GetHair Reviews

4.91 Rating 250 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend GetHair
Visit Website

Phone:
020 3868 3600

Email:
ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:
Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.04
10 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Wayne
"I was very nervous and apprehensive prior to travelling to turkey for the surgery. Could not recommend the get hair team for their hospitality customer care and professional approach. I'm very happy with the overall result and experience. After talking to many patients at the airport post op, comparing my experience with others who travelled to turkey I've had better service and better results even at that early stage compared to others. 10/10 get hair thank you!!"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Steven
"After searching various hair transplant clinics in Istanbul i became daunted by the sheer number of them. I was wary I would not be tended to by proper medically trained staff. By luck I found a video online where someone had went to Istanbul and had booked through a UK based company called Get Hair, this caught my attention and I found many good reviews. I sent my details for an online consultation with I got back within a day or 2 and detailed what I would get and the cost. The surgeon who was to do my hair transplant was Dr Ilker Apaydin, I done thorough research online as there was plenty of information on him and so may good reviews on realself. I felt really comfortable that he would be doing my surgery. On arrival in Istanbul Atatürk Airport I went to the person holding the sign I was to look out for and saw him straight away. He took me to the car which took me to the hotel I was staying at (Modus hotel, which was a nice comfortable hotel). During the journey to the hotel the driver handed me his phone to speak to my patient co-ordinator who explained to me what would happen the following morning and what time I would be picked up (7.15am). On the morning of my operation I met 2 of the patient co-ordinaries who took me to the hospital which was only about 3 or 4 minutes walk away. On arrival at reception I signed a few forms then we went upstairs where I was given details of what will happen. My head was shaved around the back and sides, then dyed. Shortly afterwards I met Dr Ilker who explained what the day will be like then proceeded to check my hair and make the necessary markings. I was then taken into the surgery room where I was given local anaesthetic (which was the part I dreaded the most, however, it wasn’t as painful and as horrible as I read on many reviews, although was uncomfortable). The first step was making the incisions then the next step was removing the donor grafts, I swear I fell asleep during this process as I woke myself up with my snoring a few times, I was so relaxed. I didn’t get my first break as Dr Ilker said my donor area was really good and if I wanted I could get more grafts, I wasn’t going to say no to that. I hade my lunch later in the afternoon and after lunch the long process of implanting the grafts began. This was done by 3 or 4 of Dr Ilkers assistants. My surgery finished at around 6.30 that night. Dr Ilker apologised about the length of time, however, I didn’t mind as I thought the day went in very quick. At the end of my surgery I met another of the patient co-ordinators (Leila) who went over my post op care and return transport to the airport. It was also my birthday and they even got me a birthday cake and sung happy birthday. In a nutshell from the moment I first contacted Get Hair for my online consultation to the moment I returned home after my hair transplant surgery it was a flawless seamless and fluid process that all company’s should strive for. As a person who could never imagine putting myself through any kind of surgery I could not have been in better hands, the communication from Stuart at Get Hair was fantastic and any questions I had were quickly responded to. The personal touch by the surgical team in Istanbul for my birthday was unexpected and very thoughtful. As I write this review I am 10 days post op and my hair feels normal. I experienced no pain at all other than the initial discomfort of the local anaesthetic injections but this part shouldn’t put any one off. I am now looking forward to the next few months to she the result come in."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I started conducting research in 2011 when i began to lose my hair. I had consultations with many leading HT doctors, here in London and Ireland. Each time I was not overly impressed with the final results of their clients. For me, money was not the issue. I wanted to feel comfortable and impressed with the client results. I had many friends attend Turkey for their operations. Around a year ago, one of my closest friends chose 'Get Hair' to do his HT. I followed his journey very closely. I was shocked with the amazing results he was having.. at 3 months, 6 months and then a year. I was highly impressed and at times could not believe it! Lucky for me, I would see him everyday and saw everything in my own eyes. I was so impressed with the results that i stopped my research and got in contact with Get Hair. I explained to them that after seeing my friends hair my mind was made up to go with them 100%. I attended a consultation and booked my flight out. Upon arrival i was picked up by the driver and taken to a 5 star hotel. Upon arriving I felt so at ease as I saw many other males there who had bandages on, having just had their surgery. I engaged with many, and still am in touch today. On the day of the surgery, I met