Elite Audio Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 196 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Elite Audio Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Elite Audio Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01334 570 666

Email:

info@eliteaudiouk.com

Location:

Elite Audio,Unit 10,Comielaw Farm,Pittenweem,Anstruther,Fife,Scotland

Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Anonymous
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 14th October 2020
John Balman
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 2nd September 2020
Peter Allison
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Ryan Horton
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 15th May 2020
Anonymous
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Lee Brindley
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2020
Graham Westcott
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service provided over the past 2years. The support, advice , great communication and a wide variety of high end audio products to choose from. Thanks to the entire team, from the technical advice from Barry, sales and support from Andrew and Martyn for the organisation and logistics of getting the items to me. And to Mark again for the great advice and support. Thanks again to the entire team at Elite Audio , highly recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Elite has been recommended to me by a friend of mine that was very happy with their services, he was rights. The service, knowledge and kindness of all the staff is exemplary. They are not afraid to spend some time with you over the phone to make sure you choose the right product. Great company, very good communicators and fast accurate delivery. I'm going to use them again, compliment and many thanks
Posted 5 months ago
I just wanted to say thank you for the fantastic recommendation on the SOtM dCBL- CAT7 ethernet cable. It had totally changed the SQ in my digital system. I have auditioned all of the "cost-effective" ethernet cables (Blue Jean, Supra, Meicord). The SOtM dCBL-CAT7 is in another league. Definitely worth the investment. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
My experience with Elite Audio has been nothing but positive. I recently purchased a Burson Conductor 3 Reference DAC after speaking to Mark, who gave me very useful advice on the best product to suit my individual requirements. The product arrived very swiftly, which was also great. The Burson DAC has exceeded expectations in the first few days of use and is already out-performing my previous DAC/headphone amp combination in most areas, which retailed for double the price of the Burson. And it's not even fully burnt-in yet. Thank you Elite Audio for your advice and impeccable service. I look forward to speaking to you again soon for my next hi fi upgrade! Andrew
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve been dealing with the guys from Elite for years and they have always gone the extra mile to not only find a deal that worked for me and my budget but also in terms of helpfulness. Most recently they have helped me transition from a fairly modest system to something altogether more high end and it’s been painless every step of the way. A great dealer with a superb range of desirable kit at every price level.
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Posted 6 months ago
I first met members of the Elite team at a show in London in 2017, and was delighted with their friendliness, and knowledge. Soon afterwards I read the HFN review of the Gato PWR222s, and thought l must have these. A deal was quickly arranged, and they were mine. No fuss! Recently I wanted another pair, including an exchange. After one phone call with Rachael, a deal was agreed, and delivery set up by Martyn. A slight hiccough was very efficiently sorted by Martyn, and their couriers were organised to pick up the exchange piece from my installer in Essex. Real professionalism and efficiency, arranged in a few phone calls. A real pleasure to do business with.
Posted 6 months ago
I realised that I needed new cables when I saw that my 35 year old Monster leads had turned from a shiny copper into a dull green colour - oxidisation in action. Having not looked at the cable market for many years the myriad of options available was pretty daunting. Every manufacturer seemed to have developed their own particular technology to deliver the perfect sound. Where to start? The internet was rife with opinions that cables made no difference and claims that it was all 'snake oil'. However I set myself a price point (which I eventually broke) and set about my auditions. I quickly learnt that all the cables I tried did sound different. In fairness I don't think I tried a bad cable, but whatever the claims, some clearly worked better in my system, and/or suited my room acoustics and hearing better than others. By chance I saw an advert for the Hi Diamond 7s, and although a little beyond my price point a visit to the Elite Audio web site confirmed a range of their cables at different prices. Rachel at Elite was was very helpful in describing the cable attributes and eventually I chose a pair of HD3s which were custom made and delivered within a fortnight (including 200 hours of being run-in by the shop). The cables were delivered carriage free with the whole ordering process completely hassle free. The cables themselves are fairly 'chunky' - however they are very flexible and so were easy to route around a couple