Licensed London Taxi Reviews

4.96 Rating 235 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Licensed London Taxi
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Licensed London Taxi Reviews

About Licensed London Taxi:

Book with an 'iconic' British black cabbie, our vehicles are kept in immaculate condition, luggage space more than the standard taxi, and can carry up to 6 passengers.

Visit Website

Phone:

+ 44 (0) 7519 055 741

Write Your review

Tell us how Licensed London Taxi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The driver is friendly, on time and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service at such an early start 5.00 a.m. in the morning. Tony was early!! Very courteous. we will use this service again. Thank you Rose Carr
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My husband needs a lot of help after spending 55 days in intensive care and London Licenced Taxi driver was excellent when he helped us with the wheelchair to visit a hospital consultant. Thank you for a very professional service!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Taxi arrived at pick up before the time agreed, once items were delivered we had a text message confirmation to say everything has been delivered. Very happy with Tony's services. Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Arranging this service was easy, the black cab, which was polished on the outside and spotless on the inside, was awaiting our arrival at Ealing Broadway to take us to St Pancras. Brendon, our driver, helped with the luggage and was particularly kind to my disabled mother. No silence, conversations on a mobile phone or blaring radio on the journey which now seems to be the case with a lot of taxi drivers, Brendon was great answering our questions about London with good knowledge and made the trip interesting and enjoyable! Would we use this firm again - without doubt. It was also good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very polite and punctual driver. Took great care of wheel-chair bound relative. Made the trip, that could have been traumatic, a warm and caring experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent tour guide, knowledgeable, and personable and dependable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was in my car near the North Circular following my Satnav instructions from Glos to St. Pancras to collect friends on the 30/12/16. Satnav went blank, and I had no AZ. So, I was completely f.....! Black cab number 07315, Registration No LR12 BXD stopped and I followed as he guided me right to the entrance of St. Pancras. What a relief, and what a nice bloke. Thank you again if you get to read this. KenB
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great ride, great drivers, and great knowledge of the city. Oh and prompt pick-up! Great experience overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just before Christmas I needed to transfer an elderly lady in a wheelchair between two care homes in South West London. I received quite excellent service. My booking was confirmed by email, the cab arrived ahead of the appointed time, and the care with which my friend was treated was very kind and considerate. I shall certainly recommend this service to my friends and to the care home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good and reliable service. Easy to book with clear instructions for finding the driver on arrival. I have used LLT a number of times and have always been very satisfied - would happily recommend and always my go to for advanced Taxi bookings!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The driver was on time and extremely polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Licensed London taxi was very helpful and reassuring to me for picking up my disabled mother at the airport. The driver was very friendly and really helped to get the airport assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We could not have been more pleased with the services of LLT during our trip to London. We were met at Heathrow by our driver, Tony, who reminded us we were now driving on the right side of the road! Tony was reliable, kind, informative, hilarious and can rock an eclectic music chart. We felt confident in his superior knowledge of London and watched as he relied on detours that cut our travel time and avoided the bumper to bumper traffic. We would never rely on another service when we return! Thank you so much for your experience and care! A++++++++
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Drivers are very cordial
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
John was outside our building waiting for us at the time we agreed. Very reliable and gave us peace of mind so we made our connections in good time. Definitely recommend if you have a lot of luggage!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just wanted to say thank you to the cabbie who helped me jump start my car today in Fulham and drove off before I could thrust some £s into his hand. Many thanks - it was very kind of you to get us started.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Antonia
We at LLT are the finest Hand picked of the London Licensed London Taxi Trade .
The 4th Emergency service ;-))
The review of your experience is payment enough
Best Wishes From
Team LLT
Posted 2 years ago
He was chatty and polite and he turned up early but was happy to wait. Very nice service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave an Honest review . We at LLT appreciate you doing so . The drivers have been made aware of your kind words . Thank you very much for using licensedlondontaxi.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
I took the taxi alone in the middle of the night and felt 100 % secure. We arrived before scheduled time. Very happy with the journey!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Maja
We Appreciate you taking time to write a review and especially one that addresses something so very serious . All of our drivers are Experienced and professional and regard safety as a priority . We do hope to be of service to you in the future .
kind regards
Team LLT
Posted 2 years ago
Your service can't be praised highly enough :) It was excellent and Paul was fantastic! :) I look forward to using your service again! :) Thank you so much! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claudia
we really appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a Review . We have made Paul aware of the kind comments and at this rate he could make employee of the month ;-))
if you are in need of our services in the future please get in touch .
Best Wishes
Team LLT
Posted 2 years ago
Licensed London Taxi is rated 4.96 based on 235 reviews