Lakeland Leather Reviews

4.79 Rating 1,666 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Lakeland Leather
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Lakeland Leather Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

015394 39020

Email:

directsales@lakelandleather.co.uk

Location:

Lakeland Head Office

Write Your review

Tell us how Lakeland Leather made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I bought an Aviator leather jacket 15 years ago at Windermere branch of Lakeland and I thought it was time to buy another as the 'old faithfulI' was beginning to look a bit tierd. I visited the York branch recently and what a disappointment. Nothing like the quality of the one I bought 15 years ago and about half the weight. If the quality improves to the level of my existing one I may buy another from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I've been buying from this company for over 10 years now and I've never been let down.Quality,delivery,returns,refunds---all dealt with in the MOST professional way. I've also had some outstanding bargains in their sales---sign up for the e-mails!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Karen,

Wow - thank you so much for your loyalty, and kind words for Lakeland Leather. I will be sure to share them with the team.

Best wishes,
Lucy
Posted 1 week ago
Hi I bought the peppermint grassmere leather jacket beautiful craftsmanship soft supple leather I feel fab I am delighted with it if I could give 12 out of 10 I would many thanks karen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi I bought the peppermint grassmere leather jacket beautiful craftsmanship soft supple leather I feel fab if I could give 12 out of 10 I would many thanks by the way I live in Tyne and wear many thanks karen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Karen,

Thank you for leaving a positive review, I'm delighted to hear you are pleased with your purchase of the Grasmere in peppermint green, what a stunning colour!

Best wishes,
Lucy
Posted 1 week ago
I bought the "Toni" jacket in tan last year. I was blown away by the quality, workmanship, style and comfort of the beautiful soft leather and have just bought another different style biker jacket in black, which is just as wonderful. I couldn't be more pleased! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Galadriel,

What a lovely review. Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our leather biker jackets.

Thank you,
Lucy.
Posted 1 week ago
Best customer service I've had for a long time! Sent off my leather jacket to repair one of the studs after owning the jacket for a few years. Received great customer service as I was sent a letter informing me that the jacket had arrived at the repair shop and another letter as well as a phone call to notify me it had arrived back in the store. The people in store were really friendly too. Would be great if other companies could adopt this sort of customer service as it is hard to find service like this these days.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Greg,

Thanks so much for your positive review. I'm delighted to hear you are pleased with the customer service you have received. Thank you for shopping with us.

Best Wishes,
Lucy.
Posted 2 weeks ago
customer services through website over the weekend. Loren contacted me back at the earliest possible time on Monday and has been excellent in dealing with my request. I cannot speak highly enough about the product or service I have received. Lakeland will definitely be my 'go to' place in the future without a doubt.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Lynn,

What kind words and a positive review - thank you very much. I'm so glad you were impressed by our customer service team, especially Loren.

Best wishes, Lucy.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought a leather Juliet back pack bag last year and it quickly became my favourite bag. So stylish, leather the softest I have found. Great design with handles and straps,can hang on wrist, use over shoulder or as back pack. I was devastated when my sisters dog chewed through one of the handles. Got in touch with customer services via email and Elsie came to the rescue, she found and supplied free of charge a replacement handle. I got it fitted locally by a leather repair specialist and it is now good as new. Admittedly the repair cost more than a replacement but I have done the right thing for the environment by repairing. Many thanks Elsie xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Melanie,

Thanks so much for your positive review. I'm glad Else was able to help solve your issue. I have passed on your kind words.

Best wishes, Lucy.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Received a beautiful handbag today from Lakeland leather, beautiful soft leather and lovely navy colour. This was my first purchase and certainly won’t be my last. Excellent quality and fantastic price.highly recommend thrilled with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Valerie,

I'm delighted to hear your first purchase was a success. Thank you for leaving a lovely review.

Best wishes, Lucy.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I buy a lot of clothing etc from your Southport store and really like the store`s ambience and the support of the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Chris for leaving a 5* review for our Southport store, and for your loyalty to Lakeland Leather.

Kind Regards, Lucy.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased a reduced Hawkshead Bucket bag at a shopping outlet for an excellent price.I am very pleased with the bag as it is a very spacious and is manufactured in beautifully soft leather with a quality lining.This together with a lovely wide handle that sits comfortably on my shoulder make it easy to use.I love it!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, thank you very much for leaving a positive review. I'm glad to hear you love your new handbag purchase!

Best wishes, Lucy.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought waxed jacket and leather messenger bag in recent sale. Excellent items, the coat being a good fit. Delivery and advice were also spot on. D.M. Wakefield.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there,

Thank you for leaving a positive review. I'm glad to hear you're happy with your shopping experience and purchases.

Kind Regards, Lucy.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a men's jacket with an original price of £169 reduced to £119 thinking I had bought a bargain leather jacket. When I got home I discovered on the care label that it's not leather but pu. There was no indication of the material on the sales stand or the sales ticket. It's not unreasonable to believe that when you go into Lakeland Leathers you expect to get genuine leather clothes not fake leather. I feel that I have been deceived by what I thought to be a reputable company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What great service. I was visiting family in Bowness-on-Windermere and ordered several items from the Sale. I opted to use Click and Collect. The order took several days so I checked with the Bowness-on-Windermere staff if the order would arrive before I planned to leave? Without hesitation staff member offered to collect the items from the Ambleside warehouse and bring them to the Bowness-on-Windermere Store! Thank you. This helpful member of staff helped to avoid a potential problem. I am a very grateful customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello there,

What a fantastic review for our Bowness-On-Windermere store. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the Bowness team. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it is really appreciated. I'm sure they look forward to seeing you when you are next visiting family in the Lakes.

Kind Regards, Lucy.
Posted 1 month ago
I love the design. Loving its leather. Best quality of leather. Nice to pair with any outfit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. I'm happy to hear you love your handbag! Happy styling!

Best wishes, Lucy.
Posted 1 month ago
Jacket got a tear in leather went back to shop and was told they would send it off for repair and I would have to pay, I went to a good quality shop and paid a lot for this jacket service was awful and I will never shop here again or recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful products wonderful service whether it's exchanges or refunds.l could not wish for better service and would recommend this company without hesitation.Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Paul,

What a lovely review. Thank you very much. We really appreciate it.

Best Wishes, Lucy.
Posted 1 month ago
I'm so happy with my new jacket! I purchased the Grasmere leather biker jacket after ordering and returning several jackets from other retailers...due to bad sizing, quality and faulty. The nappa leather is so soft, the quality, fit and price are perfect! Would recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Diane,

That's great to hear! The Grasmere is such an easy to wear piece. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Hope you enjoy wearing it.

Best wishes,
Lucy
Posted 1 month ago
The Belle jacket is really lovely.. well worth the money ... Customer service is excellent delivered a day after my order.. after accidently leaving a sale ticket on my purchase.. they refunded the difference immediately.. great service Lakeland leather.. thank you Liam ..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Julie,

Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your purchase of the Belle leather coat. I'm glad we were able to solve your issue as best as we could.

Kind Regards, Lucy.
Posted 1 month ago
My husband was given some Lakeland Sheepskin mitts for Xmas. W He received a pair of M/L mitts which were too small even for me and I have small hands. On contacting Lakeland, they want to charge for the return saying that you have to scroll down further down the page to get the actual measurement. They would only return the postage if the gloves were not the measurement shown, which, in fact they are not. So they are going back. What happened to good will and Christmas spirit. I shall never use them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lakeland Leather is rated 4.79 based on 1,666 reviews