Elite Audio Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 94 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Elite Audio Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01334 570 666

Email:
info@eliteaudiouk.com

Location:
Elite Audio,
Unit 10,
Comielaw Farm,
Pittenweem,
Anstruther,
Fife,
Scotland

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Elite Audio Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Michael McCann
"Mark and the team at Elite Audio were fantastic even sending me diagrams to assist in the connections to my AV receiver as I purchased a Mcintosh MC452 from Elite Audio Thanks guys and I now know where to come in the future for high end audio Regards Michael"
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Francis Cherukara
"I write this not to blindly praise Mark & his team - but on account of genuine experience and excellent support I got. Sure, everyone cares at "selling point" - but it is after sales support which is of even more importance. I consider my selves as a "picky" character and customer and can get annoyed fairly quickly - but Mark was always accommodating and has met my demands as much as possible. After having purchased a high end pair of Speakers about 5 or 6 months back - I always felt the "bass" was lacking. It was paired with Musical Fidelity Amp & CD-DAC units - supplied by Elite again....so power was not the issue. Did some room positioning adjustments - improved the flooring by adding rugs and drapes - changed the cables and gave it more time for the "burn-in" period etc etc - still the "effect" was lacking! Listen to few tracks from Mark Knopfler and you'd understand. Finally some advisers started blaming the brand that they lack bass in general - the cables are lousy - asking me to invest in cables that were expensive than the speakers!! etc etc and I felt so frustrated!. But one fine day - I paid very close attention to individual parts - the tweeter - mid - the two woofers ....and presto! on one of the speakers - of the two woofers, one was "jammed" - not functioning at all!. I contacted Mark after all these months - and he calmed me down, reassuring me and immediately taking up the case with the manufacturer. First they thought it was the cross-over - which was sent to me all the way through international courier - and then it turned out to be the woofer and thus - they sent me the woofer - without any questions - and with apology ....all said and done - my system "rocks" now! One would never anticipate things to go wrong in a brand new high end expensive gear - but I suppose I was the lucky one! Elite audio even offered to pay for the technicians visits home and changing all these units and refixing. The brand Elite represents were also very swift and very supportive and I am so relived that my 10K worth of speakers does live up-to its standard and price tag! I have always thought that a good dealer is not one who sells an item to you - but who takes care of you - even long after the sale has been done. Mark & his team are the best example. Thank you guys!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Martin Andrews
"Having spoken to Both Mark & David I decided to upgrade my Cary pre amp,Lector 4 box DAC& CD transport as I really wanted the convenience of being able to listen to a wide variety of music not just what I had in my collection.Having firstly upgraded my Cary Pre amp to the W4S STP WITH STAGE 2 upgrade as Mark said is was a cracker plus ideal to use with my existing SX1000R mono’s which I loved. First impressions was it was in a completely different league to the Cary both in terms of detail and overall sounding more realistic with greater seperation. Next came the SOtM Ultra bundle along with the Aqua La Scala DAC, firstly love the fact I can use my Ipad to access my playlists using the SOtM which offers not only incredible convenience but more importantly I’m now listening to music I’ve never heard of because of the superb Tidal App which is a joy to use . Next the La Scala which without mixing my words is simply mind blowing in every aspect from seperation which is just stunning, to the overall sound which is as if a filter has been removed from the music as it’s been allowed to breath naturally- although it does need lots of burn in which I was advised , everything just sounds breathtaking in its presentation. It’s always a real pleasure dealing with Elite Audio as they know exactly what they are talking about & just as important to me how to construct synergy with my existing system so it works as it’s best. Highly recommended"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The best praise I can place upon Elite Audio Ltd is the fact I have returned to them time and time again. My initial purchase online lead me to meeting Mark, David and the rest of the Elite team. Elite Audio have allowed me to expand beyond my normal stable of hifi dealers by suggesting manufacturers who they feel may best match my specific goal. Friendly discussions, showroom demo and even home demo’s helping me to grow my system into so much more than I could have hoped. The great thing with Elite Audio is the fact the team are not out to get you to purchase the single most expensive item you can afford but rather plan a path towards your own ultimate hifi goal. This has been my experience dealing with the team over the last few years. Each upgrade we have planned was made easy due to great trade-in value on my previous purchases. I wish all hifi dealers dealt with their customers with the care and attention Mark and his team provide. I can’t rate them highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"David at Elite Audio is brilliant! I recently had issues with sMS-200 ultra after upgrading the OS - Roon (after activating Roon Ready on Eunhasu) stopped detecting the same as a networked device. To find a solution, I first contacted May at SOtm. She was great, but after a doing everything I was asked to do by May for over a week, the Roon issue could not be solved until finally she contacted David at Elite Audio (from whom I purchased the SOtM bundle) to help out. After only a few minutes on TeamViewer, David was able to get to the bottom of the problem and got Roon to work again. Pure magic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Incredible service as always - friendly, excellent value... and I got to have a sneaky peak of their new showroom and lots of shiny toys! Thank you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am a very happy customer from Singapore and throughout my entire dealing with the Elite team, especially David, via email, they have been extremely responsive and professional. I have many experiences buying online and I rank the experience with Elite Audio as the best. They are making it too easy for me to part away with my money. ;) The only thing I hope for is one day I can visit your showroom in person!