GetHair Reviews

4.88 Rating 375 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.0410 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Did a lot of research before finally choosing GetHair and wasn't disappointed. It wasn't just the results (which were so good after 1 session I returned for a second session to finish the job, see photos) but the end to end care that was provided from arrival in Istanbul to departure. Everyone from the collection drivers to the clinic staff were very diligent and took care of all needs and concerns, the hotel facilities were great too. I have no hesitation in recommending GetHair and Dr Tayfun.
Posted 10 months ago
After spending countless hours (100's of hours) of research on different types of hair transplants, I finally chose Fue treatment for my hair restoration. I looked closely at the initial treatment against the average of results against the price of treatment. For me I was the perfect fit. After my decision was clear and completely backed myself I contacted Gethair. From the start was impressed with the speed of replies to my emails without feeling pushed at anytime. I am Australian and the time difference was no issue, I replied to correspondence when it suited me and it all worked out fine. I dealt with a consultant named Stuart, he walked me through the process at my pace, explaining everything and again never once again felt pushed. After I sent some photos of my hair I received a drawing of what the Dr thought was best for me, showing my new hair line. Ater the size of restoration is determined you will be given an all inclusive price. Just get to the airport and from there you are catered for. The transfers to the motel and clinic are very easy and on time always. My experience at the clinic was very impressive. That said I was taken back at first by the speed it happens right from filling out the initial paperwork to having two nurses shaving my hair to laid on the table and having my procedure started, all very fast but really it works. The treat was reasonably comfortable, only a discomfort with the initial needles to numb your head really. Nothing more then a 3-4 out of 10 pain level for a very short time. The rest is just unusual sounds and vibrations. I had around 3800 and took around 5 hours from paperwork to heading back to the motel. I didn't need any pain medication and found recovery really quite comfortable. I am day 14 as I write this and all scabing is gone, bit of dry skin only. Extremely happy. As I said I have done a lot of research for my restoration, obviously reading this I went with Gethair. I now know I made the right decision, I read review after review just like what I am now writing and they are all very accurate. I would absolutely recommend Gethair to you for your our hair restoration.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Seamless went to london office to discuss, booked flights picked up at airport, next day picked up at hotel taken to clinic consultation with doctor, procedure carried out under local anasthetic no issues or complaints, Next day returned to clinic to have hair washed, driven to airport following day after a tour of istanbul, washed and moisturised hair as directed scabs all gone by day ten, 14 days later pleased with result , no complaints whatsover proffesional , efficient company as expected, clinic spotless, hotel good as well.
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 week ago
When I decided to do FUE Hair Transplant I was debating whether to do it from India or from Istanbul. Last time I did it from India 2 years back which was FUT and I was not very happy with the outcome. I was able to decide on Istanbul easily based on my past FUT experience in India. Then the next challenge was where in Istanbul ...tons of places, attractive advertisements, killer deals when I googled but that didn't convince me since I don’t want to take any risk of giving my head to unknowns. Fortunately, a friend of mine suggested Dr Tayfun where he did is FUE from after doing lot of research and his results post-surgery is also promising. Well it made it easy for me to decide now on Dr Tayfun and GetHair. Then I reached out to Mr. Stuart Cuming believe me he is an amazing person with great Customer service skills and timely responses. Stuart took my pictures consulted with Dr Tayfun and it was sooper fast that I received my Consulting results and am very happy with to proceed further. I had couple of package options to decide and I went with the premium package where I want Dr Tayfun to perform 100% incisions which is critical in the whole procedure & majority of harvesting. I was then deciding the date of surgery based on Dr Tayfun's availability which is very hard and its obvious since he is crazy busy with too many Clients across the Globe waiting for his availability. Once I got the appointment then it’s all set, and I landed in Istanbul the place I never been before but thanks to GetHair they did send car to pick me up and reached me safely in the Hotel. BTW language is a barrier in Istanbul, believe me Stuart and Nasimi handled it seamlessly. The hotel which was offered as part of the package was decent enough for me stay couple of nights. Date of Surgery: Nasimi came to the hotel to pick me up which was very well planned a day before. I had an in-person consultation with Dr Tayfun before the surgery and they did explain to me on how they are going to proceed with the surgery based on my initial consultation. I have been taken inside the theatre and the surgery was performed as committed by Dr Tayfun and the well-trained nurses for 5 hours which was 3600 grafts 100 grafts more than what was originally committed without additional cost. Except but the initial pain while injection Local Anesthesia I was fine rest of the time was relaxing to be very honest. I sincerely appreciate the artistic and surgical skills of Dr Tayfun and the Nurses when I saw the post-surgery results of the implants. They did follow the standard best practice of not over-harvesting in one session. Post-operative care was also commendable the next day visit, post-operative care presentation & kit, airport drop and consultation thereafter. I would strongly recommend Dr Tayfun and GetHair for the great work they are doing for these may years and the expertise they carry by doing tons and tons of procedures. Regards, Jerome John
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 month ago
I found GetHair very easy to deal with and very professional. I leiased with Stuart for my transplant and any questions or querys I had regards all aspects of the transplant/travel he answered swift and informative. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient service. All questions were answered promptly throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend GetHair
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 month ago
Opted for the FUE hair transplant after consulting with Stuart Cumming. Everything from start to finish was exactly as described. Very efficient service. I had 3612 transplants which seemed more thorough than most people I met at the airport on the way home. I’m not good with needles so once over that part it was pain free. The nurses were superb and very diligent throughout what was a long day. I think it’s worth paying the extra have the doctor do the cuts as that is the most important part. The results of the hair transplant are yet to be seen as I am only 12 days in but hoping for a great result.
