GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,428 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend GEM Motoring Assist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.58 out of 5
Read GEM Motoring Assist Reviews

About GEM Motoring Assist:

Originally established in 1932 as the Company of Veteran Motorists to combat the increasing number of road accidents, GEM Motoring Assist is the UK’s leading driving based Road Safety association with around 70,000 members. We bring our members dependable, rapid round-the-clock breakdown recovery assistance, and because our schemes cover people rather than vehicles, you’ll find us a whole lot more flexible than other breakdown providers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01342825676

Email:

enquiries@motoringassist.com

Location:

Station Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
5 minutes job done value for money hope they keep prices down for next year well pleased
Posted 5 months ago
seems cheap cover, hope i never use it
Posted 5 months ago
My phone call was answered quickly and the lady I spoke to was friendly and helpful, a pleasant experience. It as a pleasure to re-join GEM
Posted 5 months ago
1st class service from customers services and never ever had a problem with recovery as use for my motorcycles and cars outstanding service and value for money id class it better than the AA & RAC which I've used in the pass so would definitely recommend to friends keep up the good service many thanks ian
Posted 5 months ago
We have been AA members for 30 years and decided we could no longer justify paying their high prices. We did a lot of research trying to find another good breakdown recovery company. GEM Motoring Assist appears to have the full package, straightforward cover at a good price. I contacted the company via email with a question and received a reply very quickly from Lisa. Extremely polite and friendly with great advice. I have now taken out two breakdown covers, one for my son and a joint policy for myself/husband. It was very easy to complete online and received confirmation immediately. Hopefully we will never need to call this company for help but I feel confident that if we did we would receive a great service.
Posted 5 months ago
easy enough to join I trust that I will not ever have to call them out and thus post a different review You have to look to see exactly what is covered so not immediately focused hence 4 star
Posted 5 months ago
So good to speak to real people, no 2 hour wait listing to a recording telling you that their operatives are helping other customers! Great service.
Posted 5 months ago
A really easy to use website, very reasonably priced and clearly laid out policies etc.
Posted 5 months ago
I found this company to be very professional, clear and concise in their Services. No pressure from the representative and polite in conversation. I would recommend GEM to other road users looking for this type of Motoring Assistant in Breakdown cover.
Posted 5 months ago
previous customer, had a great experience & returning now my cover for my new car has expired
Posted 5 months ago
Very simple to use & join on line. Hope if required the service is equal.
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to understand and no complicated information.
Posted 5 months ago
When my Lexus Breakdown cover expired I did a lot of research and decided on GEM's family cover plan which covers my spouse and myself in any car being driven. Never had any cause to call them out so cannot comment on breakdown service itself.
Posted 5 months ago
Good customer service
Posted 5 months ago
Very easy to register, and it went thru without any problems. Have used GEM a few times in the past.
Posted 6 months ago
Great communication over the phone, so easy, thanks.
Posted 6 months ago
I have always found GEM breakdown cover very proficient and resonsive on the odd occasion when i have required assistance, hence i had no hesitation in renewing my aquaintance with you when i accidently allowed my membership to lapse due to work commitments which kept me away from home for 16 hours a day with no access to landline or internet at work. I hope i will not need your assistance again but it is reasuring to no you are there just in case. Best regards Tony M.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your professional, warm and genuine approach, much appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
I found that the receptionist was very polite and very helpful.
Posted 6 months ago
Very easy to buy personal cover , and cheaper than a lot of other big brand companies thank you
Posted 6 months ago
GEM Motoring Assist is rated 4.69 based on 2,428 reviews