Insure 2 Drive Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,164 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Insure 2 Drive
4.6
Based on 1,164 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Insure 2 Drive Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've been with a number of insurance companies over the years and none of the have been as rude or incompetent as this one. The most recent issue has been that they stated I cancelled my direct debit with them, when I definitely did not, and then proceeded to try to charge me a late fee. I checked with my bank and they NEVER received any such request. When I phoned insure2drive up about this they were rude and were trying to make it out to be my fault when they didn't even send the request to the bank. I'm pretty sure insure2drive have more reason to lie than NatWest seeing as they get an extra payment out of it. DO NOT insure with this company, you will regret it later as I have done.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Elliot, We have received the same review via a different review site and have responded to you on there. Please can you send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk so we can locate the record and investigate. Kind regards.
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service very very poor, price reasonable but they seek ways to increase it after you have been accepted by asking for additional information on a time limit. Never phone you back when you request it and ask you to call them on premium numbers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There, Thank you for leaving a review and sorry to hear of the experience you've had so far. Please can you send a policy reference to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk so we can investigate your comments further. Kind regards.
Posted 1 year ago
Offering £200 via lucky draw to get 5star reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There, Thank you for your review. To clarify, the prize draw is for a review of any star rating, positive or negative. If your review score is based on a negative experience with us, please do not hesitate to email insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk with more details so we can investigate further.
Posted 1 year ago
Too much messing about with ID absolute joke, hope service improves
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for leaving a review and sorry to hear you had an issue with ID. Please can you send us some more information along with your policy reference to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk and we will try to assist. Many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
I sold my car and want to refund the rest of the insured period but it was banned because of there is a claim involved. I showed the evidence from their claim department that it is only to report a accident and didn't involve any claim. But insure2Drive still holding the rest of my money. If you want to get the claim or refund due to any issue, I strongly suggest you to consider to buy from other company. NOT recommend this company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There, Sorry to see hear this. Please can you send a policy number or claim reference to feedback@sabre.co.uk and we will investigate. Many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
Utter disbelief in the rudeness of the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There, We are sorry to hear this and would like to investigate. Please can you send some more information along with your policy number to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk? Kind regards.
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible I have never met anything like this company I rung up to see if it would be ok to change my address still al the same in the same area car still parked on the drive (literally) 100 yards around the corner but it would not be moving until December just checked to make sure they put me on hold and come back and said the under writers have made the decision to cancel your insurance you have 7 days I have rung and emaild but nothing they can do absolutely horrible and Evan has the cheek to take the money out of my bank this is dreadful please do not take any insurance out with this company I Have literally Got tears while writing this review please be AWARE always read REVIEWS now halft to look for more incurnce
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicole, We are sorry to hear this and would like to investigate. Please can you send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk? Kind regards.
Posted 1 year ago
you didn’t send me my insurance certificat 😤😤😤😤😤
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marcel, Sorry to hear this. If you have yet to receive the certificate please can you send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk? Many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY I have given them 1 Star because I can not give no stars, or negative stars. I took out Insurance on Friday 3rd of July with their subsidiary, Sabre Insurance. To this point I have NOT received any documentation, my car is not showing as insured with either PNC or the DVLA. After seeking assurances on Friday afternoon, after checking my premium was taken from account I was told I was insured. On Sunday afternoon I was pulled over by the Police in the West Midlands who informed me I WAS NOT INSURED. I was given an on the spot summons, my car was impounded and I had to get a Taxi home to West Yorkshire with my three Grand Children, 2 of whom are under 5. I have now cancelled my Policy but Insure refuse to repay my premium in full, even though I am clearly within the 14 day cooling off period. I will also be taking action through the Courts for Impound charges, the Taxi home from Birmingham and the daily charges until I am able to collect my car. The Gentleman i have spoken to refuses point blank to take any responsibility for this situation saying "It is just one of those things and it can sometimes take days for the system to catch up", whilst the Traffic officer from West Yorkshire Police has said that updating the system can take "a couple of hours at the most". Thanks to this company, I am now over £400 out of pocket, so far, without a car and out by a further £177.77 which was my first payment on my Premium. I could not recommend this Company on any level, BUYER BEWARE. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Keith, we are sorry to hear this and would like to investigate. Please can you send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk in order for us to locate the policy record. Many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
I have purchased a car insurance with them a week in advance and decided to postpone the start of my cover even further, so I rang them straight away and was told they had to cancel my policy and issue a new one, so they charged me £25 administration fee even though my policy has not even started! Beware! They charge admin fees for everything! Stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Maciej, We are sorry to see this review. Please can you send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk and we will take a look. Kind regards.
