Hydro-X Reviews

4.73 Rating 134 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Hydro-X
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hydro-X Reviews

About Hydro-X:

Over 35 years Hydro-X has become a nationally recognised name in Water Treatment, Water and Air Hygiene services, and Legionella Training, representing high-quality risk management and excellent value for money. Hydro-X also provides water treatment and hygiene consumables via www.hydro-x-store.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

01909 565133

Email:

info@hydro-x.co.uk

Location:

Hydro-X HouseEden PlaceOutgang Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Hydro-X made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Does what it says on the tin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have used this company for several years. Simple, easy to use website, often very fast delivery. Quick response to any queries. Lost a star as sometimes there is a significant delay, due to incubation etc which is not always communicated after ordering via website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would have given you 5 stars but for the delivery service you used. APC left a note to say they had attempted delivery on 21/4. It took Six phone calls and two emails before it was finally delivered 5/5
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very slow delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The free standing personalised hand sanitiser station looks really good and fits with the colours in our building. The logo and text is excellent and the whole build is sturdy enough. We did have a problem with the top edge of the fascia being damaged but this was rectified by the team and a new fascia sent. All in all - it looks good and the staff and visitors use it which is was the main intention.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So easy to deal with the site and it is important to see the that site managed easily especially a part for COVID-19.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product is great, the gel usable in small spray bottles. The only complaint is the postage is too expensive for small orders and the packaging is too extensive. The good arrived fine, but the screw down dispensing nozzle wasn't screwed down. how about a bit of tape to stop the nozzle turning in transit?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product works well for us!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very innovative. It gives me instant result and save me the time to go to the lab.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found the seminar very helpful and informative, particularly the opinions and experience of the presenters. This is a complex area and there isn't always a right solution. I work in social housing, and the approach to managing this risk varies widely, so this sector of the industry would definitely benefit from more knowledge and training geared to this sector.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I did enjoy the course which was good and have certainly learned a lot about Legionella. I did have a problem with the chat which I could not get to work and an echo 3 times for every word that was spoken, which lasted through 50% of the course. The chat seemed to work with most of the students which I followed with good replies to the questions, all very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Generally, all went well. Only disappointment was that the lady I've spoken on phone promised that she will arrange a new stock that I can use for 1 year because I've ordered quite a lot of dip slices for testing I need to do. But I've received an old stock that will last only 6 months shelf life and I can run out of time with them before I'm able to use them all..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Jana, thank you for leaving us a positive review, this is greatly appreciated. I would like to apologies that you feel disappointed with the shelf life of the dipslides that you were supplied, and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Before your purchase we had a conversation on our online chat facility where we advised that the standard shelf life for smaller orders of dipslides is 6 months, but that we could send out the newest batch of dipslides to you which would have a 9 months shelf life if 10 or more boxes were purchased at that time. I’m very sorry if you felt that this was not made clear enough to you, but hope you get the full benefit of the products you ordered. If there is anything else I can help you with please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.
Posted 3 years ago
This was a well presented, well informed & interesting seminar that answered many questions around water hygiene and specifically expanded on the role of the HSE 7 their involvement in any potential occurrence.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hydro X always attend to our issues promptly and efficiently. Service delivery is good and staff always communicate any issues to ourselves. The Account is managed in a professional manner at all times.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Product works exactly as described. Speaking to their customer services was helpful and informative, and told me which dipslide i needed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Well presented seminar providing relevant and up to date information in a user friendly format free of jargon. The presenters were great as well and had the audience engaged, there was also plenty of opportunities to raise questions with Hydro X having table hosts at each table.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hydro-X is rated 4.73 based on 134 reviews