GoSkippy Reviews

3.57 Rating 5,190 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend GoSkippy

Write Your review

Tell us how GoSkippy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
documents delivered on-time
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Altho extremely dear for my insurance GoSkippy were by far the cheapest and beat every quote"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
"I took out a policy with them as they were the cheapest on Gocompare price comparison website. However, as my mother always said cheap is dear. Within 24 hours I had cancelled the policy due to the dreadful customer care (or rather lack of) I received when I tried to call GoSkippy to make a minor amendment on the policy - the call handler ended up hanging up on me. If thats how they treat their customers when trying to deal with a minor policy amendment, god only knows what they are like when you have to make a claim."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"Just tried to cancel my policy with them as it's too expensive and had to pay £75 cancellation fee £33 broker fee and £50 finance cancellation fee. I have never heard of so many fees applied when you're willing to cancel the policy . It's disgusting how they rip people off"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"Cancelled my insurance policy on 9th December 2018, paid extortionate amount in admin fees and cancellation fees. I was informed I would receive my refund within 28 days. It’s now 17th January and I am still waiting, phoned twice and spent 25 mins on phone each time. Still no refund, quick enough to take my money tho! Definitely would not use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hello Fiona,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. I would like to offer some help and start an investigation into the issue with your refund. Please could you contact me directly with your postcode and vehicle registration to: reviews@goskippy.com.

From there we will look into this issue and do our best to resolve it for you.

Kind Regards
Posted 1 day ago
"Smooth and easy to take out the policy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 2 days ago
"I found GOSkippy to be the cheapest car insurance and was happy with the fast response. Im happy to share with others about GoSkippy and would recommend to anyone thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 2 days ago
"I have used it before and I find the price being reasonable"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 2 days ago
"Go skippy was nearly £400 cheaper than my renewal from admiral took me 10 minutes to complete on line forms value for money no hassel thanks go skippy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 2 days ago
"Smooth and easy to take out the policy and the best part is its fair/cheaper price compare to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"WORST INSURANCE COMPANY I HAVE EVER BEEN WITH! WHAT A JOKE!!!!! DEFINATLY WILL NOT BE RENEWING WITH YOUR COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello Barry,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. I would like to offer some help and start an investigation into the issue with our service. Please could you contact me directly with your postcode and vehicle registration to: reviews@goskippy.com.

From there we will look into this issue and do our best to resolve it for you.

Kind Regards
Posted 3 days ago
Hello Barry,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. I would like to offer some help and start an investigation into the issue with our service. Please could you contact me directly with your postcode and vehicle registration to: reviews@goskippy.com.

From there we will look into this issue and do our best to resolve it for you.

Kind Regards
Posted 3 days ago
Hello Bary,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. I would like to offer some help and start an investigation into the issue with your experiance with GoSkippy. Please could you contact me directly with your postcode and vehicle registration to: reviews@goskippy.com.

From there we will look into this issue and do our best to resolve it for you.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 days ago
"well i never a insurance company which is easy to deal with at a competitive price ,we would like things for nothing but money makes the world go round,anyway back to GO SKIPPY i found they were very easy to deal with extras if you wanted them .every bodies circumstances are different so go with a company which taylors for you ,i did with very good service and got what i wanted at a reasonable price. recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"Really fast and easy to go with goskippy for my age they have giving me the best price going for my car. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"The quote I got from go skippy was nearly £400 cheaper than my renewal from admiral completed online forms took less than 10 minutes happy would recommend to all looking for good price and peace of mind"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"go sdkippy made me feel like dancing on a cloud great prices great team and great customer service ppl so help and ifelt in safe hands and welcomed thnx scoyle"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"Very helpful taking out a policy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"Great online quote quick and easy payment great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"Customers service is really good and the policy price is really cheap aswel am really happy with this policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"The process of payment was good and affordable with no hassle."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"Great company been using for years now"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
"It was a quick easy to follow process the price was very compatible"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
GoSkippy is rated 3.57 based on 5,190 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support