Lakeland Leather Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,593 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Lakeland Leather
Visit Website

Phone:
015394 39020

Email:
directsales@lakelandleather.co.uk

Location:
Lakeland Head Office

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lakeland Leather made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"I tried my jacket on in store but was undecided. When I got home I decided to order it on line and so glad I did, it fits and feels great, so glad I got it"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ian, thank you so much for your positive review, so glad you are happy with your purchase. Enjoy wearing it!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I ordered the suzi sheepskin aviator jacket and it is absolutely amazing. Fabulous design and quality. Standard delivery and it arrived by courier within 2 working days. Customer Service have also been really helpful in answering questions on sizing."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Carole, I'm delighted to hear you are happy with your sheepskin purchase and customer service experience - enjoy wearing it! Thanks so much for leaving a lovely review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"During a few days trip to Chester Zoo, my wife and I managed to find the Lakeland shop (again !!!) and she purchased a fantastic leather winter coat with hood and associated fur. A brilliant bargain. We have shopped here, Cumbria, Beverley and other stores and as a member (YL092472), receive e mail offers. My wife today received a Penny Quilted Leather jacket (Burgundy) which is amazing. Beautiful leather, well designed and extremely well packaged. Delivery was spot on and there is no doubt we will be returning or purchasing via e mail in the future. P.S. I did contact Lakeland by e mail to thank them and received a very nice reply by return."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Alan,

Thank you so much for your kind words, positive review & email. I'm delighted to hear that you're happy with your purchases and your instore and online Lakeland Leather experience. Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I took a "punt" on Lakeland Leather, having found them on the internet whilst searching for a handbag with certain specific style and colour requirements. I saw something I thought that would meet my requirements and, comforted by the fact that the company has "actual" shops, ordered the bag to be collected at my local Sainsbury's. Ordered in the afternoon, it was ready for collection the next morning and the bag is 100% perfect. I am delighted! What a lucky find. Next time I am in the Lakes, I will call in to the Keswick shop. Very, very impressed over all with quality of the bag and the excellent service. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there,