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Mark and the team at Elite Audio were fantastic even sending me diagrams to assist in the connections to my AV receiver as I purchased a Mcintosh MC452 from Elite Audio Thanks guys and I now know where to come in the future for high end audio Regards Michael"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I had shortlisted a number of CD players to replace my Krell KAV300 and the MBL C31 offered by Elite Audio Ltd was one of them. Reviewers differed on the performance and indeed on the characteristics of this player and I needed an informed and unvarnished opinion. That was provided in my first contact with Mark and we also discussed a possible arrangement for a SACD player that I wanted to trade in. All dealings with Mark his colleagues were straightforward. Elite arranged for collection of my SACD and delivery of the MBL was tailored to my own availability. The unit itself is a revelation; accurate tonally and with wonderful separation and presentation of vocals and instruments. I was able to play albums that I had recorded and mixed in what is a very high end recording environment and my evenings have been increasingly given to revisiting some of my favourite CD recordings. It is important I feel to know that you will receive good counsel in circumstances where an investment is significant and mistakes can be both costly and difficult to resolve. I certainly got that from Mark."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I write this not to blindly praise Mark & his team - but on account of genuine experience and excellent support I got. Sure, everyone cares at "selling point" - but it is after sales support which is of even more importance. I consider my selves as a "picky" character and customer and can get annoyed fairly quickly - but Mark was always accommodating and has met my demands as much as possible. After having purchased a high end pair of Speakers about 5 or 6 months back - I always felt the "bass" was lacking. It was paired with Musical Fidelity Amp & CD-DAC units - supplied by Elite again....so power was not the issue. Did some room positioning adjustments - improved the flooring by adding rugs and drapes - changed the cables and gave it more time for the "burn-in" period etc etc - still the "effect" was lacking! Listen to few tracks from Mark Knopfler and you'd understand. Finally some advisers started blaming the brand that they lack bass in general - the cables are lousy - asking me to invest in cables that were expensive than the speakers!! etc etc and I felt so frustrated!. But one fine day - I paid very close attention to individual parts - the tweeter - mid - the two woofers ....and presto! on one of the speakers - of the two woofers, one was "jammed" - not functioning at all!. I contacted Mark after all these months - and he calmed me down, reassuring me and immediately taking up the case with the manufacturer. First they thought it was the cross-over - which was sent to me all the way through international courier - and then it turned out to be the woofer and thus - they sent me the woofer - without any questions - and with apology ....all said and done - my system "rocks" now! One would never anticipate things to go wrong in a brand new high end expensive gear - but I suppose I was the lucky one! Elite audio even offered to pay for the technicians visits home and changing all these units and refixing. The brand Elite represents were also very swift and very supportive and I am so relived that my 10K worth of speakers does live up-to its standard and price tag! I have always thought that a good dealer is not one who sells an item to you - but who takes care of you - even long after the sale has been done. Mark & his team are the best example. Thank you guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Without question Elite Audio are the best dealers in the UK. I have never experienced service as good as Elite Audio. There is reference equipment & Elite are a reference company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service. A company that cares a lot about the products they sell. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great people to deal with who take time to understand why you are looking to make a change and give good advice. Highly recommended and if you haven't tried Audio Physic speakers arrange an audition, I've owned lots of brands over the years and this was my second AP purchase from Elite, they are outstanding."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I can highly recommend Elite Audio. I traded in and bought a new Music First phono stage. Knowledgeable staff, easy to deal with, who communicated throughout the the transaction and delivery - a first class service. I will certainly use Elite Audio again for my next upgrade."