GetHair Reviews

4.88 Rating 356 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend GetHair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read GetHair Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3868 3600

Email:

ask@gethair.co.uk

Location:

Barley Mow Centre Suite 2S.0410 Barley Mow Passage, Chiswick

Write Your review

Tell us how GetHair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The process was awesome, from the first point of contact that I made with Zak via email until my last point of contact and continued assistance from Zeynep. The most important factor after a surgery is the communication you have with the clinic because your worried and at times need answers quick. This is where Zeynep and Zak excelled. Everyone was helpful and very quick to respond. Everything went smooth. The hotel was nice and the food was REALLY GOOD. The personal in the clinic made me feel at ease and reinsured me that everything was going to be fine. I definitely recommend Get Hair, they are very responsible and even after the procedure, they still are quick to respond if you have any questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was very happy with the service I received from Get Hair from start to finish. I had spent a long time researching this procedure but I was still cautious and nervous about going ahead with it. At no time did I feel pressurized by the the advisory team (Zak) at get hair and they were on hand to answer any of my questions at any time. On the lead up to the Op I was very happy to receive personal contact to reassure and prepare me for the procedure. The process was carried out exactly as they described with no hidden surprises, from airport pickup to drop off. I experienced many others in the same hotel as me attending another clinic for a slightly cheaper price but comparing my experience to theirs I definitely would rather pay a bit more knowing the professional service I received. The after care has been very good, I guess I was a little naive about the length of the recovery process but it is still early days for me to comment on my results, but after 5 weeks, so far so good. Niki B.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I only have positive feedback about Get Hair and the operation overall. From the first point of contact to booking in the operation and post op, all has gone according to plan/advised. I would have no doubts in recomending them. Excited to see the results between the 3-6 month mark. I must say im really pleased and relieved i have had the op - was wanting to do it for a long time but never had the courage...finally got round to it and its the best thing did!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
A great service from start to finish. All my questions answered very promptly by Stuart, by email or phone. On arrival in Turkey, everything is well organised and very stress free. From the airport pick up to to dropping you back to the airport and getting you to and from the hospital is done on time. The hotel was excellent and the room service was very good and a great price. The procedure went very well and the after care you receive the following morning before your departure gives you all the information needed for a successful transplant.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Was very impressed with my experience with GetHair in Turkey. My procedure was very quick and efficient and was provided a lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and were helpful with any questions I had.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Firstly, I would like to make it clear that this review has no relevance to my transplant results. I am only 12 days’ post op so cannot comment on my final results. I however can comment on the fantastic service that I received from GetHair and the team. Here's my story: Having researched the FUE procedure for approximately 18 months, I decided to choose GetHair as their online reviews were exemplary. I was a little sceptical that the reviews were fake due to the volume of positive reviews. Having seen positive reviews and video documentaries from previous GetHair patients on other websites, I was more confident that this was a genuine and reputable organisation. The most significant aspect to me was choosing the right surgeon. I desired a highly skilled and accredited surgeon with a good reputation. I had to ensure I was going to be in good hands and give myself the best chance of a successful hair transplant. Having researched both GetHair surgeons and verifying their credentials I decided to choose Dr Ilker Apayadin (no particular reason, both Dr Apayadin and Dr Tayfun had outstanding online reviews). I felt comfortable putting my trust into either surgeon. Once I overcame the daunting thought of travelling abroad for a medical procedure I made contact with GetHair (Zak) who arranged for an online consultation. Upon Dr Apayadin reviewing my photos I was provided with a detailed and comprehensive report outlining the number of grafts I would require along with the price. The only thing exclusive of the total price was flights, which was my responsibility to arrange. Over the coming weeks I