CPD Online College Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,943 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CPD Online College
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read CPD Online College Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 077 3063

Email:

hello@cpd.email

Location:

74 New North Road

Write Your review

Tell us how CPD Online College made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
There were quite a few spelling mistakes within the Quiz sections - not very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
course information out of date and parts of it are pretty much irrelevant (I also work for NHS T and T) would advise another course, waste of money and time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the COVID-19 Awareness course, We take all feedback seriously and this will be something we look into to improve. We can only apologies that you found this course unsuitable for your needs, however we do hope you will consider us again in the future. - Team CPD Online College.
Posted 1 month ago
I have attended free courses by the Open University which made far better use of the digital platform than this course and provided far more complex and detailed information. What you provided was a series of drab slides with the same colour, size and font of text all the way through. Minimal diagrams, samey stock photography, no interactives, sound or short video intros to each section making it a highly inaccessible course. The great irony of this, of course, is the fact that one of the points being made one one of the slides was that information should be provided in different formats that help the user access information in a way that suits them to reduce stress. If you are dyslexic, like me, then repetitive written information with little or no visual differentiation and no 'read to me' function or similar make information far harder to commit to memory and retain than any other way to access it. Way to go against your own advice folks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The online course was just reading things off a web page, it was so hard to stay engaged. But it did have all the info there and it was free so I guess can't complain.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Catie, I hope you managed to gain some knowledge from this course and we hope that you will consider us again in the future. - Team CPD Online College.
Posted 1 month ago
lots of spelling mistakes and poor questions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, we will pass this onto the course production team who will send the course off to be externally proofread. - Team CPD Online College
Posted 2 months ago
The Mental Health course was oddly stressful, with the website glitching when I tried to go to the next section in the unit. Also, the topics should come with a trigger warning as they can be quite distressing to read about. Some of the information was out of date or misleading, and the answers to some of the quiz questions did not match the information in the course. Overall I do not think I have learned anything new, and I feel more stressed after taking the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, we are sorry to hear you found the training stressful and certain slides distressing. The course production team will review the course, to ensure information isn't out of date or misleading. If there is anything else we can help or discuss with you please don't hesitate to email us - hello@cpd.email. Thank you, Team CPD Online College
Posted 2 months ago
There were lots of glitches which were frustrating and time consuming. The option to 'Mark completed' would appear FREQUENTLY, then you are taken to a page which says 'you have not completed'. Then have to go back to the unit you were on and a box with 'next section' would appear -which was NOT there the first time round.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience this may of caused you and that we have had our IT department look into this further and rectify the issue. We hope you study with us again soon - Team CPD Online College
Posted 3 months ago
Course was good, however i was looking for more on the actual childcare side of things and examples of childcare practices/policies etc, rather than where it came from and what covid 19 is. I feel that by now everyone should know what covid19 is, where it came from signs and symptoms (all easily found online). It was all very England based I reside and work in Scotland. All in all I am a bit disappointed I paid £20 for it and I don’t have anything to take back to my practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, we appreciate your comments. We are sorry to hear you feel this way about the COVID-19 in Childcare course. The customer service team are always on hand and would've been happy to offer you a refund, if you decided after the first couple of units, that the course wasn't for you. Kind regards, CPD Online College
Posted 3 months ago
I may has well read this on a handout. Repetitive content poorly delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear the course was not for you. We hope the knowledge you gained from the course will help you in the future. - Team CPD Online College
Posted 3 months ago
It would of been better to receive a certificate per unit
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Videos to explains would have been more helpful to understand also doing it threw a mobile I found on some sections you was unable to read some bits and cut it off
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, we appreciate your comments, we will pass the suggestions onto the course production team. We are sorry to hear you had issues with accessing the course via your phone, all our courses are designed to be mobile friendly. - Team CPD Online College
Posted 5 months ago
1. The website is annoying to navigate. 2. The site has a bug that makes you to return to the main page rather than the next page. ( i expect this will be fixed sometime) 3. The PAT course is written text with pictures along side that have no relevance to the subject in fact all of the plugs shown were not even uk . There are even pictures of people poking a consumer unit with an UNINSULATED screw driver. 4. Luckily the course was short utterly boring but short.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience training with us Howard. We apologies about the glitch with the website, the customer service team did speak with you and let you know as soon as it was fixed. The course production team will review the photos to ensure they are all 100% suitable. Even though you say you found the course utterly boring, we hope that you have learnt some new information from the course, which will help you in the future. - Team CPD Online College
Posted 5 months ago
It’s great for people who have no learning difficulties whatsoever however if you have dyslexia which I do it’s a lot of writing and nothing else you find it hard to take in the information and then at the end you find it hard to decipher the questions to get them right.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback Amanda, we are sorry to hear you found it hard to take in all the infomation. However, we hope the knowledge you have learnt will help you in the future. - Team CPD Online College
Posted 5 months ago
Literally felt like reading a text book. Would be helpful to provide an overview at the end of each section. It would greatly improve chances of adults retaining the information for longer (which is the goal of these courses).
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, we appreciate your comments. Each section does have a summary at the end to help students recap on key points from the text. - Team CPD Online College
Posted 6 months ago
insuficient information about test results. lots if information repeating
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The course was entirely non-interactive. The content was fine, but not laid out in a very engaging way, and the interface was somewhat clunky. I definitely benefitted from having recently completed a course through NSPCC covering similar material, which was much more interesting and therefore I learned much more.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback Laura. We appreciate your comments. We are sorry to hear you didn't find the course engaging. - Team CPD Online College
Posted 9 months ago
I did not expect the course to just be an information newsletter. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Too short and not enough content, disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This training is titled Safer Recruitment however there were minimal safer recruitment principles covered and by the time it was it contradicted all that had gone before. As a recruitment and selection module it offered some good advice. This course would be better re titled.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on our Safer Recruitment course. We are sorry to hear you felt the course covered minimal safer recruitment principles. Our courses are checked and approved by the CPD Certification service and are in line with their guidelines on what should be covered. We hope you will study again with us soon. - Team CPD Online College
Posted 10 months ago
CPD Online College is rated 4.63 based on 1,943 reviews