charleychau.com Reviews

4.89 Rating 90 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend charleychau.com

About charleychau.com: Charley Chau makes beautiful bedding for dogs that look gorgeous in your home. An award-winning small British business, we focus on designing luxury dog beds and blankets that are cosy, stylish and practical, and made to perform over time. Comfort for our canine customers is paramount, as is styling for our human customers, and we design to a mantra of ‘machine washable everything’. We set out to make the most beautiful dog beds in the UK and we’re proud to say that we now have customers in over forty-five countries around the world.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 848 8702

Email:
hello@charleychau.com

Location:
Unit 16, Astra Road,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how charleychau.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent service and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
"Great choice and such good quality, we wouldn't buy Arthur's bedding from anywhere else now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent products - have been using this company for some years now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Total luxury my dog can’t believe it’s luck!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Amazing product and service. We originally brought the snuggle bed but our greyhound turned out to be a bit too big for it. We call Charley Chau and Jenny helped us so much by agreeing to swap the bed for the forever hounds trust big memory foam bed. We now have a very happy (and even lazier) dog who will go to his bed before the sofa every time. Lovely supportive mattress for him and large enough that he can stretch out. Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Charley Chau is a brilliant website to shop from. Each item is clearly described, and there is a very helpful page on washing machines and their settings, and how to keep your dog beds in their best condition. Easy to order, delivered quickly, informative emails on the process and would definitely buy from charleychau.com again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"So soft and snuggly. Looks great 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It has been an amazing shopping experience from the quality of the product to the customer service! I highly recommend Charley Chau !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered a bed for my new disabled rescue dog (as he kept sleeping in my other dog's charley Chau bed despite being too big for it) on July 31st during the summer sale. The next day I was told it was out of stock, but that new stock would be arriving towards the end of the following week, so I decided to wait. On Thursday Aug 9th I sent an email asking if they were back in stock yet. I received a prompt reply the following day (so far so good) saying that they had spoken to their sewing team and delivery would be on Monday (Aug 13th) and that they would update me then...... It is now October 26th and I've had zero further communication from them. I've been checking their website periodically so am aware the bed is STILL showing out of stock, now along with 2 other colourways. But surely given I paid for this bed at the end of July (ironically I also paid for next day delivery) and it's now been over 12 weeks (3 months!) since I placed the order, I should reasonably have been able to expect an update instigated from their end (without me having to chase again). So while I'm sure their products are great (the previous bed is lovely) their customer service leaves a bit to be desired (IMHO). I wouldn't usually place a negative review but I've been sent numerous emails now asking me to review my 'purchase', so well here it is.... :("
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Melanie,

I am very sorry this reply is late, we have been at the Spirit of Christmas Fair in London. I am also very sorry for the late delivery of your Deeply Dishy Dog Bed. This was dispatched on Monday this week and I can see that the delivery to you took place on the 30th.

Again we would like to apologise that you had to wait so long for your Charley Chau product. Unfortunately, our sewing team was very late in their delivery to us.

We do hope that you enjoy your Charley Chau bed. If there is anything you would like to discuss please do email us at hello@charleychau.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service, communication and of course loved the items!! Thanks so much..personal touch really appreciated"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Adorable dog bed...my puppy Teddy curls up in it all the time...we both love it!! Great quality, arrived quickly, wonderful customer service!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely good quality products, second time we have purchased a bed. Wash well"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Speedy service, with a quality product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fabulous service - easy to order what I wanted and arrived quickly. As always everything is great quality and I have a very happy doggy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and thank you for your patience! Ordered wrong size, chose wrong colour, both of which were resolved and exchanges swiftly and with ease."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent, personal customer service experience. Would definitely buy things from Charley Chau again based on this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Parcel force where supposed to delivered on the Friday as paid for but didn't receive to wed week after. The texture of the bed isn't very whippy friendly. One side should be softer so more cosy as with yr other designs. Jessie loves soft textured bedding and the mattress was to replace other bits of bedding which she had had from a puppy( It didn't matter about the side sections) also the filling looks lumpy which may be a concern when machine washing. I was expecting a bit better for the money that I have spent when there are other alternates out there.( I had bought her the velvet box bed and after two years has collapsed and lost any structure and will need to create a modification at the corners so it's not so floppy!) However it suits the purpose for winter in our cold kitchen"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just fabulous service. My dog is sooooooo happy in her new bed. Thank you all very much xxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast delivery, great quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quality products, excellent customer service, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
charleychau.com is rated 4.89 based on 90 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support