had various questions and concerns that were promptly answered\addressed by Zak. Not at any stage did I feel pressurised into booking the procedure which I found re-assuring. I decided to pluck up the courage and book the procedure. There was approximately a 6 week waiting list.... I travelled to Istanbul with my girlfriend the day before my surgery. Prior to boarding my flight in London, I was contacted by Zeynap (Patient co-ordinator in Turkey) who advised I would be collected from my hotel at 07:30 am on the day of the procedure. Upon arriving at Istanbul, my private taxi was waiting as per arrangements made by GetHair. I was taken to the Modus Hotel which was approximately 30 minutes from the airport. At the Modus hotel, the first thing I noticed was a group of men sitting in the reception area, all with head bandages following a hair transplant. I soon learnt that the majority of men in the area were sporting head bandages. This was comforting as I was previously conscious about being seen in public post operation. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very welcoming. Following a sleepless night (pre-operation nerves) I was promptly met by Zeynap at 07:30 who escorted me to the hospital. The surgery was taking place at Nissantasi Private Hospital which was a 5-minute walk from the hotel. I was met by Dr Ilker Apayadin’s team who prepared me for surgery (blood tests and shaving my head). I was then greeted by the man himself (Dr Apayadin) the guy who I had been studying online for several months. Dr Apayadin assessed my hair again and discussed my expectations, before proceeding to draw my new hairline. Now it was time for the surgery to commence.... I had previously read many reviews stating that the procedure itself is painless and some patients describing it as therapeutic - I have to disagree, that being said I do have a low pain threshold. I would rate the pain 7.5 out of 10. Dr Ilker Apayadin carried out 100% of the incisions and approximately 25% of the extraction phase. Dr Ilker Apayadin’s head technician completed the remaining extraction phase. The implantation process was carried out by 3 of the remaining technicians whom all seemed extremely experienced and professional. I was a very nervous patient throughout the procedure and I felt Dr Ilker Apayadins team went above and beyond to comfort me throughout the procedure - in fact they made a fuss of me. Following the surgery, I was introduced to Leila (Patient co-ordinator) who took me through my post op report (detailing no of grafts/hairs) along with post op medication and lotion instructions. This was also clearly documented in the aftercare package. I then headed back to the hotel for some much needed rest. The following day I had an appointment at Nissantasi hospital to have my bandages removed, hair washed and receive instructions on how to wash my hair for the next 14 days. I was then collected by my private taxi and taken back to the airport. That concluded my time in Istanbul. Whist back in the UK, I have messaged questions to my patient coordinator (Zeynap) who was very efficient in responding to my queries. I am now hopeful that my final results compliment the service that I received from all the team at GetHair.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I chose Get Hair as they had a London office which I felt was important as I wanted to be able to discuss my procedure face to face before travelling. Stuart was knowledgable and put me at ease, and I was happy to arrange the procedure (FUE 2000+ grafts) and pay the deposit. On arriving in Istanbul I was met by the driver as planned and taken to our hotel, which was comfortable (not the Ritz) and the staff friendly. I was contacted by the patient liaison that afternoon and we arranged a time for her to collect me the next morning. The next day, I was collected as planned and we walked the short distance (200 mtrs) to the clinic where I was signed in and filled out all the required paperwork. Dr Ilker came in to see me and explained what we would be doing and answered my questions. The procedure took around 6 hours (with a break) and Dr Ilker oversaw the extraction and making the incisions. after the procedure a nurse sat me down and gave me my medications with instructions on what to take and when, I also received a report on what was done to me (how many transplants etc). I felt well looked after the whole day and it wasn't a bad experience (although the lunch was a bit school dinner :) ). The next day I was collected again and given my initial hair wash and another reminder on my follow on medications (which last about a week) and the hair care regiment. Later on we were collected from our hotel and dropped back to the airport. I thought I'd be self-conscious about sitting in the airport with my headband and "special" hat, but needn't have worried, as the airport seemed full of men in my predicament :) on the BA flight back to Heathrow I counted 18 other guys sporting similar headgear to me. It is 2 weeks since I had the procedure and so far I am happy with the results. Obviously this isn't the end result and so I have only given 4 stars until my full results are visible. The key question