Charley Chau Reviews

4.92 Rating 962 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Charley Chau
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read Charley Chau Reviews

About Charley Chau:

Charley Chau makes beautiful bedding for dogs that look gorgeous in your home. An award-winning small British business, we focus on designing luxury dog beds and blankets that are cosy, stylish and practical, and made to perform over time. Comfort for our canine customers is paramount, as is styling for our human customers, and we design to a mantra of ‘machine washable everything’. We set out to make the most beautiful dog beds in the UK and we’re proud to say that we now have customers in over sixty countries around the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

0161 848 8702

Email:

hello@charleychau.com

Location:

Unit F, The Courts
Kestrel Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Charley Chau made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
This is Jasper’s the whippet’s second snuggle bed and we are both delighted with it. The bed is beautifully made and was delivered on time and well packaged
Posted 1 day ago
unfortunately I haven't received my order yet ... after 15 days from confirmation.....
Posted 4 days ago
Hello Francesca, I am very sorry your order hasn't arrived yet. As I explained in my reply to your emails earlier today, your order was dispatched on 16 July using the Royal Mail's International Tracked and signed service, which has a transit time of between 5 to 10 working days. After checking the tracking information with Royal Mail, according to them the parcel left the UK on 21 July and was handed over to their delivery partner. Poste Italiane is responsible for the delivery in Italy. The only tracking information given for the parcel on Poste Italiane's website is that it is in transit. The parcel may not have been scanned since leaving the UK hence the lack of information. The parcel could also have been held up while waiting for customs clearance on reaching Italy. Unfortunately, once the parcel has left us and in transit there isn't anything we can do. It is out of our control I'm afraid which for us is extremely frustrating. Although most of our EU deliveries have gone smoothly, some have been delayed. Brexit and I am loathe to mention this but the global pandemic have both had an adverse impact on services. As I also mentioned in my reply to your email, I will be keeping an eye on the parcel's progress but this may be a case of being patient and waiting a little longer for the parcel to arrive. Best wishes, Jenny
Posted 4 days ago
Great service. My dogs just love their snuggle beds. Good quality, comfy and very warm, so they tell me :-)
Charley Chau 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Jane, Aww, thank you for your review and the photo. I'm glad your dogs are happy with their Snuggle Beds. Happy Snuggling! xx Best wishes, Jenny
Posted 4 days ago
The bed is nicely made, however the pillow is very “full” and my little Iggy falls out of it.... I bought a medium but it doesn’t seem big enough. Quite disappointed considering the cost
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Dean, I'm sorry to read that you're not happy with the Snuggle Bed. It's the first time a customer has not liked the deep-filled mattress. Our mattresses have quite a lot of air in them when they're new because the hollowfibre is machine blown inside. The mattresses do settle as they're used and will become a little less "full" over time. In terms of the size for your Italian Greyhound, the medium Snuggle Bed is the size we recommend for Italian Greyhounds and gives them plenty of room to stretch out in. It's the size our own dogs sleep in. Of course, there are some IGs that are bigger so they may find the medium a little more snug. And in very rare cases may be better off with the large size. The mattress is designed to flex when a dog steps on the Snuggle Bed to climb underneath the cover so the height available does increase making it easier to get in. Please email us at hello@charleychau.com if you have any questions or need any help. Best wishes, Jenny
Posted 4 days ago
I a very happy 😊 whippet. Jenny at Chau was an absolute super star ⭐️
Posted 1 week ago
I'm glad you're a happy Whippet! xx And I'm glad I was able to help. Best wishes, Jenny
Posted 4 days ago
Such good quality and professionalism
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you much, Andrea! Best wishes, Jenny
Posted 4 days ago
Great products for Italian Greyhounds. Speedy delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a review!
Posted 1 week ago
Our dogs are very comfortable with their new bed, but at £150 for a bed and £100 for an extra cover why on earth do you charge for P and P? Most companies don’t charge postage and packaging over £50. Come on …..you are making a mint from animal lovers. Why when I have spent £250 for a dog bed you charge for P and P? Jacquie.