Elite Audio Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 78 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Elite Audio Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01334 570 666

Email:
info@eliteaudiouk.com

Location:
Elite Audio,
Unit 10,
Comielaw Farm,
Pittenweem,
Anstruther,
Fife,
Scotland

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Elite Audio Ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Nick Cassidy
Verified Buyer
"Over the course of a few days I must have spoken at some length to most of Elite Audio's staff while deciding to buy the SOtM Ultra bundle. I enjoyed the process of buying the system as much as I am owning it; everyone is helpful, knowledgeable and incredibly patient. A really great, professional company that I can't recommend highly enough. Even if they did spell Jimi Hendrix incorrectly on their website!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"i would like to thank mark and the team for their wonderful service and advice my system sounds amazing and i am very satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
JAMES HAGAN
Verified Buyer
"I HAD PROBLEMS WITH AN AMPLIFIER IT WAS DELT WITH FANTASTICLY THIS COMPANY DESERVES 10 STARS I THANK DAVE SO MUTCH . Thanking You James Hagan"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I purchased an amplifier from them recently. There was a bit of a mess up with the delivery company but Elite were superb in sorting it out. Nothing was too much trouble for them. On top of that the amplifier is brilliant and exactly as described. And excellent value...."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rafiq Siddiqui
Verified Reviewer
"Excellent service Friendly and very helpful I wish more companies were this good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kevin Spafford
Verified Buyer
"amazing company after talking to other hifi shops and telling them what i was looking for and being laughed at i contacted elite spoke with dave explained what i wanted all my music is on a iPod touch and wanted to have a better sound that a main stream hifi dave talked me through the options for my budget and explained in a way i can understand as i am not in to the tech side of it thats probly why i was laughed at before plus as my hearing is damaged that played a part in getting the wright system we opted for a wharfedale diamond A1 which arrived 3 days later considering it was easter weekend well impressed the the A1 is amazing must be good next doors have not stopped banging on the walls since it arrived cannot thank the team at elite audio enough dave you are the man big thanks again to you all it is nice to see this old fashioned style of service still exist"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
James Weston
Verified Buyer
"Great advice and service. I bought a pair of Synergistic Research Galileo RCA’s and their performance was outstanding! Completely transformed my system. Brilliant product and brilliant advice with it"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After 20 years of buying and trading audio components I have cooperated with several shopkeepers, distributors and companies but really the Eliteaudio is a class of his own!! Is by far my best experience and I hope they keep up the excellent work. A great thank you to Rachael (I have no words to describe the service)!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Martin Andrews
Verified Buyer
"Having spoken to Both Mark & David I decided to upgrade my Cary pre amp,Lector 4 box DAC& CD transport as I really wanted the convenience of being able to listen to a wide variety of music not just what I had in my collection.Having firstly upgraded my Cary Pre amp to the W4S STP WITH STAGE 2 upgrade as Mark said is was a cracker plus ideal to use with my existing SX1000R mono’s which I loved. First impressions was it was in a completely different league to the Cary both in terms of detail and overall sounding more realistic with greater seperation. Next came the SOtM Ultra bundle along with the Aqua La Scala DAC, firstly love the fact I can use my Ipad to access my playlists using the SOtM which offers not only incredible convenience but more importantly I’m now listening to music I’ve never heard of because of the superb Tidal App which is a joy to use . Next the La Scala which without mixing my words is simply mind blowing in every aspect from seperation which is just stunning, to the overall sound which is as if a filter has been removed from the music as it’s been allowed to breath naturally- although it does need lots of burn in which I was advised , everything just sounds breathtaking in its presentation. It’s always a real pleasure dealing with Elite Audio as they know exactly what they are talking about & just as important to me how to construct synergy with my existing system so it works as it’s best. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Glen Keenan
Verified Buyer
"If i could give a sixth star i would, friendly, hospitable,knowledgeable and no pressure, i will be back soon for more of theyre quality equipment and wouldnt see past them, well done to all at elite audio, many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"My thanks and appreciation to David and Mark at Elite Audio for their guidance and support, which resulted in my ownership and enjoyment of this wonderful DAC. Having some four months experience of Aqua Formula xHD DAC in my system, I thought it might be helpful to share an overview of my impression of this DAC with fellow audiophiles at the 150 hours burn-in point. From the outset, I must declare that the Aqua Formula xHD DAC is the most satisfyingly impressive DAC I have owned thus far. It is aesthetically and ergonomically very well designed, with a sonic performance that is truly rewarding. However, it is important to stress that this DAC requires ample time to settle down and I feel confident that it will perform even better than I am currently experiencing as it