Delcor Reviews

4.96 Rating 327 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Delcor

About Delcor: Delcor fly the flag for British craftsmanship with made-to-measure sofas and chairs.

Our furniture is made to last a lifetime: we happily apply a 50 year guarantee all our solid birch frames. While the fabric is totally up to you, with over 10,000 of the best designer fabrics and leathers from around the world to choose from. We offer delivery to your home direct from the workshop, and we'll assemble your sofa on site in the event of any access problems.

Visit us at one of our four stunning destination showrooms around the country and talk to our Designers about creating an original Delcor piece for your home. Find us in Fulham, Cheshire, Seaton Delaval or Stamford, or call us on 0191 237 1303 for help and advice.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Delcor ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Mr & Mrs Raper
"Delcor was recommended to us by our neighbours. They spoke of excellent service and high quality products. This was certainly true. The service we received was indeed excellent, particularly from Julie who understood our needs, was very knowledgeable about all the furniture and had endless patience with us when we could not decide on a colour! Julie arranged for a number of fabric samples to be sent, including a large one which was very useful. We did not feel under any pressure to make a quick decision. In fact we were encouraged to take our time. Having made our choice, we are absolutely delighted with our suite. It has been much admired and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone else."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Mr Bucklin
"Excellent customer service from Janet at the Seaton Delaval showroom . Wonderful selection of fabrics. Chair and footstool were bought to match an existing Delcor sofa in the same fabric and look amazing ."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs Clarke
"my tan leather suite sit,s beautiful in my home &so comfortable it,s absaloute quality 😁"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This is our third sofa from Delcor, 2 new and this latest re-upholster. The customer service and attention to detail is second to none. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and offer good advice. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Our original 2 & 3 seater sofas have lasted so well that when the time came to change them the obvious answer was to ask Delcor to reupholster them. The was a wide choice of fabrics and we took the opportunity to change the style of feet and cushion backs to something a bit more contemporary. We are very pleased with the finished articles and looking forward to another 12 years of comfort."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely love our brand new 'old suite' had our 20 year old Delcor suite re-upholstered and it is a brand new suite, thrilled with it. Service was second to none. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Expert personal service. Attention to detail and a quality feel to everything they do."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"So pleased with my sofas, footstool, bed and bench! They look wonderful. Thank you so much, especially to Chris for all of his advice and guidance when making my design decisions. Hazel"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful staff and a huge selection of chairs and fabrics available to choose from in their pleasant showrooms. We would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Exceptional service and outstanding quality as always. They say you get what you pay for, and with Decor this is very much the case. The very finest of the fine. Superb."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr MacEwan

Thank you so much for leaving us such a fabulous 5* company review.

We do pride ourselves on our exceptional quality and customer service and I could not be happier to hear that we have "ticked all the boxes" in fulfilling your valued order.

Very best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent customer service, very patient while we took a few weeks to decide on fabric, happy to order samples as required. Pleasant process."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi

Thank you for the great review.

We encourage our customers to take their time and not rush the selection process. When you are investing in the best you certainly want every aspect to be 100% perfect - and so do we!

I'm delighted that your Delcor experience was enjoyable.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The staff were very helpful from start to finish, from selection of material to collection and delivery. Everything was as described, we were contacted within the right number of weeks, the collection chaps arrived on the day and time they said they would and after four weeks our sofa returned in the same manner. The sofa looks and feels brand new. Lovely."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

I am delighted to hear that your Delcor experience has been a positive one from start to finish and that the level of service provided by all departments met your expectations!


Thank you so much for the 5 star review!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delcor was recommended to us by our neighbours. They spoke of excellent service and high quality products. This was certainly true. The service we received was indeed excellent, particularly from Julie who understood our needs, was very knowledgeable about all the furniture and had endless patience with us when we could not decide on a colour! Julie arranged for a number of fabric samples to be sent, including a large one which was very useful. We did not feel under any pressure to make a quick decision. In fact we were encouraged to take our time. Having made our choice, we are absolutely delighted with our suite. It has been much admired and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone else."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Raper

What a fantastic review ~ it was certainly a joy to read!

We strive to encourage customers to not rush the process as we want every customer to be over the moon with their final selection. This is not only style & shape but fabric/leather covering, finishes & final touches.

You kind praise will be passed onto Julie who will be thrilled to have earned a personal mention.

Thank you for the taking the time to leave such a lovely & informative review.

Very best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service had sofas recovered and they are better than new. Delivery on time and lovely people too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Blair

What a lovely review to receive!

Our refurbishment service continues to be hugely popular and a great way to rejuvenate an old friend to a (as you state) "better than new" condition!


Thanks for the 5 stars!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have nothing but high praise for the way our order was handled. Chris was very helpful and attentive throughout and the delivery drivers were also very pleasant and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company to my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Hastie

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review.

I am thrilled to hear that you would happily recommend us to your friends. Recommendations certainly speak volumes and I'm delighted that you were so pleased with your Delcor experience.

Your praise will indeed be passed onto all concerned!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Suite was excellent, and very well made. We are extremely happy that we came to Delcor, as they gave us exactly what we were looking for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Park

To hear that you are so happy that you came to Delcor is music to my ears!

This is exactly our aim at Delcor and we strive to ensure all customers enjoy their experience with us!

Thank you for the great review.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The great choice of furniture made it easy to find something we want, and the customer service was second to none."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

We pride ourselves on our vast selection of models, fabrics, leathers and of course our customer service!

I'm so pleased that you were happy with your Delcor experience.
Thanks for the 5 stars!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service from Janet at the Seaton Delaval showroom . Wonderful selection of fabrics. Chair and footstool were bought to match an existing Delcor sofa in the same fabric and look amazing ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr Bucklin

Thank you for leaving such a great review of your recent purchase and for your kind comments regarding the service that you received.

Janet will be as pleased as I am that you have enjoyed your Delcor experience.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service; my refurbished sofa looks brand new and I was lent a replacement while it was away"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience with Delcor.

Refurbishments are still incredibly popular and its the perfect way to revive the look without losing the shape and style of the sofa.

Wishing you many more years of comfort!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
MANAGING DIRECTOR
Posted 1 month ago
"my tan leather suite sit,s beautiful in my home &so comfortable it,s absaloute quality 😁"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs Clarke

Thank you for leaving us a great 5* review and for supplying us a photograph of your new sofa so that we can see it in situ!

I'm delighted that you are so pleased with it!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service as always, from the sales advice to the delivery and installation of my bed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Miss Lanceley

Thank you for the 5 star rating following the purchase of your new Gladstone bed.

Im so pleased that you enjoyed your customer journey!

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 months ago
"Personal service and quality of the product were so much more than you get in a regular shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs Coates

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star company review!

Im delighted that you are pleased with your purchase and also with the service that you received in store.

Your praise will be proudly passed onto our sales department.

Many thanks & best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good service and a very lovely sofa! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ms Mandleberg

Thank you for the 5 star company review.

The Pavilion is a beautiful sofa and a very popular style within our range.

I'm delighted that you are so pleased with it and with the service provided.

Best wishes
Rick Petini
Managing Director
Posted 2 months ago
Delcor is rated 4.96 based on 327 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This