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed with this company. Days after paying in full the sent an email demanding more money, a further seventy-five pounds. I won't renew my policy with them and would like to warn anyone using a comparison site to purchase a policy from Insure 2 Drive. If you have a conviction the site asks when did it happen but the insurance company want date of conviction. They charged me £75 to change the date.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gavin, Sorry to hear this. Please can you send a policy number to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk and we will take a look. Many thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
It’s a chame need pay insurance when have covid 19, I don’t work lost my work goverment say stay at home and insurance ask me to pay 235£ when I don’t run with my van, when I need buy food to survive with my daughter, I’m single mother and this company just think about money on this moment , how is possible I need to pay 235£ each month , how is possible so expensive insurance it’s just pay and pay and when I need they don’t insured nothing because they ask me yesterday 23/03/2020 to pay 235£ when I’m at home 🏠 with my daughter school close the rules it’s for everyone goverment say stay at home and insurance ask me for payment 235£😱really they know how people need have insurance so this is abuse for me this is still money from me , but you know god don’t sleep🙏🤞I pay yesterday but I want let know everyone I stay with out any money because i don’t receive any income that moment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi There, We are sorry to see this review and would like to investigate. Please can we trouble you to send a policy number or vehicle registration insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk. Many thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Dreadful experience with got2insure not surprised they are so cheap when they took out 2 months payments instead of 1 then told me I had to wait up to 5 days to go into my bank Very unhelpful people told me they would wave the cancellation fee what a joke,,,,,,,,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Deborah, we are sorry to see this. Please could you email us at insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk with your policy number, so we can investigate this further. Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Deborah, We are very sorry to see this review and would like to investigate why this happened. Please can we trouble you to send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk? Many thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
its very bad I lost my car cause they couldn't say I was insured can you believe this I m with this company for 3 years fully comp the police got a friend of mine driving my car and they took the car in the compond as they said he is not insured to drive the car but my policy is for any driver I went to the police and showed them the policy they phoned insure to drive and they said I m not insured . who was taking my money and the policy is infront of me I phoned insure company and they said I need to send my license and check code and explanation of why I let him drive ma car . may be they didn't see the policy its not their car why they should care I paid over 1500 pounds th them and they couldn't say I m insured to get ma car out bad people it must be me with a name nawaf asad I should change to George smith
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nawaf, Sorry to see this review. Please send a policy reference or vehicle registration to insure2drviefeedback@sabre.co.uk in order for us to locate the correct policy record and investigate. Many thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nawaf, We are sorry to see this review. Please can you send a policy reference or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk and we will investigate. Many thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Great competitive quote Well pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Allan, thank you for your review. We are sorry to see the rating, if there is anything we can do to help please send us an email to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
Insure 2 Drive insured my new Porsche fully comp but when came to claim due to a break-in they are not able to cover the costs. They should not insure cars that can not afford to cover. They are a bunch of cowboys taking peoples money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Darren, Sorry to see this review. Please send a policy number or claims reference to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk and we will investigate. Many thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
Had a policy with Insure2Drive. Was getting charged more than double with a competing premium from Bank of Scotland. Cancelled my policy, but full months premium still payable? Are these premiums not debited in advance for the month? Why do I not get a refund with not cover for the month? Beside the rip off of overpaying, advance premium is kept?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Christine, Many thanks for the review. Please send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk and we will investigate.
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service very poor, asked for documents where already being send, terms &condition may clear my insurance canceled in 7 days , to amend my daughters drive licence the asked for £190
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ewelina, Sorry to hear this. Please send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk and we will investigate. Many thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
poor service. ignorant customer service representative (couldn't get my surname right) rude didn't listen to our responses didn't know the rules & kept on having to put me on hold to check that what i informed her was correct. i hope that the telephone conversation was recorded & will be used to train staff in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Murray, Sorry to see this review. Please can we trouble you to send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk and we will investigate. Many thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
This insurance very bad I am not happy no good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Arul, We are sorry to see this review and would like to investigate. Please send a policy number or vehicle registration to insure2drivefeedback@sabre.co.uk. Thanks in advance.
Posted 3 years ago
Insure 2 Drive is rated 4.63 based on 1,164 reviews