Delcor Reviews

5 Rating 555 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Delcor
5.0
Based on 555 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Delcor Reviews

About Delcor:

Delcor fly the flag for British craftsmanship with made-to-measure sofas and chairs.

Our furniture is made to last a lifetime: we happily apply a 50 year guarantee all our solid birch frames. While the fabric is totally up to you, with over 10,000 of the best designer fabrics and leathers from around the world to choose from. We offer delivery to your home direct from the workshop, and we'll assemble your sofa on site in the event of any access problems.

Visit us at one of our four stunning destination showrooms around the country and talk to our Designers about creating an original Delcor piece for your home. Find us in Fulham, Cheshire, Seaton Delaval or Stamford, or call us on 0191 237 1303 for help and advice.

Write Your review

Tell us how Delcor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent quality furniture, and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. It's always lovely to hear from a happy customer. Your comments will be forwarded to all concerned.
Posted 7 hours ago
We are very pleased with our new bed and the delivery men were very good. The only aspect I wanted to raise was that I wish the sales team had pointed out the advantage of having a single mattresses zipped together rather than the very heavy double which I just can’t manage to rotate. Thank you Dorothy Depauw
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We welcome your feedback and, where there are any concerns, we strive to learn from our customers and make improvements to our processes. Thank you for bringing to our attention the information provided on our choice of mattresses. As you quite rightly point out, the quality of our mattresses makes them heavy to manoeuvre and rotation is only recommended to be carried out quarterly. The zip and link mattress has previously been offered as an alternative for the super king-size when there may be an access issue, which could cause a problem for our delivery team. Our sales teams do try to establish every customer's requirements and discuss options accordingly. However, we have taken your points on board and, going forward, we will adapt our sales practices accordingly. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.
Posted 4 days ago
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Quality of the sofas is top rate delivery staff very efficient and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review. Your lovely comments will be forwarded to all concerned.
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful lofa sofa to add to our existing collection which we have had for many many years. Upholstered in our own Harris Tweed and looks amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It's always lovely to hear such great feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review your Delcor experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our ten-year-old Delcor suite was fully recovered and the finished job is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're so happy to read about your Delcor refurbishment experience. This service is a huge part of our business, as it's a great way to retain the same style you already love, but with a fresh new look. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent professional service from start of order to delivery of our two sofas.
Delcor 5 star review on 30th April 2022 Delcor 5 star review on 30th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. Customer feedback means a lot to us, so it's always great to hear such lovely comments. Your sofas look fantastic!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delighted with our sofa. Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We purchased from the Delcor showroom in Stamford and the service from walking in the door was excellent mainly provided by Laura with great ideas from Laura on the furniture and then design layering tips. Andrea in the showroom was also very helpful. When the furniture was delivered the guys delivering Gavin and Matthew, were great and really professional. So a big thank you to all of the team at Delcor including of course the actual workshop team who make such beautiful items. The sofa's and the footstall are lovely and we are extremely pleased. I highly recommend Delcor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for such a fantastic review. We pride ourselves on our customer service, as well as our craftsmanship. Your lovely comments will be forwarded to all concerned.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have purchased several pieces of furniture from Delcor and will always keep going back. The staff bend over backwards to help you, and the furniture, sofas etc.. is the best standard I’ve ever bought!
Delcor 5 star review on 26th April 2022 Delcor 5 star review on 26th April 2022 Delcor 5 star review on 26th April 2022 Delcor 5 star review on 26th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your feedback means a lot to us, so it's always great to hear such fantastic comments
Posted 3 weeks ago
The quality and comfort of my sofa is excellent. I was having great difficulty trying to source the right shape and size sofa for my room until I visited Decor and discovered their bespoke service. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Sofa was delivered within agreed timescale and is beautifully crafted and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend Delcor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Delcor experience. Your feedback means a lot to us and it's great to hear such lovely comments.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We visited the Delcor showroom in London and had the good fortune to meet and be looked after by Jenny. She guided us through the numerous options with the result that the decision-making process was very much simpler than we had expected. We are delighted with our two sofas. They fit and suit our lounge perfectly and they look a feel very luxurious. They are a classic and timeless design and will no doubt outlast us; our adult children are happy about that too! Nick and Debby Hughes
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear about your Delcor experience and wish you many years of comfort with your new sofas!
Posted 4 weeks ago
The two chairs we ordered were to match an existing sofa and new curtains. We were given good advice on the material and design of the chairs by your people at the Stamford shop. After the order was placed we were kept well informed on the progress of manufacture and delivery was on time. Overall we are very happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service, as well as the quality of our product, so your feedback is very important to us and your comments will be forwarded to all concerned.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am very pleased with the furniture you provided. The staff in the shop and the delivery team were very helpful, courteous and efficient. It is always difficult to select fabric with very small samples and the delays are long but the results proved to be worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to tell us about your Delcor experience. Your feedback is very important to us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased with our sofa. Appears well made and is very comfortable. The price was reasonable and service excellent.
Delcor 5 star review on 23rd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear about your Delcor experience. Your sofa looks beautiful!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased with my settee and chair in addition thrpevdelivery guys were great thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. Your comments will be forwarded to all concerned.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We are delighted with our beautifully made sofa and armchair. The whole process of choosing and buying was made easy by your helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your Delcor experience. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the quality of our product, so it's always great to hear such lovely feedback.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service from the start. We ordered our sofa from Stamford and we so happy to be able to customise our sofa. After swatches of fabric were checked then we waited for the sofa which actually was ready earlier than expected. On arrival we had to assembled and are in love! Stunning piece of furniture.
Delcor 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to receive such great feedback and your comments will be forwarded to all concerned. Thanks for sending us the photo, too - your sofa looks great!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello - we found Jenny at Delcor, Chelsea, extremely helpful before, during and after the purchase of our lovely new sofa. All staff were very helpful. We are also happy to have a 5 year insurance cover for possible future accidents to the sofa. We love the colour.
Delcor 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your lovely comments will be forwarded to everyone concerned. The sofa looks fantastic!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Outstanding at all stages from initial visit to Stamford showroom through to final delivery and installation on advised time frame of bespoke construction.
Delcor 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your Delcor experience. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it's always lovely to receive such fantastic feedback. Furniture looks great!
Posted 1 month ago
We are extremely pleased with our new sofa, it goes well with the 2 arm chairs we purchased in 2013 and they still look as good as new. Delcor staff very helpful and service is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your feedback is so important to us and your comments will be forwarded to all concerned
Posted 1 month ago
Delcor is rated 4.95 based on 555 reviews