GetHair Reviews

4.88 Rating 418 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

10, Barley Mow Passage Suite 2S.04, London

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
GetHair 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Chris C
GetHair 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Chris C
GetHair 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Wayne
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
GetHair 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Anonymous
69
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Overall great experience at Get Hair. I actually got hair. 4200 grafts 8800 hairs the doctors and nurses did an amazing job. I saw patients from other clinics at my hotel and at airport. None of them had a fraction of the grafts I got. A friend of mine in the US had 2 surgeries and didn't get near that amount in both surgeries combined and paid about 8 times the price. Ms Zeynep talked me through everything. English speakers will not have a problem they have translators every step of the way. The doctor spoke perfect English too. I went to the hospital the morning of the surgery which was steps away from the hotel. The doctor explained everything that was going to happen and marked on my head where they would place the hair. They numbed my head with the local. After that point the procedure was painless. Even the recovery was painless. Mostly the only thing I dealt with for the week following was a lot if swelling. Most went away in the first 5 days. I am a little over a week post op and feeling great. I did have FUT and FUE combined to I will have staples out in a week. I saw my doctor in the US and he said the incision I had in the back was very well done and I should have almost no scar. My only regret is that I didn't do this sooner I discovered Get Hair about a year ago had I known how easy this was I would have done it sooner.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from start to finish, knowledgable staff, extremely helpful and always available for advice, highly recommended
Posted 1 year ago
First of all I want to thank Zak for always be ready to answer my questions and quick to send replay. Dr.Tayfun and his team are very skilled and professional. The operation went well and was done before I knew so now it is just to wait and see the new hair grow :-) I give Gethair and Dr.Tayfun my best recommendation.
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience overall. The staff was very professional and friendly. Dr. Ilker did an excellent job. The hotel was 2 minutes away from the hospital and right in the center of Istanbul. The entire procedure took about 7 hours but it went out very smooth. The next day I traveled the to the old city to see some of the old buildings and religious structures. I am very happy with my decision to fly to Turkey and to choose Dr. Ilker.
Posted 1 year ago
Had my hair transplant over 2 years ago and I have to say I am extremely disappointed with the results. One side of front grew in while the other is very thin. Also the middle is very thin. I got over 4000 grafts and was a waste of money and time. I have friends who have used other hair transplant companies in Turkey with less grafts and there hair looks amazing. They do a minimum of 3 plus hair transplants a day like a factory so they are more concerned about money then anything else. I need to go back to Turkey and I will definitely be using another company. The staff and doctor are very nice people but I came here for great results which sadly I did not receive.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear M.B, Thanks for your feedback. We would like to correct some information given by you, below; You had your procedure 2,5 years ago and have received 3200 Grafts. We did not touch the middle part as you didn't need a touch up on that part by then. Therefore, we believe you lost more on your native hairs since you visited us. As we haven't heard from you since the last 15 months, we did not know you are not satisfied. We always stand behind our results and offer free touch up sessions. And we only accept a maximum of 2 patients a day. We understand that sometimes it is hard to distinguish the patients who come for their first hair wash and the aftercare session VS. the ones who come for their procedure. Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
I'll be massively honest with this review, I had my hair transplant with GetHair in October 2018. They smashed it. I'm so happy with the results. Yes there is actually 1 small patch (2%) at the front of my head where it seems the hair hasn't grown through properly, but the rest of it (98%) is better than I could have imagined. I did a whole lot of research and got quotes from about 10 different places to arrive at GetHair and Dr.Ilker in Turkey. The whole experience was LIFE CHANGING. I've never felt better. Walking through the wind, rain, swimming... all of those simple things that I hated doing, wearing hats everywhere because of my wispy hair, I can now do with no insecurities. Writing this with a smile on my face. I've just had my haircut and never thought it would be this good. Also, I went with my best pal to get the hair transplant and his is looking top too! 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏 to the team! Buzzing! If you're reading this questioning whether you should do it/ afford it or thinking about another clinic - just do it, take out a loan/ credit card (if you can afford it) and just do it, you wont regret it! Best money I've ever spent. And I've still got 2 months of growth to come apparently which is highly exciting. P.s. take your sups - I have biotin shampoo, Alpecin shampoo, biotin tablets and Regaine. Thanks a bunch Dr.Ilker and team 👏👏 what an age we live in!
