Delcor Reviews

4.95 Rating 455 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Delcor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Delcor Reviews

About Delcor:

Delcor fly the flag for British craftsmanship with made-to-measure sofas and chairs.

Our furniture is made to last a lifetime: we happily apply a 50 year guarantee all our solid birch frames. While the fabric is totally up to you, with over 10,000 of the best designer fabrics and leathers from around the world to choose from. We offer delivery to your home direct from the workshop, and we'll assemble your sofa on site in the event of any access problems.

Visit us at one of our four stunning destination showrooms around the country and talk to our Designers about creating an original Delcor piece for your home. Find us in Fulham, Cheshire, Seaton Delaval or Stamford, or call us on 0191 237 1303 for help and advice.

Write Your review

Tell us how Delcor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Delcor 5 star review on 15th November 2019
Mr & Mrs Laybourne
More Photos & Videos
Delcor 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Kevin & Angela Pointer
More Photos & Videos
Delcor 5 star review on 9th October 2019
Mr & Mrs Barr
More Photos & Videos
Delcor 5 star review on 25th September 2019
M O
More Photos & Videos
Delcor 4 star review on 7th August 2019
Mr Wilson
More Photos & Videos
Delcor 5 star review on 25th July 2019
Mr & Mrs Wainwright
More Photos & Videos
Delcor 5 star review on 24th May 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The service I received at the Seaton Delaval showroom was first class. All of the staff I dealt with were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The showroom at Seaton Delaval is stunning and the options available to customers are extremely vast. I am over the moon with my purchase, which is of impeccable quality!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The welcome in the showroom was second to none and the showroom itself was lovely.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent technical and plannning advice. Love my new sofa.
Posted 4 months ago
We are absolutely delighted with our two recently purchased sofas and ottoman footstool. They look beautiful, are so comfortable and give excellent support. The whole experience was smooth and faultless from start to finish. From the help and advice and excellent customer service from Chris when ordering and Janet, I am particularly grateful and relieved that you recommended the smaller sofa should also be assembled on site too! Ian and Matthew were also very helpful and courteous as well as the delivery people who assembled the sofas on site - nothing was a problem to any of them. I bought a Delcor suite many years ago which was unbelievably comfortable and I’m so glad that, after a lapse, I’ve returned to Delcor again - nothing compares. They may be a little more expensive than other retailers but they are also the manufacturers and the craftsmanship is second to none!
Posted 4 months ago
Great personal, customer service; excellent early fulfilment and delivery, and fabulous product quality and specification. Absolutely delighted, and sofas fitted perfectly into our room.
Posted 4 months ago
I chose my new chair and footstool when I visited the shop in Newcastle. The staff were pleasant and really helpful with just the right balance of interaction and freedom to think and choose.
The wait was well worthwhile. The furniture was delivered on schedule by friendly helpful crew who helped move the old furniture out of the room - although they aren’t supposed to!!
The chair is supremely comfortable, looks great and sits per in my room. I’m absolutely delighted!
Posted 4 months ago
Really good quality and excellent friendly service.
Posted 4 months ago
From the moment we stepped into the showroom at Stamford, we knew we were in good hands. The staff were very helpful and gave us excellent advice. We are very pleased with our armchairs.
Posted 4 months ago
Suite well made and very comfortable, delivery was made on time and the guys were very helpful and friendly.
Posted 5 months ago
I bought two Boxer sofas from Delcor in 2004 and loved them. I could not find anything better so had Delcor completely recover and re-spring them. They look fantastic. Delcor quality and customer service really is outstanding. A great British company!
Posted 5 months ago
The help to choose our sofa was invaluable and it was delivered on time and as agreed. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
I’m delighted with my new Sofa beds, great customer service too.
Posted 5 months ago
Service from all staff was impeccable. They are all helpful and friendly without being pushy. We were given regular updates on the progress of our order making sure it was done to perfection.
The delivery men were polite and respectful of our home and well trained.
Posted 5 months ago
I have been delighted with the Sofas, Chairs & Foot Stool that I purchased from Delcor. The workmanship is amazing & the customer service is excellent. They are always helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. A truly professional company selling quality product.
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely furniture very well made ,would highly recommend to all . Very knowledgable staff just lovely .
Posted 5 months ago
Delcor produce the highest quality furniture to your specific individual specification and every item is consistently perfect. Our most recent purchase of a chair and footstool in William Morris Rosehip fabric look elegant and fabulous.
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful experience from start to finish. Gorgeous showroom, very knowledgeable staff helped me choose fabric from the overwhelming selection, great delivery people. In particular the choice of fabric and firmness for the sofas - I have 3 cats and the help I got in choosing the right fabric was invaluable. They can't get their claws in it - at last. The sofas are heavenly comfortable and superbly made. They will last me a long time I can tell. They aren't cheap but well worth it - best sofas I've ever owned.
Posted 6 months ago
A well deserved 5 stars in every aspect; show room, fabric options, quality and all of their staff were so helpful but a big shout out to Julie who was really patient with us and helped us make our final decision which we are absolutely delighted with! We also purchased a sofa for the sunroom over a year ago and it still looks as if it has just arrived from the showroom, again focus on quality!
Thank you Delcor 👏
Posted 6 months ago
This was another excellent ordering experience with delivery of a perfect product. We ordered 2 large sofas a few years ago and have just taken delivery of 2 perfect “snugglers” to complete the room. On each occasion we have been able to have the chairs made to our exact preferred size and adjust this from standard measurements. The choice of fabrics was wonderful and they are really comfortable. I thoroughly recommend Delcor for making this such a lovely ordering experience. Thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Fabulous, professional, efficient, brilliant. I am running out of adjectives to describe just how good this company is.
From the first contact and choosing the furniture to the actual delivery and everyone in between is a wonderful experience.
What a shame other companies are unable to emulate this service.
Thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Delcor is rated 4.95 based on 455 reviews