of tight corners that I had. They have a sparkly gold dust coating, so they certainly make an impression. They are terminated with gold plated banana connectors, and the overall finish is first rate. Immediately I plugged the cables into my system I was struck by their rhythmic drive. These cables delivered a fantastic level of energy through my speakers. Not only did they have a (very) deep and taught bass, but a rich mid range and sweet top end. What really struck me was the textures of the instruments and voices that these cables were able to convey. However the warmth and texture of the sound was never at the expense of the edge or attack of a guitar string twang. There was no element of having to compromise one aspect of sound in the interests of another. On top of that, everything was portrayed across a fabulously open sound stage. These cables seemed to have it all. Within a few seconds of spinning my favourite Art Pepper CD my foot was spontaneously tapping away, something none of the other cables had managed to do. At that moment I knew these were the cables for me. I am absolutely delighted with these cables, which appear to genuinely deliver on the claims made in the promotional material. All the cables in the range utilise the same 4 times baking technology which it is claimed provides the warm yet detailed sound, so hopefully there will be an ' affordable' pair for most people. Hi Diamond cables are not widely available, and reviews are few and far between, but I think they make a compelling case to be auditioned. Elite Audio provides the assurance of a 30 day money back guarantee, so the whole process is risk free in case, for whatever reason, you decide they are not for you. I have been very impressed with the select range of equipment and accessories stocked by Elite Audio. Although often not mainstream hi fi names, the equipment appears to have been carefully chosen for its sonic characteristics rather than brand popularity, and I would happily purchase from Elite Audio again. Both Elite Audio and Hi Diamond cables are thoroughly recommended.
Posted 6 months ago
Eliteaudio is consistently the best HiFi business I have come across. Excellent advice, no-pressure sales and in these Covid times they offer a superb service through their email/phone and delivery options. Rachael and Martyn do really excel in their customer service too! I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Posted 6 months ago
AAA online seller ! Very friendly and helpful staff that guide the customer to the right direction. I have bought several items from them and they have always been very responsive with prompt delivery. Most highly recommended .
Posted 7 months ago
Just a note to say thank you for the recent transaction. I have taken delivery of the beautiful Triangle Signature Delta speakers in gloss piano black. They are quite magnificent in terms of their appearance and sonic abilities. Unlike my previous very well mannered German Avantis that were very well suited to jazz and classical programme these Deltas have a wonderful flavour suited to rock music. There is an attack and presence that is perfectly suited to the rhythmic drive of rock music that is in no no doubt due to their efficiency and driver array. The forward forming dual woofers deliver tight and forceful yet musical bass whilst the ‘horn’ tweeter offers a superb soundstage. As Mark promised they are an excellent match for the Mark Levinson amp and the results are stunning. Detail retrieval Is superb and a fine balance that is ideal for prolonged listened never resulting in fatigue. For me they represent superb value given their build quality, aesthetics and sonic ability. I was astonished at the physical presence of these speakers. I have been searching for the rhythmic drive of naim with a more accurate sound signature and of course something more reliable! The Levinson/Triangle combination appears to have delivered at last! Thank you mark for your guidance/sales pitch patience and Martyn for delivering Marks promise! The terms of part exchange offered by elite made this upgrade possible. Life is too short for poor hifi
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 14th October 2020
Posted 7 months ago
A month or so ago as lockdown was easing I was hit by the, now premature post-Covid blues, but gladly not the virus, when I realised it was going to be sometime before I could take my trip to the US of A to see my brother and his family. This and suddenly realising I wasn’t get any younger made me think I should spend my travel budget and what better to spend it on than my Hifi which gave me comfort during the long hours at home. Actually this was all flannel to get Mark’s sympathy! I had heard an SOtM SMS-200 Neo SE and Aqua La Scala in my brother in law’s system and was absolutely wowed, so much so they sold themselves to me. They were at least as satisfying to listen to as a good record player and I had to have them. So I gave Mark the tale of woe and he made me an offer I couldn’t refuse and I have been in hog heaven ever since. Don’t get me wrong I love my Garrard but there will be a lot less stylus cleaning going on for the foreseeable. Recently I was watching some of Mark’s funny little videos on YouTube and I came across his review of the SOtM ISO Cat6 Special Edition which piqued my interest. Anyone who streams music must have an interest in reducing noise on their network and this is its purpose. I know it’s not necessarily noise you can hear but the fact that it’s there can’t be good. Living in a block of flats and being a user of Ethernet powerline adapters I figured my network could be pretty noisy and it turned out I was right. Putting my trust in “virtual” Mark and backed by my own beliefs I ordered an SOtM ISO Cat6, not the SE version, and it has lifted the performance of my system even further and it is barely bedded in. I will not be taking advantage of their generous 30 day return option as I am very happy with this relatively inexpensive purchase. Thanks to Mark and the Elite Audio team I am now well set for the cold winter. They’re thoroughly recommended!