the team who were all friendly and explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. Throughout, I was constantly kept aware of what was happening. Each stage was explained clearly. The operation took around 4 hours. I was then bandaged up and sent back to hotel. The aftercare was done the following day and once again everything was clearly explained. It was been 3 weeks now, and so far everything is going to plan. The scabs were all gone by day 12. The redness has now completely gone. I have small hairs growing everywhere. I am most impressed with the hairline the doctor created. I feel younger even now, before the hair has grown!. I highly recommend this company. I have seen what they did for my friend and I have full confidence that that I will get similar results. Do not hesitate to book with them. Any questions feel free to contact me."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"As with most patients, I started researching some time ago and was constantly questioning whether I really needed it doing, whether to just bald gracefully or to continue to sleep on it. I'd spend several hours looking through various websites and reading reviews of various companies, sending emails too. When I visited GetHair, the website seemed very professional and from the moment I had my first conversation with Stuart Cuming I knew this was the company with which I would have it done. From the moment I sent Stuart my first email to the moment I arrived back in the country, everything was taken care of by GetHair aside from flights, no stone was left unturned and the customer service I received is arguably the best customer service I have had from any company I have ever used. Alongside this, everything ran like clockwork, including the driver being where he was supposed to be at the airport, hotel, hospital to bring me back to the airport. The hotel was clean, only a short distance from the hospital and the staff were very helpful, breakfast was good and there was also a good selection of food to choose from on an evening. The hotel was very modern and definitely state of the art. After meeting with the nurses and filling in my pre-op forms which were all explained to me in a simple and friendly manner, I then met with Dr Tayfun who asked what my expectations were and explained to me what he would like to do in order to achieve the best results, my hair was then shaved by the nurses before I was given a gown and slippers and taken into theatre. From this point I was even offered a choice of what to watch on TV! The nurses were very professional and nothing was too much trouble. The transplant itself went well, the only pain you feel is receiving the anaesthetic, aside from this you wouldn't even know you were being touched! Following the operation I was dropped back at the hotel and collected the next morning where the nurses washed my hair and Nasimi ran through my washing process for the next 14 days, all shampoos, lotions and even painkillers were included with a handy guidebook if your memory is as bad as mine! On a whole I couldn't fault GetHair in the slightest, and if I was to go back for another transplant I wouldn't think twice about visiting them again, thanks guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
"After Looking on the Internet for a While Now I was Struggling to try to choose the right place to go to for my Hair Transplant until I found GET HAIR, after browsing their reviews on google I went Ahead with my Decision to go with them, they are a Great TEAM at GET HAIR, They Look after you from start to Finish, from the UK to Turkey they take off Everything all you need is to get your Plane tickets and Visa , From 5 STAR Hotel and Private Chauffered Taxi to the best After Care Help and information they are the best Company to go Get your Hair Transplant from. BIG THANKS TO ZAK AND THE WHOLE TEAM AT GET HAIR"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Get hair were fantastic, from Stuart who talked me through the process and helped me arrange it, to Dr tayfun and his staff who helped me through the operation. Everyone was very helpful and answered any questions I had. The aftercare is superb. It has been just over two weeks since my operation and everything has healed nicely. I would highly recommend get hair to anyone thinking of getting a hair transplant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was very nervous and apprehensive prior to travelling to turkey for the surgery. Could not recommend the get hair team for their hospitality customer care and professional approach. I'm very happy with the overall result and experience. After talking to many patients at the airport post op, comparing my experience with others who travelled to turkey I've had better service and better results even at that early stage compared to others. 10/10 get hair thank you!