Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

4.19 Rating 26 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Hitchcock & King Ltd

About Hitchcock & King Ltd: Hitchcock & King have over 40 years experience of serving London as timber and builders merchants.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Hitchcock & King Ltd?

Your Rating
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Delivery arrived as advised the very next day.
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
Harj Ali-Hayre
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

This is the worst company I have ever come across. I was returning some skirting boards and whilst I was taking the smaller pieces back to the truck it turns out the Hitchcock and King delivery driver wasn't bringing back the larger boards I'd left in the garden. No he instead illegally accessed my flat and I found him sitting on my toilet doing in his words "a big job"! Well he used virtually an entire toilet roll! He didn't apologise. He just scarpered, grabbed the remaining boards and left. I guess I should just be glad I wasn't burgled! The response from the company has been non existent. In 3 weeks despite my numerous calls, emails and even hand delivered letters to the Directors of this supposedly family run business, I am had nothing. No apology, no refund, nothing. It's as if they are hoping if they blank me then I will just get bored and go away! Unfortunately for them my credit card provider is now involved and as a criminal offence took place I am reporting it to the Police. But do not under any circumstances use this company. It took 3 deliveries for them to send me the correct items I ordered, I haven't got a refund, I still have no apology. and quite frankly it appears noone is in charge.
Posted 1 month ago
We'd like to offer our sincere apologies once more to you, we can assure you that this issue has been dealt with by the branch manager and the staff member in question. This is not in line with our usual standards expected. However, we have had correspondence prior when the complaint was placed, so we politely refute that our response and apology has been non-existent. We have offered a credit note, which was actioned on the the 4th of July, after confirming which items were being refunded.
Posted 1 month ago
South Bank (London) Construction
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The staff at Epsom and Fulham are always incredibly helpful and the deliveries are always carried out as they are promised. A pleasure to deal with.
Posted 2 months ago
Mcquade Construction Limited
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Personnel level of service,and the feeling that the prices were always fair
Posted 2 months ago
H & H Maintenance
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They didn't ordered items asked for delivery for morning called 2.00 o clock to ask where it was only to be told that the branch did not have the bricks. So no I am not happy with the company this is not the first time that this has happened.
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The lovely staff always brighten my day
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for choosing to come to Hitchcock & King!
Posted 2 months ago
ALM Renovations Limited
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The guys at Hammersmith always offer great service and give you the time and advice to source the materials that are best suited to the job
Posted 3 months ago
Our Hammersmith branch will be pleased to hear it, thank you for using Hitchcock & King!
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I used to use the branch in Ravenscourt park but found the lads who worked in the yard were incredibly rude and unhelpful and would do anything to avoid serving you. On the last occasion I used the place i was shocked when one of the lads asked if I wanted to fight when all I wanted was to get materials, he was very busy showing his mate some video on his phone . I would like to say that two of the lads behind the counter were very helpful and when I got a volly of abuse from the lad in the yard they came out and got the materials. I'm pleased you are sending this survey out as a complaint at the time fell on deaf ears. The shops on the whole are very good and the deliveries are spot on ,but Hitchcock and King need to take a closer look at some of their staff and their attitude to customers.
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brian from Fulham and Kashid from Ashford two most helpful people with instant service or best solutions
Posted 3 months ago
Your praise for Brian and Kashid has been passed on, thank you for choosing Hichcock & king an for taking the time to review!
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Not bad service but always willing to help
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our services!
Posted 2 months ago
Hugo Kirby
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

prompt delivery, good prices, very good at dealing with any invoice/accounts queries
Nice people
Posted 3 months ago
We're glad to hear you're happy with the services we offer, thank you for choosing to use Hitchcock & King!
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very quick response to my email request.
Posted 3 months ago
We do try to push our customer service efforts where possible, thank you for taking the time to review!
Posted 2 months ago
Mitchell C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have received a very good service and have a good relationship with the staff
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the positive review, and thank you for your choosing to use Hitchcock & King!
Posted 3 months ago
SPC Management
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always been helpful and made deliveries whenever possible, sometimes same day
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we're glad you are pleased with our customer service and deliveries.
Posted 3 months ago
G.J.Clark Carpentry & Building Ltd
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have used Hitchcock and King for many years now to purchase pretty much all the materials I need and have always been 100% happy. Very helpful, excellent delivery service and become friends with most of the staff over the years. Highly recommend for all your building materials at competitive prices
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the kind words, and for using our services over the years! Our staff will be very pleased to hear this.
Posted 3 months ago
Pascal Huser Build & Design Ltd
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They have always treated me as if I was their best customer
Posted 3 months ago
We're happy to help supply materials for your brilliant projects through Fulham!
Posted 3 months ago
Rai Developments Limited
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Its branches are convenient located
all requested deliveries come next day, delivery service is reliable
branch sales are helpful if comes to finding specific goods if necessary
good contacts with sales team and accounts
Posted 3 months ago
We put in great effort to ensure deliveries and customer service are at a high standard, so thank you for taking the time to review our services!
Posted 3 months ago
Hugh Marshall Limited
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I use the Epsom branch of Hitchcock & King and the manager Paul runs a very good shop and outfit. All the staff are well trained and very helpful. Their board cutting service is exceptional and always very accurate. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Paul and our Epsom branch staff will be very pleased to hear this! Thank you very much for your continued custom at Hitchcock & King.
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Materials are too expensive and delivery charge.
Posted 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, we pride ourselves on our quick delivery and customer service, if you'd like to give more details to sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk it would be appreciated.
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Staff at Epsom know there stuff
Posted 3 months ago
Hitchcock & King Ltd is rated 4.19 based on 26 reviews