District Electricals Reviews

4.87 Rating 764 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend District Electricals
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 92%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate District Electricals ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Pester you constantly about reviewing them but the service was fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Visit Website
"Very helpful and knowledgeable Good company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great prices. Quick delivery. Excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"District Electricals gave an excellent service - prompt and friendly communication over queries, with smooth delivery, via DPD, in a shorter time than advertised. The purchased product was excellent value compared to alternative shops. Would certainly use District Electricals again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick delivery and excellent communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"super fast service, great range of products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Arrived very quickly and the product priced extremely well"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely brilliant Customer Service. Item ordered & despatched on Next Day delivery basis (even though paid for the 5 day service). Also, the price - better than anywhere else (by a fair margin) Will use District Electricals again - definitely"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Product arrived quickly, kept informed of progress, item was in excellent condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered a best buy samsung ue65mu7000. Price was excellent and the tv arrived next day delivered by 2 very friendly and professional gentlemen. Would definitely order from this company again. TV is superb."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very impressed to be honest. Mobile bought at very good price, considerably less than anywhere else. Delivered safe as promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent service from start to finish highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Outstanding. Well priced products and an excellent logistics solution. The order was delivered exactly as communicated. No need to lose time waiting for the delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Over the moon with the service i got very helpfull good manners and easy to talk to i will be buying all electricals from here from now on thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant it came a day early and was exactly what the said it was a Samsung s3 frontier and working perfectly would recommend good price very good delivery time no issues with the watch and had it a while now :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service and fantastic price, the delivery company made the delivery within the 2 hour time Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"District Electicals ~ What an excellent service from order to delivery. Communication was brilliant, from store to delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a Panasonic 4k HD smart tv. It was at very competitive price and was delivered within 5 days. The goods were in perfect order. I would use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Item was well priced and as described. Delivery was very quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not sure if it was District Electricals fault or DPD Local however I received my parcel nearly a week after my scheduled delivery, Not acceptable. However the Product did come in perfect working order and I would be happy to order again if the courier was amended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

I am ever so sorry to hear this, we use DPD specifically because they are normally incredibly reliable but obviously on this occasion it has not gone to plan. I will look into your order and contact DPD to see what the delay was. It is a shame this wasn't reported to us at the time as we may have been able to get it sorted out for you a bit quicker but we will look at what can be done to make certain this doesn't happen again.

We look forward to helping you in the future with other orders.

All the best,

Rebecca
District Electricals
Posted 1 month ago
District Electricals is rated 4.87 based on 764 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This