Local Conveyancing Direct Reviews

4.34 Rating 378 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Local Conveyancing Direct
Read Local Conveyancing Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0147 453

Email:

enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Conveyancing Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick response job booked for 30th August.
Posted 4 years ago
I entered my details onto the system to receive what I thought would be a quote to give me an idea of what the costs would be and was INUNDATED with calls within the hour from various companies about their services. It was not made clear to me that my details would be passed on to companies to contact me. I received 5 calls from different companies whilst I was at work to tell me the same thing over and over again. Enter your details with care. Be prepared to hear the same thing over and over again.
Posted 4 years ago
Annoyingly the most expensive surveyors will be pushily ringing you within minutes of using the site and the cheaper ones you will never hear from.
Posted 4 years ago
I really don't like the way I'm receiving multiple emails from surveyors. I would prefer to know what's available to me at what price and make up my own mind. How can I stop this?
Posted 5 years ago
Wasn't made clear that I would be inundated with emails from surveyors when simply doing a search.
Posted 5 years ago
I have sent 4 emails with details of my request and only have had one reply which was to say they are not taking on any more design work. Disappointed in poor responses with not even the curtesy to respond in 3 cases yet on the immediate email response from you website quotes were given. Very strange. It suggests that the quotes are not realistic.
Posted 5 years ago
Only showed 1 local electrician but several from miles away. I am aware of at least 20 electricians within 15 miles of Chester.
Posted 5 years ago
Very disappointed in the hard selling and contact from suppliers. It started within minutes of me asking about suppliers. If I want to contact them I will, I don't need harassment.
Posted 5 years ago
contactd 3 1 got back to me and another man arranged an appointment and didt show up..
Posted 5 years ago
I searched for an Approved Inspector. None of the companies your site suggested had this status
Posted 5 years ago
No one has got back to me
Posted 5 years ago
I was quoted well under £200 for a home buyer survey. When I phoned up, the price rocketed to nearly double.
Posted 6 years ago
I am sorry to hear that the price increased so much when you contacted one of the Surveyors listed on our website. We do ask that they try to make the price shown as close as possible to the price they charge- but obviously this has not happened in this case. We will ask them all to check their prices. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Posted 6 years ago
Asked for electrical work in my area and git electrian from over 15 miles away can't believe there were not any with in a closer distance
Posted 6 years ago
We are working very hard to increase the number of Electricians we have listed on our website - but in some areas we are still looking for more. Hopefully next time you use us - we will have some more local ones listed.
Posted 6 years ago
There was a big disparity between the online price quoted and then the price the surveyor quoted. Also a company contacted me and I had'nt contacted them, which was annoying.
Posted 6 years ago
The quotes were vague and and no reviews - could be a lot better
Posted 6 years ago
Half the surveyors who quoted said that they didn't serve my area when I phoned them to discuss our survey options with them.
Posted 6 years ago
I was just after a list of architechts in my area and I didn't expect them to start emailing me or phoning me. This is not at all clear on your website, which I won't be using in the future.
Posted 6 years ago
Local Conveyancing Direct is rated 4.34 based on 378 reviews