Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

3.97 Rating 35 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Hitchcock & King Ltd

About Hitchcock & King Ltd: Hitchcock & King have over 40 years experience of serving London as timber and builders merchants.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 8012 8032

Email:
sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk

Location:
74 — 86 Carnwath Road, Fulham

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Hitchcock & King Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Customer service at its best in your Ashford Surrey branch the gentleman was so helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Went in to get help on a quote at Ashford Surrey. I was shocked at the way I was spoken to at customer services. Apalling customer service. I won't be going there again. Terrible company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lately discovered Hitchcock in Twickenham and I’m really positively surprised about overall services received. I was a long time Selco and Builder Depot customer but since finding Hitchcock only shopping there. Either delivery or directly from the branch supplies always come in a high quality and best price in town. I’d like to prise the hard work, keen and positive approach of the whole staff at Twickenham. Just name a few: Artur, Craig, Cris, the Governor and the female cherry on the cake which the name I can’t remember unfortunately. I can recommend and I do to all builders in London!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Cannot recommend these guys enough. Every time I go to Epsom branch they are all so helpful and go above and beyond with advice. I never have to wait either. I’ve sent a lot of friends there because you can’t beat the service or price as well handy wood cutting service. I think every room in my house has something made from wood sourced and cut there over the past few years. Today I went there for a project to help a friend and their kindness and generosity really overwhelmed me. 🙏 thank you guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Local suppliers with knowledge."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Rude people"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"This morning I was verbally abused by one of the delivery driver of the company while he was parked wrongly. I was actually happy to wait but just got shouted at for using the road and got told that having his hazards on gives him all right and that he could even sit in his van and make me wait if he wanted to. I had to call the manager as it was a very rude and unnecessary behaviour. I am pregnant and had a toddler in the car. The manager however was very apologetic and very nice."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Just experience the most foul mouthed and horrific employee from your company while driving on the A23 in croydon. Absolutely disgusted by their behaviour, esp with me having two young children in the car."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, if you could email sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk with details of roughly what time this occurred we will look into this for you.
Posted 7 months ago
"I called up the Streatham branch, to order some hardwood and they refused to cut the decking for me. As a timber service, I think this is appalling. Kind regards Lorraine Barclay"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, I've messaged privately to ask for the (approximate) time of this call so that we can look into this further.
Posted 7 months ago
"Really helpful efficient speedy nice guys Couldn't be more pleasant"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Delivery arrived as advised the very next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The staff at Epsom and Fulham are always incredibly helpful and the deliveries are always carried out as they are promised. A pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Personnel level of service,and the feeling that the prices were always fair"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They didn't ordered items asked for delivery for morning called 2.00 o clock to ask where it was only to be told that the branch did not have the bricks. So no I am not happy with the company this is not the first time that this has happened."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The lovely staff always brighten my day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to come to Hitchcock & King!
Posted 1 year ago
"The guys at Hammersmith always offer great service and give you the time and advice to source the materials that are best suited to the job"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our Hammersmith branch will be pleased to hear it, thank you for using Hitchcock & King!
Posted 1 year ago
"I used to use the branch in Ravenscourt park but found the lads who worked in the yard were incredibly rude and unhelpful and would do anything to avoid serving you. On the last occasion I used the place i was shocked when one of the lads asked if I wanted to fight when all I wanted was to get materials, he was very busy showing his mate some video on his phone . I would like to say that two of the lads behind the counter were very helpful and when I got a volly of abuse from the lad in the yard they came out and got the materials. I'm pleased you are sending this survey out as a complaint at the time fell on deaf ears. The shops on the whole are very good and the deliveries are spot on ,but Hitchcock and King need to take a closer look at some of their staff and their attitude to customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brian from Fulham and Kashid from Ashford two most helpful people with instant service or best solutions"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Your praise for Brian and Kashid has been passed on, thank you for choosing Hichcock & king an for taking the time to review!
Posted 1 year ago
"Not bad service but always willing to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our services!
Posted 1 year ago
"prompt delivery, good prices, very good at dealing with any invoice/accounts queries Nice people"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We're glad to hear you're happy with the services we offer, thank you for choosing to use Hitchcock & King!
Posted 1 year ago
Hitchcock & King Ltd is rated 3.97 based on 35 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This