Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

3.98 Rating 62 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Hitchcock & King Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Read Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

About Hitchcock & King Ltd:

Hitchcock & King have over 40 years experience of serving London as timber and builders merchants.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8012 8032

Email:

sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk

Location:

74 — 86 Carnwath Road, Fulham

Write Your review

Tell us how Hitchcock & King Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with service ,one of the best building merchants shop in area. I would recommend to everyone. All of the guys are fantastic but Richard is one the best!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everyone very helpful and done with a smile and joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Came in Saturday to the Fulham branch and had exceptional service by a new young lad in training, whilst still on training he was very up to date on his product knowledge. Polite and punctual customer service. overall very happy and would recommend any builder or tradesman to go there for their equipment. Also enjoy a good laugh with everyone on the sales team cheers guys:)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with the customer service at the Fulham branch. The staff behind the counter are extremely helpful and always make my visit a welcome one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dropped into the Epsom branch for some timber yesterday at 4pm and was told by the manager that it was a bit late in the day to cut anything! Appalling customer service from manager and staff, foul language in constant use and general loutish behaviour. Forklift driver was also operating the lift and using his mobile phone. It will be a long, long time before I use your Epsom branch again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I’ve been using Hitchcock& King in Fulham for more than 18 years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I’m extremely happy with the service provided by Ritchie. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
One of the best ,co- operating team by services and advice ..excellent customer service...very happy to deal with them for the lady 20 years ..store in Fullham provides all the building materials in this traffic area makes our job easy to be done
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service at its best in your Ashford Surrey branch the gentleman was so helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Went in to get help on a quote at Ashford Surrey. I was shocked at the way I was spoken to at customer services. Apalling customer service. I won't be going there again. Terrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lately discovered Hitchcock in Twickenham and I’m really positively surprised about overall services received. I was a long time Selco and Builder Depot customer but since finding Hitchcock only shopping there. Either delivery or directly from the branch supplies always come in a high quality and best price in town. I’d like to prise the hard work, keen and positive approach of the whole staff at Twickenham. Just name a few: Artur, Craig, Cris, the Governor and the female cherry on the cake which the name I can’t remember unfortunately. I can recommend and I do to all builders in London!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cannot recommend these guys enough. Every time I go to Epsom branch they are all so helpful and go above and beyond with advice. I never have to wait either. I’ve sent a lot of friends there because you can’t beat the service or price as well handy wood cutting service. I think every room in my house has something made from wood sourced and cut there over the past few years. Today I went there for a project to help a friend and their kindness and generosity really overwhelmed me. 🙏 thank you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Local suppliers with knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rude people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This morning I was verbally abused by one of the delivery driver of the company while he was parked wrongly. I was actually happy to wait but just got shouted at for using the road and got told that having his hazards on gives him all right and that he could even sit in his van and make me wait if he wanted to. I had to call the manager as it was a very rude and unnecessary behaviour. I am pregnant and had a toddler in the car. The manager however was very apologetic and very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just experience the most foul mouthed and horrific employee from your company while driving on the A23 in croydon. Absolutely disgusted by their behaviour, esp with me having two young children in the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We're sorry to hear this, if you could email sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk with details of roughly what time this occurred we will look into this for you.
Posted 3 years ago
I called up the Streatham branch, to order some hardwood and they refused to cut the decking for me. As a timber service, I think this is appalling. Kind regards Lorraine Barclay
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We're sorry to hear this, I've messaged privately to ask for the (approximate) time of this call so that we can look into this further.
Posted 3 years ago
Really helpful efficient speedy nice guys Couldn't be more pleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery arrived as advised the very next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The staff at Epsom and Fulham are always incredibly helpful and the deliveries are always carried out as they are promised. A pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Personnel level of service,and the feeling that the prices were always fair
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hitchcock & King Ltd is rated 3.98 based on 62 reviews