Celebration of Life Reviews

5.0 Rating 141 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Celebration of Life
Read Celebration of Life Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001503555

Email:

info@col.co.uk

Location:

Enterprise House, Ocean Way

Celebration of Life 5 star review on 6th March 2022
Mrs Newson-Webb
Celebration of Life 5 star review on 30th January 2022
Dianne
Celebration of Life 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Lin
Celebration of Life 5 star review on 30th October 2021
Karen
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been totally impressed with the extremely professional and compassionate service provided by Celebration of Life. I found myself at that most difficult of times and chose celebration of life and I am so glad That I did. Faultless, kind, extremely efficient. I would thoroughly recommend Celebration of life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick,efficient and keep you informed during the whole process thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly kind staff and delivered ashes very promptly and planted a tree in dad's name. Defiantly recommend to people who want a no fuss funeral
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
CELEBRATION OF LIFE SHOWED US NOTHING BUT DIGNITY, RESPECT AND KINDNESS THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE TIME OF LOOKING AFTER MY FATHER-IN-LAW'S FUNERAL FROM START TO FINISH. HIS ASHES WERE BROUGHT BACK TO US (FOR A NOMINAL FEE) AND HIS ASHES WERE PLACED IN A LOVELY BOX WE ALSO RECEIVED A CERTIFICATE STATING THAT THE COMPANY HAD DONATED ANOTHER TREE TO A WOODLAND WHICH WILL HELP FOR THE FUTURE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND CELEBRATION OF LIFE AND WOULD CERTAINLY USE THEM AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS SAD TIME EASIER TO DEAL WITH
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Celebration of life was very understanding of what I required and did everything for me, they treated my late wife with respect. they sorted the music I requested at the crematorium and was playing on my arrivel. I was kept informed at all times of the progress and the whole staff was very polite and friendly at all times. I would recommend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was so impressed by this company from the first contact. All the different stages of my Mum’s cremation were performed in a timely and professional manner, right up to the scattering box. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the company - in fact I have already done so to people I’ve met.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They were extremely efficient, kind and understanding to our family throughout, what was a very sad time for our family. I would strongly recommend Celebration of Life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely helpful and above all compassionate . Much better than a face to face funeral director who makes you feel obligated to arrange a funeral that , honestly makes everyone feel sad and upset . I would highly recommend CoL especially if there's only a small group of mourner's . The whole time I was kept informed of the progress of my wife's funeral with them from the collection from the Hospital right up to the date and time of cremation and delivery of her back home to her family . Thanks to every one at Celebration of Life ,so calming at a stressful time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We found the celebration of life team at all times to be very professional, sympathetic and understanding, the whole process was carried out in an exemplary manner and I would certainly recommend them to anybody wishing to go down this route.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An excellent business, the team are empathetic, professional and friendly and guide you through the process from start to finish. Non attended cremation just as my mother wanted. The ashes urn is lovely as is and they also planted a tree via the National Trust in her name. Would absolutely recommend Celebration of life. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wonderful service, courteous staff and communication/advice excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been very impressed by Celebration of Life. The ability to customise the service based on the needs and wishes of the individual and family members is welcome. Everything from start to finish has been handled efficiently, sensitively and in a professional manner. Pricing is competitive and you do not feel as though you are making any compromises by using this company. Outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Kind caring and considering people at a time when you need them most. I want to say a big thank you to all the folk there. You made things simple and straightforward. Could not ask for more. And when I got the letter about the tree I cried. Thank you fir being you. Yes I would recommend then without any hessiation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They made things easy at such a difficult time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The sad loss of my husband was handled delicately and discreetly by Celebration of Life. The planting of a National Trust tree in his name was a poignant finishing touch at a difficult time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After Nursing my Mother to the end of her life, things became even darker and more depressing when I had the displeasure of dealing with the local funeral directors, who were circling like carrion to gain from death. The cost and cold nature I was treated with were appalling, I have been an Emergency specialist for many years and I am used to dealing with death. These people wanted ridiculous money for simple things, such as driving my Mother 10 miles from the mortuary to the crematorium £1200 A colleague of mine had come across Celebration of Life, advised me to contact them and they were a true light in this dark and vulnerable time Truly exemplary service, real empathy ( not salesperson simpering ) and as eco-friendly as can be at present ( this was important to my Mam and my family ) No hidden and profiteering charges, No emotional blackmail to do certain pointlessly expensive things, just good honest and understanding service Everybody I dealt with from Celebration of Life was lovely and a special thank you to David and Sophie (Sophie I hope you enjoyed the beach ) I will be advising Celebration of Life both personally and professionally from now on. Thank you again for your respect and understanding in service R.L.Evans ( RN, BSc Hons ED. ENP, ECP )
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, compassionate and done exactly as they said they would
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Celebration of Life made a difficult job easier . Everyone I spoke to was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble , and when I received my husbands ashes the gentleman was lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. At a very difficult time, they took the stress away. They kept us informed at every stage. After receiving my mothers ashes back we then celebrated her life the way she wanted. First class from beginning to the end. I would recommend their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Celebration of Life is rated 5.0 based on 141 reviews