Kiddies Kingdom Reviews

2.87 Rating 381 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Kiddies Kingdom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 54%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 74%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.71 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Kiddies Kingdom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01924 439049

Email:

cs@kiddies kingdom.com

Location:

4th Floor, Saville Mills, Mill Street East

Write Your review

Tell us how Kiddies Kingdom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Why I would choose Kiddies Kingdom in the future: They had the product I wanted Great price Next day delivery My son loves his car seat! All positives - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusting service. Phoned to chase my "next day delivery" a week after I made my order, only to be met with the most obnoxious, patronising and uninformed service staff member I've ever encountered. Asked for management to call me back.......never called. Would never use again and would never recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mohammad Patel the CEO of this company does not care about his customers. Read the reviews and see how many people have the same issues as me. He is clearly ignoring this and happy for his customers to suffer. Absolutely disgusting company. Won’t answer queries on phone, want the issues submitted on their web form which states 2-3 day reply, then they just ignore you. I ordered in January with a quoted 2-3 week delivery. However, 2-3months later a chest of drawers has arrived with a part missing and Ive been told to wait for a response on this and a wardrobe which should have 3 boxes has only had 2 boxes turn up and they’re just ignoring this. AVOID AVOID AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. An investigation into your order has been completed. The ordered item was sold on a pre-order with an advised date of 2-3 weeks for delivery. As pre-ordered items cannot be guaranteed to be fulfilled on the estimated delivery dates, we always offer to change the product if any delays are communicated to you to ensure you have goods in time. The team have been made aware of the missing part and have secured delivery with the related teams promptly. Please accept our apologies for the delay to your order. We wish to serve you to a much higher standard in future. Best wishes Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 5 months ago
We ordered an Axkid car seat with base in December 2020 with delivery due by the 30th December. By 6th January we had still not received the car seat and requested an update. We were informed that they were awaiting stock and that the seat would be delivered in the middle of the month. Several phone conversations then took place with customer services where I was given misinformation. I was offered the same car seat in a different colour which was in stock and available for next day delivery only to then be told, I can't send it out to you as there is no profit in it for us. The customer service lady then threatened to cancel my order because I advised that I was recording calls for my personal records. She alleged that I was not legally allowed to do this. I told her I was and am allowed under GDPR as long as they are for my use only and not for any third party. I requested management intervention and on Monday 11th Jan received a call from a manager. We were then informed that we would not get the car seat until the end of the month. The conversation continued and a second phone received advised that my car seat was now in stock and being dispatched the next day so would arrive on Wednesday. I have to admit that this lady was very sympathetic and appeared to genuinely be trying to help. Wednesday came and went with no car seat. The car seat and base arrived on Thursday 14th. We video'd the opening and inspection of the items for our benefit and I am so pleased we did as the base of the car seat was broken and split with clear scratches too. I called customer service and requested the same manager call me back. At this time of writing this despite being promises this would occur this morning, no call has been received. I have requested a new car seat be sent out urgently and this has been refused. They have stated that they would first need to collect the car seat, inspect it and then order a new one. This is completely unacceptable. I have never before encountered such appalling customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Placed my order moths ago , and still haven’t received it such a scummers !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been waiting for a cot and baby changer since May. Emailed the customer service line and they replied to say it should be with me by 1st July. 10 days later I am still waiting for a delivery !! Don’t shop from here!! Good luck getting responses too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two car seats on next day delivery, they never turned up! 6 weeks later and about 10 phone calls we were still being fobbed off! Sol griffin 'customer services manger' useless and complaints department ignored us!! Dodgy company, avoid at all costs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for next day delivery had to arrange for someone to be home for delivery of the item never arrived ,called customer service dept to find out why! They said they would call courier and call me back this never happened had to call again was told the person I spoke to earlier was not at his desk but they had left a note for him to call me back this never happened after 2 hours called them back put on hold for 35 mins then they cut me off saying that the office was now closed emailed them twice for a refund for the next day delivery as this never happened no reply from either email the goods did eventually arrive 3 days later but no refund ,80 mins wasted time on these jokers do not waste your money customer service absolute joke
