Celebration of Life Reviews

4.99 Rating 70 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Celebration of Life
Read Celebration of Life Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001503555

Email:

info@col.co.uk

Location:

Enterprise House, Ocean Way

High-quality service, best price on the market, kind and professional approach. I highly recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend David Cooper and the team at Celebration of Life to friends and family. From initial contact to conclusion, our wishes for a Direct Cremation were carried out so sensitively making what was a difficult decision much easier. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
No one wants to go through the pain of saying goodbye to loved ones, but i must say Celebration of Life, in particular ‘David’ handled my situation in a very empathic and professional manner, each step of the way. I must say, the finishing touch, liaised with National Trust, was a particularly caring and wonderful touch. Very many thanks to all at Celebration of Life. Stella, at Ross On Wye
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Caring and helpful team of people that offer a very good service for those that don't want any fuss, just what my parents wanted and it all went well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I can't praise enough the organisation, the thoughtfulness with dignity in which was carried out by their staff. I was always kept in touch at every stage. Due to this a number of my colleagues will be making inquiries themselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service, would defiantly recommend and use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
What a wonderful company this is! Kind and compassionate, everything was organised for us with no fuss or worry. If you are looking for a simple and efficient cremation this is for you! We held our own celebration of life and this worked so well. Best part for me- they returned mum's ashes back to us in the most gorgeous 3d Bluebell Wood box and it was incredible. Thank you Celebration of Life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service recieved was exceptional. They dealt with every detail and kept me informed of everything and even followed up with a phone call after the cremation to check I was OK. Staff were so compassionate and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything we wanted of a Direct Cremation They were very efficient, had brilliant communication, and the Ashes were delivered in a beautiful container. As an added bonus received a lovely letter telling me a tree was been planted in memory, at no extra cost. Would recommend them to anybody
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
When our lovely mom told us that she did not want a traditional funeral, we were wondering what we were to expect from, a direct cremation, we were worried that it would be awful and that we would not be able to pay our respects to her in the traditional manner, but we also wanted to respect her wishes of no-fuss send-off, As a family, and we paid our respects to her in private just as she had wished, Celebration of life kept us informed every step of the way, and returned her remains to us with quiet dignity, and then told us that a tree would be planted in the National forest in her memory, she would have loved that, as did we all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
amazing customer service and lovely people all round. very accommodating all around, and the most understanding when it comes to low budgets and government grants. service of care after the funeral was no less that before, felt truly cared about the entire time. very good at explaining each step of the process for someone who is arranging a funeral for the first time, and even explained the steps outside of their control. lovely surprise after to find they planted a tree in my mothers memory and sent me a certificate. overall beautiful funeral directors to pick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The process was managed very well and the ashes were returned in a lovely box, far nicer than your competitors. My only other comment, which is purely personal to me, would be to consider how you will feel having no service with family and friends at the time of the cremation. It is a sad time and for me I hadn’t realised how I would feel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was greatly appreciated to have someone organise things without the pressure and constant call backs to sell something like we had with other funeral directors. It was all handled with sincerity and genuine compassion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional, helpful and kept me updated with Mum all the way to the service. Mum was delivered home to me with her personal belongings in a beautiful gift bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I can't praise this firm enough. The whole thing was sorted with just one phone call and one online form to sign. They kept me fully informed during the whole process. The people I dealt with on the phone were amazing kind and considerate at a time when we were very stressed. Would I recommend them whole heartedly they were fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My husband and I were not religious, so Celebration of Life seemed the best solution. They were very efficient and took any worries away. The staff were all kind and courteous. They made a difficult time more simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional. I would recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Celebration of Life provided a professional and empathetic service from start to finish. Having them deal with everything reduced our stress and anxiety during a difficult time. We will definitely use them again. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Celebration of Life 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From my very first phone call i felt like i was in the right hands. My sweet sister was given a peaceful cremation day and our family was able to arrange a sweet tribute night in memory of her. I truely thank the team at celebration of life including David and Clive for there assistance with my sister. Thank you. I hope i dont need this service again so soon but i would reccomend this service to others. Kind regards Karen
Celebration of Life 5 star review on 30th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They were wonderful to deal with. Went out of their way to help, support and advise me. Couldn't have been better. Very efficient and respectful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Celebration of Life is rated 4.99 based on 70 reviews