GetHair Reviews

4.91 Rating 241 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend GetHair
Visit Website

Phone:
020 3868 3600

Email:
ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:
Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.04
10 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Benjamin
"My first bit of advice is do your homework before you choose a surgery for your hair transplant, I spoke to people who had used get hair before and also looked into many different companies before choosing get hair after. From the first process Stuart was amazing he answered emails within an hour and provided me with all the information and gave me a sense of security about going to another country to have a procedure. With Stuart I never felt pressured and was always reassured with every decision I made. On my way to Istanbul I was a little nervous about going to a foreign country but from the moment I landed I was treated with care and the company was very professional with transfers and dealing with getting me checked in at the hotel. The morning of the procedure I was asked to be at the reception by Mel at 7:15 she was on time which I was very pleased about and we went to the hospital where we met Dr Ilker and his staff. The procedure itself was 7 hours and 3920 grafts which was manufactured by the nurses and Dr Ilker with no pain and the whole procedure I was asked several times if I was ok we stopped for breaks and everything went very smooth mainly down to the overall care of the nurses. I am 7 days in now and the scabs have started to come of gradually following everything in the aftercare booklet and also with a little help on email from Mel and Stuart who still support me now. I look forward to seeing my results and I would recommend everyone I speak to to use get hair for its outstanding customer service and professionalism with my whole experience"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Anonymous

This review is being investigated by the Reviews.co.uk team

This review may breach our terms and conditions.

Anonymous
"Stuart Cumming and his team do an impeccable job of ensuring the process is seamless from pre sale right through to the after care. They use the best consultants in the industry and that makes the difference. Added to this the logistics are planned to perfection, flights, hotels, communications, food, taxi's are all first class. I would highly recommend them to anyone."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Everyone I met from GetHair was really friendly, helpful and made me feel comfortable. Travelling to a foreign country for a medical procedure is a daunting prospect but I felt reassured each step of the way by the fantastic staff, nurses and doctor."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"After years and years of contemplating a FUE procedure for my vastly diminishing hair and after visiting several clinics in the UK including The Private Clinic & Ziering, I decided to research procedures in Turkey and I'm so glad that I did. The one company that stood out amongst others was 'Get Hair' who are agents for Dr Ilker Apaydin and Dr. Tayfun, and I struggled to find a single bad review for them or the surgeons on the internet, and considering there are hundreds of them, that was enough for me to delve my research a little deeper. Well what can I say? From day one, I was in touch with a patient coordinator called Stuart Cumin who is based in London, and this immediately really helped to put my mind at ease. Just knowing that there was someone representing the company so close to home really went a long way to getting me where I am now. Stuart was brilliant and always replied to emails within minutes. He wasn't pushy, there was no 'big sell', he was there to answer my questions, any concerns that I harboured and every single question returned the answer I wanted. Within a day of sending my photographs in for evaluation, Dr Ilker Apaydin (my choice over Dr Tayfun due to his rapidly increasing reputation) had returned his recommendation and I was blown away by the price quoted which included the procedure, transportation to and from Ataturk Airport after landing, 2 nights accommodation with breakfast, aftercare....the list goes on and on. The recommendation was 3600 grafts (potential for around 8000 hairs) for £3200! To put that into context, The Private Clinic in the UK quoted £6800 for 3000 HAIRS (not grafts) and Ziering quoted £9400 for 4000 grafts via FUT - the 'cheap' method - both with surgeons with very little reputation. All of a sudden this becomes affordable! And yes, after a few self doubts.. 'Do I really need to do this?' - 'Should I just bald gracefully?' - 'Could that £3200 be better spent on half a new kitchen??' - Well, one day a drop of water fell off our gutter, landed plumb in the middle of my head trickled down over my nose. As my eyes followed the droplet, yep - mind made up! Anyway to cut a long story short(er) - here I am, post-op and it was one of the most insanely brilliant experiences of my life. If you book through Get Hair, you arrive at the airport, collect luggage, head to the exit where a taxi driver is waiting holding the card you've been told to look out for, into the taxi, the phone rings immediately from Mel (Turkish patient co-ordinator) to inform you of pick up time in the hotel to the hospital the next morning (which is a 3 minute walk), up for breakfast, off to the clinic, fill in some forms, into the operating room to shave your hair, donor hair dyed (so they can easily locate donor grafts), wash off dye, give you some tablets to relax you (if you're anxious), then in comes Dr. Ilker. Such a lovely