Licensed London Taxi Reviews

4.93 Rating 247 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Licensed London Taxi
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Licensed London Taxi Reviews

About Licensed London Taxi:

Book with an 'iconic' British black cabbie, our vehicles are kept in immaculate condition, luggage space more than the standard taxi, and can carry up to 6 passengers.

Visit Website

Phone:

+ 44 (0) 7519 055 741

Write Your review

Tell us how Licensed London Taxi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thanks to Tony for making our Christmas sightseeing trip to London extra special. Our 89 year old mum thoroughly enjoyed herself, even in the wheelchair! It was very much appreciated and a fantastic experience for the whole family.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent in all respects, including a most helpful (and interesting) driver, Paul. Cab spotless and every precaution taken in relation to CV-19. Thank you. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Always use a licensed Black London Cab
Posted 3 months ago
Top marks from booking to completion. The ease of booking online to meeting Mick our driver was brilliant. This was a long distance trip from London to Norwich on a Sunday. We had requested a 12.30 pick-up and Mick arrived an hour early but no pressure on us to rush. He was very helpful and understanding of our situation which was bringing our son to University. On the journey Mick offered a comfort break which we declined. Again when we got to our destination he helped with the luggage.

The taxi was spotlessly clean, the passenger pod was sealed from the driver's compartment by Perspex screen and hand sanitizer was available for our use. Top marks!