Posted 7 months ago
This is the third time I’ve been back to Elite over the last two years. That tells you something when they are at the opposite end of the UK to my hometown. First class advise, service and products. Latest purchase is a DAC from Aqua with some kit PX’d. As Rachael suggested, it perfectly matches my system and it’s simply blown me away elevating my enjoyment of music to another level. Hurrah! Highly recommended.
Posted 8 months ago
This was my 1st time buying from Elite Audio, and I had a very good personal service and help from Rachael and Martyn, so hats off to them. My purchase was handled efficiently and was kept up to date via E-mail, every step of the way. I would recommend them to anyone looking to either purchase new, or pre loved (as I did)
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 2nd September 2020
Posted 8 months ago
This is the second time using Elite Audio, First time was for my streamer and just had some Audio Physic Midex delivered. Absolutely brilliant customer service and great products, Very very happy customer.
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic service, very fast and easy communication, 5 stars are well deserved, i would even give 6 stars if it was possible!!! Best regards from France.
Posted 9 months ago
As a long term customer of Elite Mark recommended a new brand product to there portfolio Puritan Audio & try their PSM136 mains cleanser. Having let it run in for a few days all I can say is it’s remarkable piece of kit, as it has removed all the fuzziness leaving a completely natural organic sound with all the instruments having much more air around them. The increase in clarity & widened sound stage in my humble opinion is equivalent to either a speaker or pre amp upgrade no question. For the modest outlay compared with some upgrades it is without hesitation an absolute must for any quality Hi Fi system as the return in performance across the board is staggering. Highly recommended to anyone searching for that Audio Nirvana?
Posted 9 months ago
I have special requirements in Hi-fi due to wearing hearing aids. Was not happy with my current set up, and spoke to Mark who very quickly made a suggestion for my system. It was very refreshing that there was no sales pressure, and my needs were met very well indeed. I am very happy with the service received from this friendly Family business - shall be doing more business with them I am sure.
Posted 9 months ago
Probably the best HiFi retailer in the UK. Great range of products from low price to astronomical and the friendliest most helpful staff you could wish for. I have now purchased several items from Elite Audio, although they are in Scotland, I was able to try at home without problems, great communications and delivery speed. The most recent purchase has been the Innuos ZENmini mk iii which is a veritable swiss army knife of a HiFi transport. Ripper, server, inbuilt Dac and it sounds wonderful. Love Innuos products and when they brought out the Innuos Phoenix USB reclocker I decided to try it. Not an inexpensive device, but to me, it is great value. My laptop with the reclocker exceeds my Roksan Caspian Mk2 even when used with the same DAC (Chord Qutest). When the ZENmini is used as the transport for the Phoenix, it's a new ballgame. Tonality is the same, but the increase in dynamics, transients and soundstage depth is quite extraordinary. Neil Young on 'Homegrown' sounded like he was in my living room! Highly recommend the Innuos Phoenix USB Reclocker along with their ZEN servers. In John Darko's words, "you get what you pay for" Great service and great HiFi, thanks Elite Audio.
Posted 10 months ago
Purchased a pair of Wharfdale Lintons on sale or return as it’s not possible to demo. The folks at Elite where more than helpful with great communication. Speakers proved to be awesome and thankfully are part of my system. Thanks to the the help from the team at Elite Audio, they receive my full recommendation.
Posted 10 months ago
The portfolio of products is refreshingly different to many other audio dealers and includes some real 'giant-killers'. Over the last few years I have purchased products from Octave, Luxman, Audia Flight and SOTM. All of these items cost less than the items that they replaced, and in every case sound significantly better. Also, Elite Audio offer great part-exchange deals. All of the above is obviously all very good but the high level of after-sales advice and support provided is invaluable. An example is after purchasing a balanced conditioner the well, 'balance' was just wrong, fierce treble and non-existant bass. Bafflingly (to me) but not Elite, who suggested a deceptively simple solution which of course fixed the problem. Highly professional, great products and part-exchange, knowledgable and friendly service. What's not to like!!
Posted 10 months ago
Elite Audio Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 196 reviews