man. Very smart and trendy in appearance, smiling, makes you feel totally at ease - I was a little 'star struck' truth be told. I've been watching videos on this fella every day for the last 5 months and all of a sudden he's stood in front of me. He asked about my hair and what I expected and he told me what was realistic and what we would be aiming for. Sadly the crown wouldn't be covered in this procedure which I was little gutted about as it's quite thin, but hey ho, I was about to have between 7 & 8,000 hairs planted into my balding scalp and actually have a hair line for the first time in 20 years, woooooo. Good enough for me! Hair line- drawn, via consultation with his partner, all very re-assuring and then off to work. So after having a completely painless blood test (never felt a thing, very skilled nurse) it was time for the anaesthetic and yes this wasn't quite so pleasant as the blood test - BUT nowhere near as bad as you may think. I'm not great with needles and believe it or not was worried about this more than the procedure, but after a few shots it literally goes numb and your head feels 'dead' - in a good way. Dr Ilker then begins the incisions which is a strange sensation as you can't feel anything, but can hear it. Thousands of little jabs in your head. Just a word of advice, IF you do feel anything, tell them immediately as they will put more anaesthetic in, don't think you're annoying them or anything, just say 'pain' and they understand that. A couple of times I could feel it a little and thought hmm that's actually not too bad, but I shouldn't have been feeling anything so told them to put more in. Once the incisions are done (the magic part!) you don't really see Dr Ilker anymore apart from a few harvestings to get things going, his work is pretty much done and you're in the capable hands of his brilliant team of lovely nurses who do the rest. Extraction (takes a couple of hours) again don't feel anything, just a strange pickling sensation - then you step through into the other room where they bring you lunch, the nurses go for a bite too whilst one nurse prepares all of your grafts for implantation, then you're back at it in no time for the 'exciting' bit. Now this is a very long process, so try to train your mind and prepare for it. I met a lad in the hotel the night before who had just had his done and said he didn't really expect it to be that long. I think overall the implantation takes about 4 hours, and that's 4 hours laid on your back and you have to be very still which is easier said than done, it feels about 20 hours! You do just want it done, but try to think of the end game and excite yourself a little about what life will be like in 6 months time...it worked for me. Perhaps also bring some earphones and an iPod or something, that would help. So that was it, all done and dusted. Post op you meet with Leila, another patient coordinator who goes through the medication that they supply - things like anti-swelling, pain killers (if needed), and antibiotics to prevent any potential infections - and answers any questions you may have then that's it, back to hotel for a bit of tea then up next day, back to hospital for your first gentle post-wash, a full-run down on how to look after yourself for the very important next 2 weeks, then hand shakes and off you go. Now I know we're all in this for the end result and if you went on holiday you'd review the hotel at the end of your stay (unless it was really bad) - but this company, surgeons and medical staff associated with it are so amazing, you can't help but feel the need to review them immediately. They went above and beyond to ensure this pretty 'hair raising' experience went as smoothly as it possibly could. As for Dr Ilker, well he's a genius in his field. This fella is officially in the top 20 of hair restoration surgeons in the world and I was also informed that the surgeons of Harley Street and from the world over come out here to be trained by him! Says a lot. If you want to be in good hands, get in touch with Get Hair (if you want amazing support) or just look up Dr. Ilker at the New Age clinic or via his personal website. I'm really excited to see my results, already now 12 days post op my hair looks INSANE - I can't stop looking at it, and although yes it will more than probably fall out soon (all transplanted hair goes into a 'sleep' phase) I've already had a taste of what it will look like whne it all starts growing again. Just to end with. I see a lot of people come out here and go back home the day after surgery, I actually booked a week and so far I'm so glad I did as it's giving the head a much needed rest and reducing the chances of damaging any of the implanted hairs. If you go with Dr Ilker, he uses the Hotel Modus in the area of Besiktas for his clients (as do other hospitals - there's loads of people here with bandages on their heads), it's just £45 extra a night including breakfast, I would definitely recommend extending your stay which I did for an extra 2 days and then I booked the Radison Blu up near the airport for an extra 3 days (taxi paid for by Get Hair!!) and had a wander around Florya which is just beautiful. They have a huge aquarium up there, a superb shopping centre, a lovely promenade by the sea lined with restaurants and an air museum, so there's plenty to do. There were also 40-50 people in the Radison with bandaged heads as it's next door to a clinic, so don't feel nervous about booking in there if you fancy it. On the way to the airport after 6 days, the driver slammed his brakes on and I whacked my head on the seat - had that been the day after the procedure I could easily have lost grafts, so bear that in mind. But back to Get Hair - if you want hair and are a little nervous about travelling to Turkey - don't. You really are in the best hands and Turkey is so much nicer than I could have ever imagined."