Direct Car Parts Reviews

4.82 Rating 836 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Car Parts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Direct Car Parts Reviews
Visit Website


0191 3847803



Front Street
Framwellgate Moor

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct Car Parts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very good, fits well. I was impressed with the quality of the product, and would recommend it to any other Dacia owner
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a Wiper blade for an Mk 2 i30 as it looked like mine in the photo and it was advertised as 13 inches. What arrived was a 12 inch blade which didnt fit as (after a little research) it was for a Kia ceed. After I pointed out the mistake in the advertised length, they seemed to have now changed the length stated on their website. I asked for returns number (as per their policy) in order to send it back for a refund, but they have not replied to my email after 3 days or even admitted they made a mistake .Looking at other companies online, the Ceed 2 rear wiper is different to the i30 mk 2 wiper but their website still suggests they are the same. So I am not confident that with accuracy of their parts descriptions or their refunds policy. Will update if and when I get a full refund (including postage).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As with all reviews there are two sides to the story so let's get a little balance here:

The photo of the part on our website was different from the part that you required and it's obvious from the correspondence following this that you hadn't looked at the photo or read the description which said:

"Please check the image carefully to ensure that the wiper fitment is the same as your original before ordering. If you need help just call our Sales Team."

If you had looked at the photo or read the text you wouldn't have ordered a part which was quite clearly incorrect for your car.

Since then we have admitted that our listing was wrong and we've changed it. We've also asked you to dispose of the part and we've refunded you in full for the part and the postage so you're not out of pocket in anyway.

The positive thing that has come out of this is that an application error has been identified and put right on our website.

Finally you stated that you'd update your review once you received a full refund but so far this hasn't happened.
Posted 3 years ago
I asked for grigio sassi 823F. You sent paint labelled '82F3'. I'm fairly certain its the same but you should be more careful. On the bright side you are quicker than my paint sprayer!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
You ordered Holts HCR10 spray paint from us which is what we sent you. This is a cream colour and not the grey that you refer to in your feedback?

I don't know where the 82F3 Grigio Sassi references came from but you certainly didn't get them from us or discuss those with us before ordering.

I think that your feedback is maybe for another supplier?
Posted 3 years ago
We ordered a rear bumper protector for our Peugeot 308SW, it is an excellent fit, and has saved the rear bumper from getting scratched by our dogs jumping in and out. It is so easy to fit and looks very smart, we are delighted that we managed to find a bumper protector that not only looks good but does the job of protecting the paint work on the bumper. Very happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Direct Car Parts is rated 4.82 based on 836 reviews