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"After searching various hair transplant clinics in Istanbul i became daunted by the sheer number of them. I was wary I would not be tended to by proper medically trained staff. By luck I found a video online where someone had went to Istanbul and had booked through a UK based company called Get Hair, this caught my attention and I found many good reviews. I sent my details for an online consultation with I got back within a day or 2 and detailed what I would get and the cost. The surgeon who was to do my hair transplant was Dr Ilker Apaydin, I done thorough research online as there was plenty of information on him and so may good reviews on realself. I felt really comfortable that he would be doing my surgery. On arrival in Istanbul Atatürk Airport I went to the person holding the sign I was to look out for and saw him straight away. He took me to the car which took me to the hotel I was staying at (Modus hotel, which was a nice comfortable hotel). During the journey to the hotel the driver handed me his phone to speak to my patient co-ordinator who explained to me what would happen the following morning and what time I would be picked up (7.15am). On the morning of my operation I met 2 of the patient co-ordinaries who took me to the hospital which was only about 3 or 4 minutes walk away. On arrival at reception I signed a few forms then we went upstairs where I was given details of what will happen. My head was shaved around the back and sides, then dyed. Shortly afterwards I met Dr Ilker who explained what the day will be like then proceeded to check my hair and make the necessary markings. I was then taken into the surgery room where I was given local anaesthetic (which was the part I dreaded the most, however, it wasn’t as painful and as horrible as I read on many reviews, although was uncomfortable). The first step was making the incisions then the next step was removing the donor grafts, I swear I fell asleep during this process as I woke myself up with my snoring a few times, I was so relaxed. I didn’t get my first break as Dr Ilker said my donor area was really good and if I wanted I could get more grafts, I wasn’t going to say no to that. I hade my lunch later in the afternoon and after lunch the long process of implanting the grafts began. This was done by 3 or 4 of Dr Ilkers assistants. My surgery finished at around 6.30 that night. Dr Ilker apologised about the length of time, however, I didn’t mind as I thought the day went in very quick. At the end of my surgery I met another of the patient co-ordinators (Leila) who went over my post op care and return transport to the airport. It was also my birthday and they even got me a birthday cake and sung happy birthday. In a nutshell from the moment I first contacted Get Hair for my online consultation to the moment I returned home after my hair transplant surgery it was a flawless seamless and fluid process that all company’s should strive for. As a person who could never imagine putting myself through any kind of surgery I could not have been in better hands, the communication from Stuart at Get Hair was fantastic and any questions I had were quickly responded to. The personal touch by the surgical team in Istanbul for my birthday was unexpected and very thoughtful. As I write this review I am 10 days post op and my hair feels normal. I experienced no pain at all other than the initial discomfort of the local anaesthetic injections but this part shouldn’t put any one off. I am now looking forward to the next few months to she the result come in."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I started conducting research in 2011 when i began to lose my hair. I had consultations with many leading HT doctors, here in London and Ireland. Each time I was not overly impressed with the final results of their clients. For me, money was not the issue. I wanted to feel comfortable and impressed with the client results. I had many friends attend Turkey for their operations. Around a year ago, one of my closest friends chose 'Get Hair' to do his HT. I followed his journey very closely. I was shocked with the amazing results he was having.. at 3 months, 6 months and then a year. I was highly impressed and at times could not believe it! Lucky for me, I would see him everyday and saw everything in my own eyes. I was so impressed with the results that i stopped my research and got in contact with Get Hair. I explained to them that after seeing my friends hair my mind was made up to go with them 100%. I attended a consultation and booked my flight out. Upon arrival i was picked up by the driver and taken to a 5 star hotel. Upon arriving I felt so at ease as I saw many other males there who had bandages on, having just had their surgery. I engaged with many, and still am in touch today. On the day of the surgery, I met the team who were all friendly and explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. Throughout, I was constantly kept aware of what was happening. Each stage was explained clearly. The operation took around 4 hours. I was then bandaged up and sent back to hotel. The aftercare was done the following day and once again everything was clearly explained. It was been 3 weeks now, and so far everything is going to plan. The scabs were all gone by day 12. The redness has now completely gone. I have small hairs growing everywhere. I am most impressed with the hairline the doctor created. I feel younger even now, before the hair has grown!. I highly recommend this company. I have seen what they did for my friend and I have full confidence that that I will get similar results. Do not hesitate to book with them. Any questions feel free to contact me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The biggest decision maker for me was the cost. UK & Ireland was out of reach price wise for me. I’d only heard of FUT. I’d heard about Turkey and started researching and found it appeared to be the worls capital for hair transplants and that’s when I discovered FUE which was far more appealing. Many many review videos and photos later I decided to go with GETHAIR because their website was very professional and was more like a UK private clinics website. They provided a consultation by email. Now this may not appeal to you; but they only need to see what hair you have and estimate the number of grafts and whether it can be done in one or two hits. Some may need more than one transplant