Little Folks Furniture Reviews

4.83 Rating 107 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Little Folks Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Little Folks Furniture Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01985 300588

Email:

customerservices@littlefolksfurniture.co.uk

Location:

The Old Silk WorksBeech Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how Little Folks Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bed went together beautifully. Trundle had some flaws. Cam holes were not cleaned out properly so I had to finish off drilling & the quality or spec of screws to secure the base was incorrect. They weren't self tapping and really soft so I had to drill pilot holes. Also the drilled holes were not countersunk so surely they'll catch the mattress as they don't fit flush
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good quality solid bed. Delivery sooner than expected.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Jemma, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and we're glad that you're pleased with both the quality and delivery speed of your new bed. Best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good quality of product but slightly concerned at the permeating smell of VOC’s the lacquer/paint is giving off. What’s the product you guys are using? I’d hope it’s low VOC water based for children’s furniture but it doesn’t smell it. Thanks
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, and we're really pleased that you are happy with the quality of the product you bought. As this furniture is hand made to order it means that the items don't sit in a warehouse, and so some of the furniture pieces may still smell freshly painted - because they are and painted by hand. It is fair to say that it takes time for the paint to cure absolutely and to vent – but with some time the smell will fade away. Just to reassure you though our finishes meet BS EN 71 Part 3 – which is the reference for the Toy Safety Standard to ensure they are non-toxic. Best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very upset little girl who has to sleep on the floor tonight! DO NOT PAY EXTRA FOR TWO MAN DELIVERY [AND THE ADDITIONAL TEAM REQUIRED TO BUILD THE BED THAT YOU ARE NOT TOLD ABOUT]. Like us you’ll end up having to build the bed yourself! Absolutely appalling end to end customer experience. Bought the bed online a few weeks ago, had to chase 3 times for delivery update. Messages from delivery company after 8/9pm trying to confirm a delivery slot the next day. Only when on the door step do they advise that they were only dropping the packages off on the door step and another company which we were not informed about have to build it and no timeframe for this. Meanwhile we’ve had to take down our daughters existing bed to make room for the new bed so she now has to sleep overnight on the floor because both parents are working and don’t have enough time to build the bed ourselves! Shocking service and very upsetting for parents and child.
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality furniture. Delighted with the bunk beds, grandchildren think they are wonderful.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Christine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really pleased that you and your grandchildren are so happy with the bunk beds, and we hope that the bunks continue to bring joy for many years to come. Best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant bed. Really sturdy and well-made from solid wood. Comes in 5 boxes (including drawer) with only very simple assembly required.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Jon, Thank you so much for taking the time to feed back about your bed. We're really pleased that you're happy with it, and that you found assembly straight forward too. Best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful high sleeper bed for my 6 year old who is thrilled! Beautifully made and very sturdy. Thank you for your wonderful customer service. Would highly recommend
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ruth, We'd like to say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your child's new high sleeper bed. We're also really pleased that you felt that you received great customer service from us too. We do hope that your little one enjoys their high sleeper set up for many years to come, and if there is anything else that we can assist with, please don't hesitate to get back in touch. Hope you have a wonderful weekend, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 4 months ago
Good bunk bed product, good mattress - bit punchy and don’t think it looks as expensive as it costs but would definitely recommend - you know what you’re paying when you buy them. Oh it did take us quite a few hours to put these together too. We bought bunks, 2xMattress and rollout for storage which is good.
Little Folks Furniture 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Posted 4 months ago
Good evening Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, and of course a lovely photo of your new bunk, too! If there is anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to give us a call. With best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 4 months ago
The quality of the bunk beds with trundle is excellent. In addition, the parts arrived packaged in such a way that no damage could possibly occur to any part. The children love them and will be able to use them for years as the bunks break down into single beds. I am a very satisfied customer!
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Maureen. Thank you ever-so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about your new bunk beds. - We're really pleased that you're very happy with them, and we love the idea of breaking them down into the single beds for later on, too. We hope the children enjoy their new beds for many years to come! With warmest wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent bunk beds, easy to make (with two people). Good communication from the company on questions and delivery. Kids love their new mattresses and bed!
Posted 5 months ago
Good evening Michelle, We just wanted to say a huge thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review! We hope your children are very much enjoying their new bunk. With best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 4 months ago
We ordered some Stompa bunk beds and sent them back because the quality was so poor. The new ones we purchased from Little Folks Furniture were so much better quality. They were sturdy, well painted and had a real quality feel to them. The service was also excellent.