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered several items from the Baby Style Bordeaux Ash range in mid May, I was given a delivery date of July 2nd. After over a week of no furniture and no contact from Kiddies Kindom I sent 2 emails, both of which were ignored. I phoned their customer service team on the 12th and was advised the my order was delayed until the end of August, they had no explanation for why I was not informed of the delay and their customer service was appalling. No apologies or resolutions were offered. After more phone calls I was told two items would be delivered by the end of July and the rest of my order by mid August. Bearing in mind, I stressed the fact that my baby is due at the end of August and currently have no storage or place for her to sleep. At the beginning of August I phoned them again to enquire as to why my two items hadn't been delivered, I was then told that my order could not be delivered until the end of August. Again the extremely unhelpful customer service department could not offer an explanation for them not contacting me regarding ANOTHER delay. I asked to be put through to a manager and was hung up on THREE times before I eventually spoke to a manager. He informed me that my items would be delivered on the 20th of July and said he would give a 5% refund (£45 is hardly compensation for my order being TWO MONTHS late). Now on the 20th of July I phoned up this morning as I was told I would be contacted by a courier prior to my delivery date, as I had heard nothing I contacted Kiddies Kingdom. I was told they would contact me with an update within half an hour. No update so I phoned again, he was still waiting and would phone back after an hour. Two more hours and I had to phone them back again, they had apparently attempted to call me which is completely untrue as my phone has been on and had full signal. I have now been given another delivery date for the beginning of September. This company is a complete joke, avoid at all costs they are horrendous, have no consideration for the customer and will pass blame at all costs regardless of them not providing any information regarding delays and myself having to contact them EVERY time after a missed delivery date. My baby is now due in a week and everything is packed in plastic boxes awaiting the furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I thought this company would be great to save the hassle of going round all of the shops. However, they have failed to deliver an item I paid for 3 months ago and are claiming that they have delivered it. I am heavily pregnant now and in need of the final part of my order. It has been incredibly stressful for me dealing with this company's 'customer service' assistant. He has been rude and sarcastic towards me and is very evasive and dismissive of this case. This company cannot be trusted unfortunately and I have been told that they will not help me further in getting the item I have paid for. The whole experience has been appalling as the items that did turn up took a long time to arrive and the pram was scuffed badly. They ignored this completely. It took many, many emails for them to actually apologise for anything, and when they did they were apologising for me!!! Incredibly rude and sarcastic and having come from a customer service background, I would not stand for this sort of treatment from my company by any of my staff members. Please do not be tempted by the price - I will now be £130 out of pocket as I will have to pay for the item I have already paid for again as they will not give it to me. Despicable, honestly the way this man spoke to me was awful!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We purchased a Cybex Sirona I size and after approx. 11 months usage, it developed a fault. It spun freely on the base and wouldn’t lock into place. Kiddies Kingdom were shown video evidence of this but refused a replacement even though less than a year old. They stated they wanted to uplift for inspection and repair which would take 10 to 12 days. Over 8 weeks later, we are still without a seat!! It initially took 4 weeks for the seat to return to us supposedly repaired but it was in a worse state and now had 2 faults. The initial one still not fixed. It was actually worse than before and now the support leg was broken! We reported this straight away, but it still took a further week of calls and emails to Kiddies Kingdom to get it resolved, whereby they agreed to a replacement seat. So, we are now 5 weeks without a car seat and after more calls they tell me it will be with me very soon but are vague and will not give a date. Another 2 weeks and several calls and emails later they state it will be with me next day. We are now at 7 weeks without a seat. The next day arrives but no seat so I call again and get told much the same about the seat will arrive tomorrow. This happened several times before the seat finally arrived, but when it arrived it was the wrong seat!! We have a black seat, they sent out a used orange one in a box that looked like it had been sitting in a warehouse for a couple of years! I informed them straight away about the wrong seat on a call made initially before their 3pm cut off that lasted a wee while, most on hold while they discussed it (probably had a few coffee breaks) they come back to me and say that the cut off time has been missed and state it will be with me the following day, even ‘confirming 100%’, their words, not mine that I would receive it the following day. That day comes, now at over 8 weeks and the seat still doesn’t arrive so another call is made to which they tell me the seat still hasn’t left the warehouse and promise me I will receive the seat tomorrow (again). I won’t hold my breath as I do not believe that this useless company will deliver the seat. Time and time again I’ve been told I will receive the seat but simply don’t. During all of this, they keep saying they will keep us updated but never do and have only given answers when I have emailed or called chasing them as they haven’t got back to me. Worst thing is that if I ordered and paid for a new seat, I could get it on next day delivery from them, but it takes them over 8 weeks and I am still without a replacement for the faulty seat. Basically, they are not making any money through this so don’t care that we are severely inconvenienced. Just in case you may ever have an issue with your child seat, I urge you do not buy from these people!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