With the current and seemingly on going Covid situation, we would use this company again and recommend it to others.
Posted 3 months ago
I rode with Mick to Cambridge last Saturday. In Covid times, and having been shielding at home with my husband, I was nervous going back out and didn't know what to expect. I have to say this firm is by far the best, safest and most professional cab company I have ever used and I would highly recommend them and look forward to my next journey with them. Thank you Thomas for your efficiency with the booking process and thank you Mick for keeping me safe on my travels. Brilliant service all round.
Posted 5 months ago
I have used the service several times and they are fantastic. I have arranged for taxis for myself and my daughter and in the current times knowing that a reliable professional firm will be picking my daughter up has been a huge relief and comfort. Recommend them 100%
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely superb!! Took a cab from Euston station it was a bit of queue in the morning as usual but fast, had a lovely fella I was in a rush to get to Finsbury square and he was quick and fast used the bus lane cut few corners to get away from traffic. He knew what he was doing and couldn’t be happier gave him 20% tip but it’s was worth it and most of all it was safe
Posted 7 months ago
Two elderly relatives were returning from Japan to Heathrow, one with underlying heart problems, amidst the Coronavirus lockdown. I did not want either of them to be sitting on the tube and then waiting for a train (back to Nottinghamshire). When I say that Tony was an absolute hero, I am not mining my words. He was SUPERB in every way. I was paranoid about the cleanliness of the vehicle, whether the perspex divide was stable enough, etc. etc. I must have got on his nerves...but he was an absolute professional throughout. At every 'critical' moment he was 'there', texting and ringing to keep me informed. HE made contact with my auntie and uncle before ME and then I had a text saying that they were "on their way" back to Retford. I could not have put my trust in a better person. My auntie said that he was charming and would have done anything for them. Tony texted me to say how lovely my folks were. And now for the REALLY heroic bit. The car developed a problem on the way back to London. Tony didn't get (so I found out later) home until 22.30. He never complained that this 'job' had put him out, in any way. This guy is simply AMAZING and my heart goes out to all those people in the UK that are now realising how essential to life, quite literally, people like Tony are. Tony, I salute you. You are an amazing, caring human being whom I entrusted the welfare of two fantastic family members. Saying "I'm incredibly grateful" just doesn't come close enough. Again, huge huge thanks to you!
Posted 9 months ago
My family and I (4adults) booked a personal tour from Heathrow to Windsor to Stonehenge to our London hotel. Our driver was Tony and we can’t say enough good things about him! He was waiting for us as our flight was an hour delayed. He was so nice and so funny and offered so much information as he was driving us. He stopped at certain highlights, pointed out others or drove by things we didn’t even expect. We highly recommend this company and I’m sure all their drivers are great but Tony really was exceptional!! And their rate was the best I found!!
Posted 11 months ago
Tony was a fabulous driver!! He was so helpful, nice, informative and just the perfect driver for our trip to Highclere Castle!! Highly, highly, highly recommend!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
5 stars for my experience is not enough. We visited London on a make a wish sightseeing weekend with my daughter. She’s a wheelchair user and our driver for the weekend tony went above and beyond to ensure jess had the best weekend. We had early pickups when she was worn out and he got us swiftly to the hotel. When not so exhausted he took every opportunity to show her the landmarks and spent time talking to her and letting her take photos. Thank you tony bull from myself and my family for making it the special weekend it was.
Posted 1 year ago
Just the best service you can imagine. The drivers are friendly, very professional in dealing with the disability aspect of their customers and the cabs are in excellent condition. My wife is paraplegic and this experience has certainly taken the stress out of any further assistance we will need in the London area. A huge thank you form us both
Posted 1 year ago
We only had one day to visit London so we hired License #74379 Mr Richard Anthony Clayton as our guide and had a wonderful day. He had a full itinerary of all of the major attractions and was full of history as we drove from site to site. I would highly recommend hiring a professional like this if you want to see all that London has in a day.
Thomas Z
Posted 1 year ago
On Friday evening, 11 October, I flagged down a taxi in the Paddington area and was taken to Liverpool Street Station. I think it was a black cab and possibly had some pink writing on the side. I am from New Zealand so I was interested to learn that the driver had lived in Australia for some years.
Unfortunately I may have left my camera in the taxi. It is a small Canon camera in a black case with a shoulder strap attached. I am really keen to find it as it has all my holiday photos. Please help!
Many thanks, Jan Jones. Email: jan.jones.nz@xtra.co.nz
Posted 1 year ago
My partner and I want to say thank you loads to Danny, our friendly and professional taxi driver on the evening of 8 October 2019 (Victoria Station to Old Brompton Road/Drayton Gardens, advertises Sandals resorts), who went out of his way in the course of the evening to get back to us my partner's rucksack left in his cab, and who wouldn't take a thank you gratuity for his trouble. What a star!
Posted 1 year ago
Mick was our driver. He arrived on schedule and is a very pleasant man with lots of driving experience in London and environs. Taxi was very comfortable and clean.
We went to Stonehenge and Windsor. Mick had lots of historical and current information about the sights we were visiting.
I would highly recommend him and LLT.
Posted 1 year ago
Our trip from Waterloo station to Victory Services Club took an age due to road works, detours and traffic congestion. Our lovely friendly cabbie apologised throughout and on arrival at our destination refused to accept the fare shown on the meter accepting only what we had paid last year! Lovely to think they are caring of our service veterans. Thank you 😊 Safe journeys.
Posted 1 year ago
This company was great! The driver was always on time, communication was easy and the guided tour was perfect for our first visit to London. Tony and Liam are excellent host and drivers. Recommend them 100%.
Posted 1 year ago
An absolutely first class service and I would highly recommend this company, we had to get my 88 year old Mum home to Peacehaven from a family wedding in London and Paul our driver was fantastic really professional & friendly. He messaged us on the day to confirm his arrival & was more than willing to accommodate us when we had to let him know we were running behind leaving the venue & he offered us water for our journey back. At the other end he even made sure my Mum got into her bungalow in her wheelchair safely (rather than leaving me to manoeuvre her in, as other companies have) so pleased that what had started off as a stressful day, getting her to London ourselves was stress free on the return trip. Thank you Paul & LLT.
Posted 1 year ago
Great, courteous and on time service, plus the driver’s vital knowledge and expertise about where and when holdups might be expected ensured we arrived in plenty of time for our flight. Can’t recommend these guys enough.
Posted 1 year ago
Licensed London Taxi is rated 4.93 based on 247 reviews