District Electricals Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,180 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend District Electricals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read District Electricals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01905 887705

Location:

Unit 7a Lowesmoor Wharf

Write Your review

Tell us how District Electricals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered 2 Samsung Galaxy 46mm watches.

Watches were listed as Grade A catalogue or store returns.

Watch 1 arrived in very good condition, not new but i was happy with this.

Watch 2 arrived a couple of days later. I would regrade this watch as Grace C. The watch was filthy, had grime set in the buttons, few scratches and the strap was worn, which we have now replaced.

Had i not been in hospital i would have returned the watch.

Overall, not a positive experience and i would not recommend District Electricals.
Posted 8 months ago
purchased on the understanding that recorded and signed for delivery standard. The item was left unsigned for on porch and message sent to me it had been signed for and delivered. I complained in writing to the company. and had no reply. I was just lucky The package was still on the porch when arriving home.
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered a 65” Samsung TV. The service all the way up to delivery was excellent. When the delivery drivers turned up they took the TV out off the box and made sure it was not damaged and also made sure that the tv switched on. The problems started then as they are not allowed to fix the stand to the TV. This is a heavy product and I struggled to fix the stand. I am not blaming the drivers as they are under instruction not to help.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant price for goods if new. Unfortunately my order was "A grade in A1 condition". However, when I took it out of the box the first thing I noticed was a scratch on the front of the CD player.
Hence half price for second hand goods I suppose.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paul,

I am really sorry to hear that your order fell short of your expectations. We work really hard to ensure everything we send out is in great condition and as described, unfortunately on this occasion we seem to have fallen short. We certainly wouldn't intentionally send something out below par, we must have simply missed this scratch when checking the item.

Please get in touch with us at info@districtelectricals.co.uk so we can get this situation resolved for you as we really do want you to be happy with the item you bought.

Kindest regards,

Rebecca
District Electricals
Posted 2 years ago
Pester you constantly about reviewing them but the service was fine.
Posted 2 years ago
Not sure if it was District Electricals fault or DPD Local however I received my parcel nearly a week after my scheduled delivery, Not acceptable. However the Product did come in perfect working order and I would be happy to order again if the courier was amended!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

I am ever so sorry to hear this, we use DPD specifically because they are normally incredibly reliable but obviously on this occasion it has not gone to plan. I will look into your order and contact DPD to see what the delay was. It is a shame this wasn't reported to us at the time as we may have been able to get it sorted out for you a bit quicker but we will look at what can be done to make certain this doesn't happen again.

We look forward to helping you in the future with other orders.

All the best,

Rebecca
District Electricals
Posted 2 years ago
Good service and delivery from company. I would say my product was more grade B than A mind you as had some heavier signs of use to what Should be expected from a customer return in that description given but works fine.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stephen,

I am sorry to hear that you were less than 100% delighted with your purchase. Graded items can sometimes have slight cosmetic marks which is why they are cheaper, however we always try to be very clear and honest about the condition in our listings. Please do give us a call on 01905 887705 if you have any concerns.

Kindest regards,

Rebecca
District Electricals
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery took too long and too expensive and due to the bank holiday had to wait long, their should be more options for delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Hello was pleased with the service overall speedy delivery , the only problem was the tv I was sent wasn't the one in the picture I ordered , it was that specific tv I needed as I have 4 displaying cctv images on my shop floor in a row together and the backlight broke on one of them , which now look a bit disjointed with an odd tv in the middle all be it a newer model.
Posted 4 years ago
Took a week to deliver (standard option). Although it was clear at the time of ordering when the estimated delivery would be I still feel it's too slow even for standard and is a ploy to get you to pay for express delivery.

Item is as expected though. Haven't had time to test it out but it seems sturdy enough.
Posted 6 years ago
District Electricals is rated 4.89 based on 1,180 reviews