GetHair Reviews

4.88 Rating 409 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.0410 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
66
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Overall, I found my experiance with gethair a good one. I had 3600 grafts (on the front and crown). From before booking (the support that gethair provided) was really good. Any questions I had they answered and they helped me with an extra night as my original flight home was cancelled. They picked me up from thd airport and took me for a covid test, then to the hotel. The next day they picked me up from the hotel and took me to the hospital. At this point my nerves set in but I didnt need to worry. They talked me through the procedure and really helped as I was starting to shake. They helped to calm me down and carried out the transplant. I had 3 technicians working on my hair, which they advised sped up the time to complete. After, they took me back to the hotel. The next day they brought me back to the hospital and changed my dressing and talked me through the products and what i needed to follow before taking me back to the hotel. The next day they picked me up and took me back to the airport

Overall im happy with the service and my hair/head up to now (day 11 post transplant). My head seems to be coming on fine and im hoping that i will get good results with the transplant

Just some things to note:
- the booklet thats provided states day 1 as day after transplant, where as the sheet of paper with thr drugs on classes day 1 as transplant day
- wear a loose fitting t-shirt or vest or shirt as once its been put on, if its tight going over your head, you wont be able to take it off for a while!
- get a neck pillow (not air). This will improve sleeping by about 100%!

The only thing I wish I could change, would be for my hair line at the front to be abit more of a line rather than a curve (see pic). I do need a second transplant in the future so can get the front in more of a line so no big deal, but i do wish it was done now
GetHair 4 star review on 25th August 2020 GetHair 4 star review on 25th August 2020 GetHair 4 star review on 25th August 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Nicely explained about hair transplant and the clinic in London. Hair transplant is very critical and you need best possible doctors who not only gives you best ideas and also give you best solutions and help to finding best doctors.Here your explanation is quite impressive .One can get solution Quickly.
Posted 7 months ago
I’m very happy with the professional attitude I got from GetHair, everything happened as scheduled, all question were clarified promptly. The experience of having to travel to Turkey was pleasant too, hair implant took place in a fully equipped hospital. I’m overall satisfied with the service and would recommend to anyone interested in hair implant.
Posted 11 months ago
Been two weeks since the FUE transplant. So far I only have positive things to say about GetHair. Very professional service all through the journey so far; pre-op their team in London was very helpful and responsive, meeting and consulting Dr Apeydin when he came to London helped in settling some nerves. Travel and hotel arrangements in Turkey were all spot on. At every step every promise was fulfilled; pick up & transfers at the Istanbul airport, their rep being touch and available on Whaysapp 24/7, punctual and delivering on every commitment. The actual transplant operation was performed very professionally. Various needles going into my head hundreds of time is not something i will let a cowboy do and that is why while on the operation table i couldnt thank myself enough for not going for other cheaper providers. Doctor and his nursing team were fantastic on the day. Post operation they provided very clear instructions on how to care and what to expect. The team in Turkey and London office have kept in touch and continued to follow-up to ensure all is in order. First week post op was painful but i have 99% healed now. The hairline looks really very good. The full results will only be known in the months to come and that is why i have kept 1 star back for now. Based on experience so far I would Highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
I arrived in Turkey to be picked up as arranged, I was then dropped off at the hotel which was very nice and a real group of friendly people made me feel welcome. The next day I was met in reception as arranged and taken to the Hospital. The Hospital staff were really friendly and put all my nerves at ease.
After the transplant I was looked after very well and advised on how to sleep ect ,The next day I had the after care meeting which was superb and all of my questions were cleared up. I am now 3 weeks post op and seems well, and I like to thank all of the staff at GetHair for making the process a nice experience.
Posted 1 year ago
The service is excellent from start to finish. They give you a clear indication as to what is happening every step of the way. Could improve on aftercare in terms of mixed messages from different people but on the whole, positive
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very pleasant experience with GetHair. Everything was very well organised starting with the driver who picked me up from the airport, the accommodation and ultimately the surgery led by Dr. T and his team. I'd like to address special thanks to Nasimi and Stuart for excellent coordination and for providing clear instructions (pre- and post- op). Also Dr. T and his team were very friendly and caring.

I am 1 week after the surgery, everything seems to be healing normally, I will come back with updates.
Posted 1 year ago
Everything good. Customer service could do better.
Posted 1 year ago
Good experience comfortable from start to finish to early to say anything about the result.
Posted 1 year ago
I was very happy with the service I received from Get Hair from start to finish. I had spent a long time researching this procedure but I was still cautious and nervous about going ahead with it. At no time did I feel pressurized by the the advisory team (Zak) at get hair and they were on hand to answer any of my questions at any time. On the lead up to the Op I was very happy to receive personal contact to reassure and prepare me for the procedure. The process was carried out exactly as they described with no hidden surprises, from airport pickup to drop off. I experienced many others in the same hotel as me attending another clinic for a slightly cheaper price but comparing my experience to theirs I definitely would rather pay a bit more knowing the professional service I received. The after care has been very good, I guess I was a little naive about the length of the recovery process but it is still early days for me to comment on my results, but after 5 weeks, so far so good.

