Delcor Reviews

4.96 Rating 515 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Delcor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Delcor Reviews

About Delcor:

Delcor fly the flag for British craftsmanship with made-to-measure sofas and chairs.

Our furniture is made to last a lifetime: we happily apply a 50 year guarantee all our solid birch frames. While the fabric is totally up to you, with over 10,000 of the best designer fabrics and leathers from around the world to choose from. We offer delivery to your home direct from the workshop, and we'll assemble your sofa on site in the event of any access problems.

Visit us at one of our four stunning destination showrooms around the country and talk to our Designers about creating an original Delcor piece for your home. Find us in Fulham, Cheshire, Seaton Delaval or Stamford, or call us on 0191 237 1303 for help and advice.

Write Your review

Tell us how Delcor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Delcor 5 star review on 24th November 2021
Mrs Brackenridge
Delcor 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Mrs Olley
Delcor 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Mrs Olley
Delcor 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Mr Swift
Delcor 5 star review on 5th December 2020
Mr & Mrs Wilkinson
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
Delcor 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Mrs Drummond
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
my sofas are fantastic. My experience in the store and the communication since placing the order has been great. The guys that came and delivered it today were also exceptional. They took pride in what they did and were careful and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Excellent service. Friendly staff. Knowledge of products. Very helpful in every aspect. Pleasure to deal with a company that has such high standards. Furniture amazing. On way to order a matching sofa. Would highly recommend Delcor. Wish that delivery time was quicker as cannot wait to relax in beautiful and comfy chairs. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Our reviews are so important to us and to have such positive feedback is fabulous to hear. Many thanks for choosing Delcor!
Posted 20 hours ago
This is the second time we have had our furniture restored by Delcor and are very pleased with the results and their efficiency John Manley
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your Delcor experience. I wish you many more years of comfort with your furniture.
Posted 20 hours ago
The whole process was dealt with efficiently and courteously. I am very pleased with the outcome and would recommend the quality of work. The original sofa lasted over 20 years testament to the quality of work
Delcor 5 star review on 24th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to tell us about your Delcor experience. We pride ourselves on our customer service and quality products, so it's great to hear from happy customers, such as yourselves. Sofa looks lovely!
Posted 20 hours ago
The selection and range, quality of manufacturing were all excellent. The help and customer service were also very good. We communicated via email and telephone both with the sales, Richelle and at the factory with Rick MD, Ian, Mathew and others. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. During these difficult times, the production was a little longer than expected but well worth the wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Delcor experience. To provide quality, stylish furniture, backed up with excellent customer service, is what we strive to achieve and I am so glad we met your expectations.
Posted 20 hours ago
Very happy with our sofas and all aspects of our dealings with Delcor. The sales team in Stamford were superb, and the care and efficiency (and punctuality) of the delivery men was exemplary. Quality throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We pride ourselves on our customer service and quality products, so it's great to hear from happy customers such as yourselves.
Posted 20 hours ago
My furniture was recovered and looks and feels brand new again, The delivery was as stated and the delivery guys were very pleasant and friendly all in all very good service and great quality workmanship
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A massive thank you for taking the time to review your Delcor experience. It's always lovely to hear back from a happy customer.
Posted 20 hours ago
Excellent service from everyone and wonderful quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words and for taking time out to tell us about your Delcor experience.
Posted 21 hours ago
Great sofa, exactly as ordered. Lovely fabric with comfy cushions. Very pleased with the whole process.
Delcor 5 star review on 22nd November 2021 Delcor 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic to hear and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Sofa looks great!
Posted 21 hours ago
Hi, just received delivery of 3 and 2 seater sofa. From patience of Jenny in the kings rd shop( providing multiple samples and nothing too much trouble) to the delivery of furniture which was all 1st class. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It's always lovely to hear back from a happy customer and I thank you for taking time out to tell us about your customer journey
Posted 21 hours ago
