Delcor Reviews

4.97 Rating 314 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Delcor

About Delcor: Delcor fly the flag for British craftsmanship with made-to-measure sofas and chairs.

Our furniture is made to last a lifetime: we happily apply a 50 year guarantee all our solid birch frames. While the fabric is totally up to you, with over 10,000 of the best designer fabrics and leathers from around the world to choose from. We offer delivery to your home direct from the workshop, and we'll assemble your sofa on site in the event of any access problems.

Visit us at one of our four stunning destination showrooms around the country and talk to our Designers about creating an original Delcor piece for your home. Find us in Fulham, Cheshire, Seaton Delaval or Stamford, or call us on 0191 237 1303 for help and advice.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Delcor ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Mrs Clarke
Mrs Clarke
Verified Buyer
"my tan leather suite sit,s beautiful in my home &so comfortable it,s absaloute quality 😁"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Mrs Currie
Mrs Currie
Verified Buyer
"The sofas and footstool we ordered are to the highest quality and look absolutely amazing. In my view this level of quality, in such an extensive range of styles and fabrics, is unrivalled. The showroom team were so helpful, interested and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Once the order had been placed, the customer service team handled everything perfectly and timescales and delivery slots were met. It has been an enjoyable experience to deal with Delcor in every way!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr & Mrs High
Mr & Mrs High
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely love our new sofas and chair. They are perfect and exactly what we wanted. Had looked for months in all the usual shops but found nothing we really liked. The staff were brilliant; friendly and attentive. We even met the people who would be making the furniture! The attention to detail is first class with great craftsmanship. Completion was earlier than estimated and delivery was exactly to time stated. Couldn’t be happier and would highly recommend Delcor."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The great choice of furniture made it easy to find something we want, and the customer service was second to none."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Mr Bucklin
Verified Buyer
"Excellent customer service from Janet at the Seaton Delaval showroom . Wonderful selection of fabrics. Chair and footstool were bought to match an existing Delcor sofa in the same fabric and look amazing ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service; my refurbished sofa looks brand new and I was lent a replacement while it was away"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Clarke
Verified Buyer
"my tan leather suite sit,s beautiful in my home &so comfortable it,s absaloute quality 😁"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Miss Lanceley
Verified Buyer
"Great service as always, from the sales advice to the delivery and installation of my bed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Miss Lanceley

Thank you for the 5 star rating following the purchase of your new Gladstone bed.

Im so pleased that you enjoyed your customer journey!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Coates
Verified Buyer
"Personal service and quality of the product were so much more than you get in a regular shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mrs Coates

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star company review!

Im delighted that you are pleased with your purchase and also with the service that you received in store.

Your praise will be proudly passed onto our sales department.

Many thanks & best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ms Mandleberg
Verified Buyer
"Very good service and a very lovely sofa! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ms Mandleberg

Thank you for the 5 star company review.

The Pavilion is a beautiful sofa and a very popular style within our range.

I'm delighted that you are so pleased with it and with the service provided.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr & Mrs McGuinness
Verified Buyer
"We have been Delcor customers since the early 1980's, since we were first married. We go back because the quality of the furniture is unsurpassed and we have never been disappointed in any aspect of our relationship, whether buying new or having refurbishment work done. The customer experience from the minute we walked into the showroom was absolutely first class, as always. The staff are very helpful indeed, knowledgeable and with endless patience so that nothing you can ask is too much trouble. This applies to include all customer facing staff such as the delivery and uplift services. As for the unseen workers, well their work is so precise to the point of justifiably being described as exquisite. The tiniest details are absolutely perfect. We have recently taken delivery of two fabulous sofas, one a 3 seater refurb (originally purchased in 1992 and first recovered in 2002 - our choice. I think it would have lasted forever if I hadn't wanted a change) and the other a matching but new 2 seater. The upholstery is superb and the seating the most comfortable you could find. Thanks you once again Delcor. Angela McGuinness"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mr & Mrs McGuinness

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a complimentary and informative review.

We pride ourselves in our products, which as you rightly state are manufactured to the highest levels of quality and the keenest attention to detail.

The quality is highlighted in the fact that you have remained a loyal customer for such a long time.

Thank you for choosing Delcor for the past 40 years!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr & Mrs Marshall
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service in every respect . Advice and guidance in showroom exceptional, listened carefully and understood what we wanted we are delighted with the sofa ad chair communication great at each stage.rral quality furniture and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Marshall

Your informative review is much appreciated and your lovely comments regarding service provided will certainly be passed onto all staff concerned.

We are always trying to improve our levels of service and its fabulous to hear that we are ticking all of the boxes!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Veitch
Verified Buyer
"We have purchased settees and other items from Delcor for nearly 30 years. Our recent order was for recovering a Delcor sofa bed- we have not been disappointed. First class workmanship, service and delivery. You pay a little more but you get exactly what you pay for. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mrs Veitch

Thank you so much, not only for the 5 star review but also for being a loyal long term customer of ours.