Niki B.
Posted 1 year ago
I chose Get Hair as they had a London office which I felt was important as I wanted to be able to discuss my procedure face to face before travelling. Stuart was knowledgable and put me at ease, and I was happy to arrange the procedure (FUE 2000+ grafts) and pay the deposit.
On arriving in Istanbul I was met by the driver as planned and taken to our hotel, which was comfortable (not the Ritz) and the staff friendly. I was contacted by the patient liaison that afternoon and we arranged a time for her to collect me the next morning.
The next day, I was collected as planned and we walked the short distance (200 mtrs) to the clinic where I was signed in and filled out all the required paperwork. Dr Ilker came in to see me and explained what we would be doing and answered my questions.
The procedure took around 6 hours (with a break) and Dr Ilker oversaw the extraction and making the incisions. after the procedure a nurse sat me down and gave me my medications with instructions on what to take and when, I also received a report on what was done to me (how many transplants etc). I felt well looked after the whole day and it wasn't a bad experience (although the lunch was a bit school dinner :) ).
The next day I was collected again and given my initial hair wash and another reminder on my follow on medications (which last about a week) and the hair care regiment. Later on we were collected from our hotel and dropped back to the airport. I thought I'd be self-conscious about sitting in the airport with my headband and "special" hat, but needn't have worried, as the airport seemed full of men in my predicament :) on the BA flight back to Heathrow I counted 18 other guys sporting similar headgear to me.
It is 2 weeks since I had the procedure and so far I am happy with the results. Obviously this isn't the end result and so I have only given 4 stars until my full results are visible.
The key question though is "would I recommend Get Hair?" and the answer is yes. I felt it was good value for money, professionally run and the whole experience has so far been positive. If you're thinking of having a hair transplant, definitely have a chat to these guys.
Posted 1 year ago
After weeks of research I decided to have my FUE transplant from GetHair. Prior to the procedure I met with Dr Ilker in London for a consultation . He and his team made me feel at ease from the outset . On arrival in Istanbul I was taken to the hotel by transfer which was organised by GetHair. On the day of the surgery I was picked up and made to feel very welcome and was comfortable throughout the whole process . Overall the whole experience was really good , and procedure went smoothly as hoped . I’m very hopeful of having a really good result from this procedure . I would like to express my gratitude to Dr Ilker and his team for making this experience a really good one for me . I would highly recommend using their services .
Posted 1 year ago
The customer service at GetHair is amazing, from booking the flights to coming to Turkey. The process was fully supported by Stuart who was very helpful. The only issue I had was nobody talked English in the hospital which was quite stressful due to the fact I couldn't really ask questions, and explain I was getting pain during the procedure ( The procedure was not painless.) Other than this the experience at GetHair was very professional. The staff were well trained and experienced, creating a good experience in Turkey. The hotel was also a welcoming place to stay in.
Posted 2 years ago
The whole experience went very smooth. From the moment I arrived to Istambul I felt very well looked after. Mel, the patient coordinator, contacted me to know how my flight was and let me know she will pick me up personally next day at the hotel lobby. Next day I met dr Ilkner and we discuss about my new hair line and he happily asked all the questions I had. The surgery went very smooth and everyone was very professional.
Now, just waiting to see the result but so far everything seems to be going well!
Posted 2 years ago
The service was great overall. I was well taken care of right from the very first contact. Stuart Cuming provided me good assurance about everything from the very beginning, he made sure my desires were met and provided. When I reached Istanbul, everything went well. It's a terrific place to be at. The hotel and staff were great. The medical team treated me with great hospitality, they were all polite and friendly and took a really good care of me. The surgery went fine too so overall I am very happy and satisfied with every aspect of GetHair.
Posted 2 years ago
Very well organized over all. Over 300 hair clinics in Istanbul and say only 10 authorized, you are one of them and it shows in all details.

Found you on the internet after extensive research and correspondence.

Posted detail reviews from patients on your we site were very helpful as they in detail described how the individual experience procedures.

Some suggestions of areas for improvement however;
* Hotel standard is not up to the classification given.
* It would be beneficial for the patient if you explained;
- how the procedure is performed in detail and gave a short tour before the start (how the channels are opened, how the donor hair is extracted and subsequently implanted),
- why certain donor areas are used in preference to others,
- what to expect, post procedure, in the donor area (much itching and more issues the the implant area).

So far so good but as you know it is still early days.
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer support, before during and after the procedure.

The pick up from airport was spot on and the hotel was superb. Dr Iker and team has great experience and knowledge, very happy he was leading the procedure.

Before and after the procedure Stuart at the UK office was great in answering all questions I needed and took all the stress away.
Posted 2 years ago
Yes very happy with a hospital staff, specially Dr. Ilker Apaydin... very good surgeon.. I would recommend him to anyone who’s looking for Fue or Fut hair transplant... 10/10....
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for your kind words Yasir :)

With our best regards,
Posted 2 years ago
CJ

Everything went to plan, I'm currently at the 8 week stage, I'm beginning to get extremely nervous now as to when I will see real growth. I've seen maybe 10 hairs begin to sprout on my frontal area but nothing on my crown region which is disheartening and wondering was it really worth it ???
Posted 3 years ago
Dear CJ,

Thanks for your comment.

At this stage, this is absolutely normal as you are still under the dormant phase, and in this Telogen phase we don't expect any hair growth, which applies to 100% of the cases, as the new hairs are recovering under your scalp at the moment.

You will start noticing new hair growth after 12 weeks.

Kind regards,
Posted 3 years ago
Changed my life.
Posted 3 years ago
GetHair is rated 4.88 based on 409 reviews