Kiddies Kingdom Reviews

1.59 Rating 22 Reviews
14% of reviewers recommend Kiddies Kingdom
Visit Website

Phone:
01924 439049

Email:
cs@kiddies kingdom.com

Location:
4th Floor
Saville Mills
Mill Street East

Categories:
Baby & Toddler
Baby & Toddler

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Kiddies Kingdom?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Adam From Kiddies Kingdom
Unverified Reviewer
"I really hate it when I’m forced to leave a star when kiddies kingdom do not deserve it. I’ve had issue with them from January. They gave me a faulty cot and never believed me which went on for months. I SENT VIDEOS AND PICTURES THAT THEY ASKED AND THEY STILL REFUSED TO BELIVE ME... THEN THEY LIED AGAIN BY SAYING THEY TRIED TO DELIVER BUT THEY HAD OBSTRUCTIONS TO THE ACCES OF MY PROPERTY, AGAIN ANOTHER LIE. I HAVE PHOTO EVIDENCE THAT YOU CAN ACCESS THEN THEY SAID THE DELIVERY PERSON COULDNT WORK OUT THE DOOR BELL. MY 5 YEAR OLD SON HAS NO PROBLEM, ALL YOU DO IS READ THE INSTRUCTIONS AND PUNCH IN THE NUMBER THEN PRESS THE BELL SIGN.... SIMPLE... I kept telling them our baby was due 1st March so really need the cot as I never wanted my newborn in a Moses basket but had to buy one as I never received the exchange till mid March. Then I was offered good will gesture that I’m still waiting for now. I’ve been speaking to one of the workers and his name is ADAM. HE IS VERY RUDE ARROGANT AND LIES. IVE BEEN WAITING TWO WEEK FOR MY COT TOP CHANGER AND THEY ARE TELLING ME IT WILL TAKE ANOTHER WEEK. THEY DO NOT HAVE THINGS IN STOCK BUT SEEM TO BE THE MIDDLE MAN. I HAVE SPOKE TO OBABY DIRCT AND THEY TOLD ME THEY HAVE THE ITEM IN STOCK AND DONT GET WHY THEY HAVE TOLD ME THAT, SO AGAIN THEY HAVE LIED. AND THEY TOLD ME THE TWO WEEK DELAY WAS DUE TO LOGISTICS REASONS (what the hell does that mean) ON OBABYS BEHALF. ADAM IS SUCH A LIER. THIS IS THE WORST PLACE TO SHOP FROM AND AS I CAN SEE FROM OTHER REVIEWS, IM NOT THE ONLY ONE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"0 stars - Awful company, we ordered a snuzpod which did not arrive, when we attempted to phone the customer helpline we were on hold for 30 mins, eventually giving up trying to speak to someone. No response to an email enquiring to the pod’s whereabouts, after reading similar reviews online we cancelled our PayPal transaction as we did not think the company seemed trustworthy. Still no apology or response!! Do not waste your time and money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Back in February I was looking for bedding set for bedside crib and came across a deal on Kiddies Kingdom website for SnuzPod 3pc Crib Bedding Set - it was £25 when normally they go for £35. So I put together an order and ordered the bedding set, Summer Infant Slumber Buddy and some Muslin Squares. I placed my order on 12/02 and received email next day saying my order will be delivered on or before 27/02. 27th came and no order or an email from company explaining why my order is delayed. So I emailed them on 1st of March asking where my order is. They responded saying that slumber buddy is out of stock(checked their website and it said it is in stock!) and they waiting for more. If I would like I could choose a different one. So I choose a different one and they emailed me back saying that it is also not available(again on website it says it is!). So I called them on 7th of March and said I would like to take slumber buddy off my order and add another bedding set instead. They said it is all fine and took another £5 off me. I asked if everything is in stock that I have ordered and they assured me that my order will be with me next day on 8th of March. I received email saying that order indeed will be delivered on 8th of March. Next day I received another email saying order has not left due to bedding set being out of stock(again on their website it is available to order). So at this point I just had enough. I emailed them and said it is unacceptable to tell me on the previous day that everything is ready for delivery and then next day tell me it is out of stock. I asked them to cancel my order and issue a refund. There was no apology from Kiddies Kingdom once during all this exchange. I just feel like I wasted a lot of time dealing with them. Honestly I don't understand how they can run a business like this. Afterwards I googled reviews on them and was shocked how many other people have been in the same situation with them. I just wish I googled them before I ordered anything from them..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Worst company I ever dealt with after BT. Customer service is appalling. Might be good if you have no issues, but trust me if you do, you will regret having purchased from them. Item advertised as next day delivery arrived 1 month later after several phone calls and emails, most of which were either ignores or answered with delivery time frames that were never met. Goods arrived damaged and here I am 3.5 months after purchasing and the issue still not resolved. Would not recommend them even if they offered a product at 1/2 the cost as another retailer. They are cheap for a reason..