I sincerely hope we continue to be your first choice for many years to come!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr & Mrs Hall
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful choosing fabrics etc. Loaned us a settee after we disposed of our old one. Very obliging staff. The quality of our furniture is first class. You just need to look at it to see this quality. Very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Hall

Thank you very much for the 5 star review.

We take huge pride in our high standard of customer service. This, we feel is just as important as the finished product.

We are delighted that we ticked all of the boxes and that you are so happy with your purchase.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Choice of materials superb. Excellent display of sofas and chairs.Quality excellent ,delivery on time.The whole experience was wonderful and all the staff are a credit to the Firm."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi

A big thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely & informative review.

Your kind words say it all and I am so pleased that you were delighted with every aspect of your experience with us.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mrs Beesley
Verified Buyer
"The staff at Delcor are very welcoming and attentive. They were very helpful in assisting me choosing fabrics for re-upholstering a sofa and for a new chair. I am very pleased with the end results. I would recommend Delcor to others for service and quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi

Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star company review.

Im very proud of the customer service we provide and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your customer journey!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mrs Currie
Verified Buyer
"The sofas and footstool we ordered are to the highest quality and look absolutely amazing. In my view this level of quality, in such an extensive range of styles and fabrics, is unrivalled. The showroom team were so helpful, interested and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Once the order had been placed, the customer service team handled everything perfectly and timescales and delivery slots were met. It has been an enjoyable experience to deal with Delcor in every way!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs Currie

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and also for sending us a photograph, allowing us to see the final result in place in your home.
I agree it looks fantastic in situ!

Very best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr & Mrs High
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely love our new sofas and chair. They are perfect and exactly what we wanted. Had looked for months in all the usual shops but found nothing we really liked. The staff were brilliant; friendly and attentive. We even met the people who would be making the furniture! The attention to detail is first class with great craftsmanship. Completion was earlier than estimated and delivery was exactly to time stated. Couldn’t be happier and would highly recommend Delcor."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Mr & Mrs High

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an informative and extremely flattering review.

Its fantastic to hear that your purchase is exactly what you were looking for, not to mention the excellent service you received from all concerned.

Our craftsmen & woman are indeed very skilled and we are very proud of what we do.

Very best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Petkovik
Verified Buyer
"We are over the moon with our two made to measure sofas, they are so elegant and comfy. We received excellent service from Ray at the Kings Road store. Delivery was perfect. We highly recommend Delcor."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr Petkovik

Thank you so much for leaving us an excellent 5 star review.

Your praise for both the product and for Ray at our London store is gratefully received!

Wishing you many years of comfort!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 months ago
Mr & Mrs Atkinson
Verified Buyer
"It took a long time to decide where and what we wanted for our lounge - we visited lots and lots of companies as far as London. We finally decided on Delcor who worked with us on design, colour and which material would be best for us. From start to finish the professionalism and care could not have been bettered - everyone who has seen the new furniture has commented how super it looked. Even the delivery guys were friendly and very helpful as we live in a first floor apartment - they helped move everything before leaving. Super!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Atkinson

We always strive to ensure every customer is happy with their selection and doesn't feel pressured into making any rash decisions. It is our aim for all customers to be as delighted with the finished result as you clearly are.

It was a pleasure to meet you both last year and to guide you in the build of the sofa you were looking for.

Very best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 months ago
"Very happy with our sofas and foot stool and the delivery guys were very efficient. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review!

I'm so glad that you are pleased with your purchase and I will ensure that your praise is passed onto the delivery drivers concerned.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 months ago
"Great advice from Julie in the showroom. Care taken by the delivery men this morning in the pouring rain. Carpets covered so no mess. But most of all a really comfortable well made sofa and chair, and made by a local company . Thanks once again Delcor."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs Marshall

We are very proud of our products and the service we provide from the point of placing the order right through to delivery.

I'm delighted that we earned a 5 star rating from you and wish you many years of comfort with your new furniture!

Very best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 months ago
Mr & Mrs Ramsay
Verified Buyer
"Our two Ridley sofas and one chair are perfect, they were ready earlier than we anticipated and still had to decorate the lounge, but Delcor did not pressurise us for a delivery date and rang us the week before our chosen date to ensure we were ready. The delivery guys were on time and speedy and efficient. We would recommend Delcor to all our friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Ramsay

Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review.

I am so glad to hear that you are happy with your sofas, chair and of course the service you received.

We strive to ensure a customers journey from start to finish is a good one and recommendations from our valued customers is always well received!

Many thanks & best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 months ago
Delcor is rated 4.97 based on 314 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This