Lakeland Leather Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,582 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Lakeland Leather
Visit Website

Phone:
015394 39020

Email:
directsales@lakelandleather.co.uk

Location:
Lakeland Head Office

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lakeland Leather made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
96%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Beautiful product. Prompt service. Excellent aftersales. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Jane, thanks so much for your lovely review. So glad to hear to you happy with your Lakeland experience.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"I bought a beautiful soft brown leather jacket,it fits like a glove and I always feel special when I wear it.I also bought a beautifully made black leather shoulder bag,for £34.99 in the sale ,a bargain.Love visiting Lakeland leather at York, the staff are great ,let you have a good look around and don’t pester you which is a bonus theses days ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there, thank you for leaving such a positive review. So happy to hear to you are pleased with your Lakeland products and have such a positive Lakeland shopping experience at our York store!
Posted 2 days ago
"My husband bought me a sheepskin leather jacket and it was to small I sent it back nd yes they exchanged it and posted the bigger size out my husband wrapped it up for Christmas which I never tried it on until Christmas day to which this one was still to small I posted an email to them stating I had sent it back explaining it was still to small I recieved email back saying they would exchanged as long as it had the tickets on and in the same state I recieved it in then I recieved another email saying no they won't exchange as coat had makeup on collar and strong smell of perfume and wear and tear on the sleeve 1 I don't wear makeup and 2 yes I had perfume on on Christmas day but not loads of it and Finnlay 3 wear and tear that's a laugh they posted the jacket back which Is no good to me plus it had a ticket on it saying £83 and I've paid£89.50 plus the cost ofpostageof £9.95 I will never buy from this company again so be very careful about buying from Lakeland leather"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Brought leather jacket for Xmas very nice jacket great price very happy would buy again 👍😎"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for your review! Glad you had such a positive Lakeland experience.
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought two Lakeland Leather handbags for my wife for Christmas and she is delighted! Lovely quality, very stylish."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive review - we are so happy to your wife is delighted with her handbags!
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered the Sorrento italiann biker in min.blue its absolutely amazing,extremely soft beautiful floral linking good sizing I'm a 14 & fits perfectly I love it so much I'm getting married in it !!!!!! Thankyou Lakeland people xxxxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wow! So glad you love the Sorrento.

We would love to see pictures of the big day! Please do send any over to social@lakelandleather.co.uk
Posted 1 week ago
"just received my carrock jacket looks good fits good exactly as described on website would recommend Lakeland leather to anyone considering buying a leather jacket well pleased!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John, thanks so much for your positive review. Enjoy wearing the Carrock!
Posted 1 week ago
"Emma and Gemma what customer service , makes going into Southport store such a pleasure"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Southport shop &staff. After many years shopping at Lakeland s'port I bought a beautiful leather jacket for first time ever I had a problem fault with the goods. I took it back and instantly the staff were fab willing to send jacket for repair. Within days I received a written reply head office full of apologies. Jacket was repaired and sent back within 2 weeks. From beginning to end all staff especially s'port ladies were professional and made the problem go away. Thanks to all. I'm once again enjoying my fab jacket well done girls. It was a pleasant change for a company to take responsibility for an occasional fault 👍👍👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Denise, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you had such a positive Lakeland experience at our Southport store!
Posted 1 week ago
"Just received my first order of a handbag. Beautifully made and gorgeous leather. Very happy with my purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bad experience with the first order! I’m at home all day but the Parcelforce delivered to the wrong address. They couldn’t do anything. I need to collect it by myself at the post office even I pay order for £169!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had exactly what I wanted at a sensible price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a leather coat for my wife and had to have the sleeves shortened. We went to Southport to have this done . Barbara measured up my wife who is disabled and took her time and did not rush my wife to get accurate measurements. We were contacted by phone to double check that my wife's disability was has written down .We also received a letter to inform us what was happening ,This was followed by another phone call to say the coat was ready to pick up Today we picked up the coat and Barbara again helped my wife to try the coat on to make sure everything was ok. 1st class service from start to finish would recommend Lakeland to any one"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I own quite few products from lakeland now and some of them being nearly 6 month's old and i honestly will admit for price to quality cost its actually worth compared most brands there kind and helpful staff when needed if you have issue or even questions about leather grain or best care for it. If you have issue with products they try solve your issue as fast as possible but i don't if this consistent across multiple people it has been for me."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered a black biker jacket in the sale. I thought it was too good to be true but when it arrived I was thrilled! Amazing quality. Arrived really quicklySo excited to wear it! Would thoroughly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great price for an AMAZING jacket - fits like a glove and is exceptionally high quality. Quick delivery too! Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Just received my third leather jacket from Lakeland. Amazing prices for such excellent quality leather. Great colour and great fit as usual. Delighted with purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Lovely quality off bag staff very nice would recommend lakeland leather handbags to anybody thank you lakeland"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Just received an 'Explorer Waxed Leather Large Holdall' - What a fabulous looking bag, lovely quality and a great size!! One very pleased customer! Many thanks"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mark,
We're delighted you love the holdall. The Explorer is a great range.
Thanks
Lakeland Leather
Posted 4 months ago
"Having ordered from them they kept me up to date with delivery, when jacket needed returning it wats so nice to speak directly to them and not a robot.they sent replacement with no fuss and they were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Can’t recommend them enough I am super impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lakeland Leather is rated 4.80 based on 1,582 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support