Kiddies Kingdom Reviews

2.85 Rating 384 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Kiddies Kingdom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 54%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 74%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.71 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Kiddies Kingdom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01924 439049

Email:

cs@kiddies kingdom.com

Location:

4th Floor, Saville Mills, Mill Street East

Write Your review

Tell us how Kiddies Kingdom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a travel system, was delivered an isofix base, arranged for dpd collection and dispatch of my item and now they say it is out of stock. Apparently it is normal practise for them to print a dispatch label, arrange dpd contact the customer to assure delivery will be the next day and only AFTER that do they check stock. NOT WORTH PUTTING YOURSELVES THROUGH THE STRESS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is now 8 weeks since I reported the fault and still no resolution. KK hiding behind Consumer Right Act and manufacturer rather than doing the decent thing and refunding me. How can you sell a premium child seat safety item that is faulty and expect a customer to wait 8 weeks for a resolution with no offer of a replacement or refund. Have had to buy a replacement myself so can use the car seat I also bought from KK with the base (as intended). Unbelievably poor customer service when considering this is a child car safety product and we are talking about a 6 month old baby. If you are thinking about buying a pram or car seat (or any other piece of vital baby equipment) don't buy it from KK as if it develops a fault you will just be left waiting for some kind or resolution with no pram/car seat base etc. Will never shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First of all the cot didn't arrive on the day stated, then the next day thursday ,the van arrived and very matter of factly told me there wasn't room on the van for the cot, so just dropped the mattress at my door, said unless willing to pay extra for weekend delivery ,it would be the following monday, customer service no help at all, just message service contact ,, no phone contact because of covid, amazing the shop is open !!! sorry nothing we can do, Now this is where it really angers you I ordered a grey cot , when it arrived, and my son came to assemble it for me ,it was a white one inside the box , 4 days and 5 emails to customer service later, and no response what's so ever Never again will I buy from there !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Review: Beware of ordering any items from Kiddies Kingdom online. They attempted to sell me a new item which was in fact used in breach of the Trades Description Act 1968. Furthermore, when grievances are raised Kiddies Kingdom cannot answer telephone calls and only attempt to resolve serious complaints remotely. Customer service is non-existent. Delivery 1: Purchased a Recaro Tian Core car seat that arrived in a damaged box with no protective internal packaging. Upon opening box it was clear this car seat had been used with multiple scuff marks over many areas of plastic. As we needed to imminently travel we were prepared to potentially overlook this. However in addition to sending out a used car seat, the isofix connectors were also jammed and damaged. When I contacted Kiddies Kindgom, despite there having been 7 days since our online order had been input, they had no urgency to rectify their shocking sale of goods with a false description. All images and video of the damage had been sent to Kiddies Kingdom via email. They wanted to simply replace the item without a clear apology in writing and only after they had collected the used and damaged car seat. They made no exceptions despite their poor treatment of a customer and possessed no urgency despite shockingly seeing they had passed off a used item as new. Only through a great deal of anger and multiple phone calls did they agree to send out a new car seat by the weekend. They were in effect forced into action by my behaviour. Delivery 2: A new car seat arrived and appallingly the box was completely open. No tape sealing the top. When the DPD driver was asked about this he informed me this is how he found the box. Dust and dirt sitting on top of the thin plastic covering the child seat fabric. Again no internal packing or protection. Shockingly Kiddies Kingdom sent out a second damaged car seat. Despite knowing they had already failed me as customer, they did not ensure the box was closed, the car seat was protected and in working condition even on a second delivery. This evidences the type of company that should be avoided at all costs. When asked why they sent out an open box (photographic evidence was again sent to them), and a second damaged car seat, their response was ridiculous and inappropriate. They claimed the package was closed (I doubt very much DPD drivers enjoy taking tape off their parcels) and that the car seat had been checked at their warehouse. Impossible given the Recaro plastic sheet was sealed and thus no one had opened it. I was therefore lied to by a customer services manager at Kiddies Kingdom. No responsibility and no apology. Only an offer to refund, despite us now needing to scramble to find an alternative before attempting to take a flight. That flight had to be rescheduled at a cost of £325 to us. Collection: I immediately informed Kiddies Kingdom I wanted a full refund and that the second damaged car seat was ready for collection. They confirmed collection for 9am - 5pm on 14th September. They updated me once saying collection will occur between 12.25pm - 1.25pm that day. At 5.45pm that day no DPD driver has arrived and no collection has taken place. Kiddies Kingdom have now failed to even collect their own damaged merchandise. I take matters into my own hands and despite being told by Kiddies Kingdom that DPD arrived but my package was not ready (the second lie they told me as a customer) I confirm myself in writing through DPD that there driver did not in fact arrive at my property and it was not the case that the package was not prepared for collection. So it seems I was able to create a clear channel of communication with DPD when Kiddies Kingdom could not do so with there own courier. Another red flag for those thinking of ordering through Kiddies Kingdom - they have poor communication and relationships with their suppliers (Recaro) and their courier (DPD). I personally arrange for collection of this damaged car seat for Wednesday 15th September 2021 and confirm this with DPD. Amazingly Kiddies Kingdom again get involved and cancel this collection and go and book a third collection for the 16th September 2021 without notifying me to check if