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I received excellent service from the Elite Audio team while buying Triangle speakers and an Audiovalve preamp. They listened carefully to what I was looking for, and gave really good informed advice on the components to choose. I will certainly use them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service and a lot of patience in setting up my streaming device and software - thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have had made two purchases from Elite and can say without hesitation they are a first rate team, they don’t just provide excellent carefully chosen equipment, they also provide really good helpful and honest advise. Firstly, I needed a USB to SPDIF convertor to stream from my MAC into a Bryston amp that had a built in DAC, but only with Spdif inputs. I researched myself, found Elite as a stockist of the product I had found. After some conversations with Mark, I was recommended a different product to suit my needs, namely a Matrix X. I was also recommended a Hi Diamond digital cable to partner it. This replaced an Audiolab Mdac for which I was offered and took a Part Exchange . The transaction went entirely smoothly and I was delighted with the result in my system. After a few weeks of run in it’s just got better and better. Second transaction was a Soundsmith Carmen MKII phono cartridge. Again I did my own research, identified Soundsmith as preference. I contacted Soundsmith direct and asked for recommendation of a suitable cartridge to match my kit. They made their recommendation and also as a pleasant surprise, they referred me to Elite Audio as UK dealer. As it happened, when I contacted them, they offered me an ex review cartridge of the exact model. This was the one used in a very positive Hifi Pig review. I was not confident in fitting the cartridge myself, but after some really helpful conversations with the team, I was given the confidence to get on with it. I installed the cartridge and have been literally blown away with how good this cartridge is! Once again Elite Audio have proved themselves to be a quality company that really know there stuff. Thanks to Rachael, David and Mark and team for providing a brilliant service. I would not hesitate to use them again and give a wholehearted recommendation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Simply astonishing! I am listening to a Quobuz Hi-Res Audio playlist, streamed via our new Innuos Music Server and Aqua DAC as I write this review, and the musicians who appear to be performing at the end of our lounge are playing quite beautifully. More than ever before, Mairi and I have REAL musicians, playing REAL instruments in a REAL space … but through our hi-fi, in our lounge. But to start at the beginning … about three months ago, Mairi and I decided that we should explore the world of high-resolution audio, and music streaming, to add to the pleasure we get from listening to music from traditional physical media (SACD/CD and LP). We hadn’t been to Elite Audio before, but we knew Mark and decided to visit his showroom in rural Fife. From the first welcome, and a delicious coffee from Rachael, the service from Mark and David, and their attention to our needs has been first class. Totally thorough! Mark asked a number of detailed questions about our musical tastes, and how we listened to music. He then arranged for us to come back when David could demonstrate several music servers and DACs. The DAC comparisons were particularly helpful, and we ended up taking an Aqua Formula DAC away for a home assessment. It did not disappoint - the reviews that you can read elsewhere say it all! Superb support! The choice of music server was more difficult, as sound quality was only one criterion, and user-friendly control software was equally important to us. We chose an Innuos music server, but it suffered a very unusual fault once we got it home, which David couldn’t diagnose remotely. He and Mark arranged for the unit to be collected, shipped back to Innuos in Portugal, repaired and returned - all within 4 days. Stunning service! The choice of control software, giving access to a range of streaming providers and internet radio stations, and our music library, was key. We have found that Quobuz provides the best range of music available to stream in high resolution, so we needed a control application which included access to Quobuz. David was tireless in answering my questions and phone calls; suggesting options and helping with configuration of various different applications to let me try them at home. I began to realise that, with the move towards computer-based music playback and all the potential pit-falls that go with that, we can no longer assume that hi-fi separates will work first-time when simply connected together and plugged in. The superb levels of customer support provided by Elite Audio (and Innuos) are increasingly important to help customers get started in this brave new world. Many thanks to Mark and David for stocking such great brands, providing wonderful advice, letting us have the time to make up our minds and then supporting us through the set-up and configuration of our new systems. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I decided to buy the SOtM bundle without hearing it, but on reviews alone, and I’m very glad that I did. It has made an incredible difference to the sound of my system. Elite got all of the gear set up to my specification and delivered it very quickly and securely. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Many thanks to David and all at Elite Audio!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Over the course of a few days I must have spoken at some length to most of Elite Audio's staff while deciding to buy the SOtM Ultra bundle. I enjoyed the process of buying the system as much as I am owning it; everyone is helpful, knowledgeable and incredibly patient. A really great, professional company that I can't recommend highly enough. Even if they did spell Jimi Hendrix incorrectly on their website!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"i would like to thank mark and the team for their wonderful service and advice my system sounds amazing and i am very satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I HAD PROBLEMS WITH AN AMPLIFIER IT WAS DELT WITH FANTASTICLY THIS COMPANY DESERVES 10 STARS I THANK DAVE SO MUTCH . Thanking You James Hagan"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I purchased an amplifier from them recently. There was a bit of a mess up with the delivery company but Elite were superb in sorting it out. Nothing was too much trouble for them. On top of that the amplifier is brilliant and exactly as described. And excellent value...."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Elite Audio Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 94 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This