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 2 months ago
When I started doing my research on hair transplants I got in touch with about 4-5 different companies to see the differences and what they offered. My friend had previously been to turkey to have a hair transplant so I was referred to by him ( not gethair) other companies responded straight away having sent them my photos, they all sent an estimate and how many grafts I needed, here’s the packages yes or no type response. But when I contacted gethair they were so polite, patient and easy to deal with. I waited a couple of days for a full report from dr tayfun that was in depth unlike other companies. I then visited them at there branch in London which was another huge selling point for me. Zak and Stuart were 1st class not pushy in the slightest and I immediately new I wanted to go with these guys after there advice and professionalism. Having arrived in Turkey I was unsure what to expect or even if anyone would be there as planned. As I got off the plane and walked to the area meet point the driver was already there waiting for me and took me straight to our hotel, which I must say was very nice and comfortable. The driver then picked me up on time in the morning and took me 5 minutes down the road to the hospital (again the hospital was immaculately clean). I was very nervous on the day but I had been given clear instructions of dos and donts by Zak and Stuart so was confident for the procedure. Masimo met me at the hospital again a very nice chap and spoke me through everything throughout the procedure. The operation itself took around 4-5 hours. The nurses were incredibly professional and any troubles they spoke me through. After the operation the taxi driver was waiting for me and took me straight back to my lovely hotel. 1st night was quite uncomfortable to sleep up right. The following day we went back to the hospital for my 1st wash, and dos and donuts for the next couple of weeks. I have to say I was nervous and sceptical about the whole thing but I have never dealt with a company so thorough and professional. I no there must be other good companies out there but I would recommend gethair to anyone looking to have a hair transplant (I have already passed gethair to 3 of my friends) it’s been nearly 2 weeks since my ht, and things seem to be healing really well. All I would say to anyone looking to get a hair transplant done is do your research, take your time and I promise you if you enquire into gethair you will be so satisfied with what you get from these guys!! Great from start to Finnish now hoping for great results. Thanks to all the gethair team/dr tayfun
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 2 months ago
I had my transplant with Dr Tayfun on 17/12/19. Before I go into any more detail I’ve uploaded four different videos on my YouTube channel TrainLikeZac so feel free to check them out; there’s one on my thoughts of the whole experience and also I got my partner to video the pre-op consultation and first hair wash the day after-hopefully this will help anyone that’s considering getting their transplant through GetHair. So far all seems good, I’m currently 5 weeks post op and the recipient areas have begun to shed a little which is normal. I contacted Zak initially about a year ago just to get some info and he was very helpful, answering any questions I had even if they were in hindsight a little silly etc, he was always very professional and no detail was too small to go over. I didn’t book initially however as a birthday present to myself six months later I committed and paid the deposit. (The remaining balance was paid at the hospital before the procedure). I contacted a few different companies to get quotes as many people do and GetHair was in the mid-range price wise. (Ranging from £1000-£7000). The transfers were all very straight forward when being picked up from the airport and going to and from the hospital, the hotel was the Park Inn by Radisson which was really good, breakfast and room service was lovely and very reasonably priced too. Also if you train there’s a really good gym literally around the corner called Legend Gym which has great kit and you can pay £5 to use it per day. On the day of the procedure I was picked up at 1.10pm and once I’d had the pre-op consultation and my head shaved the procedure started at 2pm. Just as I was about to go in the patient that had been seen in the morning was coming out and it was clear the only two patients were seen on any given day-when speaking to people who had gone to other clinics this was definitely not the case. It took four hours from start to finish and I had the doctor and three technicians working just on myself. The hospital it’s in is really nice btw. For anyone a bit apprehensive about pain etc, I’m usually terrible with needles and anything like that however I had no issues whatsoever (the Valium helped too!) Dr Tayfun started by administering the local anaesthetic to the front of the head and then made all the incisions himself. Once he’d done that the technicians got to work; the only unpleasant thing about the whole procedure is the sounds you hear. It’s hard to describe but the incisions sound like small cracks and the extraction does basically sound like a mini drill; aside from that it’s a fairly relaxing process. At the end of the procedure I was given something small to eat and I was carefully driven back to the hotel to relax for the evening with all the necessary medication etc too. On a side note we arrived a few days early and did some sightseeing around Istanbul, tbh you may as well if you’re going anyway, travel-wise there’s a bus at the end of the road which takes you to Levent station where you can get anywhere you need to go, it takes maybe 30minutes and is quite nice as you get some amazing views when driving across the bridge; my partner and I were a bit worried we were really far away from the centre of the city however it’s not very far at all.
