Kiddies Kingdom Reviews

2.87 Rating 381 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Kiddies Kingdom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 54%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 74%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.71 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Kiddies Kingdom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01924 439049

Email:

cs@kiddies kingdom.com

Location:

4th Floor, Saville Mills, Mill Street East

Write Your review

Tell us how Kiddies Kingdom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Review: Beware of ordering any items from Kiddies Kingdom online. They attempted to sell me a new item which was in fact used in breach of the Trades Description Act 1968. Furthermore, when grievances are raised Kiddies Kingdom cannot answer telephone calls and only attempt to resolve serious complaints remotely. Customer service is non-existent. Delivery 1: Purchased a Recaro Tian Core car seat that arrived in a damaged box with no protective internal packaging. Upon opening box it was clear this car seat had been used with multiple scuff marks over many areas of plastic. As we needed to imminently travel we were prepared to potentially overlook this. However in addition to sending out a used car seat, the isofix connectors were also jammed and damaged. When I contacted Kiddies Kindgom, despite there having been 7 days since our online order had been input, they had no urgency to rectify their shocking sale of goods with a false description. All images and video of the damage had been sent to Kiddies Kingdom via email. They wanted to simply replace the item without a clear apology in writing and only after they had collected the used and damaged car seat. They made no exceptions despite their poor treatment of a customer and possessed no urgency despite shockingly seeing they had passed off a used item as new. Only through a great deal of anger and multiple phone calls did they agree to send out a new car seat by the weekend. They were in effect forced into action by my behaviour. Delivery 2: A new car seat arrived and appallingly the box was completely open. No tape sealing the top. When the DPD driver was asked about this he informed me this is how he found the box. Dust and dirt sitting on top of the thin plastic covering the child seat fabric. Again no internal packing or protection. Shockingly Kiddies Kingdom sent out a second damaged car seat. Despite knowing they had already failed me as customer, they did not ensure the box was closed, the car seat was protected and in working condition even on a second delivery. This evidences the type of company that should be avoided at all costs. When asked why they sent out an open box (photographic evidence was again sent to them), and a second damaged car seat, their response was ridiculous and inappropriate. They claimed the package was closed (I doubt very much DPD drivers enjoy taking tape off their parcels) and that the car seat had been checked at their warehouse. Impossible given the Recaro plastic sheet was sealed and thus no one had opened it. I was therefore lied to by a customer services manager at Kiddies Kingdom. No responsibility and no apology. Only an offer to refund, despite us now needing to scramble to find an alternative before attempting to take a flight. That flight had to be rescheduled at a cost of £325 to us. Collection: I immediately informed Kiddies Kingdom I wanted a full refund and that the second damaged car seat was ready for collection. They confirmed collection for 9am - 5pm on 14th September. They updated me once saying collection will occur between 12.25pm - 1.25pm that day. At 5.45pm that day no DPD driver has arrived and no collection has taken place. Kiddies Kingdom have now failed to even collect their own damaged merchandise. I take matters into my own hands and despite being told by Kiddies Kingdom that DPD arrived but my package was not ready (the second lie they told me as a customer) I confirm myself in writing through DPD that there driver did not in fact arrive at my property and it was not the case that the package was not prepared for collection. So it seems I was able to create a clear channel of communication with DPD when Kiddies Kingdom could not do so with there own courier. Another red flag for those thinking of ordering through Kiddies Kingdom - they have poor communication and relationships with their suppliers (Recaro) and their courier (DPD). I personally arrange for collection of this damaged car seat for Wednesday 15th September 2021 and confirm this with DPD. Amazingly Kiddies Kingdom again get involved and cancel this collection and go and book a third collection for the 16th September 2021 without notifying me to check if I am home and able to greet a courier on that date. It seems they are attempting to hijack a simple collection and ensure a customer suffers a great deal to simply have a fair outcome. This company are dishonest, difficult to deal with over email and unavailable to deal with complaints properly. Worst of all Kiddies Kingdom lack the correct protocols to ensure there merchandise is new and in working order. You would be making a serious mistake if you order anything through them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I have ordered Bugaboo duo 3 with kiddies kingdom and 2 sun canopy and an adaptor missing from order, wrote to them several times and they dont even reply, i have spent £2350 and they dont even care. They have a number to call and when calling the number says that cause of corona they are short of staff and everything has to be an email. i am extremely disappointed with kiddies kiddies kingdom. Big Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Horrific ! Do not order. Ordered one month ago and item still not arrived! Awaiting stock is what the status appears as. If they don’t have stock they shouldn’t take orders stating a 5-10 day turnaround. Scammers and only after the money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Appalling service. Ordered an East Coast chair 4 months ago. Keep getting emails saying delayed, but still no sign of it. Should have received it today, but nothing - as usual. They take your money, and keep promising delivery will be on xxxxxx, but all a lot of hot air. Order number 387249 I'm about to cancel if this doesn't arrive VERY SOON, as this is absolutely ridiculous and unprofessional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible company. Inaccurate delivery dates, no correspondence, no replies to emails. Social media comments deleted and conveniently not taking any phone calls. Read their facebook page and comments before you order anything. Do not use if you are pregnant and do not want to get stressed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Base to Cybex car seat developed a fault in the locking mechanism (8 months after purchase but only 5 months after use due to date of birth of our child). Three weeks later still waiting for a resolution and no refund offered. Had to buy a replacement base at over £200 so we can continue to use the car seat as intended. KK passing the buck to the manufacturer when it is they that sold the item to me. No idea when this will be resolved and being told I will be sent the faulty base back if it can be repaired. Leaving me with two £200 bases for one car seat. As if I would ever use a previously faulty base for my child's car seat. Will never shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Been waiting for a refund from my faulty car seat since March. The amount of time I've wasted dealing with this disgraceful company turns my stomach. I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Horrendous customer service and communication. 