though is "would I recommend Get Hair?" and the answer is yes. I felt it was good value for money, professionally run and the whole experience has so far been positive. If you're thinking of having a hair transplant, definitely have a chat to these guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5 years ago I started out with the idea of having possibly having a hair transplant. I met up with a UK company in Leeds to discuss prices ect. With them being a UK based practice, the price was extortionate to say the least - This, at the time, stopped my plan in it's tracks!! All hopes seemed lost and I would just have to get on with it?! After the birth of our second child a year ago, my hair loss seemed to step up a considerable notch! After feeling depressed with seeing the amount of loose hairs after a bath, my wife made the suggestion of revisiting the transplant idea, but looking overseas. And am I glad she did!!! (NOTE: This review will be fairly in depth and lengthy. I found the in depth reviews to be a real deal maker in my decision making. So If I can help somebody else, It's a good deed done for the day :-) After scrolling the internet for what felt like months, a company (and more in-particular) a surgeon, kept cropping up in my searches, Dr. Ilker at Get hair. I found it hard to find any bad reviews on Dr. Ilkers work, many people where keen to shout about how natural his work looks and how happy they are with the outcome of surgery under his leadership. Not only that, It was clear to see that after a little research into Dr. Ilker and his profession, he's a very well qualified man in his field. The decision was made, date was set, flight booked! The lead up to departure day was made exceptionally smooth by the help of Zak Atdhe (Get hair's UK Patient advisor). Zak is great in his role and was able to answer any questions I had in a comprehensive, and professional manner. This made me feel at ease and cemented feelings in that I'd made the right choice in Get hair, as a company. The collection from the airport to the hotel is a breeze with a transfer driver waiting for you on your arrival. A nice touch was that the diver handed me a phone shortly after we set off to where I was welcomed to the city by one of Dr. Ilkers assistants. Let me tell you gents, It's the closest to felling like James Bond I've ever felt... I'm sure they didn't intend this, and it's probs just the way my immature mind works, but it felt good!! The Modus hotel is clean, bright and welcoming. The rooms are what you would expect from a 4* Turkish hotel, so no problems there. The staff where very helpful and polite. During the phone call you're instructed of a meeting time the following day, in the reception of the hotel. OP day: I met up with Dr. Ilkers assistant, Zeynep, in reception for 9:30am. Zeynep was incredibly friendly and helpful, and made me feel real at ease. The hospital is a 2 min walk from the hotel, it's literally next door! On arrival you have the standard forms of consent to fill out, after this they take you upstarts to the operating room, The room is big, bright and clean. x2 assistants work alongside the surgeon who take care of most of the operating of the room. They made me feel at ease and had me in a gown with a shaven donor area within the first 10 mins. They give you Xanax to help relax during the operation - although this feels a bit like 'oookaay' at the time, trust me it's fantastic and administered for a good reason! The surgeon then introduces himself and discusses the desired look that you're after. He carefully maps out the boundary with a pen and shows this for your approval before continuing. At first when I was shown the ink line, I wasn't 100% in how it looked, I kept from saying anything as a though quickly came over me that said 'chill, he's the expert, he's the one you've researched for hours and been happy enough to fly all the way to Istanbul for'!!! So I listened to my better behaved devil and proceeded with the outline mapped by Dr. Ilker. Before the rest of your head is shaved, the aesthetic is administered. This (for me) was the only painful part of the whole op. I wouldn't so much call it painful, more just uncomfortable. Certain areas of your scalp are more sensitive than others (watch out for those!) The surgeon then performs all of the tiny incisions in your recipient area. This was a part that I wasn't ready for, not that it was uncomfortable, it was just weird! As the incisions are being made in your head, you can hear each cut through your ears internally (the same you would if you grind your teeth). This was nothing but a strange sensation, but one I thought I'd share as it stood out. I had a little over 2900 grafts in the end, this took approx 1 to 1.5 hrs to map out with little incisions. (I was quoted and paid for 2700 grafts - But on the day the surgeon deemed more to be needed, these were added totally FOC). Once this is done, you flip over to your front for the harvesting part. This part understandably, takes a long time. Should you feel any discomfort in this part - tell the nurses. I experienced parts where the aesthetic hadn't quite spread as far as they were harvesting from - each extraction