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jacquie, I'm so glad your dogs are happy with their Snuggle Bed and thank you for ordering with Charley Chau. I’m sorry to read that you're upset about our delivery charges. Sadly there's no such thing as free delivery. To explain what I mean ... in 2021 so far we have paid over £85,000 in delivery charges to our couriers. For a small business (we are still only a team of three full-time and one part-time) that's a huge bill. When Christine and I first started Charley Chau, we had no experience selling products online. What we didn't know back then was that to offer "free delivery" we needed to build the cost of shipping into our product prices - because ultimately, there is a cost that has to be covered. When we realised this, we thought about it long and hard and decided that we would not build the cost of shipping into our prices as when a customer orders two products or more in one order (e.g. a bed and a blanket) then the customer ends up paying a lot more than they need to - for their free shipping. So, we decided it was actually quite misleading knowing what we now know. We only charge shipping at cost i.e. we do not make a profit on it. As a small business we don't ship huge volumes of parcels so we are limited to what deals we can negotiate with the huge couriers and we try to minimise the most for our customers as much as possible. Many online retailers that charge shipping are actually making a profit on the shipping fee. Heaps of large, respected high street brands charge similar or even more than Charley Chau for a next day service. We can guarantee that they have access to much cheaper rates than we do - they are making a profit on shipping while we are not. Once again, sorry to hear you're unhappy about the shipping charges but there genuinely is no such thing as free shipping. Best wishes, Jenny
Posted 1 week ago
My beagle, Teddy is a bed connoisseur. We have tried many beds over the years and none have come close to this one. This is quite simply the best bed! It is beautifully made and you can feel and see the quality. It even looks great in my home!
Charley Chau 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stasha, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so pleased that the Ducky Donut Bed has been a success with you and with Teddy. And thank you for the super photo of Teddy, he looks very content
Posted 1 week ago
I just love this company. The products are so luxurious and different and the customer service is outstanding. Oh and the doggos look so damn cute in their new beds! A massive thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Celia, Thank you for leaving your review and I'm so glad your dogs are happy with the Deeply Dishys. Happy Snuggling xx Bets wishes, Jenny
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality and service
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Helen, Thank you for leaving your review. Best wishes, Jenny
Posted 1 week ago
Best dog bed ever! Our older whippet used to require us to cover her with a blanket and tuck her in several times a day, so that she was always cosy on the sofa. Now, she can do it herself! This means she interrupts fewer zoom meetings. Also, she doesn't wake us up in the night because she's cold. Its expensive but worth it. Only problem is that I now need to buy another for our younger dog. :-)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for leaving a review and I'm glad the Snuggle Bed has been a success! Smooches to Laika & Eric xx Bests, Jenny
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Snuggle bed is very well made and the quality of the workmanship is clear to see. My dog is very happy happy with the purchase and so am I. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for leaving your review. And glad that your both happy with the Snuggle Bed. Happy Snuggling! Best wishes, Jenny
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely beautifully made bed! Our whippet loves it! Thankyou Charley Chau, will definitely purchase from you again !
Charley Chau 5 star review on 8th July 2021 Charley Chau 5 star review on 8th July 2021 Charley Chau 5 star review on 8th July 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Joyce, Thank you so much and lovely to see your Whippet enjoying the Snuggle Bed! xx Best wishes, Jenny
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very high quality product and efficient delivery service. Most importantly Grace Whippet adores it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kathy, Thank you and I'm glad Grace loves her Snuggle Bed xx Bests, Jenny
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am the proud owner of many Charley Chau beds. They are always comfortable and machine washable, which is a must when you have dogs with allergies. The dogs love the new bliss bed, sometimes taking turns to sleep in it or sharing it with one another. I highly recommend these beds to any pet owner, you won't be disappointed. Excellent communication and super fast delivery.
Charley Chau 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Diana, and glad the Bliss Bolster has been a hit with your doglets xx
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is the 3rd Charley Chau bed we have purchased. It is gorgeous. I love the midnight blue/pale pink soft, velour. It is actually for our new car, but my hubby keeps bringing it inside. This is the first day bed we have bought. The boys have already learned they cannot get into it, like their cave beds. Gorgeous. Highly recommend.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Hilary and I'm glad your husband approves too!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic customer service and quality products
Charley Chau 5 star review on 4th July 2021 Charley Chau 5 star review on 4th July 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Carol. And smooches to Flo & Etta xx
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lola loved it! The delivery was so quick and painless! It’s easy to use as my granddaughter showed us! Thankyou thanks
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Valerie, and I'm glad Lola loves her toy! xx Bests, Jenny
Posted 4 weeks ago
We love Charley Chau! The products are always of very high quality and the service is great.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Charley Chau is rated 4.92 based on 962 reviews