5 to 10 day delivery time changed to 77 days. Will my child have grown up before I receive my stroller?? After placing an order and being given a 5 to 10 day expected delivery date this was updated 4 days later to 5 to 10 days from them, making it a total of 14 days from date of order. Due to this and being given no details on the delivery and tracking info etc I took it upon myself to contact them 2 days before my expected delivery to check I would still be receiving the stroller as I would need to stay in for the day to receive it. The date of delivery duly came and went with no stroller dropped off. I had to contact then again via email to find out what had happened as they have shut their phone line currently. After receiving an email from them 2 days before the delivery saying I would certainly be receiving the stroller on the expected date. "​I have looked into this for you and can see that as per the update your estimated time of arrival is certainly the 6th of august. I have copied below a copy of the update for your information." Following an email from me again I then received the following excuse "I understand your frustration regarding your order however as we are governed by our suppliers, and delays have been significant due to the pandemic and brexit import license laws that we have had no control over, this has had an impact on your order. I have passed your details to our manager to give you a call back.​" So after taking my order, taking money from me, confirming that I would definitely be recieving the order they then use the pandemic as an excuse. How did they not know this when I enquired 2 days before delivery. They just did not do any work, looked at a simple order form and regurgitated what was on the initial communication to me. If they run a business they should know what impact the current climate is having on their supply chain and not have to fall back on issues as an excuse and not give a client an update and in theory a promise (as they checked I would be getting the delivery) that they know they can not keep, have no intention of keeping and do not care about keeping. This order went from a 5 to 10 day estimated time of delivery to 77 days estimated time of delivery though only after the delivery date came and went. How bad is this company? How bad is their management of client orders? How bad are they at communications? How bad are they at excuses?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TOTAL SCAM. Ordered online. Spent over £700 on furniture and paid extra £30 for sat delivery. It’s been over a month, no response to emails, whenever we call they say they will chase and call back, but don’t. A month later and they have now apparently lost the order. There is apparently no supervisor or manager to speak to. They blocked my partners number after he asked to speak to a supervisor and haven’t refunded. Total robbery! AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything is shocking about this company! I pre ordered a trike delivery date 10th of June I paid on the 12th of May! 10th of June passed i called they then said it changed untill the 14th of July came I called to check that was still going ahead and the man on the telephone said they had came in but he would call back to confirm but he never did instead i had an email to say it's now changed to early August even though their website say late August! They didn't care that the dates kept changing or had no compassion for why I was frustrated I asked for a refund! 3-5 days they said and 7 days later still no refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A complete joke of a company. Don't believe any of the delivery estimates given on the website, they are entirely false and not honoured. Having placed an order for a product advertised as In Stock and available for delivery within 2-3 weeks on 20th May (almost 5 weeks ago), we have just received an email today stating that our delivery will be expected within the next 10-15 working days. We have now been left completely in the lurch less than 4 weeks from our due date, having to find an alternative nursing chair that can be delivered in time. Would have given 0 stars, if it was possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We purchased a Cybex Sirona I size and after approx. 11 months usage, it developed a fault. It spun freely on the base and wouldn’t lock into place. Kiddies Kingdom were shown video evidence of this but refused a replacement even though less than a year old. They stated they wanted to uplift for inspection and repair which would take 10 to 12 days. Over 8 weeks later, we are still without a seat!! It initially took 4 weeks for the seat to return to us supposedly repaired but it was in a worse state and now had 2 faults. The initial one still not fixed. It was actually worse than before and now the support leg was broken! We reported this straight away, but it still took a further week of calls and emails to Kiddies Kingdom to get it resolved, whereby they agreed to a replacement seat. So, we are now 5 weeks without a car seat and after more calls they tell me it will be with me very soon but are vague and will not give a date. Another 2 weeks and several calls and emails later they state it will be with me next day. We are now at 7 weeks without a seat. The next day arrives but no seat so I call again and get told much the same about the seat will arrive tomorrow. This happened several times before the seat finally arrived, but when it arrived it was the wrong seat!! We have a black seat, they sent out a used orange one in a box that looked like it had been sitting in a warehouse for a couple of years! I informed them straight away about the wrong seat on a call made initially before their 3pm cut off that lasted a wee while, most on hold while they discussed it (probably had a few coffee breaks) they come back to me and say that the cut off time has been missed and state it will be with me the following day, even ‘confirming 100%’, their words, not mine that I would receive it the following day. That day comes, now at over 8 weeks and the seat still doesn’t arrive so another call is made to which they tell me the seat still hasn’t left the warehouse and promise me I will receive the seat tomorrow (again). I won’t hold my breath as I do not believe that this useless company will deliver the seat. Time and time again I’ve been told I will receive the seat but simply don’t. During all of this, they keep saying they will keep us updated but never do and have only given answers when I have emailed or called chasing them as they haven’t got back to me. Worst thing is that if I ordered and paid for a new seat, I could get it on next day delivery from them, but it takes them over 8 weeks and I am still without a replacement for the faulty seat. Basically, they are not making any money through this so don’t care that we are severely inconvenienced. Just in case you may ever have an issue with your child seat, I urge you do not buy from these people!