GetHair Reviews

4.88 Rating 372 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.0410 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Did a lot of research before finally choosing GetHair and wasn't disappointed. It wasn't just the results (which were so good after 1 session I returned for a second session to finish the job, see photos) but the end to end care that was provided from arrival in Istanbul to departure. Everyone from the collection drivers to the clinic staff were very diligent and took care of all needs and concerns, the hotel facilities were great too. I have no hesitation in recommending GetHair and Dr Tayfun.
Posted 9 months ago
I found GetHair very easy to deal with and very professional. I leiased with Stuart for my transplant and any questions or querys I had regards all aspects of the transplant/travel he answered swift and informative. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient service. All questions were answered promptly throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend GetHair
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Opted for the FUE hair transplant after consulting with Stuart Cumming. Everything from start to finish was exactly as described. Very efficient service. I had 3612 transplants which seemed more thorough than most people I met at the airport on the way home. I’m not good with needles so once over that part it was pain free. The nurses were superb and very diligent throughout what was a long day. I think it’s worth paying the extra have the doctor do the cuts as that is the most important part. The results of the hair transplant are yet to be seen as I am only 12 days in but hoping for a great result.
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 4 weeks ago
When I started doing my research on hair transplants I got in touch with about 4-5 different companies to see the differences and what they offered. My friend had previously been to turkey to have a hair transplant so I was referred to by him ( not gethair) other companies responded straight away having sent them my photos, they all sent an estimate and how many grafts I needed, here’s the packages yes or no type response. But when I contacted gethair they were so polite, patient and easy to deal with. I waited a couple of days for a full report from dr tayfun that was in depth unlike other companies. I then visited them at there branch in London which was another huge selling point for me. Zak and Stuart were 1st class not pushy in the slightest and I immediately new I wanted to go with these guys after there advice and professionalism. Having arrived in Turkey I was unsure what to expect or even if anyone would be there as planned. As I got off the plane and walked to the area meet point the driver was already there waiting for me and took me straight to our hotel, which I must say was very nice and comfortable. The driver then picked me up on time in the morning and took me 5 minutes down the road to the hospital (again the hospital was immaculately clean). I was very nervous on the day but I had been given clear instructions of dos and donts by Zak and Stuart so was confident for the procedure. Masimo met me at the hospital again a very nice chap and spoke me through everything throughout the procedure. The operation itself took around 4-5 hours. The nurses were incredibly professional and any troubles they spoke me through. After the operation the taxi driver was waiting for me and took me straight back to my lovely hotel. 1st night was quite uncomfortable to sleep up right. The following day we went back to the hospital for my 1st wash, and dos and donuts for the next couple of weeks. I have to say I was nervous and sceptical about the whole thing but I have never dealt with a company so thorough and professional. I no there must be other good companies out there but I would recommend gethair to anyone looking to have a hair transplant (I have already passed gethair to 3 of my friends) it’s been nearly 2 weeks since my ht, and things seem to be healing really well. All I would say to anyone looking to get a hair transplant done is do your research, take your time and I promise you if you enquire into gethair you will be so satisfied with what you get from these guys!! Great from start to Finnish now hoping for great results. Thanks to all the gethair team/dr tayfun
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 month ago
I had my transplant with Dr Tayfun on 17/12/19. Before I go into any more detail I’ve uploaded four different videos on my YouTube channel TrainLikeZac so feel free to check them out; there’s one on my thoughts of the whole experience and also I got my partner to video the pre-op consultation and first hair wash the day after-hopefully this will help anyone that’s considering getting their transplant through GetHair. So far all seems good, I’m currently 5 weeks post op and the recipient areas have begun to shed a little which is normal. I contacted Zak initially about a year ago just to get some info and he was very helpful, answering any questions I had even if they were in hindsight a little silly etc, he was always very professional and no detail was too small to go over. I didn’t book initially however as a birthday present to myself six months later I committed and paid the deposit. (The remaining balance was paid at the hospital before the procedure). I contacted a few different companies to get quotes as many people do and GetHair was in the mid-range price wise. (Ranging from £1000-£7000). The transfers were all very straight forward when being picked up from the airport and going to and from the hospital, the hotel was the Park Inn by Radisson which was really good, breakfast and room service was lovely and very reasonably priced too. Also if you train there’s a really good gym literally around the corner called Legend Gym which has great kit and you can pay £5 to use it per day. On the day of the procedure I was picked up at 1.10pm and once I’d had the pre-op consultation and my head shaved the procedure started at 2pm. Just as I was about to go in the patient that had been seen in the morning was coming out and it was clear the only two patients were seen on any given day-when speaking to people who had gone to other clinics this was definitely not the case. It took four hours from start to finish and I had the doctor and three technicians working just on myself. The hospital it’s in is really nice btw. For anyone a bit apprehensive about pain etc, I’m usually terrible with needles and anything like that however I had no issues whatsoever (the Valium helped too!) Dr Tayfun started by administering the local anaesthetic to the front of the head and then made all the incisions himself. Once he’d done that the technicians got to work; the only unpleasant thing about the whole procedure is the sounds you hear. It’s hard to describe but the incisions sound like small cracks and the extraction does basically sound like a mini drill; aside from that it’s a fairly relaxing process. At the end of the procedure I was given something small to eat and I was carefully driven back to the hotel to relax for the evening with all the necessary medication etc too. On a side note we arrived a few days early and did some sightseeing around Istanbul, tbh you may as well if you’re going anyway, travel-wise there’s a bus at the end of the road which takes you to Levent station where you can get anywhere you need to go, it takes maybe 30minutes and is quite nice as you get some amazing views when driving across the bridge; my partner and I were a bit worried we were really far away from the centre of the city however it’s not very far at all.