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible service. Placed an order for a car seat on January 28 and got a confirmation that it will be delivered on or before 12th February. A message received on 8th February that the delivery has been delayed and was given a new delivery date of 19th. Having contacted the customer service today, the only information to get out is that the delivery is further delayed to 24th. Not sure if it will ever get delivered. STAY AWAY from Kiddies Kingdom."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everyone knows how time is precious when you have a newborn, and a kids shop should know this more than anyone. However this place manages to waste so much of my time.... Made me wait for over a week for delivery for a baby carrier. Eventually phoned to see what was happening and was told it was to be sent to me the next day. Received emails and shipment notifications. All good. Next morning received an email that the item that was due to be despatched was more expensive than what I’d bought, and I’d have to wait for another two weeks for delivery. No apologies, no offering of a solution, no courtesy phone call; nothing. When I suggested they honour my purchase and just send me a carrier I was basically told to get lost. Terrible customer service and bought a product from them they don’t even stock. Huge thumbs down, big time wasters."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely appalling customer service!! No communication when my car seat bundle did not arrive on multiple occasions when promised, no compromise when they repeatedly got it wrong and eventually no car seat or refund as yet! DO NOT BUY from here!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered my daughters furniture the wardrope door had a deep scratch on it, i contacted them straight away they passed on the pictures to the relevant department and today i received a wardrope door they never even said they were going to do it they just 'done' it ! Super super service . Definitely recommend this company! Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Malc Bowkett
Verified Reviewer
"Found getting the right car seat and linked buggie for my expected grandchild was a real hornets nest. Read up on "Which" and got as much info as possible, then started to shop around at several showrooms. Found "Kiddies Kingdom" by far the best showroom and when comparing online prices, they kept coming out on top. Also they have price matching!! The proprietor, Hanif, had excellent knowledge ( most shop assistants didn't ) and was very friendly. Visit the website, it's packed with info, but if it's near enough to you, call in and see for yourseves. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Just purchased 2 new car seats for our 2 middle children from Kiddies Kingdom. The order process was very easy. We were kept up to date by email and was given an hour delivery slot on the day of delivery which meant we werent hanging about waiting. Kiddies Kingdom also offer a price match promise where if you find it cheaper elsewhere you can fill in an online form providing a link to wherever you have found it cheaper abd they will match that price plus give you a further 15% back on the difference which is an absolutely fantastic service. Very impressed with the whole experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely hideous customer service. I ordered a car seat and given an option to deliver it on Sat for an extra £30 . They charged me £30 and I received an email on Friday evening to say car seat will be delivered in 10 days!!!! When speaking to the customer service , the man serving me had a terrible attitude !! Save yourself the trouble and rather go elsewhere ! Never again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dr. JH. Byrne
Verified Reviewer
"Ordered an Obaby Cotbed Mattress and matching cotbed. When it was shipped the cotbed mattress arrived bent as it was only protected by a thin black plastic cover. I have called numerous times to get a replacement sent but they have yet to reply or make a decision even when on the phone. Highly disorganized company and unprofessional customer service. I would not recommend using them and would go with a more reliable company as they ignore any issues with their products."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolutely disgusting. Considering majority of their clients are pregnant women this company could not be more ignorant and could not care less. I ordered a travel system, barely got them to arrange a collection for a return and now they have told me no refund will be given as I've received the order twice?!? What a joke of a company. Dont buy anything from this company unless you want to be stressed and we all know stress is baby's worst enemy!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Uncaring unhelpful company disgusted with the service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I'm very unhappy with this company. Ordered a travel system almost a month ago delivery indicated for early April 2017 still not delivered, I'm having to chase Kiddies Kingdom as baby due anytime now and will need the car seat when we leave hospital. The company does not bother to advise customers or advise of any delays or issues. They have not responded to my emails - I've had to keep ringing for updates. Very poor service I will not be using them again ... Buyer beware!