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I had been looking at hair transplants in England for about two years but the cost was putting me off . Then about two months ago I watched the one show on bbc1 about two twenty year old lads who had gone to Turkey for a hair transplant which was half the price you would pay in England and what a success it had been. I would normally be sceptical about traveling abroad for the procedure but as the bbc were recommending it I thought I would look into it. I researched a few places in Istanbul and Get Hair stood out as they did the procedure in a hospital had great reviews and a very respected surgeon. I contacted Stuart Cuming in England who arranged ever aspect of the procedure from the transfers to and from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the hospital. On the morning of the procedure I was met at the hotel by my co ordinater who took me to the hospital and along with the surgeon and his team explained what was about to happen. I was at the hospital most of the day and was also given lunch . After the procedure it was explained how many grafts I had received and how to treat my hair post procedure. When I first saw the results I was more than happy and I would say it was better than I had probably expected. I would recommend Get Hair to anyone thinking of a hair transplant they might be a little more money than other clinics but as I said you’re in a hospital and the results were amazing . In conclusion I can honestly say the whole experience from start to all the aftercare I received was well worth it Lee Crook"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Over the course of around 8 years I have spent countless hours researching and looking at before & after photos from hair transplant clinics around the world and it was actually a personal recommendation from a friend that I hadn’t seen in quite a while that led me to Get Hair. I’ve had a couple of consultations with other clinics in the past but never been quite confident enough to take the next step and of course the cost is a huge factor when looking to have the procedure in the UK or the USA. After speaking to my friend about his experience with Get Hair and seeing first-hand how amazing his transformation was and what a massive & positive impact it had had on his confidence and life, I knew I was ready to take the plunge. From my first contact with Stuart the UK coordinator I felt like I was in good hands and can honestly say apart from last minute nerves, the whole experience was stress free. I organised my own flights but absolutely everything else was taken care of from beginning to end from having a friendly driver pick me and my wife up at the airport & take me to my appointments, to booking a really great hotel with good food and one other thing that was strangely comforting was that there were quite a few other hair transplant patients at the hotel at the same time so I didn’t feel self-conscious and it was good to chat to others from all over the world going through the same thing. The team at the clinic are all very friendly and English-speaking and I was comfortable asking questions before during and the day after my procedure. To anyone thinking about going to Turkey for a hair transplant procedure I would highly recommend Get Hair."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I've been struggling with hair-loss for more than three years and this year, I've finally decided to do it. After watching a lot of hair transplant experience videos on youtube, I finally decided to go with Gethair. My experience with them went through smoothly and the Doctor and staff were very thorough with the instructions pre and post op. I highly recommend their services."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"All service from start to the end was amazing. Procedure went very smooth and well. 24h support over What’s Up is great. Every aftercare question you have is being dealt and answered ASAP. So feel very appreciated and valued as patient. You feel professionalism as you heal and see how great results look like. Would recommend this for sure. All you need is a little bit patience and few days to recover untill you can get back on track. No pain throughout this at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Its now been 15 month since my surgery and I can only sing praises about the whole experience from start to finish. The short time I spent in Turkey was very relaxed and enjoyable, the hotel that Gethair put me up in was very nice and in close proximity of the clinic. The driver they supplied was friendly and helpful, and the team that carried out the work were so professional but friendly at the same time. I even tested out the after care service because I had some post procedure concerns but my contact managed to put my mind at rest and it turned out I was worrying about nothing. My hair looks class now and it's by far one of the best things iv'e ever done in my life, fully recommend it to anyone and usually do whenever I meet someone that I feel could benefit from a hair transplant. PS. Get it done man!