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 month ago
The experience I received with Get Hair & Dr T was fantastic. I hesitated for quite a few years about getting a procedure in Turkey, but I’m thankful I did and that I chose Get Hair. The service was excellent and the procedure painless & efficient. The aftercare was also first class, with an attentive team on hand post op. Although early days, I’m excited about seeing the final result
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 month ago
I decided last march that I wanted to get a transplant, having spoken to a friend who also went with Get Hair. I emailed Stuart and then went on to book a consultation at the hq in Chiswick. Stuart made me feel at ease straight away and explained in detail the experience ie. info about the transplant and the journey to Turkey. They took photos and then were in contact in a few days to tell me how many grafts I would need and the cost. i went ahead and booked in right away. Ive not long been back from Turkey having booked the treatment for 10/01/20 and could not recommend the guys any more highly. before flying i was given the contact details of the liaison out in Turkey, and as soon as i landed the communication was great. however the only blip was my driver was not there right away, this didn't do much for my nerves being in a foreign country and about to have surgery but this was the only down side. the surgery itself was painless, a little discomfort when they inject the aesthetic but thats it, they talk to you and let you know what they are doing throughout. having spoken to a few lads at the airport. I definitely know there are cheaper companies to go with when thinking of a transplant, but they do not offer the same things as get hair. for one having the consultation before getting to Turkey is massive, with the language barrier this could easily go wrong if you go in there blind. But for me money was not the issue. I didn't shop around as i went with a friend and saw his results. and also seeing other people and speaking to them the aftercare instructions are different with many different companies but i feel the instructions i was given were much better than anyone else i spoke to. I hope this review will help anyone thinking of booking with these guys! Joe Morris
1 Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 month ago
The whole experience was really smooth. I am so pleased with the initial results (writing this 2 weeks post op) Dr Tayfun and his team performed my procedure, and they were very professional throughout. Communication throughout was spot on aswell! I'm so excited to see the final results!!
1 Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 month ago
When researching Hair Transplant clinics, I was drawn more to clinics that had a base in London. I saw that Get Hair had great reviews online and a friend of mine also had a transplant through them. I got in touch online and sent Stuart a few photos of my hair from different angles via the online chat. Stuart was a great help, as he let me know all about the procedure and what to expect whilst answering any questions I had. He got back to me with a quote and after a few months I contacted him again through email to arrange booking a date for my transplant. We set a preliminary date and I booked my own flights to Istanbul, as i was made aware these wouldn’t be included in the final price of my procedure. (The price included the procedure, 2 night stay in a hotel with breakfast, airport transfers and some aftercare products and medication). After I booked my flights, I paid a deposit for the transplant and secured my dates. In the lead up to the procedure Stuart stayed in contact and regularly sent me updates reminding me on things I needed to do and not do prior to the transplant. Including information on my airport transfers in Istanbul, which was good to know as I was wary of this part of the travelling most. When I arrived in Istanbul I was picked up at the airport and brought to my hotel. I received a text from a representative in Istanbul giving me information about my procedure the next day and telling me what time they’d be collecting me from the hotel. The hotel was basic enough but clean and the food was nice, as well as the staff who were more than helpful. I met Cansu, the rep for Dr Ilker the next morning at reception of my hotel and she walked me to the clinic a few minutes away. I signed some forms and had some before pictures taken. I then took some medication and my head was shaved. Dr Ilker then had a consultation with myself where we designed my new hairline. When I was happy with it, the nurses then injected anaesthetic into the areas where the grafts were going to be taken on the back of my head and also where I wanted the hair to be added to. This was the most painful bit, it but didn’t last that long. My head was then numb and the Dr made incisions in the front of my head, I was then turned around and the nurses began to take the grafts from the back of my head. This wasn’t painful but felt slightly strange if anything. After this was finished, I was turned around again and the grafts were placed into the incisions that were previously made. The whole thing took about 5 hours and due to the medication, I felt like I’d been in and out of sleep a lot. It seemed a lot shorter in time. I was given some food and drink to eat after and then my rep spoke to me about the medication I’d need to take over the next week, and the aftercare over the next while. I was then free to go to back to the hotel a few minutes away, and I