“Outstanding service. Let down by our supplier mid-job we frantically searched for a bath that was immediately available. Checked stock levels yesterday at 10am, all ok, said if we ordered by 12 noon we could have it next day for a small extra payment. We ordered just after 12, it was delivered at 9.15 this morning. You can’t get better than that. Well done to all who helped us at JT”
“The stock level was showing as, and is still showing as 'Healthy Stock Levels' when in fact 2 days after ordering I just received an email to inform me that the item won't be in stock for just over a month. I informed them their website is wrong and they just gave a poor excuse. I consider this dishonest.”
“Dreadful. Ordered shower enclosure which their site stated was in stock and available for delivery 2-5 days. A few days later they contacted me to advise the shower tray was not actually in stock and there would be a 2 week delay. After 3 weeks they delivered the wrong tray which they could then not replace for a further month. This is despite their website still advertising the enclosure. Iwith "healthy stock" for "express delivery". I was left to source an alternative at extra cost.”
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your email, apologies the shower tray manufacturer have let us down massively we have sourced new shower trays from another factory due to shortages of materials with the leading UK shower tray suppliers.
“Great Service from these guys! Spoke to them about the bathroom wipe out product and they explained the in's and out's of the product were friendly and courteous and got the product to me as fast as they were able. Thank you very much I look forward to my next purchase!!
Applied the product as directed which according to the information leaflet should last up to 1 year.”
“Ordered a bath, bath panel and screen from this company. The listing states 2-5 days for dispatch. After 5 working days I had to contact them for an update as I'd not heard a thing from them. They advised that it wouldn't be delivered until the 17th (7th working day), I was fine with that. On the 17th, I requested a time from them for delivery, the guy phoned me when he was 20 mins away, only the bath and the screen was delivered. I was told that the bath panel would be delivered on the 22nd, but no one turned up on that date and no one had the decency to let me know that it wasn't going to be delivered which meant I stayed in all day for nothing. I had to then chase them again for another delivery date. It finally arrived on the 29th, 3 weeks after my order. I have tried to complain, but once these guys have your money, they don't care and just blame everything except taking any kind of responsibility themselves. I originally ordered the bath set with plumbing world, but I cancelled it as the earliest they could deliver was the 21st. These guys have zero customer service and actually think its perfectly fine to mess people around! Avoid!”
“Ordered January, installed early May due Covid, during installation noted clunking grinding on the taps and working loose on Lisna Waters LWWB02 1350 x 1350 Whirlpool & Airspa Bath. Contacted JTSPA, passed onto Lisna Waters (not good) & Steam Shower store (ok). They communicate quickly but not always with clarity. They suggested plumber should just tighten taps as loose in transit. This was a design flaw in the taps themselves, after numerous email new taps sent out and warranty extended by 6 months for good will, same problem with taps. They requested videos of issue which I made and also addressed the issue of a poor quality product with excess silicone sealant all around glazed front of unit. New taps arrived end of June, plumber installed only to find the same problem again but also noted a leak under the bath from the bath pipework. Another email to highlight the issue and they blamed the leak on me as it hadn't been reported before. The bath hadn't been filled before so no leak would have been noted?!
So now I have an £1100 bath which leaks after filling it with clunky taps no refund or exchange offered, only thing offered is new taps and extended warranty on a bath thats already not fit for purpose. This is not even mentioning the 2 extra days required for the plumber to fault find and try to fix their problems. Do not buy this product or use JTSPAS, shower store or any other affiliation.”
“Before placing my order on line I called and checked stock was available. Once the order was placed items said they were despatched but nothing arrived, after many phone calls on an expensive line I was finally told that the items were not available and had to cancel items a order from another company.
Thus put the who job back 1 1/2 weeks because your system allows automatically sends a email confirming part are despatched when they are not and you have no control over the despatch.
You must get this right or I will order else where, at a company who has robust systems.
Happy to help further if you need more information
Mark Watkins 07798708052”
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Mark Watkins, Thank you for your review, would you mind revising it or changing your rating as it was left by accident on our store. i know you mentioned previously on the telephone you were happy with our service and confirmed your review related to another supplier but we delivered your wall panels on time and that you would kindly update you review. Kind Regards JT Spas
“Quick delivery and aftercare service
Ordered a steam shower and delivery was very quick. Had a few challenges putting it together and contacted them. Customer services were helpful, very responsive to emails and cannot fault their aftercare service. Enjoying this product especially in lock-down and I would use this company again.”