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Well what can I say..... was never the type to contemplate a hair transplant but here I am now a week and 3 hours exactly after my op, still feeling a bit sore on the donor areas but this is common. I had 2650 grafts after being told I may only be able to get 2000, so I'm happy with that...now it's a waiting process so let's watch this space. From start to finish you get with this team " what it says on the box".. from the first correspondence with Stuart, the filling of forms, to the initial pick up in Turkey, accommodation etc. the collection for the hospital appointment and the careful guiding through all the procedures. It's a bit of a whirlwind, however all done with total control and care for the patient. Nasimi's aftercare talk is very informative and the follow up from Stuart keeps you informed in case you have forgotten anything. If you're on the fence looking at options on what to do, I think with GetHair you can be confident of the care they give to get you what you want.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The customer service at GetHair is amazing, from booking the flights to coming to Turkey. The process was fully supported by Stuart who was very helpful. The only issue I had was nobody talked English in the hospital which was quite stressful due to the fact I couldn't really ask questions, and explain I was getting pain during the procedure ( The procedure was not painless.) Other than this the experience at GetHair was very professional. The staff were well trained and experienced, creating a good experience in Turkey. The hotel was also a welcoming place to stay in."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My first bit of advice is do your homework before you choose a surgery for your hair transplant, I spoke to people who had used get hair before and also looked into many different companies before choosing get hair after. From the first process Stuart was amazing he answered emails within an hour and provided me with all the information and gave me a sense of security about going to another country to have a procedure. With Stuart I never felt pressured and was always reassured with every decision I made. On my way to Istanbul I was a little nervous about going to a foreign country but from the moment I landed I was treated with care and the company was very professional with transfers and dealing with getting me checked in at the hotel. The morning of the procedure I was asked to be at the reception by Mel at 7:15 she was on time which I was very pleased about and we went to the hospital where we met Dr Ilker and his staff. The procedure itself was 7 hours and 3920 grafts which was manufactured by the nurses and Dr Ilker with no pain and the whole procedure I was asked several times if I was ok we stopped for breaks and everything went very smooth mainly down to the overall care of the nurses. I am 7 days in now and the scabs have started to come of gradually following everything in the aftercare booklet and also with a little help on email from Mel and Stuart who still support me now. I look forward to seeing my results and I would recommend everyone I speak to to use get hair for its outstanding customer service and professionalism with my whole experience"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Having done lots of research on hair transplants in Turkey, I came to the conclusion, that being a very competitive market, most of the companies are reputable and competent. So how do you choose where to go, this became quite mind boggling, however one company seemed to keep cropping up more than any other, without any negative comments whatsoever and this was Get Hair, so this was who I decided to use. I am only two weeks post op and looking forward to my final results, but the company itself cannot be faulted and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. From the initial contact with Stuart right through to the surgeon and all of his staff, their care and service was exemplary. Just a couple of things that you might like to consider though. You may read that the whole procedure is painless, by the time the nurses put the grafts in, the local anaesthetic is starting to wear off and it can be quite unpleasant, so don’t sit and suffer, tell the nurses and they’ll inject some more. Secondly, they tend to underplay the swelling issue and lull you into thinking that the head band you wear for a couple of days will prevent it, it may work for some, but after a couple of days home, my head and face looked like the elephant man! So the post op advice of no sex for seven days was a waste of ink, my wife wouldn’t have come near me! there should be a warning for partners in the paperwork. Seriously though apart from looking horrendous, it does add to the aching and discomfort especially when sleeping, but all in all none of this detracts from the overall excellence of Get Hair and I send every single person that I came into contact with huge thanks. JOHN SIMS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"the whole experience went very smooth. The patient coordinator Mel picked me up personally at the hotel lobby. DR Ilker Apaydin was superb and his team were amazing and we discuss about my new hair line and he happily answered all the questions I had. Stuart in the London office is also a great asset to the team and stay’s in touch all the way through and after the operation. 3600 graft in total, done on the 22/10/18. The aftercare was superb. I highly recommend if you are looking for a hair transplant you just book it with gethair Turkey as their prices are cheaper than other places in the world, you will not be disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"GetHair offers a very professional service from the first day of contact/consultation through to FUE procedure and post operation follow-up and progress checks. I highly recommend GetHair! As per my summary statement GetHair, from day one have a proven professional service and process that accommodates a very slick service. What I would like relay to those considering FUE and the process of choosing the right clinic/hospital, look no further, GetHair is the right choice. After researching and viewing their reviews the choice was right to get in touch. Everything from the online consultation information through to the surgery in Turkey was on point. The surgery went very well - the doctor and nursing team were very good - I couldn’t ask for anything more - I am looking forward to the results."