procedure and you have to wait 12months between them. Max number of grafts in one procedure is 4000 so if you need 7000 then it will be 2 trips for you. I basically just bit the bullet and booked for 1 month later. It’s something that bothered me on a daily basis. The price included private taxi from the airport and back again and also included the hotel for 2 nights. The only addition were my flights and evening meals. The clinic is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and they have a representative to come and meet you at the hotel so no concern trying to find it. BTW don’t be put off about travelling to Turkey. I never felt threatened at all and like anywhere the media only show the negative stuff. They’re lovely people, the airport security is better than ours and you are met at the airport. The procedure begins with being given a couple of pills (valium etc). They then take some blood and then colour (if you’re grey like me) the donor area (the bit of your had that they will take the hairs from). This is so they can see the hairs btter for extraction and implantation. They then shave your head all over on a blade 1. The surgeon then examines you again and draws your new hair line. You then lay face down on a bed the same as a massage table with your head in a donut hole whilst they anesthetise you head. This for me was very painfull. They then begin the extraction process. This took several hours and is uncomfortable. If you feel pain anywhere they will add more anesthetic to that area. Make sure you goto the loo before they begin!! You then get a short break for lunch which they provide. Don’t get excited about the lunch. It was cold soup, beef and rice. The implantation then took a further 3.5hours for 3800 grafts. This any agony because you CAN NOT move. So you ache from head to foot. I managed to keep adjusting the position of my legs. But it’s mind numbingly laborious. BUT 100% worth it so just get on with it. This is quite an intense operation in my view. This is not a quick bit of botox style procedue. There will be bleeding and it is painful and uncomfortable at times. They then give you some post opp medication which are anti-inflammatories, pain killers and anti-biotics. The back of you head will be bandaged and you have to wear a blqck headband to control the swelling. You MUST wear this including at the airports and all the way home for 4 days. But rest assured you won’t be the only one but you will get stared at a lot. It’s actually quite therapeutic and we found it quite funny in the end. Sleeping is pretty uncomfortable for the first 10days and your head will feel odd for several weeks. It feels as though every folicle has and is being pulled from you head at times. Paracetamol works well after you’ve finished their medication. The bottom line is 1 would 100% recommend Dr Llker and GetHair. Traveling abroad for any procedure has it’s risks because it’s away from what we know. But don’t be put off. My first 2 photos are within the first 2 days post opp. You can see there is swelling. The 3rd photo is 14days later."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Having been losing my hairline for a few years i decided to research all about hair transplantation. After discussing with the wife i decided i was going to go ahead and searched on the internet. Now you can probably get bogged down with amount of companies that are out there, but Get Hair jumped out so i decided to read all about them and read the reviews which TBH is the reason i chose them, so aftyer 2-3 days of reading and the serious question will i wont i, i contacted through the website, the next day Stuart phoned me and discussed what would happen if i wanted to go ahead etc, i sent pictures and after 24hrs a consultants report saying roughly how many grafts and how much it would cost. Once i had the report i acted quick and decided i wanted to go ASAP as i had a window at work where it was relaxed. After initially no places i was informed that Dr Ilker had a date Nov 14th. I paid deposit booked flights and off i went. Everything that Stuart said would happen happened and cannot fault anyone from Mel the patient coordinator to Dr Ilker and the nursing team fantastic service. The day of procedure Mel sent her colleague down to collect me from hotel and we walked about 1 minute to the clinic, she dealt with paperwork i signed some forms and then it was up to the medical rooms. Dr Ilker came in looked at hairline explained procedure and how many grafts expected to get which he said 2400 and the report was only 2000 i ended up with 2600. Blood was taken, hair dyed so they can see where to extract clearly then head shaved a few tablets sedatives to relax and it was time to start the procedure. I was taken to the procedure room and given anaesthetic which in a strange way was ok as im not sure how they done it but felt like a moving vibrating sensation injecting. Once donor and transplant area numb Dr Ilker carried out the cuts to transplant area where i felt nothing just the noise of cutting like ripping paper, he then started extraction again no pain but one area needed a little more pain relief which he does ask you to say if you feel any pain whatsoever. After Dr Ilker started the extraction a nurse then takes over and i must say the nurses were very good at there job. Once extraction done the nurses started to transplant with 2 nurses doing the transplants, after about an hour of transplants its time for some lunch then straight back to transplanting. The transplanting is a tedious job and and need patience i think its harder for the nurses doing the transplants than it is for the patient, but