Delcor Reviews

4.96 Rating 493 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Delcor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Delcor Reviews

About Delcor:

Delcor fly the flag for British craftsmanship with made-to-measure sofas and chairs.

Our furniture is made to last a lifetime: we happily apply a 50 year guarantee all our solid birch frames. While the fabric is totally up to you, with over 10,000 of the best designer fabrics and leathers from around the world to choose from. We offer delivery to your home direct from the workshop, and we'll assemble your sofa on site in the event of any access problems.

Visit us at one of our four stunning destination showrooms around the country and talk to our Designers about creating an original Delcor piece for your home. Find us in Fulham, Cheshire, Seaton Delaval or Stamford, or call us on 0191 237 1303 for help and advice.

Write Your review

Tell us how Delcor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Delcor 5 star review on 5th December 2020
Mr & Mrs Wilkinson
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 1st October 2020
Nichola
Delcor 5 star review on 22nd August 2020
Mr & Mrs Kirby
Delcor 5 star review on 28th July 2020
Ms Barrow
52
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Its early days to be able to comment on the sofas I have recently received. I can say that the personal service at my local shop and the arrangements for delivery and on the actual day were excellent and again very personal unlike many of the large companies in the same sector.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ms Dowglass

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Delcor experience.

To provide quality, stylish furniture backed up with excellent customer service is what we strive to achieve and I am so glad we met your expectations.

As you say, not all companies take this pride and that's why I am very proud of Delcor.

I wish you many years of comfort with your Delcor furniture.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality and service as we would have expected from delcor
This is our third sofa. Thanks to Rick for professionally sorting out our initial issues
Delcor 4 star review on 7th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Wilson

Thank you so much for leaving us a company review.

I am so glad that initial issues were resolved to your satisfaction and I thank you for being a loyal customer of Delcor. The furniture looks fab in situ!

Very best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
I found everyone I dealt with in the showroom on the King’s Road, London, very helpful. On balance I am very pleased with the sofas, although I do not think that the seat cushions bounce back as well as I would have hoped. I would definitely recommend a deeper seat than the standard which is what I have - once the cushions are in place there doesn’t seem to be much room left!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi
I have tried contacting you regarding your recent review and to thank you for the 4 star rating.
This is a good rating but not quite good enough therefore I wanted to speak to you to resolve the issues that you feel are not quite right and don’t quite suit your requirements.
I want all customers to be 100% happy with their purchases and I will telephone you again today to discuss the situation.
Trust me, we will sort this matter to your full satisfaction - I will not be happy until you are!

Very best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 years ago
Our original 2 & 3 seater sofas have lasted so well that when the time came to change them the obvious answer was to ask Delcor to reupholster them. The was a wide choice of fabrics and we took the opportunity to change the style of feet and cushion backs to something a bit more contemporary.
We are very pleased with the finished articles and looking forward to another 12 years of comfort.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mrs & Mrs Woodward

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Our refurbishment service remains highly popular and is a great economical way to give your old sofa or chair a brand new look whilst still retaining the same great shape & style.

I too wish you many more years of comfort with your Delcor sofas.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 2 years ago
My old settee has come back to life. Staff at Delcor were very helpful at the time of discussing our needs.
Posted 3 years ago
Good afternoon Mr & Mrs Fraser
Thank you for completing the review and awarding 5* following delivery of your refurbished sofa.
It's amazing how a change of upholstery covering can truly transform the look of a sofa and as you say, yours has 'come back to life'.
Again I thank you for taking time to provide feedback and I wish you many more years of comfort with your rejuvenated sofa.
Kind regards
Rick Petini, Managing Director
Delcor Limited
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful staff and delivered as promised. A little confusion during the process but sorted out eventually. Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Delcor Customer
Thank you for your feedback and award of 4* following delivery of your Delcor upholstered sofa.
I looked into your comment regarding 'a little confusion' and I now understand the address and contact numbers supplied to us were for a second property and this resulted in a few niggles regarding samples sent to you for approval, at the address supplied to us.
Despite these unfortunate misunderstandings I am delighted to learn that we managed to deliver to you within the promised time.
I trust you will enjoy many years of comfort with your Delcor upholstered sofa and should you have any further requirements, please do not hesitate to come back to us.
Thank you and kind regards
Rick Petini, Managing Director
Delcor Limited
Posted 3 years ago
I love the chairs you made for me. They turned out exactly as I wanted. Thanks also to Colin for finding the perfect fabric.

The only thing that could've made the whole experience better would've have been if when you delivered you move the existing sofa. I asked your men to move mine to the garage, they did so, reluctantly. I suppose for the amount I paid for the chairs I had hoped that this was part of a service.

Deborah
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Ms Wong
Thank you for taking time to complete this review and your award of 4* following delivery of your two modified chairs.
I am delighted to learn you love the finished chairs and that they are exactly as you imagined. Colin at Kings Road will be thrilled to learn his assistance in helping you select your perfect upholstery fabric from the thousands on offer has resulted in another happy Customer.
I am sorry to learn you feel disappointed that the Delivery Team appeared reluctant to move your existing sofa into the garage. The removal of existing furniture is not a service we offer and the fact the Delivery Team did actually move your existing furniture despite being aware of working guidelines indicates to me they are willing to assist outside their working perimeters to ensure all Delcor customers are happy Customers.
I thank you most sincerely for your feedback and should you have any further requirements please do not hesitate to come back to us.
Thank you and kind regards
Rick Petini
Managing Director Delcor Limited
Posted 4 years ago
More frequent updates as the lead time is quite long.

Sofa itself is excellent and your delivery men were very efficient
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Buckler
Thank you for kindly completing the review following the recent delivery of your Delcor upholstered sofa.
In order to reduce the lead time without compromising our high quality and standards I have recently employed additional experienced personnel to join my current skilled workforce. Hopefully this increase in personnel will result in an even more efficient production/manufacturing/delivery process and of course more happy Delcor customers being able to enjoy their bespoke upholstered sofas and chairs in a shorter lead time.
Brian and Gavin the Delivery Team who delivered your furniture will be delighted to learn to you have commented on their efficiency. It is always most uplifting for staff when Customers acknowledge appreciation of their efforts, from Showroom staff processing the order all the way through to the Delivery Team delivering and installing the finished item of furniture.
Again I thank you for your valuable feedback and trust you will enjoy many years of comfort with your Delcor upholstered sofa.
Kind regards
Rick Petini, Managing Director
Delcor Limited
Posted 5 years ago
We had a good service from Delcor overall starting with great advice from Colin in the Kings Road store. The sofas we ordered took quite a while to arrive but are gorgeous and well worth the wait.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Ellis
Thank you for taking time to complete your review following the delivery of your Delcor upholstered sofas.
I'm sure Colin in Kings Road will be delighted to learn he has yet another personal mention from satisfied Customers sharing their appreciation for the level of service given by Colin in providing advice and sharing his expertise in fabric and product knowledge.
With regards to the delivery lead time of 10 weeks, in an effort to improve on this I have employed additional experienced personnel to join my current skilled workforce. This will hopefully reduce the delivery times whilst retaining the high standards and quality of Delcor upholstered furniture.
It is reassuring to know you are happy with your furniture and that your sofas are 'well worth the wait'
I thank you again for your valuable feedback and trust you wil enjoy many years of comfort with your Delcor uphostered sofas.
Kind regards
Rick Petini, Managing Director
Delcor Limited
Posted 5 years ago
Delcor is rated 4.96 based on 493 reviews