Hard To Find Whisky Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,507 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Hard To Find Whisky
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Hard To Find Whisky Reviews

About Hard To Find Whisky:

Hard To Find Whisky is a retail store & global mail order supplier of Rare, Collectable and Newly released Whiskies from around the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

08456 803 489

Email:

sales@htfw.com

Location:

No. 1 Spencer StreetThe Jewellery Quarter

Write Your review

Tell us how Hard To Find Whisky made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hard To Find Whisky 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Thomas Deakins
More Photos & Videos
Hard To Find Whisky 4 star review on 20th May 2020
Graham Hayes
More Photos & Videos
Hard To Find Whisky 5 star review on 28th April 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Hard To Find Whisky 5 star review on 18th April 2020
Paul Tennison
More Photos & Videos
Hard To Find Whisky 5 star review on 17th April 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Hard To Find Whisky 5 star review on 31st March 2020
René Vanvlasselaer
More Photos & Videos
Hard To Find Whisky 5 star review on 26th March 2020
Stefan Nilsson
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good selection, speedy delivery, and excellent packing to deliver all bottles and boxes in great condition! Will definitely be ordering from again.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent website - good quality photos of whisky and comprehensive information, beyond simply tasting notes.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really happy with this purchase. I just wish it came with the option of adding a card, it was a present for my dad who's in ireland (I'm in Canada). But I could write that it was from me or anything.
Posted 3 weeks ago
In these days it’s difficult to find the perfect antidote to self isolation. But here it is; Singleton whisky. A most underrated whisky but with perfect blend and amazing after ‘notes’
A must for whisky drinkers who need to find something special
Posted 1 month ago
Website is easy to navigate and delivery is excellent.
Hard To Find Whisky 4 star review on 20th May 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Great selection, prices are very fair, and site it very easy to navigate.

Shipping was pretty good! Could have been a touch better but I’m not going to complain since shipping was free on orders over a certain amount.

I am 100% going to come back as a repeat customer
Posted 2 months ago
Great service! I send a lot of gifts from your site and there isn't a place to send a gift message so the person knows who it's from. I recommend adding this option. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
Competitive prices , straightforward ordering process and quick delivery with good info.+ i
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. However the box and the bottle were wrapped separately messing the package was twice as big as it needed to be. Seemed wasteful, otherwise it would have been top marks.
Posted 4 months ago
I have placed seven orders over the past 18 months and been happy with each. Experience detail:
Whisky selection: Very good
Web site shopping: Average
Price: Reasonable
Purchase and Shipping: Very good
Wouldn't it be nice to select your flavor profile and get recommendations? Region: Highland, Nose: Floral, Finish: Oily, Peat: Light. Instead, I have spent hours going through their available single malts and having to cross-research the tasting profiles in order to find something that might match my preferences.
Posted 4 months ago
The site has a tempting palate of whiskies that are normally unavailable in my area, and it is a great marketplace to locate that "just-out-of-reach" bottle. The only setback is that the inventory seems to constantly be out of stock when it comes to some of the more desirable bottles. This can be forgiven considering distilleries can be very discreet and limiting when it comes to their rarer makes, as well as the annoying, and frankly stupid, tariff issue that the U.S. is imposing on the global markets.
Posted 5 months ago
Product is EXCELLENT but if you buy a gift don't bother emailing the company to write a card - I was told they would do this but when the product arrived there was no card. It would be a great option to put online for gifts. This is a great product and they ship to the US which is really nice and they have a great inventory of hard to find whiskeys - definitely will order again and again.
Posted 6 months ago
My rating is a 3 star as there was no way to say this was a gift and be certain that a receipt was not sent and no way to send a gift message with this. I emailed them once I received a confirmation of my order to ask about gift receipts and have not heard back in 8 days.
Also it hasn’t arrived yet to its destination, so it seems odd to write a review first.
So this review isn’t based on product but rather on the site and customer service.
Edited to add that they received my gift today and the note was included! So changing my review to reflect that.
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered the Jack Daniel advent calendar for my squire husband. He loved it but one of our windows, December 15th, was empty!! My order arrived quick!
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant service and super fast delivery over the Black Friday period. Packaged extremely well and will be greatly received at Christmas as a gift. 4/5 given only downfall was priced above local supermarket that had unfortunately sold out.
Posted 7 months ago
I'm a first time customer, and I looked for some Advent Calendars only. I bought a couple of the not too expensive kind, and I'm looking forward to receive them by the middle of next week.... so far, so good, the website was easy enough to navigate, but the prices are kind of expensive... ;-)
Posted 7 months ago
Good shop for buy whisky.
Posted 8 months ago
Very good contact with the Shop and speedy shipping.
The only thing from making it a 5/5 is that the packaging could have been a little bit better. Had no problem but if the box had been a little more brutally handed in the transport then maybe the content had been damaged.
Posted 8 months ago
No problem. Recommanded.
Posted 10 months ago
perfect service, quick delivery
Posted 10 months ago
Hard To Find Whisky is rated 4.90 based on 1,507 reviews