Kiwitaxi Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,053 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Kiwitaxi
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Kiwitaxi Reviews

About Kiwitaxi: is an international airport transfers booking service. We perform transfers in all the most popular countries in the world.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Kiwitaxi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The driver was stopped at the border and not allowed to proceed to Georgia from Azerbaijan leaving us stranded there. No apologies but a statement from this rubbish company that we had left with friends at the border! (We were rescued by some kind people that we had encountered the day before during our touring). Avoid these dishonest people at all cost.
Helpful Report
Dear Marianne,

Thank you for your review.

We apologize for the inconvenience and the issues you had on your trip. It is truly horrible that you had to look for alternative transportation. We will carefully look into the situation that you described and demand the answer to why your transfer wasn't completed to the fullest.

We'll stay in touch with you.
Rude abusive driver who refused to take us and our luggage; it was outsized but I’d checked with the company and booked appropriately as advised by them, and paid in advance. No response from the company to my request for my money back as service booked was not provided. Disgraceful
Helpful Report
Everything was according to plan. The taxi was waiting for us at the airport, very comfortable Mercedes. The driver was nice and polite. The service is absolutely recommendable.
Helpful Report

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed the ride and everything went smoothly!

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Chauffeur ponctuel et très efficace. Je recommande cette société. Prestation parfaite. Aucune mauvaise surprise.
Helpful Report

Thank you for your review.

It's good to hear you enjoyed the ride.

Looking forward to seeing you with Kiwitaxi again!
Great service
Helpful Report
Dear Ricardo Jorge Vieira Vares,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed our service!

Looking forward to being helpful in your next trips!
Always there to meet us on time. Comfortable journeys. Overall excellent service.
Helpful Report
Dear Nick, thank you for your review.

We're glad your experience with Kiwitaxi was a good one.

We hope to be useful in your next trips!
Servicio perfecto. El taxista fue puntual en la recogida. Muy recomendable. Planamente satisfechos con el servicio.
Helpful Report
Thank you for the feedback!

We're glad you enjoyed the ride and everything went smoothly.

Looking forward to seeing you again!
Do not use this company!!!!! Myself and my familiy booked a RETURN transfer with them on our recent holiday to majorca, a few days after booking my dad received an email to say that the booking could not be fufiled and a FULL refund was going to be given to us, this was disappointing in itself as we had to then arrange an alternate return transfer with another company. Whist on holiday the MORNING BEFORE we were due to travel home, my dad turned on his roaming data to check details of our transfer with the other company, he had an email from Kiwi giving details of our pick up. He then rang them to tell them there must be some mistake as it had been cancelled to be told it was only the pick up from the airport that had been cancelled and not the return. He was then told he had been charged over 100 euros for the service and there was no way of receiving a refund for this, even though we had given a day's notice and that the transfer was not needed. At no point did we get told that our return transfer was going ahead, and by them saying that we were getting a full refund, we assumed they meant full and not part!!! There excuse is that the pick up and return transfers had 2 different booking obviously we were supposed to know this when we booked it as one booking!!! After several calls and emails to the customer service department they are still unwilling to offer an sort of refund, and think its acceptable to steal over 100 euros for a service they did not provide. Avoid avoid avoid!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Dear Lisa,

We are very sorry we've failed to provide you with a transfer and the situation occurred in the first place. The aforementioned incident should not have happened at all and we sincerely apologise for it.

We will make sure such issues won't happen and look into this issue deliberately.
 I've ordered a Kiwi Taxi service (a business class car) from Genova airport to Piazza Principe railway station. I've made a 100% prepayment, received a confirmation letter and was told the driver meets me when I arrive with a kind of nameplat. So, I arrived and nobody met me. Nobody answered me when I called a number I found in my confirmation letter... Then i contacted the Kiwi Taxi clients support service. A call-center guy couldn't contact to the transfer agency they cooperate with. So, I spent about an hour in the airport waiting for any solution. But I haven't got any help. I had to take a cab nearby the airport by myself and pay for my travel again. I almost missed my train... As I was told by the Support Service officer later, there was a big flight from Tel-Aviv that arrived the same time with me. So, all the cars from that transfer agency went to meet passengers from that flight. Allow me to remind, there was 100%-prepayment from me... I don't thing that was an acceptable excuse, to be frank. I was really shocked. I would never recommend this service to anyone.
Helpful Report
Dear Anna,

We deeply apologize for this situation. It is truly horrible. We will look into this issue carefully and make sure situations like this never happen again.

Considering we have failed to provide you with the transfer, we will refund the whole amount of the prepayment.
Pick-up was on time. However, suggest that drivers pump petrol before picking up passenger, as it would be more professional not to do it with the customer inside the car. My driver stopped at petrol station on the way to the airport. Luckily, I had plenty of time before my flight. If I was rushing to catch my flight, I might have been late.
1 Helpful Report
Dear Sally,

Thank you for your review.

What you've described is outrageous. We apologize for the driver's behaviour as it is inappropriate on many levels. It is certainly a relief that there was enough time before your flight and you made it in time.

We will look into this matter and make sure it won't happen again.
Ukrainian driver was very good person
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback!

We're glad you enjoyed the ride with the driver.

Hope to see you again!
Great, on time at the hotel. Smoothly ride to the airport.
Helpful Report
We appreciate your feedback!

It's good to know you enjoyed the ride and had a good experience with us!

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Un conductor puntual y muy atento. Un buen servicio sin duda.
Helpful Report
Thank you for the feedback!

We're happy to find out the ride with the driver went well and you enjoyed our service.

Looking forward to seeing you again!
thank u it was nice rife
Helpful Report
Osama, thank you for the feedback!

We are looking forward to seeing you again.
good service. very punctual
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback!

We're glad you had a great experience with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Good but a bit expensive for short distance!
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad you enjoyed our services, nonetheless.

We hope to be useful in your next trips!
Im very soddisfat
Helpful Report
Dear Svitlana, we appreciate your feedback!

Looking forward to seeing you again.
The taxis arrived on-time and the drivers were pleasant and helped where possible with loading and unloading baggage.
Helpful Report
Dear Garry and Ruby, thank you for the feedback!

We're glad to know that you enjoyed the ride and had a good time.

Looking forward to seeing you again any time soon!
It was a good service but nothing related with professionals. The van was ok but old model.( may be I booked the economy one ).
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize for not exceeds what you expected. We will make sure this will not happen in the future.

Either way, we hope to be useful in your future trips.
On time very good
Helpful Report
Dear John,

Thank you for your feedback!

We're glad you've enjoyed the ride. We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Kiwitaxi is rated 4.66 based on 1,053 reviews