Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

4.09 Rating 44 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Hitchcock & King Ltd

About Hitchcock & King Ltd: Hitchcock & King have over 40 years experience of serving London as timber and builders merchants.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 8012 8032

Email:
sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk

Location:
74 — 86 Carnwath Road, Fulham

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Hitchcock & King Ltd made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Incredibly helpful staff. Very knowledgeable and quick to respond to enquiries. Very good stock so always able to get what you need. Clean tidy and well organised. Excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Best Builders Merchant in South West London by a mile. It's always a good experience and those behind the counter make it professional and easy. Richie stands out for his knowledge, experience and helpfulness mixed in with lots of great humour."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with service ,one of the best building merchants shop in area. I would recommend to everyone. All of the guys are fantastic but Richard is one the best!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Everyone very helpful and done with a smile and joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Came in Saturday to the Fulham branch and had exceptional service by a new young lad in training, whilst still on training he was very up to date on his product knowledge. Polite and punctual customer service. overall very happy and would recommend any builder or tradesman to go there for their equipment. Also enjoy a good laugh with everyone on the sales team cheers guys:)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased with the customer service at the Fulham branch. The staff behind the counter are extremely helpful and always make my visit a welcome one."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dropped into the Epsom branch for some timber yesterday at 4pm and was told by the manager that it was a bit late in the day to cut anything! Appalling customer service from manager and staff, foul language in constant use and general loutish behaviour. Forklift driver was also operating the lift and using his mobile phone. It will be a long, long time before I use your Epsom branch again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I’ve been using Hitchcock& King in Fulham for more than 18 years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I’m extremely happy with the service provided by Ritchie. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"One of the best ,co- operating team by services and advice ..excellent customer service...very happy to deal with them for the lady 20 years ..store in Fullham provides all the building materials in this traffic area makes our job easy to be done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service at its best in your Ashford Surrey branch the gentleman was so helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Went in to get help on a quote at Ashford Surrey. I was shocked at the way I was spoken to at customer services. Apalling customer service. I won't be going there again. Terrible company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Lately discovered Hitchcock in Twickenham and I’m really positively surprised about overall services received. I was a long time Selco and Builder Depot customer but since finding Hitchcock only shopping there. Either delivery or directly from the branch supplies always come in a high quality and best price in town. I’d like to prise the hard work, keen and positive approach of the whole staff at Twickenham. Just name a few: Artur, Craig, Cris, the Governor and the female cherry on the cake which the name I can’t remember unfortunately. I can recommend and I do to all builders in London!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Cannot recommend these guys enough. Every time I go to Epsom branch they are all so helpful and go above and beyond with advice. I never have to wait either. I’ve sent a lot of friends there because you can’t beat the service or price as well handy wood cutting service. I think every room in my house has something made from wood sourced and cut there over the past few years. Today I went there for a project to help a friend and their kindness and generosity really overwhelmed me. 🙏 thank you guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Local suppliers with knowledge."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Rude people"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This morning I was verbally abused by one of the delivery driver of the company while he was parked wrongly. I was actually happy to wait but just got shouted at for using the road and got told that having his hazards on gives him all right and that he could even sit in his van and make me wait if he wanted to. I had to call the manager as it was a very rude and unnecessary behaviour. I am pregnant and had a toddler in the car. The manager however was very apologetic and very nice."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Just experience the most foul mouthed and horrific employee from your company while driving on the A23 in croydon. Absolutely disgusted by their behaviour, esp with me having two young children in the car."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, if you could email sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk with details of roughly what time this occurred we will look into this for you.
Posted 8 months ago
"I called up the Streatham branch, to order some hardwood and they refused to cut the decking for me. As a timber service, I think this is appalling. Kind regards Lorraine Barclay"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, I've messaged privately to ask for the (approximate) time of this call so that we can look into this further.
Posted 8 months ago
"Really helpful efficient speedy nice guys Couldn't be more pleasant"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery arrived as advised the very next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hitchcock & King Ltd is rated 4.09 based on 44 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support