GetHair Reviews

4.88 Rating 418 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

10, Barley Mow Passage Suite 2S.04, London

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
GetHair 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Chris C
GetHair 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Chris C
GetHair 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Wayne
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
69
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Did a lot of research before finally choosing GetHair and wasn't disappointed. It wasn't just the results (which were so good after 1 session I returned for a second session to finish the job, see photos) but the end to end care that was provided from arrival in Istanbul to departure. Everyone from the collection drivers to the clinic staff were very diligent and took care of all needs and concerns, the hotel facilities were great too. I have no hesitation in recommending GetHair and Dr Tayfun.
GetHair 5 star review on 12th May 2019
Posted 2 years ago
I can confidently give Gethair 5 stars I had been researching for a couple of years for a hair transplant but didn’t feel confident enough to go with a certain company untill discovered Gethair! I got in contact with Gethair and was welcomed by Stuart who made the whole experience a breeze. He was very informative and communicative which gave you confidence in the company going forward. They looked after me from start to finish with updated information. A driver will be at the airport to pick you up and take you to Gethair and they will drop you back to the airport when it’s time to return home! I couldn’t fault the staff, treatment or the cost of the service. It was second to none I’m very happy with the end result and the service that was provided I would like to take this opportunity quickly to say a huge thanks to Stuart, Dr Tayfun and the team from his staff members to the drivers. I would recommend Get Hair to anyone in a heartbeat Chris
GetHair 5 star review on 3rd April 2021 GetHair 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Posted 2 months ago
I'm 6 months in post op and I couldn't be happier, I have a full head of hair and apparently there's more to come! The whole booking process was seamless, informative and not pushy at all. It felt covid safe and Istanbul was in general, the op was in Sept 2020. Highly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
There is no greater feeling than when you carry out lots of research into something and you get what your lead to believe and more!. Fantastic customer service and a seamless business model, all reinforced by only using the very best hair transportation surgeons.
Posted 3 months ago
The level of service I received from Stuart throughout was simply fantastic. We'd had to cancel and reschedule due to the Covid restrictions and it was as simple as making a call and it was done. I had a number of hurdles to jump through personally and as a result I had to make numerous calls to Stuart at all hours on many occasions and each call was met with empathy and professionalism. A the clinic itself I was talked through the process and a lady literally sat with me throughout to explain what was happening and to put me at constant ease (which she did throughout). A great team on both sides of the water and I would highly recommend. Gary
Posted 4 months ago
From start to finish the service, communication and professionalism of the company has been superb. It’s a huge decision for any man to decide to go through with such a procedure, especially overseas. After extensive research, I decided on Dr T and I am so happy I did. The hotel was great, the taxi driver was always on time. I was in and out within 4 hours and before I knew it I was home and recovering well. Fast forward 6 months and my hair is thicker than ever and I feel so much more confident. Best decision I have made and I know there is more growth to come! Invest in yourself!!
Posted 5 months ago
Stuart handled the process professionally from beginning to end. He helped deal with any worries and concerns that i had. Having contacted other firms i was left unsure as the information that they presented was unclear and not very reassuring. Having a point of contact in the UK was also a huge factor in choosing GetHair over many other clinics as you have someone to deal with when you return home. If you are thinking of getting a hair transplant then i would 100% recommended using GetHair.
Posted 5 months ago
Great professional service, always there for me by phone or email, and kept me informed throughout. Great team at the clinic in istanbul. Can't do enough for you and felt looked after all the way through. The procedure was pain free and the after care was very good. I can highly recommend this company.
GetHair 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
(London) - Posted 5 months ago
I decided to proceed with FUE after about 8 years of very slow hair loss. I had 2 friends who had travelled to Turkey with the same clinic and I felt confident enough from their results to proceed. However when I engaged with and learned more about that clinic, the more I noticed two things: 1) The consultations felt more like a sales pitch. 2) None of their "technicians" were qualified surgeons registered with the ISHRS. I then decided to search for members of the ISHRS in Turkey and found GetHair and Dr Apayden, My subsequent conversations with the London based consultant were very matter or fact and provided "warts and all" information. The process of submitting photos and organising the trip was very simple and I was able to secure an appointment for the following month. All pre travel guidance was very clear and prior to travel I was handed over to an Istanbul based contact. On arrival I was initially unable to find my transfer at the designated area, however this was quickly resolved by my contacts even though it was late in the day. I was transported to my hotel in a rather aged "pimp wagon" which was kind of fun, apart for the fact the the driver took me to the middle of some Instanbul suburb to change driver. So the journey was longer than normal which wasn't ideal after the flight, plus I had no idea where we were. The hotel was ok, a bit shabby but it did the job it was intended to do. The menu for room service was limited and but the staff were extremely attentive. On the day of the operation everything was seamless. Picked up on time by my contact who was charming and stayed with me making small talk for most of the day. The consultation with the Dr was brief but thorough and I left confident he had identified all my concerns. This was interesting for me as I had a pretty full head of hair with some frontal thinning that most other people never notice, but the Dr saw it. I felt no real pain through the procedure, was given a good lunch and the clinic was clean and professional with a thorough post op consultation. Since then I have been 3 points of contact for ongoing consultation, including the Dr and they have responded swiftly to my constant badgering. Point to note: 1) I chose the top price option that had the maximum involvement for Dr Apaydin, which meant he would do all the incisions and most of the extractions. This transpired however the Dr only carried out about 25% of the extractions. The technicians then carry out the remainder and then all the implants. I can understand why as this is a laborious and administrative task as the incisions (which I presume is the important bit) had already be made. But it therefore feels like the Drs involvement was minumul so manage your expectations if you chose this option. I would however still rather have this option than another and I'm glad I chose it. 2) The nursing staff speak very little English, so giving instruction or asking questions is very difficult. 