Hastings Direct Reviews

4.21 Rating 42,583 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Hastings Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.04 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Hastings Direct Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Hastings Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Appalling company that will happily rip you off with numerous ‘ unforeseen extra charges’. I would avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Excellent customer service and.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Convenient and best price
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Very easy to navigate around your website and good competitive prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
I’ve got car insurance house insurance with HastingsDirect Very competitive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very satisfied with your service i woodddd recommend it to my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Getting in touch could be easier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Linked to Hastings Direct from a comparison site but had a problem opening quote. Followed helpline info and spoke to a fantastic lady who sorted everything out and was more than helpful. Her attitude and friendliness was the reason I joined HD
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great service and you speak to a real person on the phone. How refreshing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived from quidco compare website. Very user-friendly website. Competitive price and online purchase made very simple paper free and hassle free. Responsive web design.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Poor they did not ring back as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Alan, So sorry to hear this. You can raise a complaint here: https://www.hastingsdirect.com/about-us/customer-complaints.shtml. Once the complaint has been raised, we will be in touch after 2 working days and have up to 8 weeks to resolve the complaint in line with the regulators guidelines. -Mariam
Posted 1 day ago
Very easy and straightforward purchasing of a car policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I was ringing to see where my claim was at the moment and I was told I would have a phone call back this never happened. I have been messed around from the beginning of my claim and I am considering never using Hastings again as it is too much hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Megan, You can raise a complaint here: https://www.hastingsdirect.com/about-us/customer-complaints.shtml. Once the complaint has been raised, we will be in touch after 2 working days and have up to 8 weeks to resolve the complaint in line with the regulators guidelines. -Mariam
Posted 1 day ago
Am happy and your team are very helpful . Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I recently had to change my insurance to allow for a new car as well as cover the old car until sold. Initially I got passed around a bit which was annoying but one agent understand that had been the case and made sure she helped me fully. The agent was Keighley-Ann Pryor and I was very happy with how she handled everything. Keighley-Ann was extremely helpful, friendly and polite and made sure she did her best to help me and explain things clearly. She promised to call me back first thing on Monday to resolve an issue and honoured the promised which was very important to get my issue resolved. I am very happy with how my issue was resolved. Thank you Keighley-Ann!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Despite having three witnesses and cctv evidence of a workman damaging my daughter’s car, they are still refusing to cooperate, refusing to offer a courtesy car, refusing to do anything seemingly. Ten hours on the phone has resulted in being passed from pillar to post, never speaking to the same person twice, often being lied to so they can get you off the phone. Avoid this company like the plague!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Peter, So sorry to hear about your experience. You can raise a complaint here: https://www.hastingsdirect.com/about-us/customer-complaints.shtml. Once the complaint has been raised, we will be in touch after 2 working days and have up to 8 weeks to resolve the complaint in line with the regulators guidelines. -Mariam
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Best quote I’ve had in a long time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hastings Direct is rated 4.21 based on 42,583 reviews