Thank you so much for you lovely review. I'm so glad you're delighted with your handbag purchase & Lakeland Leather experience! Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Beverley store - pathetic! Spitfire jackets all priced £299, assistant said there was a further 20% off so at £240 thought I will have one. Got to the till and was told they were £399 (despite all there stock priced at £299). Was offered 20% off but that still brought it to£320! So no thank you, suggest you get your act together!!"
Posted 2 months ago
Hello John,
I'm very sorry that there was a mistake with the pricing on the Spitfire jacket, the wrong sticker had been added to those products. I have spoken to the store manager in Beverley and we will honour the £299 price, but unfortunately cannot honour the additional 20% off this price.
Kind Regards
Lakeland Leather
Posted 2 months ago
"Returned a leather purse with broken zip . Customer service was exceptional . Lana in the Beverly store was very good."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, thanks so much for your review. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the Beverley store.
Posted 2 months ago
"Leather gloves (Twin buckle) rapidly deteriorates and fray almost immediately with little or no use "chipping" away.Company advertises itself as makers of "unique highest quality luxury leather since 1955" yet the gloves I bought and have worn about five times look shabby and old within two months of use. I have bought far cheaper gloves from High Street brands which have lasted me over 13 years with no deterioration as they're accessories worn for only about four weeks a year intermittently.I will never shop from this brand again. Also awful customer services who takes forever to reply to emails and are extremely unhelpful. Shame on you all for trying to delete this review...it is an honest account and I will ensure this does not get removed. SHAME ON YOU!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely delighted with my new bag! Ordered two days ago and arrived this morning. As described, excellent value for money and superb quality. Highly recommended!"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, so glad you are happy with your new handbag purchase. Thank you for leaving such positive feedback. Enjoy accessorising!
Posted 3 months ago
"I purchased a beautiful leather jacket online on Friday afternoon it was delivered on Monday morning! Superb service and quality leather. Very happy!"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jill, that's great to hear. Thank you for leaving such a positive review. Enjoy wearing your new purchase!
Posted 3 months ago
"Karen (mgr) and Sally are really lovely, friendly and helpful, always good to see them both at the Gretna Green store, it is a wonderland of goodies. A really nice shopping experience were nothing is too much trouble for them. A brilliant team. Thank you."
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much Stella for your positive review. I'm glad you have such a great shopping experience at our Gretna store! I will pass on your lovely feedback to our Gretna store team.
Posted 3 months ago
"Just bought a jacket yesterday at Windermere this is my 3 Rd jacket and a Handbag. I love this shop the staff are so helpful but they don't pressure you into buying the coats are good quality."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, thanks so much for your lovely review. So glad you love your Lakeland Leather products.
Posted 3 months ago
"Beautiful product. Prompt service. Excellent aftersales. Highly recommended."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jane, thanks so much for your lovely review. So glad to hear to you happy with your Lakeland experience.
Posted 4 months ago
"I bought a beautiful soft brown leather jacket,it fits like a glove and I always feel special when I wear it.I also bought a beautifully made black leather shoulder bag,for £34.99 in the sale ,a bargain.Love visiting Lakeland leather at York, the staff are great ,let you have a good look around and don’t pester you which is a bonus theses days ."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, thank you for leaving such a positive review. So happy to hear to you are pleased with your Lakeland products and have such a positive Lakeland shopping experience at our York store!
Posted 4 months ago
"My husband bought me a sheepskin leather jacket and it was to small I sent it back nd yes they exchanged it and posted the bigger size out my husband wrapped it up for Christmas which I never tried it on until Christmas day to which this one was still to small I posted an email to them stating I had sent it back explaining it was still to small I recieved email back saying they would exchanged as long as it had the tickets on and in the same state I recieved it in then I recieved another email saying no they won't exchange as coat had makeup on collar and strong smell of perfume and wear and tear on the sleeve 1 I don't wear makeup and 2 yes I had perfume on on Christmas day but not loads of it and Finnlay 3 wear and tear that's a laugh they posted the jacket back which Is no good to me plus it had a ticket on it saying £83 and I've paid£89.50 plus the cost ofpostageof £9.95 I will never buy from this company again so be very careful about buying from Lakeland leather"
Posted 4 months ago
"Brought leather jacket for Xmas very nice jacket great price very happy would buy again 👍😎"
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much for your review! Glad you had such a positive Lakeland experience.
Posted 4 months ago
"I bought two Lakeland Leather handbags for my wife for Christmas and she is delighted! Lovely quality, very stylish."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the positive review - we are so happy to your wife is delighted with her handbags!
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered the Sorrento italiann biker in min.blue its absolutely amazing,extremely soft beautiful floral linking good sizing I'm a 14 & fits perfectly I love it so much I'm getting married in it !!!!!! Thankyou Lakeland people xxxxx"
Posted 4 months ago
Wow! So glad you love the Sorrento.

We would love to see pictures of the big day! Please do send any over to social@lakelandleather.co.uk
Posted 4 months ago
"just received my carrock jacket looks good fits good exactly as described on website would recommend Lakeland leather to anyone considering buying a leather jacket well pleased!!"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi John, thanks so much for your positive review. Enjoy wearing the Carrock!
Posted 4 months ago
"Emma and Gemma what customer service , makes going into Southport store such a pleasure"
Posted 4 months ago
"Southport shop &staff. After many years shopping at Lakeland s'port I bought a beautiful leather jacket for first time ever I had a problem fault with the goods. I took it back and instantly the staff were fab willing to send jacket for repair. Within days I received a written reply head office full of apologies. Jacket was repaired and sent back within 2 weeks. From beginning to end all staff especially s'port ladies were professional and made the problem go away. Thanks to all. I'm once again enjoying my fab jacket well done girls. It was a pleasant change for a company to take responsibility for an occasional fault 👍👍👍"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Denise, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you had such a positive Lakeland experience at our Southport store!
Posted 4 months ago
Lakeland Leather is rated 4.80 based on 1,593 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support