3) During Covid you have to wear a mask. Lying on your front with a mask on for 3 hours is very uncomfortable. 4) My face as swollen up like I just went the distance with Tyson and the back of my head is still very sore. This may not happen to all but its day 7 for me now and I'm still suffering. Be prepared. All in all Im very glad so far with my choice. The work looks clean and tidy and I would recommend to friends and family.
Posted 6 months ago
Overall good experience. I booked at late notice and managed to get a cancellation so flew out to Turkey just over a week later. All went as planned. Im happy with the results which are a big improvement from before. Would reccomend.
Posted 6 months ago
The best choice I ever made was choosing get hair to do my hair transplant. An unbelievable and natural result.
Posted 6 months ago
My first dealings with GetHair was speaking with Stuart who was extremely friendly and reassuring. I then had a consultation with Dr Tayfun who is an absolute legend! I took the plunge and flew to Istanbul. The hotel was amazing and, more importantly, the hospital was both modern and immaculate. The staff at GetHair go above and beyond to provide you with a memorable and comfortable experience. 2 years on, my hair is still impressive and I would consider having another to have it thickened even more in a couple of years. I would not go anywhere else but here. Trust me, you are in good hands with these guys.
Posted 6 months ago
My experience with gethair genuinely couldn’t have been better. Right from the start Stuart was super helpful, and answered all my questions, even my silly ones that I’m sure he’s heard a million times. Arriving at the airport I was met out front and taken straight to the hotel, then ferried to the hospital the next morning and back again, and again the day after for the check up before being taken back to the airport. Super smooth and easy with everything done for you. I’m only on month 4 but I have an absolute tonne of hair already! It’s looking great and I still have a long way to go. Couldn’t be happier with the results so far. If you’re even remotely tempted, take my advice and go for it.
Posted 7 months ago
GetHair provides an exceptional service for anyone considering a hair transplant. They have great relationships with top surgeons, at a sensible price point and are results-oriented. Stuart really understood my needs and concerns and helped me through the whole process. He was enormously helpful with every question I had both pre and post procedure. I’m only 2 weeks post procedure so looking forward to the eventual results.
Posted 7 months ago
My experience with GetHair in respect of booking the procedure and having the procedure was excellent. Stuart was fantastic in answering any questions I had and the driver to the team carrying out the surgery were professional. I felt at ease and I am looking forward to my results.
Posted 7 months ago
If you're looking get transplant done, if quality service, follow up, communication and attention to detail matters? Then I highly suggest GetHair. The service has been been nothing short of excellent, from start to finish of the procedure and then access to expertise beyond. There is genuine care in your needs and no question is insignificant. There are over 300 clinics in Istanbul and only 4 of them which are actually certified and this is one of them. From my departure to arrival, the whole procedure, and having a carer on hand on the phone at all times exceeded my expectations. The Medical team is highly experienced and trained professionals who have vast knowledge in the hair transplants. Do not waste your time saving or cutting corners. This team is simply the best.
Posted 7 months ago
The experience with get hair it was fantastic and it was professional Everything went very well as I expected I would definitely recommend it
Posted 7 months ago
First class experience
Posted 8 months ago
With the glut of information out there regarding hair transplant procedures, sifting thru it all can be a daunting task. After months of research I opted to obtain the services of GetHair.co.uk From the onstart the communication with Kaan was straightforward, timely, precise and coherent. They find/secure the clients and send them to Dr Ilker Apaydin in Istanbul. From there everything from transportation to accommodations to surgery to post surgery direction is handled with the utmost of ease. Dr Apaydin's direct team of assistants Cansue & Leila go beyond the call of duty in servicing your every need. They even ordered me a vegan pizza. The english speaking medical staff here are friendly, professional and service oriented. The facility itself is clean, sterile yet stylish and located in a safe upscale part of Istanbul. The communication and attention to detail from day 1 was superb. This review is incomplete as final hair results will take months to fully evaluate but thus far I can't imagine a better experience.
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Stuart, I haven't got anything to report in a 1 year review other than that the whole thing has been a brilliant experience. On my request Dr T has created a slightly ragged hairline at the front and it looks completely natural. All in all, including the hotel in Turkey, the transport and the staff in the clinic couldn't have been better. Well worth the money! (Which wasn't even that much compared to UK clinics). Regards Steve
Posted 8 months ago
I came to Istanbul to get a hair transplant and I wasn't disappointed. I was greeted at the airport by a friendly man who took me by taxi to my hotel where the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for me. The next day I was at the medical hospital to have my hair transplant where all the staff were very friendly and filled me with Confidence. Dr ilker met me and we talked together about the transplant. We discussed FUT and f u e, and we both came to a positive decision that I would opt for f u e. I paid in cash there was no problem at all. The team and the doctor were very professional from start to finish. I cannot recommend get hair highly enough, I was delighted with the results. The after care was very thorough. I was given very clear instructions to look after my hair, there were videos to look at literature to read, and plenty of phone numbers even for Dr ilker if I wanted to get in touch with him during the healing process. Like I said I am delighted with the outcome it was verygood value for money .
Posted 8 months ago
GetHair is rated 4.88 based on 418 reviews