Electrical World Reviews

4.81 Rating 14,364 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Electrical World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Electrical World Reviews

About Electrical World:

Electrical World is the leading online distributor and wholesaler of electrical supplies. Top Trade Brands of Cable, Wiring Accessories, Lighting, Heating & Security Equipment.

Visit Website

Phone:

2866335045

Email:

sales@electricalworld.com

Location:

14 Blackstick RoadKillyhevlin Industrial Estate, ,

Delivery was dreadful at best taking almost three weeks for an in-stock item.. it was so bad it was almost comical. I would never ever buy from this Company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Ian thank you for your review We can see we promptly shipped your order on the 2nd September and when checking this was delivered with on the 13th September, while we can appreciate this did take a bit of extra time to reach you we can see this was not a 3 week wait. we had advised that the courier lay at fault on this occasion with the delay getting the goods to you which we can only apologise for Kind regards Electrical World
Posted 22 hours ago
Electrical world did not ever deliver my order. They claimed several times that it was out for delivery or with the courier but nothing has ever arrived. I'm still waiting for a refund. I won't be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello Matthew thank you for your review Checking this for you I can see we dispatched this promptly for you with the courier and going by the tracking we were provided with we had been advised the order was manifested for delivery several times, we were only able to relay the information that had been given to us. I can see a full refund has been issued for you and apologies for any inconvienance Kind regards Electrical World
Posted 22 hours ago
Wrong item sent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Worst service received, delivery was delayed, no updated provided. I kept on emailing for update. I don’t recommend this shop, go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Ahmed Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with the courier We can see that you order was out for delivery numerous times but they were unable to gain access to your property hence the delay, which I am sure you can appreciate was not caused on our part as we dispatched this promptly after you placed the order. I can see all of your email queries were also responded to and that we followed this up on your behalf with the courier numerous times We are glad to see that you order arrived safe in the end Kind regards Electrical World
Posted 6 days ago
Sent me the wrong item.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wrong size sent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You sent something different to what i ordered and i haven't got time to return it for a refund so not my best purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This company do not adhere the UK legislation and Consumer Contracts Regulations in regards to returns and frankly are quite rude in their email responses.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Still haven’t received my item?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Purchase made 13th June and still not arrived by 19th July. After hours on hold or chasing emails I’m yet to receive the refund promised. Would not recommend. Terrible service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order over 6 weeks ago and have never received the order. I have tried to contact the company several times and no response
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello James Our team have replied to all of your emails from the 25th June through to the 9th July If you would like to contact us via phone tomorrow we will be back in the office and we would be happy to help further Kind regards Electrical World
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 2 things a garden spreader which arrived ok although the screws were too small for the wheels. But I had other screws so used my own The second item was a feed and weed to be used within the garden spreader For this item the box was totally crushed and the weed and feed had emptied into the larger box The granules went all over my carpets - ok I swept them up and used them I informed Electrical World informing them that I didn’t want anything credit note etc but it would of been nice to hear back I was told my complaint was passed to the relevant dept. But guess they must be on furlough or on holiday as not heard a thing Would DEFINITELY never order again but who knows if they employ anyone who can pack boxes correctly you may be ok Steve
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not happy. Late delivery. Broken item. Package left in common lobby.Offered 75% refund only. Customer service contradicted me when I said courier had been supplied with my phone no day before (by me so I know) Not helpful attitude. I bought six window boxes. The refund should have been €15 approx yet they quibbled over that! Mostly I did not like their attitude. I work so cannot stay home waiting for their courier to collect damaged item, but they had photos. Mostly I did not like the quibbling. Not pleasant to have to deal with over a small amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I still not getting my order it is 2 month s now I already send 3 emails
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I cannot fairly rate what I have yet to received as of June 22. You sent me a link to track my order (Royal Mail) but did not provide a tracking number. The order number 287498 does not work as a tracking number. I'm not overly worried about it but you are asking me to rate this transaction before I have received it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
2 bulbs arrived broken in package - extremely difficult to get in contact with customer services - eventually had to request a refund as I would have had to wait a further 5 working days for replacements - no refund to date - needs to improve customer services 😢😢
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry but you have asked me to review for an item I have still not received yet its been over two weeks since the order, got the tracking email the next day but this item is likely to be still with you. Tried to phone - automated message then a request to review my shopping experience as if I have had the item Still waiting!! Can I suggest that if you don't want bad reviews you make sure the item has arrived first
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible customer service totally ignored the problem of selling an item that was not what they described it as
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Michael Thank you for your review of the goods as explained the description of the goods clearly states this is a wireless door chime operated by batteries. This means in lay mans terms that the you can put the plug-in chime inside and position the button outside near your door. This item operates wirelessly via radio signal. so you have received the correct product but it would appear you misunderstood the nature of the goods Kind regards Electrical World
Posted 3 months ago
Order unsuitable and returned. Electrical world withheld initial outgoing delivery postage and would not refund it. This is in breech of the UK distance selling regulations and illegal. Only return postage can be withheld and not refundable. It is their policy to scam people out of their postage, even though it’s against legislation. DO NOT BUY FROM ELECTRONICAL WORLD.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
hi the fan doesn’t work and i have email you about the refund plus have try to contact you on the phone but no body (f to f) will pick up the problem very bad system and after service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Electrical World is rated 4.81 based on 14,364 reviews