Electrical World Reviews

4.67 Rating 2,173 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Electrical World

About Electrical World: Electrical World is the leading online distributor and wholesaler of electrical supplies. Top Trade Brands of Cable, Wiring Accessories, Lighting, Heating & Security Equipment.

Visit Website

Phone:
02866335045

Email:
sales@electricalworld.com

Location:
14 Blackstick RoadKillyhevlin Industrial Estate

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
PAULA OMEARA
"The best online experience delivery very fast"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
EVELYN NOTMAN
"The service and delivery was amazing coming from Ireland to Scotland and the company is now one of our first stops in the future. My purchase of a Dimplex chimney for an electric stove was the cheapest and as they do free returns made the purchase a no-brainer as i didnt know whether it would fit or not."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"The quality and price of products purchased are excellent. The responses to customers are quick by email. The packing and shipping time from England and Hong Kong is around 2 weeks which is acceptable. I will absolutely recommend Electrical World to my friends since I am highly satisified for the products and service provided."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very easy website to use and my products arrived very quickly. I'll will use this site for all electrical purchases. Also very reasonable prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Ordered light fittings twice. Prompt service and goods are good value and arrived well-packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
"Response, despatch v.g., Post Office a bit slow. Unfortunately have requested return as will not fit my sockets, too high."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"We ordered light bulbs , they arrived all in one piece and were packed really well. Definately will order hoods again from Electrical World"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
"Bulbs were well packaged and delivered promptly, will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"Very efficient company to deal with from start to finish. Thank you so much. Look forward to dealing with you again. Can't believe speed of delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"Excellent online service. Arrived within two days. I would use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
"I received my Eterna N64\7 20w tube light all very well packaged. I hope it's recyclable though as there was loads of soft and hard plastic. I quite understand it's probably the only way to do it and I only ordered online as I could find the bulb nowhere else. Sadly the tube did not fit the light fitting as the end caps were probably just under a millimeter too long and it couldn't be forced - it has too fit perfectly. I did check all measurements before I ordered. So I had to file down the ends of the light fitting itself and also the ends of the bulb, which on one side did expose a bit of metal so I hope that it will be ok. After about half an hour of filing the bulb ends and the light fitting ends, it did reluctantly slot in and turn around. So, probably a bit of hassle getting it out again when it needs changing but it will be possible to remove it again. It's a shame that even though I checked all measurements before I ordered, the bulb did fit the light fitting straight away. Hopefully the bulb is ok after exposing that little bit of metal at the end. It is now working and all covered up in the light fitting."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Glen fan heater arrived promptly, just as quiet and hot as the old one it replaced. Think it is quieter than the similar Dimplex model"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Very easy and straight forward to search for and order the products I was looking for. prompt, speedy delivery. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Very fast delivery and I've received what I've ordered! :) This is all I need from an online shop! :) Well done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Purchased as a replacement. Good and prompt delivery, fitting was not a problem and very pleased with the product"
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Delivered on time and packed very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great price and very fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to use website, descriptions accurate, delivery on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Good price. Prompt delivery. Happy days"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Quick, safe (well packaged for breakable items), and work as expected!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"My purchases arrived in excellent time and were exactly as described. The price was good and the whole transaction worked very smoothly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Probably not your fault but the goods have still not been delivered. They were"picked" a few days ago (12th Jan) and have been sent by Royal Mail, but are yet to appear. I would love the new tool kit though!!! Hopefully our order will arrive tomorrow. UPDATE 19th Jan. Package arrived. The delay was with Royal Mail (who had sent it all over the place), not Electrical world. All works fine. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Couldn’t find the tube bulb but you had it. Very quick,safe delivery,bulb works,job done."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Electrical World is rated 4.67 based on 2,173 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support