There should be a zero! Dreadful company, sent out damaged products, difficult to get hold of and don’t deliver against anything they said. Their call handlers blamed the courier, the warehouse and silver cross. I actually sent a complaint direct to Silver Cross. When Kiddies Kingdom eventually agreed to replace the damaged cot they only did so ONCE the damaged cot was collected. Absolutely shocking company and very bad customer service. I would not order anything from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Failed to deliver under the specified delivery time(2-3 weeks) by only 2 months...refused to provide any alternative option. Very unprofessional company who does not care about the customer. Avoid if you want to have a stress free experience. Does not worth the few pennies you’ll save.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Theodore, We appreciate your review. An investigation into your order has been completed. The ordered item was sold on a pre-order with an advised date of 2-3 weeks for delivery. We always offer to change the product if any delays are communicated to you to ensure you have goods in time. Please accept our apologies for the delay to your order. We wish to serve you to a much higher standard in future. Best wishes Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 5 months ago
Would give 0 stars. No after sales support and lack of any communication after emailing for updates they just don’t care about there customers, cot arrived damaged asked to have the part replaced quickly as a matter of urgency yet email left all day as I rang up n asked if the company has got back I. Touch regarding a replacement part he said yes they emailed back this morning but they did nothing about it until I rang and still nearly a week on no part So went direct to the manufacture and to be honest should pull there products from kiddies kingdom as they are an awful company from start to finish, never will I be purchasing again from a shambles of a company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, We appreciate your review. A thorough investigation into your experience has been conducted. Our team have responded to your messages within an hour and have worked tirelessly to provide you a replacement part for your item with 4 working days. We apologise for not being able to meet the level of service you expected and await the opportunity to rectify this in a future purchase. Stay safe Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 5 months ago
My daughter purchased a double buggy from these guys with light use the brake failed and gentle mounting of pavement caused it to fold bruising my granddaughters thigh. It has been returned for repairs 3 times and each time failed again . We where offered no replacement or refund but Kiddies Kingdom stated the damage was caused by high speed collisions and high impact to side , when infact it has had light use We have had months of stress multiple accusations . My daughter has been on front line during covid delivering babies and saving mothers , yet on the rare day off cannot guarantee her own children’s saftey, it’s an absolute disgrace .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Tony Chircop, Thank you for sharing your experience. We understand that there has been quite a lot of misunderstanding around the warranty of the pushchair you purchased from us. The warranty is from the manufacturer through Kiddies-Kingdom. Our suppliers make a mention on their website of what is and isn't covered under the warranty. We apologise that on this occasion we were unable to provide your preferred outcome to the matter. We would love to have the opportunity to rectify your experience. Take care Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 8 months ago
Avoid sold me a faulty car seat ! Customer service Not helpful ! Ignored all my emails! Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Alicia, Thank you for your review. Upon checking the matter for you, we can confirm that the seat has had a minor design change as communicated to you in our emails with you and have also offered to have the seat back for a full refund. Please feel free to reach out to our team if you require further assistance in this regard. Kind Regards Team Kiddies Kingdom X
Posted 8 months ago
Still waiting for a reply to my emails sent over a week ago now..... also haven’t received the mattress for the cot and the cot arrived damage. Awaiting response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a baby bed on 7th July 2020, thinking I would have gotten it in a week, but I received an email saying I would recieved it on or before the 31st August 2020. So I waited patiently and once again I received another email on 28th August 2020 saying it would be delayed till the 18th September 2020. I then cancelled the order after being so patient and then received another email saying 2-5 working days to receive a refund I'm not happy at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
To be avoided like the plague. If I could I would give it a rating below zero. Unable to manage the customer, a continuous misunderstanding after months and months of complaining. Only after threatening to report to the police I got a refund of my money spent months before. Please, close this circus.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unacceptable customer service, they claim to offer next day delivery while the stock doesn’t even exist. After asking consecutively for a week I received a reply that the product will be delivered in two months. I have cancelled my order and still two weeks after no reply and not returning the money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kiddies Kingdom is rated 2.87 based on 381 reviews