Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

4 Rating 66 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Hitchcock & King Ltd
4.0
Based on 66 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Read Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

About Hitchcock & King Ltd:

Hitchcock & King have over 40 years experience of serving London as timber and builders merchants.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8012 8032

Email:

sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk

Location:

74 — 86 Carnwath Road, Fulham

Write Your review

Tell us how Hitchcock & King Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really helpful and friendly customer service. I got exactly what I was after in store. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi - Thanks for the great review! :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
I called at the Hammersmith branch of H&K today to purchase a sheet of MDF to be cut. My order was completed immediately to the cutting schedule I required and received efficient and good humoured service throughout. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Matt - Thanks for the brilliant review! :)
Posted 2 months ago
I visited the streatham branch, twice this week, and found Mike Garrett really helpful, it really makes a great difference, when your looking for materials, and had no problem giving me the number of their wandsworth branch, when they did not have all that I wanted, a really helpful guy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John - Thanks for the amazing review! :)
Posted 2 months ago
Big Boy Ben is a great addition, very good at helping me load my van and good knowledge of the building trade
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jude - Thanks for the great review! :)
Posted 1 year ago
Had an amazing experience and service from Staff and Manager Gary was very helpful with finding what I needed and helping cutting a desk which multiple other places wouldnt do. Thank you for your help!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review! :)
Posted 1 year ago
Burgh Heath - First experience, good service, very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Darren - Thanks for the great review!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nathan, Thanks for the great review :) Looking forward to seeing you at one of our branches again soon! Cheers,
Posted 1 year ago
Went in to Ashford branch, got just what I wanted 2xsleepers and some beading Richard in the yard was very helpfull and helped me to the car with them great service thanks +++
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi - Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon at one of our branches :)
Posted 1 year ago
As always even during these challenging times, exceptional service By Richie in Sales and the Transport Team over in Fulham for getting our ordered picked and delivered within less than 24 hours.... Thank-you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi - Thanks so much for the great review! It's a pleasure working with you. :)
Posted 1 year ago
Took my grandad in here for some building supplies. Excellent customer from all the staff & especially from Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi - Thanks for the great review! Glad we could help out you and your grandad :)
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service Alan and his team go out there way to get delivery’s out on time . Excellent customer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris - Thanks so much for the great review! Looking forward to seeing you again at one of our yards :)
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much guys you got me out of trouble today, I am not a pro builder but your help, patience and advice makes it an impeccable service. Big Brian is an asset to your company and I will return to finish my project.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paul - Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback :)
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service Alan goes out of his way to help with stock availability and prices . We used selco in the past for many years but stopped using them as there customer service and materials became very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I love the service at Hitchcock and King in particular at the Fulham branch. As a woman buying building materials they never patronise me are always solicitous and do their best to cut the timber I need quickly and load it into my car. It's not the same experience I've had in other builders merchants and it's greatly appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Emma, Thanks for the great review!
Posted 2 years ago
My exhaust partly fell off just as I was driving past so I turned off into the yard. The guys were so helpful, hunting round for tools, cable ties, rope to try and get me back on the road. Fantastic customer service even though I wasn’t even a customer (which I will be in future having seen how helpful they are!). Massive thank you to all who helped!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Incredibly helpful staff. Very knowledgeable and quick to respond to enquiries. Very good stock so always able to get what you need. Clean tidy and well organised. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Best Builders Merchant in South West London by a mile. It's always a good experience and those behind the counter make it professional and easy. Richie stands out for his knowledge, experience and helpfulness mixed in with lots of great humour.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with service ,one of the best building merchants shop in area. I would recommend to everyone. All of the guys are fantastic but Richard is one the best!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everyone very helpful and done with a smile and joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Came in Saturday to the Fulham branch and had exceptional service by a new young lad in training, whilst still on training he was very up to date on his product knowledge. Polite and punctual customer service. overall very happy and would recommend any builder or tradesman to go there for their equipment. Also enjoy a good laugh with everyone on the sales team cheers guys:)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hitchcock & King Ltd is rated 3.98 based on 66 reviews