Cartridge Shop Reviews

4.74 Rating 12,684 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Cartridge Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Cartridge Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Service superb, prices great. However, the H-78 Colour Premium Cartridge is very disappointing. I’m on my third one in as many weeks. Never had a problem with your stuff before, a rouge batch? Alan McDonald
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good Morning Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that you're having a problem with one of your cartridges. I will email shortly to try to resolve the issue. Kind regards, Simon
Posted 19 hours ago
When purchasing inks don't rely on the delivery times they state. When you purchase it states 1-2 days. On the receipt it says 2-4 days or up to 7days days. Buy from a site that delivers when it says it will deliver. First time shopping with them and I will vote with my feet and move on. On the positive side the two times I phoned in to chase this purchase staff were polite. No discount offered to keep me as a customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding your delivery, we are still experiencing some delays with Royal Mail but are hoping things will start going back to normal in the near future. If you do need anything further please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Simon
Posted 1 week ago
Used to be good but the last ones do not print as it should. It was the XL 305 colour and black & white!!! The ones before were really good!! So very disappointed this time Janice Vasami
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Janice Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the problems you have had with the cartridges. Someone will be in contact with you to discuss this further Kindest regards, Becky
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 4 new cartridges for my HP Printer at what I thought was a good price, on arrival the Black cartridge was half the size as I normally receive from other suppliers, and I not 100% sure it will fit into my printer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are having problems with the cartridges supplied by us. I have passed this onto our customer service team who will be in touch to resolve this shortly for you. Kind Regards Amy
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a 3pack of cartridges last year in the early stage of lockdown. Order and delivery were great. Sadly 2 of the 3 cartridges were faulty. 1 was not recognised in my printer and the other would not dispense yellow ink. I emailed requesting a refund, was provided with methods of how to make them work, and after that failed and a refund was requested again I was offered a replacement. Eventually I agreed to a replacement but to this day I still have the original faulty cartridges at home, and no replacements or refund. I fully appreciate we were in very uncertain times when this happened, but sadly this is still unresolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read of the problems with the cartridges. I will get a member of our Customer Service team to contact you directly to resolve this matter for you. Once again please accept my apologies. Kind regards Simon
Posted 3 months ago
The cartridge that was delivered was NOT the correct one for my "INNOBELLA" printer DCP-J41200W
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Keith, Thank you for your review, it would seem that you have ordered the wrong cartridge for your Brother DCP-J4120DW printer, I will send you returns information by email shortly along with how to order correctly for your printer. If I can help further please do contact me. Kind regards, George
Posted 4 months ago
The ink ran out very, very quickly, without a perceived increase in usage - very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Gordon. I am sorry to hear this. Someone from our customer service team will be in touch with you shortly to resolve this matter for you. Kind Regards Amy
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointed with black cartridge order as failed to work. Presumably because of contact problem. New HP cartridge from Curry's solved the problem
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Warden, Thank you for taking the time out leave a review. I have arranged for someone from our customer service department to contact you in regards to the issue you are having. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Emma
Posted 5 months ago
Twice now I have no yellow in the cartridge can't use my printer
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good afternoon Pauline Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you have had a problem with the cartridge we have supplied. One of our customer service team will contact you soon to help resolve this matter for you. Kind Regards Marianne
Posted 11 months ago
The cartridge was accepted by my printer, even though it didn't register levels. But there isn't any yellow ink so all my important printouts have a distorted colour balance. I'm in the process of getting a refund on a faulty cartridge. But this is the first, and last, time I use Cartridge Shop. And I'll tell Which? who recommended this.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Kath, Thank you for writing your review, you mention that you are awaiting a refund on a faulty cartridge but we have no records of any complaint on this order, could it be that the faulty cartridge is from a different supplier? I will email you independently to see what we can do to help you. Kind regards, George
Posted 11 months ago