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered two car seats online, had email to say they had been dispatched and should arrive next day, two weeks later and still no car seats! I have tried to call several times to speak to their customer service department, however the wait is at least 20 mins to get through!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a buggy (Joie Mirus Scenic Stroller-Cherry) from them and the first time we went out for a walk it started to make a rattling noise. I contacted them straight away and it took them 10 days to get back to me just to say that they had to contact the manufacturer. More than another week after they get back to me saying that they had to send it to the manufacturer and that I had to pay £20 for the collection! They were going to leave me without a buggy for 2 weeks! I got back to them saying that that solution wasn't acceptable and on top of everything, one of the wheels had started making an annoying non-stop squeaky noise!! I reported this as well and 10 days after they give me exactly the same solution they did at the beginning, to send it to the manufacturer. Unfortunately their only feedback is to follow the manufacturer's instructions. It is clear that they don't have any empathy for their customers and they are going the extra mile to avoid taking responsibility for any issues your purchase may have. What is the benefit of ever buying any items from them? I might as well purchase directly from the supplier. They left me no option but to keep a faulty buggy. Shame on them..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hello, It was easy to place my order on 1st of Jan and the day after received confirmation on when it would be delivered by the shipping system. Two days after I receive an email from customer service saying that my order is delayed as the item is not in stock. I offered an alternative to switch colours to one in stock, but no option was given to me to expedite the order. The item was paid when the order went through, if an item is not in stock, the online order should not be completed, right? That way the consumer has the choice to choose an alternate provider that has the item in stock. Its been 17 days and the company has my money but I do not have my order, feels like I've been cheated. Calling them tomorrow to discuss my options and request a refund. My baby is due early next week, it is a shame I wont have the pram & car seat on time. Bad stock management & order processing."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We placed an order back in January and had to chase them twice before we received all our goods. We were told they were out of stock but we was not told this at the time of placing order. However in the grand scheme of problems we have had with them that is just small. Our major problem was regarding our pram. Our Jane Epic travel system which we have been using since April broke in June. The front wheel shook worse than a dodgy supermarket trolley, the whole thing squeaked as I pushed it and the brakes would not release until I wiggled the wheel. After numerous emails (I could never reach them by phone) they sent me out a brake cable to fit, this did not work. So again we had the tedious task of emailing by which they said a NEW chassis would be sent. No chassis was sent and I again tried emailing with no response at all. I then decided to wait the gruelling 20+ mins and call them. They stated there had been a mix up and they would get it sent out to me. The chassis has turned up but it is scratched, the box had been ripped, squashed and tapped back up. What is most alarming is that this supposedly new chassis was sent in a box that is for a completely different Jane product and does not look new. I have again tried to reach Kiddie Kingdom via email and phone and they are refusing to get back to me. I am now proceeding to take this case further as I am unlikely to get this sorted via Kiddie Kingdom. I would stay away from this company if you are looking to spend a lot on an item. I wish I had spent a bit extra and gone elsewhere as their products are clearly questionable and their customer service is the most shocking I have ever experienced!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Faulty Item, Will Not Respond To Me
Verified Reviewer
"I purchased an Izziwotnot cotbed with under drawer for £400 about 3 weeks ago. The item did arrive OK and in good time, but upon assembly one of the bolts was bent. I have been trying to contact Kiddies Kingdom ever since and cannot get through on the phone and haven't had a single reply to 5 or more emails to their customer services team. The cotbed is useless to me as it can't be assembled. Their service is appalling. Do not use."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kiddies Kingdom is rated 1.59 based on 22 reviews