Posted 1 year ago
My entire experience with GetHair was easy and clear from the start. Kaan the patient coordinator is very helpful and informative throughout and the regular email contact is reassuring. The transport arrangements are first class, comfortable and easy. I must say the hotel accommodation is of a decent standard with clean rooms and welcoming staff. The in house restaurant provided an excellent evening meal and plenty at breakfast time. Upon arrival you are met by the first member of the clinic staff and given your itinerary and the time to be ready the following morning. At the medical facility nearby the clinic itself is modern and professional and all the staff and surgeon I met were wonderful. They keep you aware at all times of what is happening and it was a very calm and comfortable experience throughout. As far as discomfort goes I’m glad for the med’s provided and I confess I drifted off during the procedure .. I was that relaxed...! I have no hesitation in recommending GetHair to the reader, and have already convinced a close friend to follow my footsteps soon xxx Thankyou soo much for your expertise and for helping me to be happy xxx
Posted 2 years ago
Really great experience. Communication was superb. Looked after by everybody really well and support after care has been excellent so far too. Still waiting for results to come through as it’s been 2 weeks since the op but overall really happy so far.
Posted 2 years ago
I'm from the UK and was skeptical about travelling abroad for a hair transplant. After several consultations at home and with companies from Turkey, it was clear there is much more value for money in Turkey, and that it was very common for people to travel for the procedure. I then began researching companies and Dr Tayfun's clinic came out on top. After paying my deposit, a representative was in constant e-mail contact with the next steps and what to expect. I felt confident that I would be looked after once I landed in Istanbul. And that's exactly what happened. The driver was waiting for me at an agreed spot in Arrivals. It was explained to me what would happen next, and I was taken to my hotel to get a good night's sleep ahead of the procedure. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff were friendly and breakfast was included. The next morning the same driver greeted me at the agreed time in reception. He took me to the clinic which was a 5 minute drive (maximum) and we began the consultation and procedure. At all times the English-speaking staff explained exactly what was happening and what would happen next. At every juncture they asked if I had an questions and I felt in safe hands throughout. I agreed the areas for the transplant with Dr Tayfun and then had my head shaved. Next I was given local anaesthetic, which I'd describe as a 6/10 for pain. A little sharp at times but no worse than getting a tattoo. And that was the worst bit of the procedure - for the rest of it I even drifted off to sleep! Throughout the procedure my heart rate and blood pressure was monitored and everyone made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. I was given some food and then taken back to my hotel where I got a good night's sleep. The hotel staff were well prepared for Dr Tayfun's patients as I even had a special pad on my pillow to collect any mild bleeding in the night. After another breakfast I was collected to return to the clinic so Dr Tayfun could check how my head was looking. He was happy with the results so his staff explained all the after-care and loaded me up with shampoos, lotions and antibiotics to carry on my recovery at home. I was driven back to the airport and two weeks later my healing has gone exactly by the book with no problems at all. It will be a few months before I see the results but as long as I get the results that others have shared, I can highly recommend Dr Tafun and his staff. Should I need further treatment I will definitely be returning to his clinic.
Posted 2 years ago
From the beginning to the end, the experience was comfortable, easy and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and informative and they could honestly not have been more helpful! 10/10 would highly recommend!
Posted 2 years ago
I had a very pleasant experience with GetHair. Everything was very well organised starting with the driver who picked me up from the airport, the accommodation and ultimately the surgery led by Dr. T and his team. I'd like to address special thanks to Nasimi and Stuart for excellent coordination and for providing clear instructions (pre- and post- op). Also Dr. T and his team were very friendly and caring. I am 1 week after the surgery, everything seems to be healing normally, I will come back with updates.
