Elite Audio Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 202 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Elite Audio Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Elite Audio Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01334 570 666

Email:

info@eliteaudiouk.com

Location:

Elite Audio,Unit 10,Comielaw Farm,Pittenweem,Anstruther,Fife,Scotland

Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Anonymous
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 14th October 2020
John Balman
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 2nd September 2020
Peter Allison
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Ryan Horton
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 15th May 2020
Anonymous
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Lee Brindley
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2020
Graham Westcott
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First contact with Elite Audio was with Mark around 2 years ago when I had a tentative enquiry about the Boenicke w8 speakers. Mark was very enthusiastic and suggested I tried a pair on a 30 day home trial with absolutely no obligation to buy. He ordered me new a pair in my chosen finish and a few weeks later they were delivered and immediately provided a upgrade to my existing (and costlier) speakers. I accepted a very generous part exchange and am still enjoying the Boenicke's. Fast forward 12 months and a high quality integrated amp was on the agenda to partner my Innuos Zenith SE streamer. This time I was dealing with David and he suggested a listen to the Perreaux 255i with internal dac, this duly arrived the following day and immediately provided the effortless, unforced sound I was looking for with substantial bass. I decided to trade in my "French bathroom scales" and was provided with another very generous px. After a couple of weeks I thought the internal dac could be improved and David suggested trying a Aqua dac. He sent down the La Voce and La Scala and after a brief audition it was soon evident that "you get what you pay for" and the La Scala is now happily residing in my system. I can only commend all the team at Elite Audio for enabling me to achieve fantastic sounds at home, with minimum fuss and maximum consideration. While I spent more than originally anticipated I consider it money well spent and Elite are definitely my dealer of choice.
Posted 2 years ago
I live in the U.S. and wanted to purchase my first set of "Audiophile" quality speakers. I fell in love with the Triangle Australe EZ. Scouring the internet for a good deal I found a set that was used as a demo by Elite Audio. I immediately sent in the money. The system didn't recognize that I was outside the UK ans grossly underestimated the shipping. The next morning I received an email explaining that the shipping would be much more as they wanted to ship air freight with the speakers on a pallet for protection. They apologized for the miscalculated shipping and offered to send me a brand new pair of the speakers instead of the demo's. Of course I agreed, sent in the money for extra shipping. When they contacted me to say that the speakers were ready to ship, they mentioned that I would need to hire a customs broker to help the speakers clear through customs. I did not expect this and was very frightened of the process. A quick google search found me even more frustrated after hearing about peoples horror stories of having their goods destroyed or confiscated at the port because the customs clearance paperwork was not done correctly. I emailed back and said I was not told about this and asked if I could have a refund instead as the whole customs thing sounded too difficult to pull off. I received an email back from Elite Audio's logistics manager Martyn. He calmed me down and assured they would help me throughout the whole process. They pointed me toward a customs broker, played intermediary between myself and the courier. I was simply blown away at the level of professionalism and customer service. Martyn could have taken the easy path and issued me a refund and found a buyer in the U.K. Instead he helped me through every part of the journey. My speakers arrived a few short days later and I am blown away with the quality. I am so glad that I decided to stick it out through the process instead of getting a refund. These speakers are near impossible to come by in the U.S. and they are worth every penny. I work for the Lexus Corporate offices here in the U.S, and part of our motto for customer service is " Treat every customer as you would a guest in your home." This is exactly the kind of treatment I was given by all the people at Elite Audio. I felt like more than just a "dollar sign." Cannot recommend this company enough! You will not be disappointed!
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 22nd May 2019
Posted 2 years ago
Nice wireless stuff, off to warm the lambo in the custom Built garage, newly fitted with a custom Thermometer. ....! Great service guys, love it can't wait to buy more of your excellent hifi gear. Super service and superlative products, highly recommended. ..
Posted 3 years ago
A little 5* review to brighten the day in these troubled times. I have been a customer of Mark for over 15 years (Connoisseur Audio – Manley Pre with gold facia my first purchase, wish I still had it). Over the years my system grew in quality and Mark was there all the way, well almost. I strayed once or twice. Grass and green etc. Although interesting never really satisfying. So here I am, greyer and with a system that brings music to life and enhanced my listening pleasure in many ways. All I can say is Mark and his team are recommended without reservation. Mark, Rachel, Martin thank you for making an old man very happy.
Posted 1 year ago
So once again Elite Audio comes up trumps. I recently purchased a pair of Boenicke W11SE speakers based on Mark’s advice. What I like particularly about the service is that the team listen carefully to what the customers thinks he or she wants and then offers great a considered opinion. I have never been disappointed with my purchases from Elite and these speaker are no exception - they are really good. Incidentally, I have made all of my purchases without once visiting the shop. A note of caution though; delivery from the factory to Elite was much longer than anticipated. No fault of Elite and well worth waiting for.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm a recurring customer at Elite Audio. The way this company treats its clients should be taught in schools. The prices are good, the quality of the products is perfect, the service is wonderful. Special congratulations to Mark for putting together such a consistent, well-trained team of great people.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought an innous zen mini mk3. Great product. Very helpful service. Good advice. Gave a good part exchange valuation. Its transformed my digital music listening. Sounds amazing and easy to set up and use.