I visited Derwent House in Witney and my husband and I ordered two Delcor sofas . We are thrilled with the result , the sofas look fantastic , we could not be more pleased !I must also mention the delivery drivers who were excellent . From start to finish I would thoroughly recommend the whole experience . I specifically wanted a single base cushion and I would certainly recommend this as an alternative , we think they look great !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for the 5 star review - I am delighted to hear that you are pleased with the service you received. Many thanks for choosing Delcor!
Posted 2 months ago
We have recently ordered, and taken delivery of, a 3 piece suite - my wife and I are delighted with it. It has certainly come up to our best expectations especially in terms of quality and finish. It has been a pleasure to deal with your company from start to finish and nothing seemed to be of too much trouble. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We pride ourselves on our Customer Service and quality products to it's great to hear from happy Customers such as yourselves.
Posted 3 months ago
We have recently ordered, and taken delivery of, a three piece suite. My wife and I are delighted with it. It has certainly come up to our best expectations especially in terms of quality and finish. It has been a pleasure to deal with your company from start to finish and nothing seemed to be of too much trouble. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My nearest Delcor showroom is in Stamford Lincolnshire, and it is a charming showroom, full of quality soft furnishings and occasional furniture. It is really well made and is certainly built to last. Excellent service from all staff and I was kept fully informed from start to finish. Everything arrived on time and the delivery men took great pride in placing and dressing the furniture . Highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It's always lovely to hear back from a happy customer and I thank you for taking time out to tell us about your Customer journey.
Posted 3 months ago
Our sofas and chair arrived last week and we are absolutely delighted. It has been a pleasure to work with Delcor from start to finish. The sales staff were knowledgeable, friendly and efficient - as was the final delivery. A quality product and company. Thank you Delcor.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Everyone at Delcor were so helpful and we were able to take our time choosing in a relaxed atmosphere. My Delcor Victorian sofa was 26 years old so I had it refurbished in an Osborne and Little fabric to match in with the terracotta floor in the garden room. The workmanship is first class and it is unbelievably comfortable; so much so that I went back and ordered a Soho chaise with sofa for our snug lounge.
Delcor 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Recovers are still a huge part of our business as an economical way to retain the same great style and shape but with a fresh new look. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Rick We hope you are well. So 6 months ago we visited your gorgeous showroom for the first time in Seaton deleval to look for a new sofa or two, after many visits and several hours and after we asked so many questions which was no problem at all to any of your staff, we received fantastic advice from you, and both Julie's we placed the order for a large Montrose sofa, but higher and wider, and again that was no problem, and two Camden chairs and a combi, the advice regarding material, piping, which cushion filling would suit medical needs , what would match was just fab, you guys really know your products. So this week we took delivery of our new furniture, wow wow wow ❤️Brian and Paul arrived, our sofa was assembly on site, they kindly removed our original sofas into our garage for St Oswalds to collect, they were so respectful of our property, polite, professional and courteous. Fab guys. You have a fantastic team which I am sure you know, but I hope it is noted as they all deserve 5 star 🌟 customer service including all of the people who contributed to making our fab new furniture, amazing staff and product. Best wishes Bev and Joe
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It's always lovely to hear back from a happy customer and I thank you for taking time out to tell us about your customer journey. I wish you many years of comfort with your new Delcor furniture. Your kind words will be forwarded on to all concerned.
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful products which stand the test of time for comfort and wear. In store service is excellent and it doesn’t stop there. Many years after purchase Delcor showed customer service which went far beyond the call of duty and our expectations. This business deserves its superb reputation for quality products and personal service. We will always return for our future needs. Thank you Delcor.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We pride ourselves on our customer service and quality products so it's great to hear from happy customers such as yourselves.
Posted 5 months ago
We are very pleased with our settees. Delcor only sell quality products which are very comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am delighted to hear that you pleased with your Delcor furniture.
Posted 6 months ago
High quality Professional and reliable service despite the pandemic and furniture is beautiful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We pride ourselves on our Customer Service and quality products so it's great to hear from happy customers such as yourselves.
Posted 6 months ago
Delcor is rated 4.96 based on 515 reviews