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 2 months ago
The experience I received with Get Hair & Dr T was fantastic. I hesitated for quite a few years about getting a procedure in Turkey, but I’m thankful I did and that I chose Get Hair. The service was excellent and the procedure painless & efficient. The aftercare was also first class, with an attentive team on hand post op. Although early days, I’m excited about seeing the final result
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 2 months ago
I decided last march that I wanted to get a transplant, having spoken to a friend who also went with Get Hair. I emailed Stuart and then went on to book a consultation at the hq in Chiswick. Stuart made me feel at ease straight away and explained in detail the experience ie. info about the transplant and the journey to Turkey. They took photos and then were in contact in a few days to tell me how many grafts I would need and the cost. i went ahead and booked in right away. Ive not long been back from Turkey having booked the treatment for 10/01/20 and could not recommend the guys any more highly. before flying i was given the contact details of the liaison out in Turkey, and as soon as i landed the communication was great. however the only blip was my driver was not there right away, this didn't do much for my nerves being in a foreign country and about to have surgery but this was the only down side. the surgery itself was painless, a little discomfort when they inject the aesthetic but thats it, they talk to you and let you know what they are doing throughout. having spoken to a few lads at the airport. I definitely know there are cheaper companies to go with when thinking of a transplant, but they do not offer the same things as get hair. for one having the consultation before getting to Turkey is massive, with the language barrier this could easily go wrong if you go in there blind. But for me money was not the issue. I didn't shop around as i went with a friend and saw his results. and also seeing other people and speaking to them the aftercare instructions are different with many different companies but i feel the instructions i was given were much better than anyone else i spoke to. I hope this review will help anyone thinking of booking with these guys! Joe Morris
1 Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 2 months ago
The whole experience was really smooth. I am so pleased with the initial results (writing this 2 weeks post op) Dr Tayfun and his team performed my procedure, and they were very professional throughout. Communication throughout was spot on aswell! I'm so excited to see the final results!!
1 Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 2 months ago
When researching Hair Transplant clinics, I was drawn more to clinics that had a base in London. I saw that Get Hair had great reviews online and a friend of mine also had a transplant through them. I got in touch online and sent Stuart a few photos of my hair from different angles via the online chat. Stuart was a great help, as he let me know all about the procedure and what to expect whilst answering any questions I had. He got back to me with a quote and after a few months I contacted him again through email to arrange booking a date for my transplant. We set a preliminary date and I booked my own flights to Istanbul, as i was made aware these wouldn’t be included in the final price of my procedure. (The price included the procedure, 2 night stay in a hotel with breakfast, airport transfers and some aftercare products and medication). After I booked my flights, I paid a deposit for the transplant and secured my dates. In the lead up to the procedure Stuart stayed in contact and regularly sent me updates reminding me on things I needed to do and not do prior to the transplant. Including information on my airport transfers in Istanbul, which was good to know as I was wary of this part of the travelling most. When I arrived in Istanbul I was picked up at the airport and brought to my hotel. I received a text from a representative in Istanbul giving me information about my procedure the next day and telling me what time they’d be collecting me from the hotel. The hotel was basic enough but clean and the food was nice, as well as the staff who were more than helpful. I met Cansu, the rep for Dr Ilker the next morning at reception of my hotel and she walked me to the clinic a few minutes away. I signed some forms and had some before pictures taken. I then took some medication and my head was shaved. Dr Ilker then had a consultation with myself where we designed my new hairline. When I was happy with it, the nurses then injected anaesthetic into the areas where the grafts were going to be taken on the back of my head and also where I wanted the hair to be added to. This was the most painful bit, it but didn’t last that long. My head was then numb and the Dr made incisions in the front of my head, I was then turned around and the nurses began to take the grafts from the back of my head. This wasn’t painful but felt slightly strange if anything. After this was finished, I was turned around again and the grafts were placed into the incisions that were previously made. The whole thing took about 5 hours and due to the medication, I felt like I’d been in and out of sleep a lot. It seemed a lot shorter in time. I was given some food and drink to eat after and then my rep spoke to me about the medication I’d need to take over the next week, and the aftercare over the next while. I was then free to go to back to the hotel a few minutes away, and I was asked to come back the next morning at 9 to be shown how to wash the areas. It was uncomfortable to sleep that night as I had to remain on my back but it was a small price to pay for such a procedure. After the nurses washed my head the next day, I was allowed to leave and I was picked up and taken to the airport. I would definitely recommend this