Clegg Gifford Reviews

4.28 Rating 580 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Clegg Gifford
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.99 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Clegg Gifford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My Motor Trade portal service was resolve efficiently without any delays in this difficult Times. I am so Happy with the service I have received. Thanks
Posted 5 days ago
I'd like to thank David Smith for helping me setup my first motor trade insurance policy, at a very reasonable price too!

His service was fantastic - always on the end of the phone whenever I needed to ask for information.

I would highly recommend David Smith & Clegg Gifford if anyone wants to open up a new policy for the motor trade.

Quick and easy.

Thanks David
Posted 1 week ago
I had an issue with my trade policy recently which was rumbling on and getting nowhere, once Lauren Ruffle got involved she patiently talked through the issue and fully explained what needed to be done then got back to me a few days later with all resolved and minimum of fuss. A delight to have dealt with and spoken to such a pleasant agent. Thanks from Ian @ Myrtle Motors.
Posted 1 week ago
Fiona at CG insurance was an absolute diamond, was patient with myself, explained in detail everything I needed to know and was very professional & friendly! Now becoming a customer to CG, I’m thankful for her service!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service no headache. Never had a problem. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant and efficient service from Pamela Ferguson.
Posted 3 weeks ago
In the absence of my local agent my Enquiry was handled by Rebecca who was able to quote for a policy adjustment within a reasonable timeframe.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had to amend my insurance and dealt with joanne slater , she was extremely helpful and dealt with my query extremely well and also informed me of everything that was being and has now been done ....
thanks jo ..
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rob was very helpful and explained what I needed to to
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am pleased with the quick response of my questions regarding the insurance renewal of my Vehicles.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely dreadful.
Zero customer service, constant mistakes in policy, not putting cars on policy, making mistakes putting vehicles on policy, Alex Grant started my trade policy up last year, and messed it up and got a car that was allegedly on the policy seized.
He re-edited the policy, which had my name incorrect, which took two goes to get right. It cost me an admin fee to change it for second time. It generally takes a couple of weeks of ringing and ringing (you are lucky to get any one to pick up), to get anywhere with these amateurs.
The archaic online MID submission does not work.

I've been with these sheisters since 2014, and this is the last year, I'm sick of the well below par service they offer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rob Howard was very helpful and explained in detail about the policy
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good prompt and professional service with follow up from Joanne Slater.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Joanne Slater was very professional. Good, prompt customer service with follow up.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Micheal was very helpful and provided excellent service. Call back on time and help me 5 star
Posted 1 month ago
Joanne Slater, was wonderful, and very helpful.
Thanks Joanne
Posted 1 month ago
I had a very helpful employee assist me to reduce the cover I required on a short term basis. Thank you Bethany Dick.
I have had really good service every time I’ve phoned. Rebecca was very helpful too.
Posted 1 month ago
I needed to sort out my Cab Insurance via telephone and spoke to an absolutely courteous, friendly, polite and helpful young lady that was Kathleen Sheehan, this delightful member of your team made me feel like a valued customer, she detailed everything of importance and put me at ease - her telephone manner was excellent and I could not praise this lady highly enough - I would not hesitate to recommend Clegg Clifford
Posted 1 month ago
They cancelled me during the corona virus while i am sick in bed
Posted 1 month ago
They cancelled my motor trade insurance during the Corona virus when i was sick in bed
Posted 1 month ago
Clegg Gifford is rated 4.28 based on 580 reviews