I am home and able to greet a courier on that date. It seems they are attempting to hijack a simple collection and ensure a customer suffers a great deal to simply have a fair outcome. This company are dishonest, difficult to deal with over email and unavailable to deal with complaints properly. Worst of all Kiddies Kingdom lack the correct protocols to ensure there merchandise is new and in working order. You would be making a serious mistake if you order anything through them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have ordered Bugaboo duo 3 with kiddies kingdom and 2 sun canopy and an adaptor missing from order, wrote to them several times and they dont even reply, i have spent £2350 and they dont even care. They have a number to call and when calling the number says that cause of corona they are short of staff and everything has to be an email. i am extremely disappointed with kiddies kiddies kingdom. Big Shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Horrific ! Do not order. Ordered one month ago and item still not arrived! Awaiting stock is what the status appears as. If they don’t have stock they shouldn’t take orders stating a 5-10 day turnaround. Scammers and only after the money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy online ordering process and very fast delivery. You could actually order your items when labour starts and get them in time! I ordered on Sunday and received the car seat on Tuesday. Unfortunately the experience turned a little sour.... The first car seat we ordered did not fit into the middle of the rear of the car so had to return it. There was an option to arrange a return ourselves or through the Company. (At the same time we ordered a replacement which we continue to use a year later.) We decided to arrange the collection via Kiddies Kingdom. I was advised that failed collections would be charged at £15. Their courier turned up and took the car seat. With a new baby and work etc life was busy. Months later I had time to check the bank statements and noticed no refund from Kiddies Kingdom. I contacted Kiddies Kingdom and they stated that their courier DPD had attended at my home and was informed that there was nothing to collect and had left. Kiddies Kingdom asked for a receipt. I had no receipt but knew that I had packed the item and it had been collected. My wife was a witness. Kiddies Kingdom did not explain why they had not levied a failed collection fee at the time. We are not dropping it so will take the matter to the Courts. However, we suspect its DPD that actually stole the car seat or lost it. Anyway always get a receipt and name of the courier when returning an item.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling service. Ordered an East Coast chair 4 months ago. Keep getting emails saying delayed, but still no sign of it. Should have received it today, but nothing - as usual. They take your money, and keep promising delivery will be on xxxxxx, but all a lot of hot air. Order number 387249 I'm about to cancel if this doesn't arrive VERY SOON, as this is absolutely ridiculous and unprofessional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company. Inaccurate delivery dates, no correspondence, no replies to emails. Social media comments deleted and conveniently not taking any phone calls. Read their facebook page and comments before you order anything. Do not use if you are pregnant and do not want to get stressed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Base to Cybex car seat developed a fault in the locking mechanism (8 months after purchase but only 5 months after use due to date of birth of our child). Three weeks later still waiting for a resolution and no refund offered. Had to buy a replacement base at over £200 so we can continue to use the car seat as intended. KK passing the buck to the manufacturer when it is they that sold the item to me. No idea when this will be resolved and being told I will be sent the faulty base back if it can be repaired. Leaving me with two £200 bases for one car seat. As if I would ever use a previously faulty base for my child's car seat. Will never shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a complicated issue with a transaction which, due to my error, one item was missing from ordered items meaning I was paying for 3 items but only 2 would be delivered. I panicked and used the customer service link to try and explain the problem and came across some negative reviews which made me worry that my issue would not get resolved any time soon. I was unable to call due to staff shortage due to covid, so had to send a message via their contact link. To my surprise, I received a phone call within a couple of hours from a lovely lady who allowed me to explain what the problem was and she resolved the issue promptly. Thanks to this great customer service, all items were delivered the next day (after a bank holiday) without problems. This was the first time I had used this site and I will not hesitate to use again. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Been waiting for a refund from my faulty car seat since March. The amount of time I've wasted dealing with this disgraceful company turns my stomach. I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrendous customer service and communication. 5 to 10 day delivery time changed to 77 days. Will my child have grown up before I receive my stroller?? After placing an order and being given a 5 to 10 day expected delivery date this was updated 4 days later to 5 to 10 days from them, making it a total of 14 days from date of order. Due to this and being given no details on the delivery and tracking info etc I took it upon myself to contact them 2 days before my expected delivery to check I would still be receiving the stroller as I would need to stay in for the day to receive it. The date of delivery duly came and went with no stroller dropped off. I had to contact then again via email to find out what had happened as they have shut their phone line currently. After receiving an email from them 2 days before the delivery saying I would certainly be receiving the stroller on the expected date. "​I have looked into this for you and can see that as per the update your estimated time of arrival is certainly the 6th of august. I have copied below a copy of the update for your information." Following an email from me again I then received the following excuse "I understand your frustration regarding your order however as we are governed by our suppliers, and delays have been significant due to the pandemic and brexit import license laws that we have had no control over, this has had an impact on your order. I have passed your details to our manager to give you a call back.​" So after taking my order, taking money from me, confirming that I would definitely be recieving the order they then use the pandemic as an excuse. How did they not know this when I enquired 2 days before delivery. They just did not do any work, looked at a simple order form and regurgitated what was on the initial communication to me. If they run a business they should know what impact the current climate is having on their supply chain and not have to fall back on issues as an excuse and not give a client an update and in theory a promise (as they checked I would be getting the delivery) that they know they can not keep, have no intention of keeping and do not care about keeping. This order went from a 5 to 10 day estimated time of delivery to 77 days estimated time of delivery though only after the delivery date came and went. How bad is this company? How bad is their management of client orders? How bad are they at communications? How bad are they at excuses?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