process and Get Hair. They were very organised, reliable and i’m sure I will be happy with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I really enjoyed my experience with GetHair. Their customer service was second to none, and before the operation their customer service made sure to put me at ease and remind me of all the necessary steps I needed to take before the operation. The experience itself was very straightforward and I was immediately put at ease when I arrived in Turkey. I was collected at the airport and taken straight to the hotel which was perfect for the stay. I received a text from my patient coordinator to tell me what time I’d be collected in the morning. (they collect you themselves and bring you to the hospital so they treat you very well.) The hospital was extremely clean and I couldn’t fault it. I met the surgeon and his calm demeanor let me know I had nothing to worry about. For the surgery itself, I felt no pain. Getting the anesthetic before the surgery was uncomfortable but not painful. It’s important to remember to wear comfortable clothes for the surgery because it is quite long so prepare yourself for that. Following the surgery I was brought back to my hotel. I returned to the hospital the day after for my first wash and instructions on post op care. They then bring you back to the airport to fly home. What was really impressive to me was the sense that GetHair put me, as a patient, first. There was no pressure to make any decisions and they looked after me from day 1. Immediately following the surgery I got an email to ask how everything went and to remind me of post care instructions. I couldn’t recommend GetHair anymore and I’m really excited to see my result!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Overall very happy and would definitely recommend to friends. This applies to the treatment in Turkey and the contacts in London...
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 2 months ago
Just got back a week ago the hole process went very smooth from airport pick up to then going back home .Stuart was great and any queries were quickly sorted. the clinic and staff where very good to the hole process only took about 4 hours witch was great as there was no waiting around and straight back to hotel for a good rest.Would definitely recommend gethair
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with the service provided. Time will tell how successful the operation has been, but I am very positive about the experience and planned outcomes. Pre-op customer service was great, lots of information from Zak and Stuart. Landing in Istanbul, the driver was waiting as directed. Nice hotel and just a stone's throw from the hospital. As soon as I landed I was contacted by the patient coordinator. All very professional and friendly on the day with the Doctor and a whole team of nurses working on you. I was apprehensive about the pain, but there was none, save a little at the start for the anesthetic (ironically). The hospital is modern and looked professionally maintained as well. All seemed to go very smoothly, it is a long day though, so try and get a good nights rest prior. All post-op care has been great. The Doctor requests weekly updates with pictures and is on hand to answer any questions which is great. I do this through Whatsapp which is really convenient for me. Same goes for the Gethair guys in London. I'm looking forward to seeing the results develop over the coming year
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
GetHair They are a fantastic team from start to finish Everything they promised was 100% spot on . In turkey the surgeon and his team was amazing , filled me full of confidence ! Would recommended get hair to anyone Can’t thank them enough for my hair transplant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Having a transplant was something I had been thinking about for many years but I just never got around to committing to getting it done. Then I discovered GetHair and from initial contact, they were brilliant. Stuart was very reassuring with his responses and like some other companies, wasn't pushy at all, which I really appreciated. From arriving in Istanbul, the service was exceptional. Private transfer to the hotel, which was just a minute's walk away from the hospital. A very friendly medical team and Dr. Ilker was truly exceptional and the reputation he has built up is well founded and deserved. The aftercare has been brilliant and after just 2 weeks I am feeling optimistic and very much looking forward to the coming months and the results showing through. Without a second of doubt I would highly recommend GetHair and Dr. Ilker and the teams - you are in safe, and talented hands!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First contacted get hair based in London . Spoke to Stuart who was my consultant through out my journey . He helped me massively giving me information and keeping in contact after my operation which was great also very professional in my opinion. I arrived in Istanbul / turkey where on arrival I was picked up from the airport and immediately felt welcome and reassured. Hotel staff were great and also my surgeon dr. Ilker and staff were also amazing . After a year my hair has grown back and very happy . Unfortunately I’m still going to need another op to cover the back area but I’m confident in gethair to get t results I’m wanting in the new year . Thanks
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 3 months ago
I’m very happy with the professional attitude I got from GetHair, everything happened as scheduled, all question were clarified promptly. The experience of having to travel to Turkey was pleasant too, hair implant took place in a fully equipped hospital. I’m overall satisfied with the service and would recommend to anyone interested in hair implant.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
GetHair is rated 4.88 based on 375 reviews