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My experience with GetHair was entirely a smooth, well-coordinated process, which left the unmistakeable impression of dealing with experienced professionals. Going far from home, leaving one self to the care of others can test your ability to trust, but what helps indeed is to feel that you are in the hands of people who know what they're doing. Furthermore, a little extra praise to the patient coordinators I met in Istanbul. They were exactly what I hoped for in that situation; relaxed, caring, informed and kind. Plus charming :) Made the whole experience there, while new and unusual, still feel strangely familiar."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Only 4 weeks post-op so I can't comment on re-growth but the service has been very good from start to finish. Really professional, helpful and friendly. My surgeon was Dr Ilker and so please be aware that the hotel and hospital is different to the hotel/hospital for Dr Tayfun. I watched videos beforehand (of people seeing Dr Tayfun) and so was surprised when I arrived."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I feel bad writing a bad review considering the experience was a good one on the service side of things. The pick up from the airport, the hotel, the communication was all good. The reason why I am not happy is because a year on and after 3000+ grafts I look no different. I stressed to the surgeon and translator before the procedure that I wanted my crown area covering as that is where I am thinning the most and is the area that I wanted sorting (the whole reason I came to turkey) and after the procedure I could clearly see that all the grafts were to the front of my head. My crown area was hardly touched. So now I am left with an even worse bald spot on the back of my head as the front of my head is thicker than it was. So basically they have made the matter even worse for me. I have basically paid thousands of pounds and gone to all the effort of the surgery to be left worse off. I was worried about the language barrier side of things before I went but thought I would be ok seeing as the reviews were so good and that they had translators. Clearly didn't work in my case! When GetHair have e-mailed me to ask me how my progress is coming along I have mentioned this to them and how I am not happy and I have just been ignored. I have nothing back from the surgeon which I think is pretty poor. Just to make you all aware from the get go I have pointed out that it was my crown area I wanted covering, I had sent many photos and backed this up with plenty of communication so it wasn't just a mistake on the day. They were aware that I wanted the grafts on my crown and have just decided to do what they want and put them to the front (an area that granted was thinning but wasn't a big problem area like the crown)."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Im very pleased with Stuart from the get hair team, answered all the questions I had very quickly and professionally. Very happy with Dr Tayfun and his medical team they were very professional and I’m happy how the procedure has turned out so far! Get hair made having a hair transplant abroad in Turkey very easy. With every thing included in one very reasonable price 5 stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Extremely happy with the total service. I strongly recommend that you do thorough research. I reviewed dozens of websites and looked at commentary left, qualifications of the doctors, their past experience, the number of procedures they have done, the affiliations they have, if there was a local UK based representative or not, what type of doctor it was (I decided a plastic surgeon would be my best option as I was concerned about scarring and they are trained to minimise scarring). I decided on Dr Ilker as he provided the most complete mix of what I deemed important. Having a representative in London is very helpful. The questions I had were all answered by Stuart. I had peace of mind regarding what to expect. The payment was made in sterling before departure thereby avoiding forex fees. Quality of hotel was just what one wanted. Great breakfast, very friendly, spacious room. Felt at ease as there were many guests who were clearly hair transplant patients, so one was not alone looking like a plonker with bandages. The day of the operation was very smooth. Met representative from the previous day and walked me over to the hospital. Saw doctor Ilker. Got assessed for hairline and harvest potential. Lines drawn. Hair dyed and shaved short. Strip FUT removed after anaesthetic. 6 assistant nurses on hand. 3 divided up the grafts. Another 2 did FUE. Have lunch. All grafts counted and doctor Ilker did incisions for receiving area. Nurses do insertion of grafts. Very attentive to pain. Gave me more anaesthetic. 9 hours and a great success. No rushing, just quality focused. Washing of hair done every following morning by nurses at the hospital. Communication with representative regularly via WhatsApp. They also tried to help source Propecia for me. Very helpful all round quality service. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"er losing hair since my beginning of my 20s, i finally decided to go for a hair transplant procedure. Im 30 years old now, and come from Norway. I checked our several hair transplant clinics back in Norway, but they were all very expensive, and didnt have enough reviews and before/after photos from customers, so I decided to look up clinics in Turkey. I spent a couple of months doing research, and was impressed by Dr.Tayfuns qualifications, experience and reviews and before/after photos from their customers that all seemed happy. I travelled to Istanbul 22 october, and was picked up at the airport by a driver that took me to the hotel that Get Hair had included in their package. It was a nice hotel with good roomservice and staff. The operation day(Tuesday 23 October) had arrived, and i was exited as the driver picked me up. I needed 3200 grafts and the operation took around 5-6 hours. It was not so painful, and both Dr Tayfun and his assistants was really nice, and I honestly felt really good taken care of. They seemed very professional from the beginning to the end. I am very happy with the result so far, but the "end product" will come in 12 months, so im exited to see how it looks in a year. It looks for me like alle the grafts are placed with good density, and the details are stunning. Im glad i decided to go with Get Hair. I see a lot of people are thanking Stuart and Galina in their reviews, and before the operation I was unsure if all thoses reviews could be "That great", but honestly, i have to thank them myself. Good talks with Stuart on e-mail answering every question i had quickly, and providing good information on mail before and after the prosedure. Thanks also to Galina and the rest of the staff at Dr T hair transplant for taking good care of me. At the end of it all, traveling to Istanbul getting a hair transplant wasnt scary at all. best regards and a big thank you Paul"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I took just over a year to decide where to get my transplant done. I spoke to quite a few in the U.K. and to be honest I didn’t fancy going with any of them, especially after speaking to them in person. GetHair was recommended to me by my friend whose brother has had his hair done by them. I wouldn’t have had a clue his brother had his hair done, and that’s really what made me go with them. So I made my booking with them about 4 months ago, everything was included within the price bar the flights, so you get your transplant, taxis from start to finish, top class hotel with breakfast included. I flew out on 1st October and landed about 12am on Tuesday morning, taxi man was waiting at the Vodafone shop in the airport as arranged, took me straight to the hotel, but on the way Nasimi phoned the driver, and the call was passed to me. He told me what time I’d be picked up and that was going to be at 12.30pm. Driver dropped me off, really nice hotel and I knew everything that was going to happen. Next day, picked up at the agreed time, taken straight to the very modern hospital, up to floor 8 and I was impressed and felt very comfortable. So I met the doctor and I was informed what would happen, next they shaved my head and I put the gown on, then they injected my head and keep asking if I could feel anything, it didn’t take that long and it was totally numb, hardly any pain at all! Obviously you can’t really see what they’re doing, but they know what to do and they work as a team. You listen to music, whilst watching tv, I did drop off as I felt that calm and relaxed. Eventually they asked me to sit up, and I checked and it was just past 5.30pm. So from start to finish, the whole transplant was just over 4.5hrs. Nasimi advised how I needed to sleep etc and I was then taken back to the hotel. Had room service and it was super cheap, slept ok and didn’t feel any pain really. Next day I was picked up at 8.25am and taken back to the hospital, I was given a break down with Scott about what we needed to do, what drugs we need to take and when, shampoo, cream etc etc and a booklet to follow for the next 14 days. Before that information, my head was cleaned and reduced bandages were applied to make it easier to travel. Next I was back in the taxi, Scott was dropped off and Ali got in, we were then taken straight to the airport. I didn’t worry about a hat or trying to cover my head up, as they’re used to seeing people who have had a transplant done. They’ve been doing it in Turkey for over 20 odd years. So we flew back and I’d say a minimum of 5 people on the plane had had a hair transplant. Landed in Manchester and you’ll get a few looks but I was just glad I’d got it done. Two weeks after the opp is lets say military, but it’s there to help and assist your new hair. I told everyone in work and my friends I was getting it done, and they’ve been impressed. It’s going to be 3 weeks tomorrow that I had my opp, and I can honestly say they’ve provided me everything they initially offered and far more. Stuart is a great contact as he’ll answer any questions or queries you have very quickly! If you want your hair done, get in contact with Stuart, and they’ll be no pressure. Overall my observation of my research was the cheaper UK ones do botched transplants, they relay on minor celebrities to advertise their business aka KSL etc reviews are mainly negative and 3 of the people I met in Turkey were there to fix bad jobs in the U.K! Thank you to everyone at GetHair, very straight forward, did everything you offered and more.."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
GetHair is rated 4.91 based on 241 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support