Cutting Edge Knives Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 291 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Cutting Edge Knives Ltd
Read Cutting Edge Knives Ltd Reviews
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 16th November 2020
Joshua Gledhill
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 16th November 2020
Joshua Gledhill
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 16th November 2020
Joshua Gledhill
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 16th November 2020
Joshua Gledhill
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 16th November 2020
miguel nieto
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Anonym
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 29th September 2020
Aidan Gormley
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really really good business, very helpful if you email in and provide a lot of guidance.
Excellent knives that come in fantastic condition and well packaged.
Would and have used these guys again since my initial purchase.
I cannot recommend this company enough! Oh and they send you plasters with every knife which is just the best small business energy!
Posted 14 hours ago
Excellent service and the best knives you'll find available in the UK.
Posted 1 day ago
I was requested by a daughter to find a really good kitchen knife for her Christmas present, & my search brought me to Cutting Edge. They are a small family firm & hence the advice & attention which I got was personal & very helpful. Following this advice I bought a knife which is
going to be a long time treasure. It arrived very promptly, beautifully presented, looks very sharp indeed ( though I haven’t tried this out) They provide a couple of plasters just in case !
I can say that the whole transaction was areal pleasure, & I am delighted with the knife.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent selection of knives, and a lot of expertise on the website about the various types of Japanese knives out there. I recommend!
Posted 6 days ago
Great company, very responsive and item as described. Very happy overall.
Posted 6 days ago
For the Tsunehisa AS (Aogami Super Blue Steel) Morado Kiritsuke.
Sharp as hell out of the box, and after a few passes on the honing rod, it's even more so.
Initial thoughts are that it's well balanced and slightly more heavy than some Japanese blades I've got, which isn't a problem as I've been used to a lot of German steel over the years. I've a feeling that this will become a prep work horse in the non too distant.
After putting it through it's paces over the last six days I can safely say it's a joy to use.
I've praised this company in the past, and with good reason. Ally and James offer great customer service, product range and quality is second to none. Always a pleasure dealing with these guys. If you're thinking about a new knife (at almost any price point) then you can't go far wrong by at least checking out their website. Will definitely be back when I need to scratch that "New Knife Day" itch! 😁
Posted 6 days ago
Prior to buying my knife I had some questions over my choice of knife, the response I had was very helpful, also well detailed
My knife arrived next day as promised and well packaged.
It arrived quite close to being scary sharp which was appreciated.
I think it is excellent value considering the quality of not just the blade but the handle as well.
I am delighted with my purchase and Cutting Edge Knives for their service.
A good place to your knives, thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Very prompt service and the knife arrived looking exactly like the photo on the website, very pleased with it.
Posted 1 week ago
I was looking for a house warming present for my brother's first house, so I emailed James to ask him if he had a knife that wasn't on the website, but from a manufacturer that they stocked. He said that he didn't have any stock of that particular knife but could possibly get one in a couple of months, however if I was open to it, he could recommend some alternatives.
I took him up on that offer and he suggested that the Masakage Kumo santaku knife, which was around the budget I had. He said that he didn't currently have any stock of it but it would be arriving in a couple of weeks, and I would be the first to know when they land.

A few weeks later I get an email saying they have landed, I bought the knife, and a honing rod. They were packaged and sent the very same day and the next day, they arrived. I am extremely happy with my purchase and could not reccomend Cutting Edge Knives enough!

Thank you James & Ally, I will be buying from you again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
Extremely pleased with the service, the knife came within a day or two and was just as good as I imagined it to be. I really liked the addition of sending a few plasters with it, they have already came in use since I am not used to handling a knife this sharp! Overall, would highly recommend this business to anyone considering to purchase a new knife.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality products combined with extremely efficient delivery. What more could you want as a customer.
Posted 1 week ago
I am old enough to fondly remember a world where most of the services and products on offer to the general public were generated by small family-owned businesses who for the most part took a personal pride in their work. My first purchase from Cutting Edge Knives has been a pleasure. Their website is simple and clear; they deal in Japanese knives and love what they do. They present a wealth of information which is a joy to read and I was quickly able to decide which knife was right for me. This was after trawling through several websites which were trying to sell everything under the sun at the expense of providing little or no information about the actual product I needed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service. Knife delivered on time and in perfect condition.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great product and very efficient service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great knives, great service - not much more that can be said other than I will be back for more :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great product at a great price! Delivered really quickly, what more could you ask for?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality products great service. Many thanks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Its just a work of art ...love it :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great response times. I swapped my knife to a limited edition version with no hassle. Very friendly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 291 reviews