TOTAL SCAM. Ordered online. Spent over £700 on furniture and paid extra £30 for sat delivery. It’s been over a month, no response to emails, whenever we call they say they will chase and call back, but don’t. A month later and they have now apparently lost the order. There is apparently no supervisor or manager to speak to. They blocked my partners number after he asked to speak to a supervisor and haven’t refunded. Total robbery! AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everything is shocking about this company! I pre ordered a trike delivery date 10th of June I paid on the 12th of May! 10th of June passed i called they then said it changed untill the 14th of July came I called to check that was still going ahead and the man on the telephone said they had came in but he would call back to confirm but he never did instead i had an email to say it's now changed to early August even though their website say late August! They didn't care that the dates kept changing or had no compassion for why I was frustrated I asked for a refund! 3-5 days they said and 7 days later still no refund
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A complete joke of a company. Don't believe any of the delivery estimates given on the website, they are entirely false and not honoured. Having placed an order for a product advertised as In Stock and available for delivery within 2-3 weeks on 20th May (almost 5 weeks ago), we have just received an email today stating that our delivery will be expected within the next 10-15 working days. We have now been left completely in the lurch less than 4 weeks from our due date, having to find an alternative nursing chair that can be delivered in time. Would have given 0 stars, if it was possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We purchased a Cybex Sirona I size and after approx. 11 months usage, it developed a fault. It spun freely on the base and wouldn’t lock into place. Kiddies Kingdom were shown video evidence of this but refused a replacement even though less than a year old. They stated they wanted to uplift for inspection and repair which would take 10 to 12 days. Over 8 weeks later, we are still without a seat!! It initially took 4 weeks for the seat to return to us supposedly repaired but it was in a worse state and now had 2 faults. The initial one still not fixed. It was actually worse than before and now the support leg was broken! We reported this straight away, but it still took a further week of calls and emails to Kiddies Kingdom to get it resolved, whereby they agreed to a replacement seat. So, we are now 5 weeks without a car seat and after more calls they tell me it will be with me very soon but are vague and will not give a date. Another 2 weeks and several calls and emails later they state it will be with me next day. We are now at 7 weeks without a seat. The next day arrives but no seat so I call again and get told much the same about the seat will arrive tomorrow. This happened several times before the seat finally arrived, but when it arrived it was the wrong seat!! We have a black seat, they sent out a used orange one in a box that looked like it had been sitting in a warehouse for a couple of years! I informed them straight away about the wrong seat on a call made initially before their 3pm cut off that lasted a wee while, most on hold while they discussed it (probably had a few coffee breaks) they come back to me and say that the cut off time has been missed and state it will be with me the following day, even ‘confirming 100%’, their words, not mine that I would receive it the following day. That day comes, now at over 8 weeks and the seat still doesn’t arrive so another call is made to which they tell me the seat still hasn’t left the warehouse and promise me I will receive the seat tomorrow (again). I won’t hold my breath as I do not believe that this useless company will deliver the seat. Time and time again I’ve been told I will receive the seat but simply don’t. During all of this, they keep saying they will keep us updated but never do and have only given answers when I have emailed or called chasing them as they haven’t got back to me. Worst thing is that if I ordered and paid for a new seat, I could get it on next day delivery from them, but it takes them over 8 weeks and I am still without a replacement for the faulty seat. Basically, they are not making any money through this so don’t care that we are severely inconvenienced. Just in case you may ever have an issue with your child seat, I urge you do not buy from these people!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
There should be a zero! Dreadful company, sent out damaged products, difficult to get hold of and don’t deliver against anything they said. Their call handlers blamed the courier, the warehouse and silver cross. I actually sent a complaint direct to Silver Cross. When Kiddies Kingdom eventually agreed to replace the damaged cot they only did so ONCE the damaged cot was collected. Absolutely shocking company and very bad customer service. I would not order anything from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely dire - avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Shouldn't even be one star! Ordered a nursery set in Jan 2021 and expected 2/3 weeks delivery, 4 weeks down the line and still nothing so I contacted them. Apparently the order is a 'pre-order' so will be delivered late March... not once did it state the items were a 'pre-order' before purchase. End of March comes around so I contacted them to ask for tracking details only to be told that the items are out of stock and a new delivery date would be the middle of May... Guarantee if I hadn't of rang them then I wouldn't have been updated! Absolute joke - would not recommend to anyone! Stay clear!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Kiddies Kingdom is rated 2.85 based on 384 reviews