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
There should be a zero! Dreadful company, sent out damaged products, difficult to get hold of and don’t deliver against anything they said. Their call handlers blamed the courier, the warehouse and silver cross. I actually sent a complaint direct to Silver Cross. When Kiddies Kingdom eventually agreed to replace the damaged cot they only did so ONCE the damaged cot was collected. Absolutely shocking company and very bad customer service. I would not order anything from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely dire - avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shouldn't even be one star! Ordered a nursery set in Jan 2021 and expected 2/3 weeks delivery, 4 weeks down the line and still nothing so I contacted them. Apparently the order is a 'pre-order' so will be delivered late March... not once did it state the items were a 'pre-order' before purchase. End of March comes around so I contacted them to ask for tracking details only to be told that the items are out of stock and a new delivery date would be the middle of May... Guarantee if I hadn't of rang them then I wouldn't have been updated! Absolute joke - would not recommend to anyone! Stay clear!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Failed to deliver under the specified delivery time(2-3 weeks) by only 2 months...refused to provide any alternative option. Very unprofessional company who does not care about the customer. Avoid if you want to have a stress free experience. Does not worth the few pennies you’ll save.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Theodore, We appreciate your review. An investigation into your order has been completed. The ordered item was sold on a pre-order with an advised date of 2-3 weeks for delivery. We always offer to change the product if any delays are communicated to you to ensure you have goods in time. Please accept our apologies for the delay to your order. We wish to serve you to a much higher standard in future. Best wishes Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 5 months ago
Would give 0 stars. No after sales support and lack of any communication after emailing for updates they just don’t care about there customers, cot arrived damaged asked to have the part replaced quickly as a matter of urgency yet email left all day as I rang up n asked if the company has got back I. Touch regarding a replacement part he said yes they emailed back this morning but they did nothing about it until I rang and still nearly a week on no part So went direct to the manufacture and to be honest should pull there products from kiddies kingdom as they are an awful company from start to finish, never will I be purchasing again from a shambles of a company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, We appreciate your review. A thorough investigation into your experience has been conducted. Our team have responded to your messages within an hour and have worked tirelessly to provide you a replacement part for your item with 4 working days. We apologise for not being able to meet the level of service you expected and await the opportunity to rectify this in a future purchase. Stay safe Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 5 months ago
Mohammad Patel the CEO of this company does not care about his customers. Read the reviews and see how many people have the same issues as me. He is clearly ignoring this and happy for his customers to suffer. Absolutely disgusting company. Won’t answer queries on phone, want the issues submitted on their web form which states 2-3 day reply, then they just ignore you. I ordered in January with a quoted 2-3 week delivery. However, 2-3months later a chest of drawers has arrived with a part missing and Ive been told to wait for a response on this and a wardrobe which should have 3 boxes has only had 2 boxes turn up and they’re just ignoring this. AVOID AVOID AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. An investigation into your order has been completed. The ordered item was sold on a pre-order with an advised date of 2-3 weeks for delivery. As pre-ordered items cannot be guaranteed to be fulfilled on the estimated delivery dates, we always offer to change the product if any delays are communicated to you to ensure you have goods in time. The team have been made aware of the missing part and have secured delivery with the related teams promptly. Please accept our apologies for the delay to your order. We wish to serve you to a much higher standard in future. Best wishes Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 5 months ago
Think twice before you buy!! Bought a 10 piece set, and when items were delivered, the cott was missing, however I was told by the driver this is quite normal and it will arrive the next working day. Contacted customer service multiple times and was told they can’t do anything as it shows item was delivered and that I won’t receive my cott even though it’s been paid for. This seems like a common theme with this company, I would stay away from it. Very disappointing and still have had no closure on where my product is.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a baby walker- was told would come the next day. That same day I received an email stating they had " IT issues" and I would instead receive my delivery in 72hours. They also stated in the email not to call or email them as they are extremely busy. Of course this was no IT issue but they did not have the Walker in stock most likely. I recieved it a week later. Had I known this would be the case I would have ordered it from elsewhere. I reckon this company is good at 2 things: delayed deliveries and faulty products being sent out. I won't be ordering from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Kiddies Kingdom is rated 2.87 based on 381 reviews