Celebration of Life Reviews

4.99 Rating 70 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Celebration of Life
Read Celebration of Life Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001503555

Email:

info@col.co.uk

Location:

Enterprise House, Ocean Way

Our utmost gratitude for the compassion showed when dealing with our loss in such difficult circumstances. Thank you for answering all my questions and adhering to our wishes. A highly recommended service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Following the tragic death of my son I can say The Celebration of Life team performed their duties to perfection. They were also courteous, understanding and sympathetic. Nothing was too much trouble. I fully recommend them .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I used Celebration of Life to arrange my brothers simple funeral and cremation. I was treated very well, with respect and dignity throughout the process. Daniel made sure that the three pieces of music I chose we're forwarded to the crematorium and that my brothers casket arrived in good time for his funeral. In fact he arranged everything behind the scenes as a usual funeral director does. The only difference being is that you arrange a funeral with their service through email and telephone, rather than face to face. It felt no different to other funerals I have arranged or attended, the only difference was the cost, which is significantly lower and suited my needs perfectly. I totally recommend the service provided by Celebration of Life to care for your loved ones who have passed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect in every way :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Words can't express my gratitude to this company absolutely amazing from start to finish Thank you so so much
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So professional kind and made me relaxed I would recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Attentive, compassionate and professional every step of the way to make an emotional journey easier to bear... would highly recommend Celebration of Life!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The level of service and professionalism provided by Celebration of Life was exemplary. We didn't feel rushed or pressured, and every detail and option we required clarification on was fully explored and explained to us in a personable, kind and compassionate way. As a family who are still struggling to come to terms with the loss of a much loved husband, father, son, brother and uncle, we really could not have asked for anymore. Thank you, for making a very very difficult time and decision that little bit easier. Sarah Cove
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Direct Cremation was new to me, but can’t fault the service received by Celebration of Life. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had such a pleasant experience using Celebration Of Life, they were caring and sorted everything out for us, which took the strain from us during a difficult time. We was informed when the cremation was going to take place and the ashes were returned to us via a driver. The box was sturdy with pictures of trees on, and we received a certificate to say a tree had been planted on National Trust land on behalf of the deceased. All in all it was a pleasant experience during a sad time. We will use them again should be ever need to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A very supportive, efficient and helpful company. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I can’t speak highly enough of Celebration of Life. From my very first contact to my husband’s ashes being delivered to me at home, they not only acted in a very professional manner but they were friendly, reassuring and clearly explained everything that would happen. Losing a loved one is so hard but to have people like David and Daniel to help me through things made such a big difference at such a sad and difficult time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Was very understanding and communicated well throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From the moment I spoke to David I knew this was the company we would use for a no fuss cremation of our Dad. Communication has been superb throughout the process and we appreciate the link with National Trust for a memorial tree somewhere in UK. Dad loved gardening. My sister was impressed with the eco friendly tube of ashes which were delivered when promised. Thank you to all involved.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Celebration of Life were a great support when, due to the terminal illness of my husband, we were unable to deal with the arrangements for his brother’s final journey. They could not have been more caring and helpful and made a very sad situation bearable. We are extremely grateful for their professionalism.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My father expressed his wish to use direct cremation in his Will. I found myself looking for someone on-line shortly after he died. It seemed a brutal option, especially a few hours after he had gone. I found Celebration of Life and the phone was answered very quickly by a lovely man who made the whole process easy to understand and reassured me that my father would be treated with respect. His kindness and empathy made a difficult time easier to bear. The service was prompt and reliable. They kept us informed throughout and Dad arrived back with us within the 4 week timescale they had promised. The only reason I haven’t given a full 5 stars is because I felt it took too long to get Dad back. I would have preferred a couple of weeks, rather than nearly a month. They called to check I was happy with everything and I would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Miss Smith. We really appreciate your feedback and your understanding. Our aim is to provide a service that people are happy with from start to finish. We would like you to know that we have taken on board what you have said and we are now looking at ways to introduce a 2-week timescale for the ashes instead of 4. Take care and thank you again.
Posted 4 months ago
We called because as a non religious family we didn’t want a funeral in church or get together mum wanted a very simple easy cremation I have to say the team at celebration of life were fantastic they were completely professional told us exactly what was going to happen and everything went so smoothly we were absolutely delighted from the pick up of mum to the delivery of her ashes to us we would absolutely recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
for a short period of time, they took care of my father and husband. professionalism at the maximum are always irrelevant to the client from the time of day, every wish is not a problem. I recommend it fully. they can be trusted i really can't imagine anybody else prices are ok too. I really recommend it, after two times I was not disappointed and these were my two different burial choices. I am satisfied. Iwona
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The service was brilliant and the person dealing with the funeral plan was really helpful and so kind couldn’t have chosen a better funeral service than celebration of life they were they the whole time guiding me through the process step by step got phone calls to ask how I was was I happy asking me if I needed anything else doing celebration of life put my mind to ease and so delighted with the outcome
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A great and service service provider. Reassuring, sympathetic, efficient and reliable!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Celebration of Life is rated 4.99 based on 70 reviews