Local Conveyancing Direct Reviews

4.34 Rating 378 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Local Conveyancing Direct
Read Local Conveyancing Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0147 453

Email:

enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Conveyancing Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The majority of provided quote prices which were nothing like those given by the companies once followed up with calls to confirm the details. Couldnt recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
Do not disclose my contact info to surveyors
Posted 4 years ago
I have been constantly spammed ever since trying to just get a guide on the price.
Posted 4 years ago
Providers quoted suggested up to 25% higher prices than those quoted here.
Posted 4 years ago
Zero response, so what else is there to say?
Posted 4 years ago
Still no report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Matthew, We are very sorry to hear that you are still waiting for your report. If you can let us know which Supplier you selected from our website, we will be happy to chase this up on your behalf. Our email address is: enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Arranged for someone to come and survey work - they rang & cancelled with less than hour to agreed time! I had took a day off work & driven 100 miles to be at place agreed. If this is indicative of the standard of professionalism of tradesman on this site it is a total joke!
Posted 4 years ago
The home buyers survey was carried out two weeks ago and I have still not received the report. I have been very disappointed with the service received.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Peter, Thanks for your comment. We are very sorry to hear that you have not yet received the report you are waiting for. If you can email us at enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk with the details of the Surveyor you selected to carry this out - we will progress this on your behalf.
Posted 4 years ago
your survey ltd very poor
Posted 4 years ago
Don't bother you will be bombarded by email text and phone calls by too many companies giving you the hard sell
Posted 4 years ago
I an still waiting for a response from RICS head office to email some 2 weeks ago---not very impressed. David Morgan
Posted 5 years ago
All surveyors bar Mr Pidgeon undercut on another in the most unprofessional manner - there approach to me was also unprofessional, one telling my wife he would know £50 off if she was good-looking and if we "paid in cash"......extremely dodgy...I would not use this website or any of the Surveyors particularly the one above who I am dealing with personally after he spoke to my wife in such a crude manner. P Bretton
Posted 5 years ago
confusing and time consuming. No numbers to contact directly the surveyors
Posted 5 years ago
The recommended surveyor Melanie Lane-Fox performed the a full buildings survey which was literally of no use. With each issue she didn't elaborate or define the issue she basically said it warrants further investigation by an expert. No allowing reviews on your site ensures that shoddy surveyors can still get work. Will use reallymoving in future as their surveyors are reviewed.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with a surveyor listed on our Website - we will investigate this for you. We do allow reviews on our site - in fact we positively encourage it! We send everyone who requests an estimate a link to a Feedback questionnaire. The results of this are posted on to the Surveyors Profiles on our website, so that any potential Customer can read them before choosing which Surveyor to appoint. I know this is a feature that many customers find very useful, as it helps them to make an informed decision.
Posted 5 years ago
I contacted 3 different electrical companies. One said they couldn't offer anyone until a few weeks' time, and the other two have not returned my calls of responded to an email. I will wait 2 more days and try the others.
Posted 5 years ago
A list of nearby electricians was supplied quickly and one phoned me to fix an appointment to do my small electrical repair. I waited for him to turn up on the agreed date, but he did not show up at all. He ignores my emails to find out what happened. I suppose the repair job was not big enough for him? If he had phoned and told me that I would have known to try elsewhere. This put me off looking at the others. TFM.
Posted 5 years ago
I got a fast response agreed a price, agreed a date and time NO SHOW?????
Posted 5 years ago
The surveyors i have used in the local area are absolutely way off the mark when it comes to understanding the true market value of local properties. They do not use the correct Comps. and I have tangible documentation showing a >40% under valuation. They charge significant fees for work that is unacceptable. These matters must be addressed otherwise buyers, sellers and lenders alike are being sold misleading information. The appeals process to contend the valuation decisions is way too generic and in most cases the client is being asked to do the work for which they have already paid the surveyor to perform. Can anyone else see that this is a revolving scam that the relevant authorities should look into?
Posted 6 years ago
I followed up with 3 of 5 surveyors returned & each quoted me figures higher (in one case by 50‰) than price on results. A waste of everyones time.
Posted 6 years ago
I am sorry to hear that you were quoted higher prices than the results suggested. We do ask that all of the Suppliers listed on our website make sure that their prices are up to date, but this clearly hasn't happened in this case. We will send them a reminder of this fact. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Posted 6 years ago
Only one of the trades people got back to me. The site did not work.
Posted 6 years ago
Local Conveyancing Direct is rated 4.34 based on 378 reviews