after 4 hrs lying down you do begin to get restless. My whole procedure from entering clinic to leaving was 7.5 hrs with around 6.5 hrs for the medical procedure. After i was finished i was explained what to do in my aftercare by leila who again was very good and explained everything and wrote down all instructions on tablets and shampoo etc. then she walked me outside to my hotel. Next day i went back for the 1st wash met Mel and she took me to chemist to buy some Propecia as it is cheaper in Turkey, said goodbye and that was that. Overall the experience was very good and i would not hesitate using Get Hair if you are thinking who to go with. Having Stuart as a contact is a big bonus and he does answer all emails and answer any questions you have very quickly and is very organised. I must also thank all staff at Modus hotel i have never met such nice people and this is without doubt big business for them as the hotel was packed out with fellow patients and you meet people from all over, but hotel staff are exceptional, next visit to Istanbul i will stay here it was that good. I am 8 days post procedure and i am just doing what i was told regarding washing hair etc, the donor area is almost scab free but still a lot to fall from Transplant area. Your head does get itchy from time to time but you cope with that. I wear a bucket hat that i was given when im at work and it has no branding on it as some companies do as i seen a few at the airport with branded hats. Again first class service, lets now see how well it all comes together in a few months time fingers crossed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After wanting a hair transplant for a few years now I decided to finally do some researching about clinics in the uk and abroad , after reading about get hair and the surgeons and speaking to people who have had a transplant here I decided to email them. Stuart was extremely helpful emailing me back and forth answering any questions I had he wasn’t pushy into making me book he let me make the decision . I finally decided to book after ALOT of research .. everything went smoothly the flights were amazing I flew with Turkish airlines probably the best airline I have used . When i landed the driver was there waiting for me The hospital phoned me while I was in the car and explained what was happening the following day.. the hotel knew what I was there for and were really accommodating. The hotel was spotless and clean very modern very comfortable beds . I was picked up the next day on time and taken to the hospital which was extremely clean and professional where I met nasimi and DR Tayfun and his team . They were very nice and helpful in answering my questions and discussing what I wanted , once everything was decided the procedue started . Dr. Tayfun and his team of assistants were very professional and made me feel very comfortable during the procedure. After the procedure Was finished the driver drove me back to the hotel and then picked me back up the following day and I went back to hospital for them to check everything looked ok and get my medication .. now I have to just wait and see what my hair grows like hopefully it will be just how I wanted. Thanks again get hair from mark"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Everyone I met from GetHair was really friendly, helpful and made me feel comfortable. Travelling to a foreign country for a medical procedure is a daunting prospect but I felt reassured each step of the way by the fantastic staff, nurses and doctor."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"After years and years of contemplating a FUE procedure for my vastly diminishing hair and after visiting several clinics in the UK including The Private Clinic & Ziering, I decided to research procedures in Turkey and I'm so glad that I did. The one company that stood out amongst others was 'Get Hair' who are agents for Dr Ilker Apaydin and Dr. Tayfun, and I struggled to find a single bad review for them or the surgeons on the internet, and considering there are hundreds of them, that was enough for me to delve my research a little deeper. Well what can I say? From day one, I was in touch with a patient coordinator called Stuart Cumin who is based in London, and this immediately really helped to put my mind at ease. Just knowing that there was someone representing the company so close to home really went a long way to getting me where I am now. Stuart was brilliant and always replied to emails within minutes. He wasn't pushy, there was no 'big sell', he was there to answer my questions, any concerns that I harboured and every single question returned the answer I wanted. Within a day of sending my photographs in for evaluation, Dr Ilker Apaydin (my choice over Dr Tayfun due to his rapidly increasing reputation) had returned his recommendation and I was blown away by the price quoted which included the procedure, transportation to and from Ataturk Airport after landing, 2 nights accommodation with breakfast, aftercare....the list goes on and on. The recommendation was 3600 grafts (potential for around 8000 hairs) for £3200! To put that into context, The Private Clinic in the UK quoted £6800 for 3000 HAIRS (not grafts) and Ziering quoted £9400 for 4000 grafts via FUT - the 'cheap' method - both with surgeons with very little reputation. All of a sudden this becomes affordable! And yes, after a few self doubts.. 