Hygiene Depot Reviews

4.79 Rating 700 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hygiene Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read Hygiene Depot Reviews

About Hygiene Depot:

Hygiene Depot offers a huge range of high quality disposable cleaning supplies and janitorial products for every type of business and organisation. Hygiene Depot is independently owned and run from our warehouse in Bristol, we have been trading for 25 years and continue to thrive in a very competitive market.

Visit Website


0117 946 1960




Unit 6 Ashmead Park
Ashmead Road

Order never arrived as wrong post code originally. This was corrected and delivery promised next day which never arrived either. Called up and was informed that they will find out why and was later promised that this definitely will be delivered the next day...........again nothing arrived. eventually out of frustration I cancelled the order and asked for a refund. All this took 10 days in total from the time the order was placed. Not a happy customer at all
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for letting us know the problems that you have encountered with your order. Our sincere apologies that your goods were so delayed and resulted in you cancelling the order. Please let me reassure you that this is not a normal experience with Hygiene Depot, we pride ourselves on all areas of our business and are saddened that you encountered these delivery issues. Unfortunately, the wrong postcode that was used at the point of placing the order, first created issues with our couriers and then a missed delivery delayed your goods even further. If you decide to give us a second chance in future, to avoid any issues of this nature please thoroughly check through your order confirmations (you should receive two) and make sure your address and order are correct. Customer Service have spoken directly with our courier service and everyone is aware of what the issues were and how we can learn from them. Again, our sincere apologies that your experience was not the easy and timely experience that we always strive for. Kind regards, Laura The Hygiene Depot Team
Posted 3 months ago
First of all, I ordered XL gloves however you sent me medium gloves! 2nd of all you still charged me £80 extra as if I ordered the XL, however in reality I got medium. So why charge me for something else??? I will need a refund of £80
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bilal, Thank you for your feedback. The Customer Service Team have looked into your query and it appears that your online order stated 2 x cases of Medium UltraTouch Nitrile gloves, therefore this is what was sent out and what you were charged for. Please call (0117 9461960) into the office and speak to Linda in Customer Service and she will be able to discuss your options, should you wish to order XL instead. Kind regards, Laura The Hygiene Depot Team
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad experience, been ordered the products for week , only received half what I ordered, try called twice , been told call back but no answer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Our sincere apologies that you have had a very bad experience, this is really disappointing. We always endeavor to provide the best products and customer service and as such we take your feedback very seriously and will try our upmost to rectify it. Are you happy for our Sales Manager to give you a call directly to see what can we can do? Please confirm your name and a suitable contact number and we will address your issues. Kind regards, Laura Bowrey Hygiene Depot
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot review product as still waiting for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear David, apologies for the problems getting this order to you. We are liaising with our courier to work out what went wrong and look at ways we can improve our systems so that we become aware when there are problems with a delivery. If it is any consolation, please use the discount code COURIERFAIL on your next order. If there is ever an unexpected delay, please give us a ring or drop us an email and we will try and fix things as quickly as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
Made a complaint as the rools were faulty. Customer service is bad, they didnt listen to what I was saying and resend more rolls with the same issue. Not ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hygiene Depot is rated 4.79 based on 700 reviews