hurt a little more than the other, the further out the nurse was getting. They're more than happy for your feedback though as of course, they need you to shout up should anything feel uncomfortable. After all grafts are taken it's time for lunch. If you're anything like me and not fussy in the slightest, lunch is just something to fill a hole, don't expect much from it. The implantation process for me, was much more enjoyable as you can have time on your phone with films / family etc. Being face down for 3-4 hours is a bit of a bore! The implantation process takes around 4 hours for 2900 grafts. The nurses perform most of this labour intensive part, and happily chat amongst themselves while pruning away at your scalp. This does become a little tedious towards the latter end, but nothing other than getting a bit of rear end ache form all the sitting!!! After the surgery is complete you're told to steadily sit upright and take some pain killers. The nurses continue with a bandage for the donor area and the common black band for your head. After being discharged, you're escorted back to the hotel by the assistant. The thought of the hotel room and being in a place of comfort is a very welcoming after 9 hours on a bed, let me tell you!! For me, room service was a gem in this hotel, as I really didn't feel up to sitting in the restaurant, or venturing out for food. There's a large meal selection on the room service, not just snacks. Let me pre-warn - Sleeping is a pain in the arse for the first 6-9 days post-surgery. I didn't find much documented online about this, so thought it good to add into my review. Before travelling out, make sure you buy one of the travel neck pillows that keeps your head upright. I failed to do this until the flight home. On night 1 after surgery, I fashioned a pillow area with 4 pillows, a rolled up bath towel and 2 belts joined together to brace the pillows from sliding apart thought the night!! Basically, the recipient area cannot be touched fore the first 5 or so days, I didn't want to risk rolling over in the night and ruin £££ worth of work!!! As an aid to help sleep - the clinic provide you with a further Xanax tablet to take with you, which really helped me nod off. The next day you make your way up to the clinic for an examination and your first hair wash. You're provided with a pack to take home with you. You're also provided with medicated shampoo and a spray for the recipient area, with a detailed plan on when to use and how often. The meeting is over in 15 mins but within that time, you're loaded with all you need to know from here on. The transfer back to the hotel is just as smooth as the collection. First of all, thanks for anyone who sat though this listening to me blab on! I did pre-warn you and hope that it wasn't too boring at times!! :-) All in all, I would highly recommend Get hair to anyone out there who felt the same as I did. The company are a delight to deal with and all areas of the whole process where fluid, simple and a breeze to undertake. The support with Zak is 24/7 and no question is a silly question! I do not regret my decision into undergoing surgery and am 100% happy with the work that Dr. Ilker and the team at Get hair did for me. I'm at day 24 post surgery, and am currently going through the shedding phase. Before shedding, I am 100% delighted with how dense the surgeon packed the recipient area. Should a good percentage of these grafts take (fingers crossed), my new hairs will be full and natural looking. Pics attached are weeks 1, 2 and 3. Thanks :-)
4 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My experience with Get hair was absolutely fantastic from beginning till now. My initial emails and contact was with Zak in London who answered every single question of mine in a timely and informative manner. Any concerns I had he was happy to discuss them and put me at ease with a lot of queries I had. Zak was just a great person to talk to from beginning till now. Get hair represent, in my opinion, the most qualified doctors in Turkey that carry out hair transplantation. You have to be very careful who to associate yourself with. I had looked at other places that were much cheaper and tempting because they do have very legit-looking websites etc. However, the doctor I had (Dr Ilker Apaydin) was involved in designing and creating the new hairline which looks very natural. He was also responsible for opening the channels at the front of my head and hairline which put me at ease that a qualified, experienced doctor was doing this crucial part of the process. The technicians (involved in extracting and implanting new hairs) are very experienced and friendly and the assistant who looked after me (Zeynep) was very helpful, calming and happy to answer and queries I had. Overall great experience with this service and I would recommend it to everyone!!! Get hair are definitely not the cheapest in Turkey and, in my opinion, they are not expensive. But you pay for the service and quality of staff you get and when I compare it to some of the people I saw on the flight home that got it from other places and listening to other peoples' horror stories, I definitely do not regret my choice. 