was asked to come back the next morning at 9 to be shown how to wash the areas. It was uncomfortable to sleep that night as I had to remain on my back but it was a small price to pay for such a procedure. After the nurses washed my head the next day, I was allowed to leave and I was picked up and taken to the airport. I would definitely recommend this process and Get Hair. They were very organised, reliable and i’m sure I will be happy with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I really enjoyed my experience with GetHair. Their customer service was second to none, and before the operation their customer service made sure to put me at ease and remind me of all the necessary steps I needed to take before the operation. The experience itself was very straightforward and I was immediately put at ease when I arrived in Turkey. I was collected at the airport and taken straight to the hotel which was perfect for the stay. I received a text from my patient coordinator to tell me what time I’d be collected in the morning. (they collect you themselves and bring you to the hospital so they treat you very well.) The hospital was extremely clean and I couldn’t fault it. I met the surgeon and his calm demeanor let me know I had nothing to worry about. For the surgery itself, I felt no pain. Getting the anesthetic before the surgery was uncomfortable but not painful. It’s important to remember to wear comfortable clothes for the surgery because it is quite long so prepare yourself for that. Following the surgery I was brought back to my hotel. I returned to the hospital the day after for my first wash and instructions on post op care. They then bring you back to the airport to fly home. What was really impressive to me was the sense that GetHair put me, as a patient, first. There was no pressure to make any decisions and they looked after me from day 1. Immediately following the surgery I got an email to ask how everything went and to remind me of post care instructions. I couldn’t recommend GetHair anymore and I’m really excited to see my result!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Overall very happy and would definitely recommend to friends. This applies to the treatment in Turkey and the contacts in London...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just got back a week ago the hole process went very smooth from airport pick up to then going back home .Stuart was great and any queries were quickly sorted. the clinic and staff where very good to the hole process only took about 4 hours witch was great as there was no waiting around and straight back to hotel for a good rest.Would definitely recommend gethair
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the service provided. Time will tell how successful the operation has been, but I am very positive about the experience and planned outcomes. Pre-op customer service was great, lots of information from Zak and Stuart. Landing in Istanbul, the driver was waiting as directed. Nice hotel and just a stone's throw from the hospital. As soon as I landed I was contacted by the patient coordinator. All very professional and friendly on the day with the Doctor and a whole team of nurses working on you. I was apprehensive about the pain, but there was none, save a little at the start for the anesthetic (ironically). The hospital is modern and looked professionally maintained as well. All seemed to go very smoothly, it is a long day though, so try and get a good nights rest prior. All post-op care has been great. The Doctor requests weekly updates with pictures and is on hand to answer any questions which is great. I do this through Whatsapp which is really convenient for me. Same goes for the Gethair guys in London. I'm looking forward to seeing the results develop over the coming year
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
GetHair They are a fantastic team from start to finish Everything they promised was 100% spot on . In turkey the surgeon and his team was amazing , filled me full of confidence ! Would recommended get hair to anyone Can’t thank them enough for my hair transplant
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Having a transplant was something I had been thinking about for many years but I just never got around to committing to getting it done. Then I discovered GetHair and from initial contact, they were brilliant. Stuart was very reassuring with his responses and like some other companies, wasn't pushy at all, which I really appreciated. From arriving in Istanbul, the service was exceptional. Private transfer to the hotel, which was just a minute's walk away from the hospital. A very friendly medical team and Dr. Ilker was truly exceptional and the reputation he has built up is well founded and deserved. The aftercare has been brilliant and after just 2 weeks I am feeling optimistic and very much looking forward to the coming months and the results showing through. Without a second of doubt I would highly recommend GetHair and Dr. Ilker and the teams - you are in safe, and talented hands!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First contacted get hair based in London . Spoke to Stuart who was my consultant through out my journey . He helped me massively giving me information and keeping in contact after my operation which was great also very professional in my opinion. I arrived in Istanbul / turkey where on arrival I was picked up from the airport and immediately felt welcome and reassured. Hotel staff were great and also my surgeon dr. Ilker and staff were also amazing . After a year my hair has grown back and very happy . Unfortunately I’m still going to need another op to cover the back area but I’m confident in gethair to get t results I’m wanting in the new year . Thanks