'Do I really need to do this?' - 'Should I just bald gracefully?' - 'Could that £3200 be better spent on half a new kitchen??' - Well, one day a drop of water fell off our gutter, landed plumb in the middle of my head trickled down over my nose. As my eyes followed the droplet, yep - mind made up! Anyway to cut a long story short(er) - here I am, post-op and it was one of the most insanely brilliant experiences of my life. If you book through Get Hair, you arrive at the airport, collect luggage, head to the exit where a taxi driver is waiting holding the card you've been told to look out for, into the taxi, the phone rings immediately from Mel (Turkish patient co-ordinator) to inform you of pick up time in the hotel to the hospital the next morning (which is a 3 minute walk), up for breakfast, off to the clinic, fill in some forms, into the operating room to shave your hair, donor hair dyed (so they can easily locate donor grafts), wash off dye, give you some tablets to relax you (if you're anxious), then in comes Dr. Ilker. Such a lovely man. Very smart and trendy in appearance, smiling, makes you feel totally at ease - I was a little 'star struck' truth be told. I've been watching videos on this fella every day for the last 5 months and all of a sudden he's stood in front of me. He asked about my hair and what I expected and he told me what was realistic and what we would be aiming for. Sadly the crown wouldn't be covered in this procedure which I was little gutted about as it's quite thin, but hey ho, I was about to have between 7 & 8,000 hairs planted into my balding scalp and actually have a hair line for the first time in 20 years, woooooo. Good enough for me! Hair line- drawn, via consultation with his partner, all very re-assuring and then off to work. So after having a completely painless blood test (never felt a thing, very skilled nurse) it was time for the anaesthetic and yes this wasn't quite so pleasant as the blood test - BUT nowhere near as bad as you may think. I'm not great with needles and believe it or not was worried about this more than the procedure, but after a few shots it literally goes numb and your head feels 'dead' - in a good way. Dr Ilker then begins the incisions which is a strange sensation as you can't feel anything, but can hear it. Thousands of little jabs in your head. Just a word of advice, IF you do feel anything, tell them immediately as they will put more anaesthetic in, don't think you're annoying them or anything, just say 'pain' and they understand that. A couple of times I could feel it a little and thought hmm that's actually not too bad, but I shouldn't have been feeling anything so told them to put more in. Once the incisions are done (the magic part!) you don't really see Dr Ilker anymore apart from a few harvestings to get things going, his work is pretty much done and you're in the capable hands of his brilliant team of lovely nurses who do the rest. Extraction (takes a couple of hours) again don't feel anything, just a strange pickling sensation - then you step through into the other room where they bring you lunch, the nurses go for a bite too whilst one nurse prepares all of your grafts for implantation, then you're back at it in no time for the 'exciting' bit. Now this is a very long process, so try to train your mind and prepare for it. I met a lad in the hotel the night before who had just had his done and said he didn't really expect it to be that long. I think overall the implantation takes about 4 hours, and that's 4 hours laid on your back and you have to be very still which is easier said than done, it feels about 20 hours! You do just want it done, but try to think of the end game and excite yourself a little about what life will be like in 6 months time...it worked for me. Perhaps also bring some earphones and an iPod or something, that would help. So that was it, all done and dusted. Post op you meet with Leila, another patient coordinator who goes through the medication that they supply - things like anti-swelling, pain killers (if needed), and antibiotics to prevent any potential infections - and answers any questions you may have then that's it, back to hotel for a bit of tea then up next day, back to hospital for your first gentle post-wash, a full-run down on how to look after yourself for the very important next 2 weeks, then hand shakes and off you go. Now I know we're all in this for the end result and if you went on holiday you'd review the hotel at the end of your stay (unless it was really bad) - but this company, surgeons and medical staff associated with it are so amazing, you can't help but feel the need to review them immediately. They went above and beyond to ensure this pretty 'hair raising' experience went as smoothly as it possibly could. As for Dr Ilker, well he's a genius in his field. This fella is officially in the top 20 of hair restoration surgeons in the world and I was also informed that the surgeons of Harley Street and from the world over come out here to be trained by him! Says a lot. If you want to be in good hands, get in touch with Get Hair (if you want amazing support) or just look up Dr. Ilker at the New Age clinic or via his personal website. I'm really excited to see my results, already now 12 days post op my hair looks INSANE - I can't stop looking at it, and although yes it will more than probably fall out soon (all transplanted hair goes into a 'sleep' phase) I've already had a taste of what it will look like whne it all starts growing again. Just to end with. I see a lot of people come out here and go back home the day after surgery, I actually booked a week and so far I'm so glad I did as it's giving the head a much needed rest and reducing the chances of damaging any of the implanted hairs. If you go with Dr Ilker, he uses the Hotel Modus in the area of Besiktas for his clients (as do other hospitals - there's loads of people here