Clegg Gifford Reviews

4.32 Rating 682 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Clegg Gifford
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.99 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Clegg Gifford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was very impressed with the service of Tracy Bulloch. Very professional and helpful. A credit to the Company.
Posted 16 hours ago
I would like to thank clegg Gifford and. Joanne slatter for all their help and. Assistance in dealing with the DVLA .thanks very much Joanne.
Posted 2 days ago
I have been with them for over 12 years. Always have been getting quotes from everywhere but always they have been the cheapest with great service
Posted 3 days ago
poor service
poor service. had inssue with trade policy ,they don't listen what you say ,they keep repeating same thing
Posted 4 days ago
poor service
poor service. had inssue with trade policy ,they don't listen what you say ,they keep repeating same thing
Posted 4 days ago
Very good service and very helpful and kind service from Tracey Bulloch
Posted 6 days ago
Negotiating during lockdown has become a nightmare but thankfully Clegg Gifford managed to sort my policy out quickly and efficiently that’s to Tyler Gull for taking me through the issues and being extremely helpful
Posted 1 week ago
I must mentioned the Name of who dealt Insurance of taxi with professionally way, Kathleen Shehaan,
Excellent service!!!
Thanks..
Posted 1 week ago
I have used them many times. Staff are always polite and friendly, prices are competitive and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others...
Posted 1 week ago
Very polite and professional
Posted 1 week ago
Kathleen was very helpful and sorted it out very quickly thank everyone for the service
Posted 1 week ago
Been a customer of CG Insurance for a number of years now only recently started dealing with the Edinburgh Office today I renewed one of my policies inwhich was dealt with quickly professionally and with no hassle thank you Lauren Ruffle
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great insurance been with them for many years always been really very helpful ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted 2 weeks ago
I took a policy out in August but just found out that my cars are not even registered on the MID. Still waiting for an explanation.
Posted 2 weeks ago
THE Worst customer service I have ever had anywhere.
They dont reply to emails
They dont return phone calls like they said they would
They hang up on you mid sentence or while your waiting on a phone line .
had to drive up to Wakefield from Reading to get them to talk to me .
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’m a customer of approximately 10 years. Received a renewal quote 2 weeks ago and requested a call. The guy ignored my emails until the 3rd one and still hasn’t bothered to call !! I called today on hold for over 20 minutes and then cut off !!! And by a lady who promised not to put me on hold !
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a positive experience with this company especially Kathleen shaheen as she is patient and great at answering any questions. Definitely recommend this company if your looking for something stress free,easy and trustworthy.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very satisfied with the service provided to me by Joanne Slater
Posted 2 weeks ago
i am existing customer of cg .Mid databsae never updated itself .have to ring them everytime to confirm . added car on policy and when i sold i tried to remove from policy ,it was not on policy at all. customer service said they didn't receive any request. it happened several times. big issue i am facing now is , they are not adding my new car which is 2016 mercedes insurance group 32 . they says its not standard car. they won't add any car over insurance group 28 , its not mention anywhere in policy about insurance group restriction . . i'm paying £220 a month for trader policy . they are con artist. full of lies ,
Posted 3 weeks ago
i am existing customer of cg .Mid databsae never updated itself .have to ring them everytime to confirm . added car on policy and when i sold i tried to remove from policy ,it was not on policy at all. customer service said they didn't receive any request. it happened several times. big issue i am facing now is , they are not adding my new car which is 2016 mercedes insurance group 32 . they says its not standard car. they won't add any car over insurance group 28 , its not mention anywhere in policy about insurance group restriction . . i'm paying £220 a month for trader policy . they are con artist. full of lies ,
Posted 3 weeks ago
Clegg Gifford is rated 4.32 based on 682 reviews