Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,590 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
But early to be asking for a review before our trip.......proof of the pudding is in the eating......ask me for a review if I unfortunately have to make a claim! Rumour has it you contract out your business to 'Fogg Insurance' and reviews on people who make a claim are at best not good! So I'll let you have a review if I have to use your claims department!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i took out the insurance policy and i had my mobile phone stolen and they said because i don't have the receipt and also it doesn't come under baggage which it never said that under the policy. Also they took so long to pay me out for the stolen cash and ignored my emails i sent out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Two days after I took out my insurance cover you emailed to offer 10% off my next cover. You should have told me about this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Emailed twice with a query and did not receive a response Will not use again Regards John
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am afraid I am unable to give you an honest review as we are still waiting for an insurance claim to be settled. This has been going on for about 8 weeks and I am really concerned at the time it is taken. Insurance is there for when things go wrong - we need reassurance that your company takes claims seriously.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had a bona fida claim rejected -
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
On line you would not accept me for a holiday in Mauritius in Oct, but quoted on the phone losing offer & online discount.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still no cheque for my 8 February claim so back to two stars - another broken promise I fear !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I made a claim on Feb 8th for medical expenses and as at today 14th March I have heard nothing !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I applied on line, provided e mail id, sent payment. Did not receive confirmation or copy of policy by e mail. I had to call next day and pay to receive policy, as I was flying out the policy had t be posted at a different address.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Firstly when your operative took my details she made an error in my e.mail address so I had to contact the office again in order to receive and inspect my documents as I was travelling the next day When I did receive the e.mail with my documents I noticed that the policy had my date of birth wrong, another error by yourselves. I contacted your office again immediately and the error was corrected and the policy re e.mailed to me correctly. However when I received the copy of the policy through the post a week later, the date of my birth was completely wrong yet again (even a different date from the original error) and I had to contact the office once more to get it corrected AGAIN. Unfortunately these mistakes by yourselves have left me lacking in confidence with Explorer Travel. I hope to have no more problems with this policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They asked for £3.50 to send my documents by mail. I have never been asked to pay by any other online insurer to have my documents sent to my home.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Brought yearly ins with cruise addition, all seemed fine until I came to claim for a missed port due to hurricane Bryan. First submitted my claim mid Nov, after numerous phone calls for what should be a fairly straight forward claim. Evidence all provided, it is now mid Feb and still no further forward! Goodness know what they would be like with a complex claim!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,590 reviews