Clegg Gifford Reviews

4.26 Rating 505 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Clegg Gifford
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
3.95 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Clegg Gifford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service every time, thanks for all your help. From all at Team D G Autos Doncaster Ltd
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Kathleen who I was talking to for renewing my taxi insurance was ,1st class
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Absolute disgrace of a company I've had range rovers (insurance group 50) and X5's (insurance group 40 to 47) on without any problem at all then I came to insure a Mercedes ML (insurance group 38) and all of a sudden the insurance group is too high. When I took out the policy no-one ever mentioned anything about insurance groups! When I told them about the Range rovers and X5 they replied "well they shouldn't have been on" and also said " If you or any of your drivers are pulled driving the car, you will NOT be insured, but can insure it for an extra £190 for 4 months" they are nothing but money grabbing thieves. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I have been with Clegg Gifford almost 40 years and yet again Michael Wakefield like all the staff always go the extra mile to retain a customer. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
GREAT SERVICE ,SORTED MY PROBLEM OUT FOR ME.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
good customer service (Katy banks) very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had issues in the past with Clegg gifford and getting things sorted along with bad advice however since my last few phone calls with danielle griffiths she has sorted everything out. She went out of her way for me which is appreciated!! Also thanks to david smith for sorting things aswel top guy 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
spent over 1 hour on phone no answer. emailed luke spanton no reply . a joke outfit and been with them many years no more got cheaper insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unfortunately I won't using clegg gifford again, as they are overpriced.... But many thanks on yr service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good price for taxi insurance staff respond quickly and specially thnx to Emma Alter ..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Renewed my policy , no docs or communication 3 days later !!! Phoned but constantly on hold with excruciating thing called music being played. Emailed Luke Spanton on numerous occasions and not one reply !!! I’ve been with this company around 10 years maybe my loyalty is miss placed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Clegg Gifford for renewing my taxi insurance at competitive price and excellent office staff with thanks Andy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
If only they answered the phone, it is never a quick easy experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tradex Clegg Gifford have had big issues on putting your vehicle on MID system and getting proof that at the time of tickets the vehicles were insured. They say it was caused by migration issues changing systems. Customer support is atrocious.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Renewed my insurance and Joanne Slater was very helpful talking my through the different options available to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast and efficient service from John Brewer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have lived on this planet for 37 years and this guy Michael Wakefield Is on top of the list. The best customer service and saved me a pretty penny too what a polite guy Well done pal! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wanted to delicense my cab under the TFL compensation scheme and the taxi renewal date coincided with the decommissioning inspection of the cab. Joanne Slater from the Romford office offered to help me to arrange the changing of my annual taxi insurance to quarterly. This made a significant difference to the amount I had to pay, saving me £1000 of unnecessary insurance cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kathleen Sheehan, was very helpful, very professional made renewing my policy very easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Joanne Slater. Excellent customer service and really helpful. Top class service especially on a Monday morning
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Clegg Gifford is rated 4.26 based on 505 reviews