Licensed London Taxi Reviews

4.96 Rating 274 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Licensed London Taxi
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Licensed London Taxi Reviews

About Licensed London Taxi:

Book with an 'iconic' British black cabbie, our vehicles are kept in immaculate condition, luggage space more than the standard taxi, and can carry up to 6 passengers.

Visit Website

Phone:

+ 44 (0) 7519 055 741

Write Your review

Tell us how Licensed London Taxi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Professional excellence in attending at short notice, well before the agreed time and followed the schedule to the letter. Was respectful and supportive throughout day at my Mothers funeral alongside the other mourners and flexible with last minute decisions with full understanding and support on a difficult day and literally went the extra mile without any complaint. Thank you Tony
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mark arrived super early at Twickenham, parked up in a great spot, texted to let us know and sent his location. He coped admirably with 6 of us post rugby international (v comfortable ride) and got us all safely home, including an extra drop and picking up a curry on the way. Thank you Mark - great job!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My 92-year-old father and I have enjoyed several journeys with LLT so far, and we're looking forward to many more in future. All the drivers have been unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful. The most recent journey was a long one, and our driver Tony had thought of everything to make it comfortable... he even supplied a blanket in case it was needed. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I'm from Kuwait , My first to visit Lovely London was on November 2019..and I still can't get over the kindness and graciousness of my lovely lady driver Mrs.Kerrie...I met her by chance , I was in distress as I ran out of time and needed so desperately to reach a bookshop that I couldn't locate it correctly before going to Heathrow Airport to catch my flight back to Kuwait. She was professional , kind and helped me to finish my chore in no time. Mrs.Kerrie is an outstanding person , she genuinely helped me to reach my destination with everything she could. It was a lovely , safe and friendly trip. Hoping to meet her again during my future visit to UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Tony for a safe drive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our first visit to London in nearly two years due to Covid. Got a taxi at Kings Cross to the theatre. The taxi driver was lovely and chatty and we really enjoyed our journey with him. His cab number was12461.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and caring drivers who we will book time and again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tony and the team were absolutely brilliant from the initial booking to the final drop off our wheelchair user volunteer and her mum had a great experience. They were prompt, professional, caring, great sense of humour with great communication. I could nor recommend them enough, thank you.
Licensed London Taxi 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Super all round and lovely driver! My elderly mum had an appointment at the Royal Free Hospital and we paid to have the driver wait. I felt as though we were royalty in our carriage!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had an outstanding trip around London with Tony today. Made our visit to London all that more special. Outstanding customer care, interesting information and a great introduction to London for my niece. Thanks Tony!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First driver at Heathrow did not want to drive to Barnes. Said M3 and M4 were blocked and I should get the train at 11 pm. Checked on google maps and a blatant lie. The next drive took me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mark was excellent! We were concerned about taking our very sick Mum to a hospital appointment from her nursing home. Mark was prompt, reassuring and very humane. He made what could have been a very difficult morning so much easier. Thank you so much, Mark
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On September 2, 2021 I left my phone in a cab driven by Jim, No: 64916, and unfortunately it was on silent. I tried calling my number using my wife's phone, but by the time Jim discovered it I was on a train out of Marylebone. He finally answered one of my many calls and could not have been more helpful. I gave him my address and the phone is now on its way to me via secure mail. This posting is to recognise his actions which were all that is best in a London cabbie. Well done Jim, I am forever in your debt
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would recommend this company to everyone needing a wheelchair user absolutely amazing customer service so helpful and quick to respond to any enquiries
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Paul was our driver, he was amazing.. punctual, friendly, smooth driver and went all out to give an extra hand with our suitcases and even assisting my father (wheelchair user) to get through the front door.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I really could not fault the service we received from Tony on 7/8/21. He arrived punctually, took everything in his stride (even when my husband was sick in his taxi - nothing to do with Tony's driving - my husband suffers from motion sickness!) This was our first trip into the West End since my husband became wheelchair-bound and Tony made it all so much more bearable. Also used this service the week before for a hospital trip and our driver Ross was again extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. Great team of friendly, helpful and supportive drivers. Many thanks from all of us!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had a hospital appt in Central London last week. It was booked for quite early in the morning and I was a bit worried about getting there on time. But I had nothing to worry about! Tony was great, very punctual at pick up. The taxi was very comfortable and we chatted the whole way. Thanks to his extensive knowledge we had a great journey and he was able to avoid traffic and I arrived with time to spare for my appt. I highly recommend this service and will definitely be using them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What a lovely, lovely man. He made the journey so enjoyable. He played happy birthday to Nan who was on her way to her 100th birthday celebrations and made her day so special x You can’t beat a black cab xx
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had a very crucial hospital appointment, which would have meant a lot of trains, to and from London. I searched for a Taxi company, to keep us as Safe as possible and i'd just like to say, how very impressed i was with Tony. His Taxi was spotless, there was hand gel in the back, he displayed a negative Covid test. He arrived very promptly and dropped us, to where we needed to be. The whole journey was so smooth and i didn't feel at risk from Covid, at all. Very reliable and extremely professional. Thank you Tony!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The taxi driver was delayed ...going to be late. He tried his best to pick us up on time...which i very much appreciate...but unfortunatly we had to use alternative transport as it was a hospital appointment. I appreciate we rang at short notice ...I would use the service again..the taxi driver was very polite..understanding of our situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Licensed London Taxi is rated 4.96 based on 274 reviews