with bandages on their heads), it's just £45 extra a night including breakfast, I would definitely recommend extending your stay which I did for an extra 2 days and then I booked the Radison Blu up near the airport for an extra 3 days (taxi paid for by Get Hair!!) and had a wander around Florya which is just beautiful. They have a huge aquarium up there, a superb shopping centre, a lovely promenade by the sea lined with restaurants and an air museum, so there's plenty to do. There were also 40-50 people in the Radison with bandaged heads as it's next door to a clinic, so don't feel nervous about booking in there if you fancy it. On the way to the airport after 6 days, the driver slammed his brakes on and I whacked my head on the seat - had that been the day after the procedure I could easily have lost grafts, so bear that in mind. But back to Get Hair - if you want hair and are a little nervous about travelling to Turkey - don't. You really are in the best hands and Turkey is so much nicer than I could have ever imagined."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had been looking at hair transplants in England for about two years but the cost was putting me off . Then about two months ago I watched the one show on bbc1 about two twenty year old lads who had gone to Turkey for a hair transplant which was half the price you would pay in England and what a success it had been. I would normally be sceptical about traveling abroad for the procedure but as the bbc were recommending it I thought I would look into it. I researched a few places in Istanbul and Get Hair stood out as they did the procedure in a hospital had great reviews and a very respected surgeon. I contacted Stuart Cuming in England who arranged ever aspect of the procedure from the transfers to and from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the hospital. On the morning of the procedure I was met at the hotel by my co ordinater who took me to the hospital and along with the surgeon and his team explained what was about to happen. I was at the hospital most of the day and was also given lunch . After the procedure it was explained how many grafts I had received and how to treat my hair post procedure. When I first saw the results I was more than happy and I would say it was better than I had probably expected. I would recommend Get Hair to anyone thinking of a hair transplant they might be a little more money than other clinics but as I said you’re in a hospital and the results were amazing . In conclusion I can honestly say the whole experience from start to all the aftercare I received was well worth it Lee Crook"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Over the course of around 8 years I have spent countless hours researching and looking at before & after photos from hair transplant clinics around the world and it was actually a personal recommendation from a friend that I hadn’t seen in quite a while that led me to Get Hair. I’ve had a couple of consultations with other clinics in the past but never been quite confident enough to take the next step and of course the cost is a huge factor when looking to have the procedure in the UK or the USA. After speaking to my friend about his experience with Get Hair and seeing first-hand how amazing his transformation was and what a massive & positive impact it had had on his confidence and life, I knew I was ready to take the plunge. From my first contact with Stuart the UK coordinator I felt like I was in good hands and can honestly say apart from last minute nerves, the whole experience was stress free. I organised my own flights but absolutely everything else was taken care of from beginning to end from having a friendly driver pick me and my wife up at the airport & take me to my appointments, to booking a really great hotel with good food and one other thing that was strangely comforting was that there were quite a few other hair transplant patients at the hotel at the same time so I didn’t feel self-conscious and it was good to chat to others from all over the world going through the same thing. The team at the clinic are all very friendly and English-speaking and I was comfortable asking questions before during and the day after my procedure. To anyone thinking about going to Turkey for a hair transplant procedure I would highly recommend Get Hair."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've been struggling with hair-loss for more than three years and this year, I've finally decided to do it. After watching a lot of hair transplant experience videos on youtube, I finally decided to go with Gethair. My experience with them went through smoothly and the Doctor and staff were very thorough with the instructions pre and post op. I highly recommend their services."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All service from start to the end was amazing. Procedure went very smooth and well. 24h support over What’s Up is great. Every aftercare question you have is being dealt and answered ASAP. So feel very appreciated and valued as patient. You feel professionalism as you heal and see how great results look like. Would recommend this for sure. All you need is a little bit patience and few days to recover untill you can get back on track. No pain throughout this at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Its now been 15 month since my surgery and I can only sing praises about the whole experience from start to finish. The short time I spent in Turkey was very relaxed and enjoyable, the hotel that Gethair put me up in was very nice and in close proximity of the clinic. The driver they supplied was friendly and helpful, and the team that carried out the work were so professional but friendly at the same time. I even tested out the after care service because I had some post procedure concerns but my contact managed to put my mind at rest and it turned out I was worrying about nothing. My hair looks class now and it's by far one of the best things iv'e ever done in my life, fully recommend it to anyone and usually do whenever I meet someone that I feel could benefit from a hair transplant. PS. Get it done man!