Posted 5 months ago
Good evening! We'd just like to say a big thank you for such a wonderful review of your new bunk beds. The quality of our products and our customer services are both things that we really pride ourselves on, so it means a lot to have this kind of feedback. We really hope that your family enjoys the bunks for many years to come! With best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 5 months ago
Very nice looking bunk-bed, simple enough to put together, sturdy and well finished.
Posted 5 months ago
Good evening Ken, Thanks ever so much for leaving the time to review your bunk bed. We're so pleased that you're really happy with it! If there's anything else we can assist with, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent product and excellent service! They even accommodated my last minute request to add a mattress to my order, The bed is great quality and very sturdy, my daughter is thrilled with her new bedroom!
Posted 6 months ago
Good evening, Thank you so much for writing a lovely review of your experience shopping with us. - We're really pleased that you're happy with the new bed, and that your daughter loves her brand new bedroom! Should there be anything else that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to get back in touch. With very best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 6 months ago
What can I say!? Only that I can't thank the team enough for their amazing contact at a stressful time (moving before Christmas). They were hugely supportive and helpful- and did exactly what they said they would do. Not only were we treated as though our custom was really appreciated, the product was fantastic quality- and my tall teenage daughter couldn't be more happy in her new tranquil space. Thank you so much.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We're thrilled that you feel as though you've had a great experience buying our products, and importantly, that your daughter loves her new space too. We hope that the new bedroom brings many years of happiness. With warmest wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 6 months ago
We’re really happy with the bunk beds we ordered. They are really good quality, were easy to put together and look great! Happy kids, happy us!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jenny, Thanks ever so much for leaving such a fabulous review of your new bunk beds. - We're so pleased that you and your children love them and that you feel they're great quality too, as these are both factors that are extremely important to us. Have a lovely weekend, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 6 months ago
The bunk beds are amazing! Really beautiful and well made. The kids absolutely love them. Great customer service as well. Really impressed.
Posted 6 months ago
Good evening Richard, Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. - We're so happy that you and your kids love their new bunk beds, and we really hope that they're enjoyed for many years to come! Should there be anything else that we can help you with, please don't hesitate to get back in touch. With best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased bunk beds from you. The beds were. Packaged really well to avoid any damage in transit. The quality of the. Beds is amazing very sturdy and beautifully finished. All screws and bolts were included and the instructions easy to follow. Will absolutely buy furniture from you again
Posted 6 months ago
So nice to experience excellent customer service along with very good products in a package. The service is exceptional, friendly, responsive, and with excellent communication at every step.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Keith, We just wanted to say a big thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your experience shopping with us. Being a small company, excellent customer service is one of our highest priorities, and so we're really pleased that you felt you were taken good care of. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to get back in touch. With best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 6 months ago
Bought the classic beach mid sleeper with chest a drawers and storage for my 4 year old. Plus shelf and high bed pocket sprung mattress. Mixed bag TBH. The bed is good quality, solid and looks lovely. It was difficult to assemble without help. The mattress is very comfortable and good value for money. The accompanying drawers & storage are appalling quality- I would never have bought if I’d seen them in a shop. The description says ‘sturdy’ - but I don’t agree. I really can’t see the chest a drawers lasting long. They feel flimsy and cheap and not at all the same quality as the bed. The shelf hasn’t arrived. My advice would be to buy the bed and mattress but don’t bother with the furniture.
Posted 6 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback – it’s always good to receive all comments, both positive and negative. Our beds are made from solid hardwoods, hence their robustness and quality of painted finish, and we’re pleased that you are happy with the bed and mattress. When it comes to the furniture, it’s neither practical nor necessarily better to make it out of the same wood, though we must acknowledge that you are disappointed with the quality of the furniture on this occasion. To let you know more about our design and selection process for this furniture range: We use carefully specified materials and methods to make the furniture fit for purpose. So on the chest of drawers we incorporate proper “ball bearing drawer runners” rather than the common plastic ones to ensure that the drawers will work properly and securely over an extended time. On the bookcase we specify a thicker board for the outer frame to give it more strength and greater durability. - We really do think of the specification carefully and believe that the furniture will stand the test of time. We have noted your comments however, which will be considered for future projects. Should you have any further queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us by phone or email. Best wishes, Fi @ Little Folks Furniture
Posted 6 months ago
The best furniture, absolutely delighted:)
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Fiona A big thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We're so pleased that you love your furniture. Should there be anything else that we can help you with, please don't hesitate to get back in touch. Best wishes, Fi
Posted 7 months ago
Little Folks Furniture is rated 4.83 based on 107 reviews