Posted 2 years ago
Since the reviews on this site were ultimately the deciding factor for me in finally going ahead and having a hair transplant, thought it was only fitting that I should leave my own. Can basically confirm what many other people on here have said about the experience, the team at GetHair really do their best to make it as smooth and stress-free as possible. As my plane started to descend into the bustling city of Istanbul, I looked out the window and thought to myself 'oh man, I'm thousands of miles from home in a foreign land where I know no-one and can't speak the language'. I admit to feeling a little nervous at first. I needn't have been. From the moment I saw the guy at the airport holding up a sign with my name on it (who even waited for me after my flight had been delayed), I was taken care of every step of the way. It seems like everyone I had dealings with was pleasant and spoke great English! The cab driver was friendly and I got a great view of the city as he took me to my hotel, where I was greeted by the equally friendly (and English-speaking) staff, who showed me to my room and were even kind enough to set up wi-fi and BBC News for me :) I just had time to do a little sightseeing before settling down for an early night, for the big day was nearly upon me. On the day of the transplant I was sure to get up early and get myself ready to be picked up and taken to the hospital (about 5-10 mins drive up the road). I arrived at the hospital and met Dr Tayfun and the team, signed a couple of documents and then the procedure was to begin. What impressed me was that there was always someone there to effectively comfort and guide you through the whole process, and explain very clearly what was going on so you could feel at ease throughout. For example when I was given my pre-op medication the lady by my side explained to me that my head would start to feel numb like a helmet (which it did) and that I would feel some discomfort but this is normal and I would asked from time to time if anything was painful (maybe an injection or two at the beginning but other than that nothing really). All in all, I found the whole operation to be of minimal discomfort and as painless as possible. They even put on soothing music to calm any anxiety you might be feeling. In fact rather than any pain, by far my biggest concern was trying to stay awake! I had to avoid caffeine for several days in order for the procedure to be successful and had just been given some medication making me drowsy, not to mention the calming music! At times the hardest part was keeping my eyes open xD After the operation was done I was told it had been a successful one which was great to hear, then I was bandaged up, given a bag of medication and shampoos and returned to my hotel. That night I just chilled out in my hotel room and watched a bit of Turkish TV. Didn't really feel like doing much else at that point but all was good. One pro-tip I learned though - make sure to wear a button-up shirt or top that can be removed without having to pull over your head.. that night I needed to remove my t-shirt to go to bed and ended up dislodging a couple of grafts x( thankfully they were kind enough to replace them the next morning. The next day I was taken back to the hospital for the aftercare session and given instructions for what to do with my hair/grafts for the next two weeks (wash hair every day, take tablets etc). Then it was back to the airport with just enough time to do a little shopping before returning to the UK. All in all I genuinely can't fault the team at GetHair. From the email correspondence with Zak (who is very helpful and friendly as others have said), to the cab driver, hotel staff, Dr Tayfun and his team, all of them seemed very pleasant and helpful people. The whole operation is organised very professionally and efficiently and they make you feel at ease the whole time. It's too early for me to see the full results of my transplant yet (it takes months) but what I have seen so far has been encouraging and I have no doubt that Dr Tayfun and his team have done a great job. If you have been considering a hair transplant but still unsure, I would 100% say go for it and highly recommend GetHair. 10/10
Posted 2 years ago
The whole experience was very good from start to finish, all the information is clearly laid out and all the staff throughout were brilliant. You get most of the information you need to know like told the day/ night before. Me personally would have liked everything laid out in one big iternary of times and places but, tbh it was still very well organised. The only thing you need to be aware of before you go, is that it is advisable to find out for your particular hair the type and quantity of your donor area before you go so your not supprised with what they are able to offer you in terms of coverage on your transplantable area. They will endeavour to meet your expectations, but there’s only so much they can achieve with what you have available. The only painful part is the injections, which there are quite a few at the start to numb you before they perform the surgery. You will be put on a drip and they will constantly monitor your blood pressure, there level of care and attention is excellent and they will endeavour to make sure you are comfortable and relaxed throughout the surgery. Results are looking very promising and to be honest I am amazed by the whole experience, this has definitely helped me and is 100% worth doing if you are in a position where you are able to do it. The photo attached is of my front line 2 weeks after op, with my 🐶 🙂
GetHair 5 star review on 30th May 2019
Posted 2 years ago
I am a 43yr old male and have had thinning hair since 17yrs old It has bothered me all of this time and didn’t think there was any answer to it until I came across Get Hair After a lot of research all my many questions and worries were answered got in touch with Stuart and he made everything so easy from initial consultation to organisation of airport transfers hotel and actual procedure As for the procedure it was absolutely no problem everything was explained and aftercare treatment explained well Would highly recommend get hair to anyone
Posted 2 years ago
Planning was very good and seemless by Stuart and Zeynap was very helpful in Turkey, Transport in Turkey excellent no issues, Hotel was fine and convenient I recommend the Steak after surgery and a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice it squared me right away, the procedure is well executed by Doctor he’s very relaxed and reassuring and his nurses take care of the afternoon putting grafts back in 6 hours total 3500 grafts I didn’t enjoy it to be honest but who would I never researched it at all I just booked it and off I went he who dares and all that it was be bald or try and have hair, don’t waste your time surfing net just book it and do it ! The care was good I haven’t any complaints apart from. I thought my crown was being done but doctor recommended to not over harvest donor area which is good precaution I respect that, it was a foreign country I was on my own but wasn’t phased until I took the underground in London on way home where I was worried about people bashing into me! my advice get a taxi! Or picked up at airport. It doesn’t feel like a Muslim country to be honest more European, you can get propeccia from local chemist I recommend having a good breakfast in morning before to soak up anaesthetic, early days though shedding started 3 weeks my skin has healed lovely, fingers crossed in 6 months I’ll be looking good again! The tough part over now, 7-10 days I’d recommend take of work I tried going back after 4 days not good as I still had swelling an needed to stay out of sun, I’m starting to feel positive about results in due course pic is of week one scabs we’re falling off hope I get a discount after this review to go back and get my crown done when all successfully that’s me being cheeky lol All the Best David
GetHair 5 star review on 28th May 2019
Posted 2 years ago
My confidence to choose GetHair came from a friend who had his hair transplant by Dr Ilker 18 months before and has been so happy with the results, described as life changing. I found including travel from Australia, accommodation etc. travelling to GetHair in Istanbul was half the price of getting the procedure completed locally. The surgery was as comfortable as could be expected over one day from 8am - 6pm with staff checking on my well being with short breaks, drink and food when needed. I am very happy and clear on what to do post op to maximise the best results and have already recommended this to friends.
