Local Conveyancing Direct Reviews

4.34 Rating 378 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Local Conveyancing Direct
Read Local Conveyancing Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0147 453

Email:

enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Conveyancing Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Pleased with the service.
Posted 4 years ago
The website is not as intuitive as it could be. Im only looking for medium & larger projects and have had a few that are small / extensions. I would rather there was a simple, one click, solution to return irrelevant leads. Perhaps a read of the location/job description and a click to accept rather than being billed for non starters.
Posted 4 years ago
Surveyors were quick to ring back, but were not recognised by the local council website and wanted cash in hand. Did not use.
Posted 4 years ago
When I searched for architects I didn't expect that my details would also go to the company and I would be inundated with phone calls and emails. Not impressed
Posted 4 years ago
one positive for one job but only limited response, ended up just phoning for someone for other jobs
Posted 4 years ago
Not yet used
Posted 4 years ago
At present I have not used this Service
Posted 4 years ago
It took 3 phone calls and 9 working days to get the results of my survey instead of the 3-5 suggested. Overall though, friendly and helpful staff and takes the hassle out of searching and calling surveyors yourself. So I would recommend the service.
Posted 5 years ago
I didnt expect everybody to he emailed from the recomended list. Inundated with emails, this may be worth highlighting to the user before submitting more prominently.
Posted 5 years ago
Out of all 5 suggested people, only 1 contacted me. I have since called the others recommended, but my job was either too inconvenient for them, they were too expensive or just didn't pick up their phone.
Posted 5 years ago
I didn't really trust the site as one of the quotes was excessive so I thought it was a scam . One of the contractors called me to say that that was not the priceh e quoted!
Posted 5 years ago
The result of your search reflected my post code (TN279TZ) which is on the western side of Ashford Kent. This gave me companies to the south and east of me in Sussex. I am in the borough of Maidstone which has an ME post code. I will check out the people you gave me.
Posted 5 years ago
Your website put me in touch with surveyors and architects even though I specifically stated that I wanted drawings for a loft conversion. Yoursurvey contacted me to offer me a building survey, I did not know the difference so I have to pay them £100 because they sent someone who realised within one minute that he was not what I wanted. You asked for as much information as possible which I provided and a 1 minute visit has cost me £100.
Posted 5 years ago
You provided me with contacts immediately and the majority gave me a quote within a couple of hours. Unfortunately all the quotes were rather expensive, so I have not taken any up.
Posted 5 years ago
Have only been contacted by one surveyor on your list.
Posted 5 years ago
Surpised there were so few candidates within 40 miles - two were quick, have probably chosen one who obviously knows his stuff.
Posted 6 years ago
Only had couple of contacts, but probably due to the location. One was slightly offhand, as he 'had lots of work', other was most helpful and gave advice without a fee, or visit needed.
Posted 6 years ago
I had expected "local" to only include Cheltenham and at a push Gloucester. Only two of the firms listed were in Cheltenham or Gloucester. Surely there are a lot more architectural services companies than that! Having said that, one of the names does look promising and responded very quickly.
Posted 6 years ago
Take far too long to reply.
Posted 6 years ago
Local Conveyancing Direct is rated 4.34 based on 378 reviews