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 2 months ago
I’m very happy with the professional attitude I got from GetHair, everything happened as scheduled, all question were clarified promptly. The experience of having to travel to Turkey was pleasant too, hair implant took place in a fully equipped hospital. I’m overall satisfied with the service and would recommend to anyone interested in hair implant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As like anyone I was a bit nervous & sceptical about getting surgery abroad. Having said that I was totally surprised from a well organised 5 star experience. Deciding on what clinic/surgen I wanted to choose, I'd done a process of elimination for pro's & con's. Looking into a wide range of company's GETHAIR came out on top for me. First reasons being, a well experience surgeon with thousands of operations preformed with a great success rate. A office in London, which made me think if there were any problems they're not too far. Good reviews throughout also swayed my mind towards them. My communication to & from GETHAIR before my surgery was excellent. A speedy response with every question awnsered by Zak. Very friendly & polite must I add. My transfers to & from the airport were on time, easy & efficient. Couldn't fault the service either, it was pretty good! The accommodation I would say was excellent. Very clean, modern, with all the staff being very helpful & friendly. The food & dinner service was 5 stars from me, a great selection & well priced. The hotel is also in a great location due to it being opposite the hospital. Before I left the UK I was in contacted with Cansu, she would be my correspondent for when I arrived in Turkey. An excellent servive from her being so kind & helpful throughout. With putting my mind at ease the whole time it made my experience so much better. Once into the hospital & into the surgery room I felt quite relieved & relaxed about everything. Seeing the proffesionalism of the Dr Ilker & the team I felt excited. Very friendly, polite, helpful & always reassuring, which always makes the difference. Nothing ever felt like it was ever being rushed. I would definitely choose GETHAIR again if I was to need more surgery in the future. Overall it was a great experience & a top quality service all round. I would like to thank all the staff involved again for everything Many thanks Shaun
1 Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 3 months ago
I did my research and chose gethair as they seemed professional and experienced. It was a very smooth experience from first contact to op day. Zak, the UK rep was very good and the hotel and hospital was too notch. Six month stage now, but if anyone is wavering... This is the right company for you. You won't go wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I decided to go with GetHair after much exhaustive research. Firstly Dr Tafun is an extremely experienced hair surgeon. I noticed he is a member of the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery (ISHRS)and the European Society of Hair Restoration Surgery. I also noticed that the procedure took place in a state of the art, well equipped hospital. I also noticed many claims from different providers which I was very sceptical about (20 year guarantees etc) I am aware enough to know no one can guarantee such claims. In fact i had surgery in the UK and got a 10 year written guarantee. It was not worth the paper it was written on. I decided to check reviews, experience of staff and the knowledge of patient coordinators as a better guide. I also did not want a hard sell after being relentlessly pursued (More like hassled) by some clinics. I had excellent help and advice (and no hard sell) from Zak the UK patient coordinator. He inspired trust by his helpful and speedy response so I went ahead. At every stage I was helped and guided through the whole process from beginning to end. I paid my deposit, booked a date and my flight.Ii arrived in Istanbul and was met by the driver and immediately contacted by the (English speaking) Patient coordinator. She was very helpful and spoke perfect English. I then was taken to a very nice hotel (near the hospital).The next morning I was taken to the hospital and had my procedure. I was very nervous but Dr Tayfun and the staff all put me at ease. there was little pain and no sign of blood (which I am very averse to). I was then taken back to the hotel. I did have a little trouble sleeping but this was due to me needing to sleep on my back and being used to sleeping on my side. I was not in pain at all. The next day i was again taken to the hospital for a hair wash and then, advice and medication. I was then taken back to the airport for my flight home. All went smoothly. I was contacted again by the UK patient coordinator to check all was OK. Since then (around 2 weeks ago) I have asked many questions (nothing major just small queries) all of which have received quick, helpful responses. All is healing well and I am so looking forward to my hair growth. I must be honest and say I am absolutely delighted with the service I received. I honestly cannot fault a single thing. I would 100% recommend this clinic. It is the complete package of support, surgery and yes care. I really feel they care about the service they provide.
Helpful Report
(Beykoz) - Posted 3 months ago
GetHair is rated 4.88 based on 372 reviews