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Well what can I say..... was never the type to contemplate a hair transplant but here I am now a week and 3 hours exactly after my op, still feeling a bit sore on the donor areas but this is common. I had 2650 grafts after being told I may only be able to get 2000, so I'm happy with that...now it's a waiting process so let's watch this space. From start to finish you get with this team " what it says on the box".. from the first correspondence with Stuart, the filling of forms, to the initial pick up in Turkey, accommodation etc. the collection for the hospital appointment and the careful guiding through all the procedures. It's a bit of a whirlwind, however all done with total control and care for the patient. Nasimi's aftercare talk is very informative and the follow up from Stuart keeps you informed in case you have forgotten anything. If you're on the fence looking at options on what to do, I think with GetHair you can be confident of the care they give to get you what you want.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The customer service at GetHair is amazing, from booking the flights to coming to Turkey. The process was fully supported by Stuart who was very helpful. The only issue I had was nobody talked English in the hospital which was quite stressful due to the fact I couldn't really ask questions, and explain I was getting pain during the procedure ( The procedure was not painless.) Other than this the experience at GetHair was very professional. The staff were well trained and experienced, creating a good experience in Turkey. The hotel was also a welcoming place to stay in."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My first bit of advice is do your homework before you choose a surgery for your hair transplant, I spoke to people who had used get hair before and also looked into many different companies before choosing get hair after. From the first process Stuart was amazing he answered emails within an hour and provided me with all the information and gave me a sense of security about going to another country to have a procedure. With Stuart I never felt pressured and was always reassured with every decision I made. On my way to Istanbul I was a little nervous about going to a foreign country but from the moment I landed I was treated with care and the company was very professional with transfers and dealing with getting me checked in at the hotel. The morning of the procedure I was asked to be at the reception by Mel at 7:15 she was on time which I was very pleased about and we went to the hospital where we met Dr Ilker and his staff. The procedure itself was 7 hours and 3920 grafts which was manufactured by the nurses and Dr Ilker with no pain and the whole procedure I was asked several times if I was ok we stopped for breaks and everything went very smooth mainly down to the overall care of the nurses. I am 7 days in now and the scabs have started to come of gradually following everything in the aftercare booklet and also with a little help on email from Mel and Stuart who still support me now. I look forward to seeing my results and I would recommend everyone I speak to to use get hair for its outstanding customer service and professionalism with my whole experience"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having done lots of research on hair transplants in Turkey, I came to the conclusion, that being a very competitive market, most of the companies are reputable and competent. So how do you choose where to go, this became quite mind boggling, however one company seemed to keep cropping up more than any other, without any negative comments whatsoever and this was Get Hair, so this was who I decided to use. I am only two weeks post op and looking forward to my final results, but the company itself cannot be faulted and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. From the initial contact with Stuart right through to the surgeon and all of his staff, their care and service was exemplary. Just a couple of things that you might like to consider though. You may read that the whole procedure is painless, by the time the nurses put the grafts in, the local anaesthetic is starting to wear off and it can be quite unpleasant, so don’t sit and suffer, tell the nurses and they’ll inject some more. Secondly, they tend to underplay the swelling issue and lull you into thinking that the head band you wear for a couple of days will prevent it, it may work for some, but after a couple of days home, my head and face looked like the elephant man! So the post op advice of no sex for seven days was a waste of ink, my wife wouldn’t have come near me! there should be a warning for partners in the paperwork. Seriously though apart from looking horrendous, it does add to the aching and discomfort especially when sleeping, but all in all none of this detracts from the overall excellence of Get Hair and I send every single person that I came into contact with huge thanks. JOHN SIMS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
GetHair is rated 4.91 based on 250 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support