continues to burn in over time. The upper frequency range is very open, airy, detailed and resolving, with a balanced level of sparkle, crispness and transient speed, that is captivating. However, this DAC is faithful to the quality of data it receives. It exemplifies the principle of ‘garbage in, garbage out’. When it is fed good recordings, it can be truly hypnotic and thrilling. For my taste, it is the upper midrange that I find most alluring. The slightly forward upper midrange gives voices a rich, organic and lifelike character that conjures up the illusion of being at the live event. Female vocals, in particular, are portrayed with a level of realism and sensuous tactility that is truly remarkable. Vocals in general, are presented with body, emotion, finesse and with rich, natural timber. Formula xHD does all this with spectacular clarity and accuracy, without the slightest hint of edginess or aggression. The bass of Formula xHD is not as voluminous or powerful as a few other DACs I have heard, but it does seem to me that Aqua Formula have focussed more on quality rather than quantity. Bass has great texture, extension and definition with a natural bloom and realism. There is also excellent bass pitch that is fast and snappy, with sharp attacks and a natural sense of decay. The bass is not overblown, muddy or exaggerated; it stays well controlled while sustaining satisfying fullness and transparency. The soundstage of Formula xHD is immersive, expansive and cavernous. All instruments are easy to hear and follow as a whole and individually. There is spooky silence in between notes, which contributes to an intimate, holographic presentation with deep 3D imaging that expands in all directions. While listening to all genres of music, I can hear the whole performance as one piece, along with each and every instrument portrayed as if I were actually at the venue. The depth, width, and height of the soundstage give instruments and voices space and focus. The end product is music with incredible layers where you can easily pinpoint where each instrument and voice come from. Overall, Formula xHD reproduces a beautifully formulated musical statement. I consider it to be among the best three DACs I’ve heard irrespective of price. However, the other two cost up to seven times its RRP. That makes Formula xHD a true bargain. How this DAC is able to have this level of clarity without giving up much of the fullness and body of music is a great achievement. Well done to Elite Audio for offering this DAC to UK audiophiles."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My thanks and appreciation to David and Mark at Elite Audio for their guidance and support, which resulted in my ownership and enjoyment of this wonderful DAC. Having some four months experience of Aqua Formula xHD DAC in my system, I thought it might be helpful to share an overview of my impression of this DAC with fellow audiophiles at the 150 hours burn-in point. From the outset, I must declare that the Aqua Formula xHD DAC is the most satisfyingly impressive DAC I have owned thus far. It is aesthetically and ergonomically very well designed, with a sonic performance that is truly rewarding. However, it is important to stress that this DAC requires ample time to settle down and I feel confident that it will perform even better than I am currently experiencing as it continues to burn in over time. The upper frequency range is very open, airy, detailed and resolving, with a balanced level of sparkle, crispness and transient speed, that is captivating. However, this DAC is faithful to the quality of data it receives. It exemplifies the principle of ‘garbage in, garbage out’. When it is fed good recordings, it can be truly hypnotic and thrilling. For my taste, it is the upper midrange that I find most alluring. The slightly forward upper midrange gives voices a rich, organic and lifelike character that conjures up the illusion of being at the live event. Female vocals, in particular, are portrayed with a level of realism and sensuous tactility that is truly remarkable. Vocals in general, are presented with body, emotion, finesse and with rich, natural timber. Formula xHD does all this with spectacular clarity and accuracy, without the slightest hint of edginess or aggression. The bass of Formula xHD is not as voluminous or powerful as a few other DACs I have heard, but it does seem to me that Aqua Formula have focussed more on quality rather than quantity. Bass has great texture, extension and definition with a natural bloom and realism. There is also excellent bass pitch that is fast and snappy, with sharp attacks and a natural sense of decay. The bass is not overblown, muddy or exaggerated; it stays well controlled while sustaining satisfying fullness and transparency. The soundstage of Formula xHD is immersive, expansive and cavernous. All instruments are easy to hear and follow as a whole and individually. There is spooky silence in between notes, which contributes to an intimate, holographic presentation with deep 3D imaging that expands in all directions. While listening to all genres of music, I can hear the whole performance as one piece, along with each and every instrument portrayed as if I were actually at the venue. The depth, width, and height of the soundstage give instruments and voices space and focus. The end product is music with incredible layers where you can easily pinpoint where each instrument and voice come from. Overall, Formula xHD reproduces a beautifully formulated musical statement. I consider it to be among the best three DACs I’ve heard irrespective of price. However, the other two cost up to seven times its RRP. That makes Formula xHD a true bargain. How this DAC is able to have this level of clarity without giving up much of the fullness and body of music is a great achievement. Well done to Elite Audio for offering this DAC to UK audiophiles."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Matthew Edwards
Verified Buyer
