Irish Inspiration Reviews

4.89 Rating 3,045 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Inspiration
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Irish Inspiration Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03451649017

Email:

shop@irishinspiration.com

Location:

Irish Inspiration

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Inspiration made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Olivia Elder
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Anonymous
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
Irish Inspiration 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Richard Honan
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
At first I liked my socks, but even with proper care they shrunk until they would only fit a child. When I contacted customer service to try to solve the problem, nobody responded. Not the kind of business I want to deal with.
Posted 3 months ago
What a shame about your socks, Ian. We always reply to emails so we were surprised that you had written to us because we haven't received an email from you. However, we regularly empty the spam so apologies if it went in there. It sounds like you've accidentally 'felted' the socks if they're that small. Wool socks are quite difficult to wash and they shrink like this when they're exposed to water being too hot, put in the machine on the wrong programme, being wet for too long or being dried by heat.
Posted 2 months ago
Why let customers go through checkout when purchasing fragrances, then later advise them that orders from outside the UK are not possible.
Posted 6 months ago
Apologies if you did this, though we can't find any reference to any attempted order from you. We do need to change this, we agree with you, but for the time being it quite clearly says 'No UK customers' in very large blue print to make it more obvious.
Posted 6 months ago
Washed twice on 40*C and that’s it, they’re way too small to wear.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry this has happened, but this is not surprising as the label on the socks says to hand wash them. If you put them in the washing machine at all, you would need to use the wool wash programme where the temperature is lower than 40 degrees. A wool wash programme also has a slow spin and a shorter wash cycle. A 40 degree wash in a standard wash programme means the socks have been immersed in water for too long, hence the shrinkage or 'felting' as it's also known.
Posted 1 year ago
It hasn’t arrived yet!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered size XXXL and size Medium shipped. I gave it to my son. Not sure how the online tool shipped the incorrect size?
Posted 2 years ago
What a shame you ordered the wrong size, Bill. Your order clearly says a size M (see screenshot being sent to you by email). The website isn't able to select a size on your behalf, I'm afraid.
Posted 2 years ago
Sad to say the fit was awful. Too long and very baggy under the arms. Sent it back.
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful product , very easy company to deal with , good all round experience
Posted 2 years ago
We think this was meant to have been more than one star, judging by the review!
Posted 2 years ago
Placed order before Christmas for two pair of socks. I have yet to receive them. I was hoping this could be my go to for bulk orders in the future. Sad it didnt work out.
Posted 3 years ago
Husband has worn his new shirt twice. Never tumbled dried ironed inside and out and it still looks as if it never saw an iron. Appearance now is embarrassing. Not impressed as was not cheap shirt to buy.
Posted 3 years ago
I'm still in Europe back to San Francisco on the 20th of this month. Getting this email jarred my brain to asked if shirts had showed up an as of yesterday they did not. Dulce my assistant asked me for the tracking number can u pls provide. Thx Dr Obrien
Posted 3 years ago
Having read many of the reviews stating that orders had been received much quicker than expected I ordered a collarless shirt on a Sunday night, assuming it would be delivered within the week, in time for a friend's wedding. On the Tuesday I contacted Irish Inspiration to see if it would be possible to add a second shirt to my order. I was informed by Elaine (after two days wait) that my shirt had already been despatched before my request. Great I thought, I'll have my shirt by the weekend. On the Thursday I received an email informing me the shirt had now been despatched, strange, especially if it had been sent on the Monday or Tuesday... I feel that someone has lied to me. I still hadn't received the shirt on Friday morning so I emailed to see if there was any possibility of tracking my parcel - no reply, I telephoned during the afternoon - answerphone, message left - no response as yet. Overall, I feel extremely let down by Irish Inspirations and certainly wouldn't recommend them due to their complete lack of customer service.
Posted 4 years ago
We were charged for the items we ordered but never received them. I emailed to inquire about what was going on and what we could do to fix this and never heard from the company. My order was for Christmas gifts, so now I am without and have to figure out what to get instead with only 3 days before Christmas. Would like an email explaining where my package is, why it was never delivered and why my credit card was charged. Very disappointed.
Posted 4 years ago
The shirt I bought was of very low grade quality cloth. The buttons were cheap and the wrong colour. I threw the shirt in the bin where it belongs with the rest of the rubbish.
Posted 5 years ago
Never received the product....very disappointed!
Posted 6 years ago
What a nuisance that you haven't received the shirt you wanted for St Patrick's Day, Carol, especially as you ordered it well in time. We put it in the mail on Tuesday, March 3rd, which was two weeks before you needed it. We're really sorry but once the item has gone in the mail, there's nothing we can do but expect that the postal service will deliver it to you. If it has not been possible to deliver it for any reason, it will get returned to us. In the meantime if it arrives and you no longer want it, please return it to us. We will give you a refund for your order + any unnecessary postage you have incurred. Finally, it may well be lost so if you haven't received it by the end of this week, please let us know and we will give you a refund regardless. Kind regards Elaine & Simon
Posted 6 years ago
I never got my shirt
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Ricky You have written 3 times and we have emailed you twice and phoned you. It seems you haven't received our emails because you have a comcast.com email address and our replies have been blocked. In our 2 replies we said:- Email No. 2 'Hello again Ricky I wrote to you yesterday and it looks like you didn't receive it so this is what I wrote:-' Email No. 1 'Hello Ricky Your shirt went in the mail last Thursday, the day after you ordered it. Items going in the mail from here to the US can take anything from 7-21 days though 7-12 days is more usual. It has been 8 days today (not including Sunday) since it was posted so I'm sure it will turn up pretty soon. Kind regards Elaine' So, I'm sorry that we haven't been able to contact you and quite obviously if you don't receive your shirt then we would give you a refund but you will need to provide us with an alternative email address as we have no way of contacting you with your present one. Kind regards Elaine
Posted 6 years ago
hi to be perfectly, i was hoping for a walking stick with a knob end on to prevent the users hand from slipping on the stick, however I have what you sent me... yours truly blackth orn is never wrapped plastic you are trying to play some kind of joke on me
Posted 6 years ago
The ring at the top of the mug came off during the first use, I glued it on so I cd still use it, now the bottom has fallen off! Disappointing as I wanted to use this every day to take my tea to work. Bought it to replace one I dropped, that I purchased in the guiness factory. That one was just perfect!
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Beverley Many thanks for the feedback - always useful. Really sorry though, that you've had such a disappointing experience with your mug. I wish you'd contacted us about as we would have gladly sent you a replacement or given you a full refund. We can, of course, still do this, so which would suit best - a replacement mug or the refund? I hope to hear from you soon so that we can sort this out for you. Simon Irish Inspiration
Posted 6 years ago
can't give a rating as I don't know if the goods have been received yet
Posted 6 years ago
Irish Inspiration is rated 4.89 based on 3,045 reviews