Posted 1 year ago
Amp and speaker purchase I have to say that Mark and his team deserve their reputation, they are very helpful, polite and always professional, they have no problem with giving advise and are always available to help wherever they can, I can honestly say I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. Credit to you and your team Mark and Thanks you for all you done with helping me with my purchase Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
Bought various products over the last few years. Always a great service and every time I’ve needed support it’s been 100%. I always recommend them to my audio friends as the best dealer.
Posted 2 years ago
5 Things I love about ELITE AUDIO I bought a couple of SOTM equipment from Elite Audio’s eBay web shop last year and was very satisfied with the products and the service I received. Recently I ventured out and contacted them via their website regarding a DAC that I was interested in. I was dealing with David, Martyn, John and Rachael and these are the 5 things that impressed me the most about Elite Audio: # 1: Their passion. David shared with me that he personally owns the same DAC, and I could hear and feel his passion for the product. It was therefore not very difficult to convince me to buy the same. # 2: Their knowledge and expertise. His knowledge and expertise about the good synergy between my current amplifier (Luxman) and the Aqua La Scala MKII Optologic DAC was immensely helpful. I had received contrary advice regarding my amplifier from another online dealer as being not a good match for the La Scala, but this was swiftly repudiated by David. And I was offered a demo unit to test at home with my own equipment (no commitments). That shows the company’s confidence in their product line. David assured me that the amplifier and the DAC would go well together. In hindsight, I’m happy that I listened to David’s advice as the result is absolutely superb! It’s the best digital playback I have ever heard as it could be easily mistaken for an excellent analogue front end. # 3: Their communication. Every time I had a question, I received a prompt reply via email within minutes. The staff at Elite Audio were extremely polite and very professional in their communication, be it over the phone or via email. David had a very consultative approach and listened patiently to my concerns. Even emails sent on a Saturday received a prompt reply from John. # 4: Their reliability. After the initial consultation David gave me a time-frame on when the DAC would be shipped to me. He did not disappoint me, and I received the DAC promptly within the promised time-frame. The day before the DAC was going to be shipped, I received shipping notification from Martyn with a tracking number, which was very reassuring as this was an expensive purchase. # 5: Their competitive pricing on part-exchange. David offered me a really great part exchange deal that was hard to refuse. I would encourage every audio-enthusiast to check out Elite Audio’s part-exchange offers. To conclude: If someone would ask me “Would I recommend Elite Audio?” my answer would be a clear YES without hesitation. I had a great experience with them and feel it’s a company that you can fully trust. They are an asset to the Hi-Fi community in the UK and exceeded my expectations in every way. Thanks again!
Posted 2 years ago
I auditioned two headphones at Elite during October 2018. Great setup for considered listening, beautiful location in the heart of Fife, and expert help and insight from Elite. What really impressed me was that there was no "hard sell" , just time to evaluate and make my own mind up as to the outcome. I finally decided to buy the Mania's from Erzetich and am absolutely delighted with them. Elite were also happy to answer questions I had around music streaming and it was clear that they understand the subject well.
Posted 2 years ago
To me Elite Audio stand out as one of the best - if not the best - dealer I have dealt with in 25+ years of buying audio equipment. As with others I have returned to Mark and Dave at Elite for advice a number of times where they have always been patient with my questions and have consistently been able to guide me in the right direction when making a change to my system. I recently purchased a pair of Boenicke W5SE speakers and Audiozen Alchemy amplifier from them. My jaw hit the floor when I first listened to this combination at home. I hadn't heard the amplifier or speakers before but Mark's belief in this being an astoundingly musical combination was spot on. They are clearly lovers of music and share the same passion for creating great music in a domestic environment as I do. As others have said I cannot rate them highly enough.
Posted 2 years ago
The best praise I can place upon Elite Audio Ltd is the fact I have returned to them time and time again. My initial purchase online lead me to meeting Mark, David and the rest of the Elite team. Elite Audio have allowed me to expand beyond my normal stable of hifi dealers by suggesting manufacturers who they feel may best match my specific goal. Friendly discussions, showroom demo and even home demo’s helping me to grow my system into so much more than I could have hoped. The great thing with Elite Audio is the fact the team are not out to get you to purchase the single most expensive item you can afford but rather plan a path towards your own ultimate hifi goal. This has been my experience dealing with the team over the last few years. Each upgrade we have planned was made easy due to great trade-in value on my previous purchases. I wish all hifi dealers dealt with their customers with the care and attention Mark and his team provide. I can’t rate them highly enough.
Posted 2 years ago
Mark Has excellent knowledge of the industry, knows what he is selling, will listen to what the customer wants understanding their needs and gives firm honest answers. I called seeking advice for smaller loudspeakers that could be used close back to a wall. First he got to know a bit about my likes/dislikes in music, room size,and my system components, from this he offered two speakers in my budget. After some discussion with the good lady we brought the Boenicke W8's, and what a speaker they are, every thing Mark told me to expect and so much more. My spare unused equipment was taken in part exchange, and excellent deal which only a fool would reject. So to sum up, 10 out of 10 for every thing.
Posted 4 years ago
The best audio gear purchasing experience in 35 years of spending too much money on this hobby. Although, in this case I got an absolute bargain. The asking price was already crazy low for an ex-demo pair of Audio Physic Tempo 25 speakers, but as it transpired the demo speakers were out on loan so I was sent a *brand new* pair at no extra cost! The icing on the cake was how friendly Mark and Martyn were throughout the process, no box shifting attitude here. Highly recommended!
Posted 4 years ago
Elite Audio Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 202 reviews