GetHair 5 star review on 24th May 2019
(London) - Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service throughout. Had my initial consultation with Stuart and he was extremely knowledgable, helpful and non pushy. Rest of the process was a breeze, doctor and nurses were all lovely. Truly looked after me. Hotel + hospital all clean and to a very high standard. Something I'd worried about for so long suddenly became a simple fix. Was there and back in no time and actually had a really great trip! 1 year on and my results are fantastic - exactly what I expected and more. Could not recommend GetHair enough! Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleasant service! Zak from Gethair sorted out everything for me, the hotel, the driver and the procedure. The hotel was fantastic with very friendly staff who put me at ease about the whole experience. Dr Tayfun and his team were very professional and friendly. I was a little nervous about the whole experience, but once I was there all my immediate fears were gone due to great service I have received. The procedure was mostly painless, a little uncomfortable at times, but thats to be expected for most procedures. The nurses were very attentive and ask how I was feeling during the whole procedure which was very reassuring. I would like to thank Dr Tayfun and his team for their great work, and Zak from Gethair for providing me with a wonderful service. I am looking foward to seeing my results over time.
(London) - Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Let's hope it works now :0)
Posted 2 years ago
My names Ryan, I’m 25 years old and 10 days post procedure. My hair started receding at the age of 18, it’s something that had always bothered me and over the last few years I’d lost most of my hair on top. After researching my options over the last year I decided that a FUE procedure was the only thing that could help but it was far too expensive in the UK (£13,000+). While reading / watching reviews online I came across Get Hair UK. Get Hair have offices in the UK, with highly qualified and experienced doctors that carry out the procedure in Turkey. After weeks of reading into Dr Tayfun’s years of knowledge, experience and reputation in the industry I decided to move forward with sending in my inquiry. I filled in a short form, attached some photos of my hairline and sent it off. Zak (my patient advisor based in the UK) responded the very next day. He instantly made me feel at ease, we worked through what the requirements were and after a few days booked the procedure date. Zak helped me get everything in order, it was a very simple process and any questions I had were answered almost instantly. Before arriving it Turkey Zak put me in contact with Nasimi, his colleague in Turkey and my patient advisor while in Turkey. On arrival at the airport in Turkey, a driver was waiting for us. He was our driver for the 3 days we stayed in Turkey (to hotel, hospital and airport) and very helpful. On the day of the procedure we were greeted at the hospital by Nasimi and the team who made me feel very relaxed. We had a consultation with Dr Tayfun beforehand, discussed the procedure and what my expectations were before starting the procedure. The team were all very friendly, polite and kept communicating with me throughout the procedure which took a little over 5 hours. The procedure was mostly painless and I actually slept on/off for most of it. The room was bright, spacious and had a tv for me to watch or listen to music. My main reason for choosing Get Hair was the procedure is performed in a private hospital, with doctors and very high medical standards that you would find back home. While the procedure took place my partner was able to wait in the clinic waiting room, she had WiFi, was provided lunch, looked after and updated of my progress frequently by Nasimi. At the end of the procedure we had a meeting, my medication for that evening was explained and we were taken back to the hotel. The following day we went back to hospital for the first hair wash carried out by the team and a detailed consultation for the medication and after care. All medication and after care products were provided as part of the included cost, with get hair there will not be any hidden costs as everything is included (apart from flights). We were taken back to the airport and safely on our way back home. Zak followed up with me to ensure everything went well and that I had everything I needed. He will be in contact with me for the first year to check on progress and help me with anything I may require. The whole process was very easy, stress free and professional. I definitely feel like I made the right decision selecting Get Hair - Dr Tayfun. I’m really happy, positive about a great result and would highly recommend to anyone considering the procedure. It’s a big decision so do your research but you will NOT be disappointed with Get Hair. Thanks again to Zak, Nasimi, Dr Tayfun and his whole team in Turkey. Many thanks, Ryan
GetHair 5 star review on 13th May 2019
Posted 2 years ago
GetHair is rated 4.88 based on 418 reviews