IMAxle Reviews

4.83 Rating 241 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend IMAxle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read IMAxle Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01949 869600

Location:

Bingham Road,Lagar

Write Your review

Tell us how IMAxle made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lots of welding splatter
Had to chisel open slots to enable fitting of brake cables Clips
Studs for brake pipes not in correct place
Slotted holes for brake sensors cables not in correct position and to small to fit
Apart from that axle ok
Posted 2 months ago
Some issues to overcome in fitment.
1. Axle doesn't have holes for fitment of handbrake holding spring clips. Welded up without the slot they go in being open.
2. Brake pipe flexible pipe mounting holes needed to be filed to fit.
3. Worst of all was handbrake clip stubs were welded too far apart on one side, so push on clip would not fit by a long way. Spent several hours fixing this last issue.
It is a shame, as rest of the job went very well. I realise this is a complicated part to manufacture.
Overall pleased, but would think twice before doing another one, has been slot of extra work due to the above issues.
I can provide pictures or more detailed description on request, to help you improve.
Posted 3 months ago
IMAxle responded quickly to my query - although it should be said that the query arose from an error in the description of their product on their website. And the item arrived very promptly.
However, the subframe is 10% lighter than the original (18kg compared with 20kg), so presumably is less robust and less durable.
When it arrived it had several scratches, through the paint down to the metal, which clearly matters for an item which is so exposed to the elements, so needed to be painted before fitting.
Posted 4 months ago
The axle was not painted in factory colours as stated on sire instead it was poorly painted in in normal black paint that was all scratched and flaking off, fortunately the car was not a collectors piece and the customer was willing to run with it. Other than that the axle was well rebuilt
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience.

You ordered a 206Gti 130 axle and our understanding is that the factory colour is black. All of our axles for the 206Gti 130 are painted in black and rebuilt using the original torsion bars.

Please accept our apologies about the flaking paint, sometimes this can be caused by courier damage.

In future if you have any issues please do not hesitate to contact us and we will try and rectify the issue.

Thank you, Im Axles
Posted 6 months ago
Shock bolts holes didn't line up and the thread holes needed re-threading.
Posted 1 year ago
Very reasonable price for the part and arrived very quickly. The subframe arrived with a substantial dint in one end (no damage to the packaging), it was able to be hammered flat with relative ease and without damaging the structural integrity nor finish of the part.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alexander,

Apologies for the dent in the part, had we been made aware we would have sent a replacement out for you.

The Clio subframe you bought is particularly thin, we are going to look at boxing this one rather than just bubble wrapping it in the future.

Thanks IMaxles
Posted 1 year ago
Kvalitet på bakaksel er ikke bra
Posted 1 year ago
IMAxle is rated 4.83 based on 241 reviews