Cutting Edge Knives Ltd Reviews

5 Rating 728 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Cutting Edge Knives Ltd
Read Cutting Edge Knives Ltd Reviews
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Anonymous
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 21st April 2022
Lester Mead
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 21st April 2022
Lester Mead
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 21st April 2022
Lester Mead
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 21st April 2022
Lester Mead
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 16th March 2022
Fraser Fernee
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd 5 star review on 16th March 2022
Fraser Fernee
55
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was looking to buy my first Japanese knife and read a few guides and info pages online. I found a couple I liked the look of on Cutting Edge Knives but I just wanted to double check what I was buying would be suitable. I sent a few emails back and forth with James, he was really helpful and gave advise from his own experience and what he personally uses at home. Was a nice personal touch and you could tell he had a lot of knowledge which made for a much nicer shopping experience. The knife arrived quickly and well packaged and it's an absolute pleasure to use! So much nicer than my experience in the past with cheaper blades. I will happily buy from here again and would have no issues on recommending the store to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 36 minutes ago
Knife arrived promptly, a very good quality genuine Japanese knife. I will definitely be buying again from Cutting Edge Knives Ltd, I am very pleased with my purchase and their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Superb knives from a company with a personal touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Excellent service and product - would absolutely use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Very quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Cutting edge knives always deliver high quality products on time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely fantastic service. I recently brought a Takamura R2 210mm gyuto for a great price. It was an a absolute pleasure dealing with James. I'd highly recommend cutting edge knives, and I'll definitely be shopping with them again in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the quick delivery. Quick communication from James and so happy with my Bunka knife. Even supplied a couple of plasters just in case.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This was my first dealing with "Cutting Edge Knives"! Completely honest communication from their end with swift packing and shipping (they did threw in extra saya protectors for my knives and a couple of cheeky food grade plaster! 😋 The items were packed with great care and consideration and the parcel was delivered a day earlier! Will get back to them when need arises or I'll point them out to fellow chefs (home or professionals) Thank you very much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The customer service is excellent and very helpful! The knife is packed very well and it was amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always a pleasure buying from them. Brilliant information on each product and extremely helpful with any questions I've thrown their way in the past. Will definitely be returning again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My recent purchase of a Tsunehisa 135mm Ginsan Petty was my second valuable experience with Cutting Edge Knives following a purchase last year of a Sakai Takayuki Nakiri. The descriptions and video on the webpage of this knife really helped me to understand the knife before I decided to go ahead and buy it. On arrival, I was delighted with this petty and the online description was very accurate. Great little knife with beautiful blade details, including the nashiji finish and Ginsan engraved in kanji. Very happy customer & I always recommend Cutting Edge Knives to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
5/5 Amazing really happy with my knife and quality of the other products I bought would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent products and service. Had a small issue with an expensive knife and they replaced it immediately. I’ve had three knives from here and they’re all beautiful. Highly recommended .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery outstanding service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived quickly and beautifully packaged. My new nakiri is a joy to work with. The websites item descriptions are closer to impartial reviews, and my knife fit the description perfectly. Will definitely be back for another one!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Incredible service and fantastic knives. I will definitely be ordering more
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service! My particular item was well priced and dispatched promptly. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rust cleaner works wonders!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and products!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cutting Edge Knives Ltd is rated 4.96 based on 728 reviews