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
After endlessly researching hair transplant doctors in Turkey I eventually settled on Dr. Tayfun at GetHair. I was quite nervous on the day I was to fly out, as going to a different country for surgery seems daunting. I quickly realised there was no reason to be as everything was perfect, when I arrived at the airport there was someone waiting for me to take me to the hotel and even though it was late at night the consultant was waiting on the phone to speak to me and welcome me. A good sleep and the next morning I was collected again and this time on my way to the hospital. I was welcomed straight away and everyone in the clinic took time to say hello and make me feel at home, the surgery was a breeze and even the needle part (which I was nervous for) was nothing to be nervous about! The transplant took a few hours (half of which I think I fell asleep) and I was then given lunch and taken back to the hotel to relax. The next morning I was collected and taken to the hospital for a check up and to wash the transplanted and donor sites, again everyone took time to come and ask how I was, it’s genuinely like a small family that they invite you in to. I was then given post op instructions by the consultant who is absolutely hilarious! After this I was taken back to the airport to get my flight home, both airport journeys were like a mini tour with the driver pointing out things, Istanbul really is beautiful. I chose GetHair and Dr. Tayfun due to the reputation they have and I was not disappointed. From the first email I sent they kept in contact and were there to answer anything I needed to know right away, even now after the the transplant they still take care of you. The full journey needed no planning which gave me time to relax knowing everything was fine. I honestly can’t reccomend them enough, for anyone nervous about going abroad or getting the surgery, don’t be, they look after you and the results speak for themselves!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish........ To everyone in the UK contemplating a hair transplant.........don't waste your time and money......go see Dr T.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
--- All I had to do was turn up at the airport and everything from then was taken care of.I am extremely happy with everything that get hair has put in place to make it so easy, I would not hesitate to recommend as everything from the service to the procedure was perfect. I did a lot of research to find one of the best and that’s what I got Thank you from a very happy Karl Richardson
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The service was excellent right from start to finish. I was picked up at the airport and brought to the hotel. Next morning I was picked up after breakfast and brought for the transplant, everything was explained and the transplant was absolutely pain free. The following morning I was brought to the airport and flew home. Since I arrived home the aftercare has been real quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic from first call to post op care. I couldn’t speak highly enough about DrT or indeed the whole team at GetHair. I am two weeks post op and so far everything has been exactly as explained and I am delighted. The procedure itself was relatively pain free and really nothing to worry about. It is long but comfortable. The post surgery care is second to none and I genuinely feel better than you would receive in the UK. If I had of known a few years ago what I do now I would have done it earlier. Still too early to know the final results but everything up to this point has been 100% as explained so I fully expect this will continue. I have already recommended to many friends and will not hesitate in recommending to anyone who asks! Thanks to the whole team!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was very pleased with my experience with GetHair. The entire process was well documented and exactly as Stuart (GetHair agent) had described. From start to finish the whole team are really caring and attentive. During the surgery they constantly check if you are are comfortable and although the process took 6 hours it didn't feel that long. It has just been two weeks and I am already excited to see the final results and how my hair will grow out over the next few months!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I would like to thank all the team at Get Hair ,they were all extremely friendly and very professional ,from the drivers to the hotel staff and in particular the team at the clinic. I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING YOUR COMPANY TO FREINDS In fact I have a friend in contact with you already .
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A highly qualified and skilled surgeon. Thorough professionalism at every step. Excellent service and experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Having my hair transplant with get hair was very pleasant. From getting picked up at the airport to getting dropped off was smooth with no hiccups. The hotel they put me in was first class and was only a stones throw away from the hospital where I received my treatment, witch was great. Meeting all the staff who were all very welcoming and professional. Dr Tayfun was a great guy and was very easy to get along with. The surgery itself was pleasant, no pain apart from from a few sharp injections in the back of the head but did not feel a thing after that. Dr Tayfun and his team made me feel very relaxed and comfortable and even felt myself nod off a few times during the process. The whole place was very clean and of hi standard. I was very happy with whole process and I am now looking forward to seeing the end result. I would recommend get hair to anybody contemplating the idea of hair transplantation.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic! Dr Tayfun and the team made the experience a breeze, lots of support with any questions or queries I had from start to finish and very welcoming. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great communication and detailed information right from the first email I sent. (Plucking up the courage to send the email and start the ball rolling was the hardest part of the whole process!) From landing in Turkey to being dropped back at the airport everything went smoothly and all pickups were on time and easy to find. It was much appreciated taking the worry and hastle out of what could otherwise be a stressful process. Clinic and staff were friendly and professional and the English speakers were fluent and they took time to ensure every piece of information was understood. After care support and medications is excellent as well and detailed instructions and follow up are provided. I am 2 weeks post op and looking forward to seeing the end result.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
GetHair is rated 4.88 based on 356 reviews