Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

4.08 Rating 60 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Hitchcock & King Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Read Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

About Hitchcock & King Ltd:

Hitchcock & King have over 40 years experience of serving London as timber and builders merchants.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8012 8032

Email:

sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk

Location:

74 — 86 Carnwath Road, Fulham

Write Your review

Tell us how Hitchcock & King Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Big Boy Ben is a great addition, very good at helping me load my van and good knowledge of the building trade
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Jude - Thanks for the great review! :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had an amazing experience and service from Staff and Manager Gary was very helpful with finding what I needed and helping cutting a desk which multiple other places wouldnt do. Thank you for your help!
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the great review! :)
Posted 2 months ago
Burgh Heath - First experience, good service, very efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Darren - Thanks for the great review!
Posted 2 months ago
called into Ashford recently for bulk pea shingle and one or two other bits, for following day delivery,which arrived promptly by a very courteous and friendly driver. so far,so good.
I am now trying to price further materials in order to continue the job, using your website......can't find any prices, can't find the bulk bags, can't click on cement poducts to find types or prices, all of which I found easily on Travis Perkins and Jewsons........bit frustrating to say the least !
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Gerry - thanks for the kind comments about our quick delivery! Unfortunately, we don't currently have an e-commerce offering so do not have the capacity to manage our wide inventory across our website, however if you give our sales team a ring on 020 8012 8032, we'd be happy to price these up for you!
Posted 2 months ago
Great service
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Nathan,

Thanks for the great review :)

Looking forward to seeing you at one of our branches again soon!

Cheers,
Posted 8 months ago
Went in to Ashford branch, got just what I wanted 2xsleepers and some beading Richard in the yard was very helpfull and helped me to the car with them great service thanks +++
Posted 9 months ago
Hi - Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon at one of our branches :)
Posted 8 months ago
As always even during these challenging times, exceptional service By Richie in Sales and the Transport Team over in Fulham for getting our ordered picked and delivered within less than 24 hours.... Thank-you.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi - Thanks so much for the great review! It's a pleasure working with you. :)
Posted 9 months ago
Took my grandad in here for some building supplies. Excellent customer from all the staff & especially from Alan
Posted 9 months ago
Hi - Thanks for the great review! Glad we could help out you and your grandad :)
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service Alan and his team go out there way to get delivery’s out on time . Excellent customer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Definitely recommend.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Chris - Thanks so much for the great review! Looking forward to seeing you again at one of our yards :)
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you very much guys you got me out of trouble today, I am not a pro builder but your help, patience and advice makes it an impeccable service. Big Brian is an asset to your company and I will return to finish my project.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Paul - Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback :)
Posted 11 months ago
Difficult times with COVID but disappointing that your Twickenham brand decides to pick up the phone and then hang up immediately. Poor service
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Marc,

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave your feedback. You are quite right, Covid-19 has presented some huge demands on us as a business and we are trying our hardest to work through this.

We’re doing our very best to answer all of your phone calls, as well as preparing all of your orders for delivery or collection, but we’re seeing extremely high demand. Please do keep trying and we will help you as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Posted 11 months ago
Dreadful service in Ashford , 50% of staff standing around in branch doing nothing and no one answers the phone, can’t understand how they operate like this
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Evan,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. I'm sorry that you left feeling with this impression of H&K, clearly, we didn't live up to our normal standards.

As I'm sure you'll understand, we are experiencing unprecedented levels of demand at this stage and are working our hardest to try and keep up our levels of customer service.

I hope we can rectify this on the next occasion.

Thanks,
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service Alan goes out of his way to help with stock availability and prices . We used selco in the past for many years but stopped using them as there customer service and materials became very poor.
Posted 1 year ago
I love the service at Hitchcock and King in particular at the Fulham branch. As a woman buying building materials they never patronise me are always solicitous and do their best to cut the timber I need quickly and load it into my car. It's not the same experience I've had in other builders merchants and it's greatly appreciated.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Emma,

Thanks for the great review!
Posted 11 months ago
This is the second time l have been into the Fulham branch in the last year. Both times there were loads of blokes standing behind the counter trying their best to ignore me. When one of them eventually came over his attitude was dreadful and he really couldn't care less about helping out. I went round the corner to Jewsons and had a completely different experience.
Posted 2 years ago
My exhaust partly fell off just as I was driving past so I turned off into the yard. The guys were so helpful, hunting round for tools, cable ties, rope to try and get me back on the road. Fantastic customer service even though I wasn’t even a customer (which I will be in future having seen how helpful they are!). Massive thank you to all who helped!
Posted 2 years ago
Incredibly helpful staff. Very knowledgeable and quick to respond to enquiries. Very good stock so always able to get what you need. Clean tidy and well organised. Excellent.
Posted 2 years ago
Best Builders Merchant in South West London by a mile. It's always a good experience and those behind the counter make it professional and easy.
Richie stands out for his knowledge, experience and helpfulness mixed in with lots of great humour.
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with service ,one of the best building merchants shop in area.
I would recommend to everyone.
All of the guys are fantastic but Richard is one the best!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Everyone very helpful and done with a smile and joke.
Posted 2 years ago
Hitchcock & King Ltd is rated 4.08 based on 60 reviews