Licensed London Taxi Reviews

5 Rating 288 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Licensed London Taxi
5.0
Based on 288 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Licensed London Taxi Reviews

About Licensed London Taxi:

Book with an 'iconic' British black cabbie, our vehicles are kept in immaculate condition, luggage space more than the standard taxi, and can carry up to 6 passengers.

Visit Website

Phone:

+ 44 (0) 7519 055 741

Write Your review

Tell us how Licensed London Taxi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sister Lost phone night before in other cab, were leaving to go to Newcastle so needed phone and luckily we have tracking app, so lovely driver took us from tower bridge to a long way down south london, found the cab and called into his house, no answer as we were ringing wrong door haha but then Victor contacted the company and James Lambert helped us and contacted the driver and we got Her phone back. Worth the expense to get phone back. Overall great guys good chat and good fun. I think the older man’s name was Victor Collins who drove us there (good sense of humour, very funny, lovely guy) - don’t remember the name of the one who had the phone but I have his plate in picture but thanking him too very much !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Initially, I hesitated to use the taxi service from Heathrow (instead of cheaper methods), but I'm so glad I did. Tony was a congenial and safe driver who was very knowledgeable about several sites along the way to our hotel - gladly answering our questions in detail. The proverbial "icing on the cake" was him helping us later locate distilled water my wife and I needed for medical reasons while we are in the UK. He even picked it up and delivered it to us, not asking anything in return. If Tony is in any way indicative of the friendliness and helpfulness of the Licensed taxi drivers in London, I would recommend Licensed London taxis without hesitation!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We booked for a Harry Potter tour. The price covered pick up from our hotel in Central London, transport there, up to 3 hours at HP (you can pay for extra time if you need it) and immediate pick up on the way back when we were finished as the driver waits for you. I thought it was excellent value for money as I have mobility issues and just couldn't face a trip on public transport (tube, then train, then bus). The journey time was about 75 minutes but it was a real pleasure as our driver Tony (also the owner) was very knowledgeable about London and pointed out all the places of interest as well as snippets of history. As we got close to our destination he played HP music, which was a very nice touch. The cab was very comfortable and roomy and had a retractable extra step to help the disabled in and out. I arranged everything in advance by text and communication was excellent. Tony was there on time and a real pleasure to deal with. He also took us to the airport the next day. Can't recommend this company highly enough. Also, Tony says he saves his tips for his daughter so be generous!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived on time. Reach the airport well in time. We had a lot of luggage. Did not get perturbed and efficiently loaded and unloaded the luggage. Best service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul was an utter gentleman, he arrived early in his spotless car, greeted us with a big smile, he waited patiently for us at Harry Potter world and dropped us to our restaurant on return to London. Excellent service and highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I cannot praise this company enough! From the initial enquiry to the final journey everything was professional with great customer service! The taxi driver, Garry was kind, sympathetic and polite to my elderly parents and my hard to please mum thought his driving was excellent! Thank you Licensed London Taxi!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had to go from Fenchurch Street station to Guys Hospital Cancer Centre for follow-up and results appt. Got a black cab. Driver was brilliant, friendly efficient and when we got there, he said the fare was on him. There are some lovely people in this world - our cabbie this morning is one of them. God bless him
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We received a prompt response to our request for a taxi. The car/driver arrived at the terminal on time (even early). The car was clean, comfortable, and accommodated all our luggage. The driver was friendly and professional. Great start to our stay in London!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent communication & service. Booked pickup from airport with disabled passenger. Tony was friendly and efficient. We felt safe and comfortable. We felt confident in the service from the very first email. The excellent communication meant that we knew we would have a stress free pickup. Thank you so much Tony for all your kindness and thank you Anthony for answering all my emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’m an electric wheelchair user parent to a small child. Was picked up from Heathrow airport. Journey was planned in USA via WhatsApp. Communication (by Michael) was brilliant. And updated regular. My driver (Nicky) was a breath of fresh air. Very helpful & warm welcome with making my journey (which is usually very stressful), a very happy and comfortable trip. I will have this taxi company saved for permanent use in my future journeys!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We just spent a few days in London and were picked up from Tilbury Docks by Paul and after a few days taken to Heathrow by Tony. I can’t imagine a more professional service. Both times they were there early; the taxis were spacious and spotless; both drivers were delightful and full of information. It took all of the worry out of these trips. I would unreservedly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tony provided an exceptional service today. From the moment he rang to let me know he was on his way, to making sure we got inside the nursing home and treating my mother with the utmost kindness and respect, made our journey such a pleasure. He even played one of my mother’s favourite songs in the taxi! Tony was also very professional in helping my mother in her wheelchair and I cannot thank Tony enough for all the help he provided today. I will certainly be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service. Tony was very professional in arranging the car. Jason, our driver, was a thorough gentleman. He was very patient with my husband in a wheelchair. And an excellent driver. Will definitely use the service again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Paul, thank you so much for supporting us on our event in London yesterday. Your team are truly professional and our client was overwehelmed with the day. Hope to work with you again in the future. Clare at Blue Hat
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Professional excellence in attending at short notice, well before the agreed time and followed the schedule to the letter. Was respectful and supportive throughout day at my Mothers funeral alongside the other mourners and flexible with last minute decisions with full understanding and support on a difficult day and literally went the extra mile without any complaint. Thank you Tony
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mark arrived super early at Twickenham, parked up in a great spot, texted to let us know and sent his location. He coped admirably with 6 of us post rugby international (v comfortable ride) and got us all safely home, including an extra drop and picking up a curry on the way. Thank you Mark - great job!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My 92-year-old father and I have enjoyed several journeys with LLT so far, and we're looking forward to many more in future. All the drivers have been unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful. The most recent journey was a long one, and our driver Tony had thought of everything to make it comfortable... he even supplied a blanket in case it was needed. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm from Kuwait , My first to visit Lovely London was on November 2019..and I still can't get over the kindness and graciousness of my lovely lady driver Mrs.Kerrie...I met her by chance , I was in distress as I ran out of time and needed so desperately to reach a bookshop that I couldn't locate it correctly before going to Heathrow Airport to catch my flight back to Kuwait. She was professional , kind and helped me to finish my chore in no time. Mrs.Kerrie is an outstanding person , she genuinely helped me to reach my destination with everything she could. It was a lovely , safe and friendly trip. Hoping to meet her again during my future visit to UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Tony for a safe drive
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our first visit to London in nearly two years due to Covid. Got a taxi at Kings Cross to the theatre. The taxi driver was lovely and chatty and we really enjoyed our journey with him. His cab number was12461.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Licensed London Taxi is rated 4.96 based on 288 reviews