Irish Inspiration Reviews

4.89 Rating 3,045 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Inspiration
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Irish Inspiration Reviews
Visit Website





Irish Inspiration

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Inspiration made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Olivia Elder
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beautiful coloured jumper, but too big unfortunately. I was so careful with the measurements and measured another jumper that fits my husband. The problem is, I think, because the knit and jumper design is so different, the jumper bags under his arms which makes it look way too big.
Posted 1 month ago
Great socks, some items on website not available.
Posted 3 months ago
The size was far too small and had to send them. With postage they ended up costing a lot more rhan I had expected. Won’t be ordering again
Posted 5 months ago
I am still waiting for my parcel to leave Dublin Airport where it has been since 4 December, I am sorry to say.
Posted 7 months ago
great socks; I even liked that they were dark gray instead of dark brown, but it was a bit of a surprise.
Posted 9 months ago
Haven't received my order yet. Understandable given I'm in Australia.
Posted 1 year ago
company is fine but to be honest the gilet is a huge disappointment-no structure/loose knit (button holes poorly defined) and edges all turned in without any strength or seaming.Nothing but a cheap home knit with nice wool -too expensive for what it is
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Aidan Sorry to hear that you didn't like the gilet. They are indeed like a home knit, the wool being suitable for home knitting that is, but I appreciate it's not everyone's cup of tea! If you haven't worn it and it still has the tags, you are welcome to return it. Hope this helps. Elaine
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery well. Wrapped
Posted 1 year ago
I really like the sweater, that I bought from you. The color is great the size and style are great. The costumer service was also very good. The problem that I have is that the wool of the sweater was not cleaned well and I have spent a lot of time plucking pieces of straw stuck to and intertwined in the wool, that makes the wool feel rough to the skin.
Posted 2 years ago
Order Number C850824474 My purchase was of a green mans fleece lined shirt and I don't want this review to damage your reputation. However, although the shirt was very nice - it absolutely reeked. The smell was so strong that my son didn't even want to try it on but I insisted that he did, so that I knew it was the right fit, which it was. He was leaving the country to live abroad so there was no chance of asking for a replacement. I immediately washed it and it was ok, though it didn't look 'new' anymore. The smell distracted from the top quality I was expecting and it was all rather shocking to open the bag and be faced with such a strong smell. This was not a cheap shirt either and I can only imagine the natural fibres of the shirt had been cooped up inside a bag for too long. Either that, or it was made in a very farm-like area where the smell penetrated the fabric. I hope that this shirt will provide good strong longevity for my travelling son and provide him with the warmth he needs in cold climates.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear that the shirt you ordered smelled strongly when you opened it and apologies if there wasn't time for you to ask for a replacement which, of course, we would have honoured. The shirt was dispatched from the manufacturer's warehouse in Cork which is indeed in a very rural area so could quite possibly have been the reason for the smell. We hope the shirt serves your son well on his travels. Other customers' reviews talk of comfort and warmth so hopefully he will find it to be just like that.
Posted 2 years ago
The jumper was delivered within the week. I'm rather tall, and the sleeves would have been short, but Irish Inspiration staff arranged the extra length at no extra cost! I was impressed with that! The wool is rather loose-knit, and so the jumper is not as heavy as I had hoped.
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with the sweater that I bought to replace an earlier sweater from II that had fallen victim to moths. Not so happy with the delivery service. Because II failed to send me tracking details, I only discovered after a week, when I phoned, that the package had been left at a Post Office some way from me. They claimed that I was not in when they had tried to deliver whereas I had been at home the whole day and no card was left to inform me. So, wonderful jumpers but rubbish delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Roll Neck Fisherman Sweater - Black. The jumper arrived within the week. The style and finish is good, and I WOULD have bought another follow-up colour. However, it is quite loose-knit, and therefore nowhere near as heavy as I expected. Very good service, though, and a great fit. (I needed a couple of inches on the sleeves, and they did this at no extra charge....Thank You!)
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 3 pairs of socks. Sadly I had to return all 3 as they were too small. They were also unstructured so felt loose to wear. The jumper is superb. Dealing with the company about my dissatisfaction was dealt with very well.
Posted 2 years ago
My order was delivered quickly and nicely packaged, I was a little disappointed that the socks were shorter than I had wanted. I did send you an email questionioning this which you failed to respond to. So I can only say that I was disappointed with your failure to come back to me.
Posted 3 years ago
I had hoped they would arrive before Christmas but... they are still enjoyed by the recipient none the less.
Posted 3 years ago
The product is first class, my boyfriend is a 36" chest and it comes up slightly large but can just about get away with it by adjusting the back with the tab and buckle. We love that it's tweed both sides and not with a silk back. Very warm. The postage was slow from the supplier to Irish Inspiration which meant it arrived three days after Christmas which was frustrating but there was good communication when I contacted them. I admit I ordered six days before Christmas but it didn't leave Ireland that speedily considering it was Christmas. Not the retailers fault. Great waistcoat of high quality
Posted 3 years ago
The socks I bought where exactly what I was looking for i.e. loose knitted pure wool which keep your feet warm and allow them to breath. My only gripe is that you would probably sell more if the socks advertised were available. I would be prepared to wait if I knew approx. when the product would become available.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I don't enjoy being critical, but there were a couple of things I really wasn't pleased with. First of all, the package reeked of cigarette smoke. Then the mugs I had ordered as a gift were TINY! I realize it may have given ounce capacity in the description, but I didn't check that - I wrongly assumed they were going to be regular sized mugs, since there was no description using the words "miniature" or "shot" or "kid-sized". =(
Posted 4 years ago
My Guinness Shirt runs big & didn't know so I'll have to wash in cold water & hopefully not ruin it by throwing it in the dryer because I hang Everything! So we shall see?
Posted 5 years ago
Irish Inspiration is rated 4.89 based on 3,045 reviews