Delcor Reviews

4.96 Rating 493 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Delcor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Delcor Reviews

About Delcor:

Delcor fly the flag for British craftsmanship with made-to-measure sofas and chairs.

Our furniture is made to last a lifetime: we happily apply a 50 year guarantee all our solid birch frames. While the fabric is totally up to you, with over 10,000 of the best designer fabrics and leathers from around the world to choose from. We offer delivery to your home direct from the workshop, and we'll assemble your sofa on site in the event of any access problems.

Visit us at one of our four stunning destination showrooms around the country and talk to our Designers about creating an original Delcor piece for your home. Find us in Fulham, Cheshire, Seaton Delaval or Stamford, or call us on 0191 237 1303 for help and advice.

Write Your review

Tell us how Delcor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Delcor 5 star review on 5th December 2020
Mr & Mrs Wilkinson
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 1st October 2020
Nichola
Delcor 5 star review on 22nd August 2020
Mr & Mrs Kirby
Delcor 5 star review on 28th July 2020
Ms Barrow
52
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'd love to say I was thrilled but sadly I'm not. We ordered two sofas, an arm chair and a large Ottoman footstool from the Altrincham store for just under £8,000
Some time after signing off and paying our deposit we were contacted to say the fabric we had chosen required extra fire retardant backing at an extra cost of £400. In fairness they agreed to split the cost but surely this should have been picked up and costed in before we signed contracts.
Then it gets worse. The items were delivered and all seemed ok until a week later and we opened the Ottoman lid for the first time to find a significantly loose hinge.
When the delivery team came to pick it up for return, on looking at it they commented 'they've just split the wood haven't they'
I expected a simple return and replacement with acceptable quality goods but today had a call from the Altrincham office very strongly implying the problem was our fault
'We've never seen this before'
'Are you sure you haven't dropped it'
To try to blame what is very clearly either poor workmanship or transit damage on the customer who has only occasionally rested their feet on it is just the final straw.
Never again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Shaw

Following on from our various telephone conversations throughout yesterday, firstly I would like to thank both you and Mrs Shaw for being so understanding and accepting my sincere apologies.

As owner & MD, I take these matters extremely seriously and I feel frustrated that you were caused unnecessary disappointed. I am delighted that we are able to rectify these issues to your satisfaction and I am very grateful for you giving us the chance to put things right.

Although no consolation to yourself, from a company point of view these issues will not happen again – I will make sure of it.

I appreciate your commenting on your “beautiful furniture” – this did put a smile on my face!

I am so glad that your confidence in us has been restored and if there is anything you need you have my personal mobile number, so please do give me a call.

Very best wishes

Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 year ago
Delcor is rated 4.96 based on 493 reviews