GoSkippy Reviews

3.51 Rating 4,849 Reviews
64% of reviewers recommend GoSkippy

Write Your review

Tell us how GoSkippy made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Shocking bandit company they canceld my policy because I said I had my licence 10 years when I actually had it 10 years and 1month and charged me a cancellation fee i didn't cancel it you dumb asses did do not trust these there crooks"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"Seems really good"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"Absolute cowboys DO NOT under any circumstances take a policy out with these people - these same people who think that paying nearly £70 per month for a policy that doesn’t include taking your children to Nursery or the basic necessity of driving yourself to work so that you can afford there extortionate fees is acceptable!!! They’ve ripped my wife of for Months and now that she’s had a genuine accident the weasels refuse to pay anything out leaving us the cost of two cars repairs 6 weeks before Xmas!!! It chokes me that I’ve had to give them even one star just to get this review published I wish I could give them a million minus!!! Avoid them like the plague - the sooner there out of business the better!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good morning,

I am very sorry to receive your feedback regarding our sevices, I am sorry that you have had trouble getting through to us on the phone lines. I would like to investigate this and offer some help. Please contact me directly with your postcode and vehicle registration to: Reviews@goskippy.com
From there we will look into this issue and do our best to resolve it for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Posted 1 day ago
"I was very happy with the customer service, nice friendly people."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 1 day ago
"I have been driving for over 20 years. I passed my driving test in one of the EU countries in 1998 and I decided to swap my full EU driving licence for the UK one last month which DVLA issued very quickly. The initial quote based on 20 years driving experience without any accidents came to £288.70 However, when I called them to discuss the quote, the price rocketed to £581 as my UK licence was only issued last month. I then spoke to a number of other insurers who agreed with me that my driving experience is 20 years as stated at the back of my driving licence (1998) and their quotes remained the same. Would not use Go Skippy as very short-sighted."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Easy to access online account Good communications Great price"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 3 days ago
"Really easy to buy insurance and the portal is great! Cheapest insurance about"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"My insurance was due for renewal and Go Skippy offered me a fantastic price which I went away to compare and came back to them and accepted their offer! It was all renewed very quickly and they were very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"I was really happy with the service & got a great response too really good price on my insurance thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"Cheap and easy to complete, can't ask for more."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"Go Skippy is good value for money. Setting up insurance was quick and easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"O had never herd of go ship .I needed to renew my car insurence .not only was it easy to full in but so very resonable in price.also phoned and they where quick to answer and of course gave me price of mind.I have no doubts I'll be recommending go skipy to my family and friends thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"Great experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"Very helpful cheapest quote by far"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"The site was easy to use and gave me a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 4 days ago
"AVOID!! The worst company i have ever used. Very unproffesional and will take your money. Then a week later cancel your insurance policy. Then request you to pay an additional fee for them cancelling it."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. I would like to offer some help and start an investigation into the issue with the cancelation. Please could you contact me directly with your postcode and vehicle registration to: reviews@goskippy.com.

From there we will look into this issue and do our best to resolve it for you.

Kind Regards
Posted 3 days ago
"Only go skippy who have give me the cheapest Quate In the whole market and there customer service team are very friendly and very helpful I’m happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 4 days ago
"Helpful and informative start to finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 4 days ago
"Very cheap insurance and great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 4 days ago
"Very cheap insurance even less then my thought 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 4 days ago
GoSkippy is rated 3.51 based on 4,849 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support