Lakeland Leather Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,569 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Lakeland Leather
Visit Website

Phone:
015394 39020

Email:
directsales@lakelandleather.co.uk

Location:
Lakeland Head Office

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lakeland Leather made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
"I own quite few products from lakeland now and some of them being nearly 6 month's old and i honestly will admit for price to quality cost its actually worth compared most brands there kind and helpful staff when needed if you have issue or even questions about leather grain or best care for it. If you have issue with products they try solve your issue as fast as possible but i don't if this consistent across multiple people it has been for me."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I ordered a black biker jacket in the sale. I thought it was too good to be true but when it arrived I was thrilled! Amazing quality. Arrived really quicklySo excited to wear it! Would thoroughly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great price for an AMAZING jacket - fits like a glove and is exceptionally high quality. Quick delivery too! Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just received my third leather jacket from Lakeland. Amazing prices for such excellent quality leather. Great colour and great fit as usual. Delighted with purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely quality off bag staff very nice would recommend lakeland leather handbags to anybody thank you lakeland"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just received an 'Explorer Waxed Leather Large Holdall' - What a fabulous looking bag, lovely quality and a great size!! One very pleased customer! Many thanks"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mark,
We're delighted you love the holdall. The Explorer is a great range.
Thanks
Lakeland Leather
Posted 2 months ago
"Having ordered from them they kept me up to date with delivery, when jacket needed returning it wats so nice to speak directly to them and not a robot.they sent replacement with no fuss and they were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Can’t recommend them enough I am super impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Just bought two handbags and two tops over the past two weeks plenty to choose from good quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I now have 4 bags and a beautiful jacket from Lakeland. The quality of the leather is excellent and so soft. The prices are great and I will certainly be using Lakeland Leather in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I purchased a leather man bag last year from your shop in bowness, whithin a year the main zip broke, i am having it repaired at shoe and leather repair shop where i live and the proprietor informed me because the zipper is made of inferior brass and the runner wore out, he is replacing it with a better quality runner to solve the problem, if it doesn't solve the problem then its a new zip I'm afraid to say, bit disappointed considering how much it cost,"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello,
I'm very sorry about the issue with the bag. If you have a copy of your receipt, or proof of purchase and can send photos of the bag, we'll take a look into this for you.
Thanks
Lakeland Leather
Posted 4 months ago
"I bought the Cartmel handbag in light grey about a year ago and it’s been the best handbag I have ever had. It carries everything I need without being too big. No shortage of pockets and all really handy. It looks good and is very nicely finished with quality zips and decoration, and I like the leather. I like the grey which matches my outfits better than white (and doesn’t show the dirt.) I have never had so many compliments about a handbag before either. I would like it in other colours too eg black maybe with a silver finish to zips etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Claire,
Thanks for the review, and we're glad you (and your friends) love the bag. Although we've not got silver zips (yet) we've got the Cartmel range in several colours and styles https://www.lakelandleather.co.uk/catalogsearch/result/index/?limit=20&q=cartmel - so take a look!
Thanks
Paul
Lakeland Leather
Posted 4 months ago
"just received my yoshi dottie shoulder bag, quick delivery and it is lovely, thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Wanted a new leather jacket for ages and found one at the Bridgend store. Fabulous jacket and loved it but when I got home, I realised I'd bought one size too big. Took it back to exchange and served by Pauline. She couldn’t have been more helpful. Thanks Pauline, I’m sure I’ll be back at some stage for another ( fingers crossed!!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I had always wanted a wax jacket,and ordered the EMMA longer length which arrived today-super fast delivery from Parcelforce-he is always cheery!The coat FAR surpassed my expectations!Its beautiful,so well made,and a fashion statement too.Have NEVER been disappointed in Lakeland Leather.Great quality and great prices.Well packed too.Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Recieved my new bag today and I love it very well made love the lining thankyou lakeland leather another satisfied customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Many thanks for the fantastic service I received today from the staff at the southport and cheshire oaks stores. they went out of their way to source and save me a leather coat in my size."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Have had 3 beautiful leather coats from their sale in the past few weeks,and cant fault the excellent workmanship,quality and fit.Am a new customer,and their response to my query -to see if they had got my order-was replied to immediately by Paul,and I smiled all day due to his rapid response and sense of humour.THAT IS WHAT I CALL BRILLIANT CUSTOMER CARE!Will continue to give my custom to LAKELAND LEATHER."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Visited the Swindon store today and the staff were fantastic, I was approached in a friendly but not pushy manner and chearfully encouraged to try on jackets until I'd found my perfect fit. The jacket I bought is beautiful and the quality is amazing. I wouldn't hesitate to shop there again after todays experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The customeservice i received at the Swindon branch was second to none very helpful when needed but not pushy as to mkeme feel uncomfortable my coat is of excellent quality and I will certainly return Inthe future."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"It was a pleasure to deal with lakeland leather. I spoke to Paul of customer services and he kindly resent the email with the tracking code to me as I had lost it. Through no fault of Lakeland my coat was delayed and stuck in a parcelforce depot just 20miles from my home for 4 days because of the weather but it was well worth the wait as the coat was a perfect fit and exactly as it looked on the website. I am looking forward to my next vist to the Lake district when I can browse round the Kendal store again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lakeland Leather is rated 4.80 based on 1,569 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support