"These guys are the best of the best. They kindly sent me speakers down to Derbyshire for a 30 day no pressure home demo and I'm glad they did as they never made it back up to Scotland! The Audio Physic Codex stay! Great products, great service and knowledge too. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. Fast, responsive and understanding with exchanges and refunds. Very professional people to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr E Mackenzie
Verified Reviewer
"Very happy with my new loudspeakers. Made my long car journey very worthwhile ,"Rachael was very Helpful ,and very patient ,as i was there for quite a few hours ,and got given the chance to listen to a good selection of loud speakers, and compare their performance with the ones i was trading in ,Ultimately i now have a pair of loud speakers which look, and more importantly sound terrific in my living room , I highly recommend Elite audio staff ,and premises, And would not hesitate going back there ,if i were to do any further changes to my system in the future. Kind Regards E Mackenzie"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Stephen Wright
Verified Buyer
"I first contacted them to buy a music streamer - not a big purchase. They were really helpful, and also later on when I had some software issues. I then noticed that they had some good deals on second hand high-end speakers. I ended up buying a pair; great price and superb quality. Elite gave me a guarantee that if I wasn't satisfied, I could return them... though the chances of that were always slim given how good they were. My thanks to Mark, David and Martyn for wonderful service, great products, unbeatable prices; what's not to like?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just wanted to thank David and the team for a 5* service! Communications were siperb with practical advice, I wanted a great digital from end and needed to trade on my older gear to help fund that, I tried several hi end dealers and Elite. Have to say straight away elite at no point were pushy or like most only recommended their most expensive system, no! They listened to what I had, what I wanted & what my goals were for the whole system. I must also say that David gave me the most generous trade in for my old front end. What he recommended was spot on! The sound and system integration was on point! I now have a system that allowed me to reduce my box count but give me a very high end sound that has blown me away. Anyone looking great advice, Stirling customer service and generous trade in look no further than elite audio. Thanks guy’s one very happy customer! Cheers Ron"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Peter Silvester
Verified Buyer
"I was in the market to upgrade and change my TV/AV Loudspeakers from a floor standing model to smaller Book Shelf units on dedicated stands. I'd looked at Elite Audio Ltd's Web Site and was impressed with the Brands they represented. I approached them to see if they would take my existing speakers in part-exchange for some new units and what could they recommend as replacements. Mark and the team there were most helpful in recommending options on Book Shelf designs and prepared to offer me a good deal on part-exchange. The final recommendation which I've purchased was from a supplier I had not heard of Gato who is based in Denmark. Connie who works as part of the team at Elite Audio Ltd gave them a positive recommendation after her own listening tests. I checked out the Gato Web Site and their own reviews and was satisfied to go ahead with the purchase and exchange. My new Gato FM15's in piano black with Stands arrived on Friday 9th February. At the same time, my trade-in speakers were collected. The whole delivery/pick-up transaction was handled by Elite Audio Ltd and went like clock-work. I cannot thank the staff enough for their excellent technical know-how and superb customer service. The end result, I have a pair of loudspeakers that are truly amazing and will give me many hours of listening pleasure."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mark Bohun
Verified Buyer
"It started with a kiss, then a wow !!!! well not quite, it really started with an enquiry. I'd posed the same questions to a number of Hi Fi shops with my budget, i wanted a new system that would wow me !!!! David at Elite Audio was first to respond and following a phone conversation put together a system which included the SOtM Ultra Bundle , Perreaux 225i amp and Focal Sopra No2 speakers. I'd already heard the Focal Sopra No2's and very impressed with the sound , however the SOtM and Perreaux were completely unknown to me, next step click on the product links David sent me and check them out on google as well. Order placed and items delivered quickly with fantastic communication from Martyn, one of the items was on back order, but still arrived within a few days. David was incredibly knowledgeable , helpful and patient as i set the system up and walked me through his user guide (this saved loads of time) Was there a wow !!!!.....actually there were three, first one when i set up the SOtM without the power supply and USB, second one when i added the power supply, then a few days later jaw dropping wow's when i added the USBultra . The service provided by David has been first class and i am absolutely delighted with my new system. I'd highly recommend Elite Audio as they go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and that means a lot Mark B"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have never experienced such fantastic expertise and service, and calm(!) advice against adversity and procrastination! Mark and Martyn were always totally on the ball with products and deliveries. It took a little while, I think every option covered, and perfect job done and very, very happy with the system supplied. A big thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Elite Audio Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 78 reviews