I bought Dell Cartridges for£12.98 and only when I paid was made aware that it could take 10 days for delivery. Based on that I found another supplier for the same Cartridges on ebay at a cost of £5.98. I was unable to cancel the order the same day which based on the proposed 10 day delivery seemed strange. Both orders arrived in exactly the same packaging and from the same supplier based in Europe !!! - The Cartridge shop item costing £7.00 more !!!!!!! I returned the Cartridge Shop items and got a full refund, however based on this I will not use shop with them again. I have given 2 stars only because of the good customer service I received in returning the items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear that our delivery quote seemed too long for you, we have had to extend our usual quote due to the corona virus to 10 working days unfortunately, although most of our customers are receiving their orders well within this. With regards to the price you paid, we are unable to price match with online markets such as Ebay and Amazon so, although are prices always remain keen, we would have been unable to match the price you found. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, George
Posted 1 year ago
Cartridge I ordered took nearly a week to arrive & when it did it had leaked into pouch it was in - not good, although Cartridge Shop did make a timely refund it was really inconvenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise that your cartridge arrived damaged, it is not what we strive for. I can see from the order as soon as we were made aware of this the refund was processed swiftly. Regarding your delivery, we are still experiencing some delays with Royal Mail but are hoping things will start going back to normal in the near future. If you do need anything further please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Lizzie Cartridge Shop
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a set of cartridges for WF-2540 EPSON PRINTER The cartridges didn't print and you promised a replacement set which you failed to send. Bad business it was. Can't buy from you anymore in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Titus, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that you're having problems with your cartridges. I can't see that we've been advised of this so I will email you directly to find a resolution. Kind regards, George
Posted 1 year ago
I should have made contact sooner, I am having probables inasmuch as my printer has been signalling that the cartridge is empty when it isn't and the quality of printing is very mixed. First thing this morning it was passable and after several more printing session it pales.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear you are having problems with your order, I will email you directly in reply to your concerns. Kind regards, George
Posted 1 year ago
Seemed good value for money. Unfortunately after only a few prints with an xl cartridge it says running low.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing difficulties with the cartridges. I will email you directly with some advice about resetting the ink levels on your printer which I would hope will resolve the issue. Kind regards, George
Posted 1 year ago
Astonished to find the price for the same items had increased from £8.99 to £14.99 in a week !.. Have ordered elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear William Thank you for your review regarding the price increase of your compatible cartridges. Please allow me to explain the reason behind the movement in price. The majority of our compatible cartridges are purchased from China As a result of the Corona Virus in Europe, the collection of empty cartridges, the main component used in manufacturing, has been severely impacted. The cost of empty cartridges in China have therefore increased by 40%. Labour costs in China have also increased, as the availability of factory workers has been impacted by lockdowns and restriction of movement after Chinese New Year. In addition to the above, we have received a 5% increase in postal costs with effect from February 1st. If you take these price increases and currency fluctuations into account, you will see that we have not passed all of them on to our customers. I am sure that once retail and supply chains revert to normal, that price increases in most consumer goods purchased from China will be similar to those that you have experienced with your cartridges. I hope that the above explanation will satisfy you, and you are reassured that we are tryng to maintain the best prices and quality for our customers. Should you require any further information please feel free to contact us Best Wishes Stephen, Customer Support
Posted 1 year ago
Not very happy I purchased two cartridges, have only received one after two weeks waiting, the first one I have received says it’s compatible but it’s to big I tried contacting and all I get is the same message due to Covid 19 there will delays not answering the question that I have asked
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry if you have not been receiving our emails We have replied to all emails within 24hrs of receipt I see that you have ordered the incorrect inks and we have agreed that once the cartridges are returned a full refund will be processed. If you are not receiving our emails - please complete a contact form and provide your telephone number a member of the team will be happy to give you a call
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery timescales really unclear. Despatched from Switzerland apparently. Suggesting that it nay may arrive 9 days after order placed. Not arrived yet so will need to order from someone who can give me next day delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review. Our deliveries are shipped on a standard 2-7 working days delivery. They generally arrive in 3-4 working days,however in the current situation they are taking a little longer than we anticipate. Our office are based in Crewe, Cheshire UK, however we have various warehouse ,one of which is in Switzerland. Please see our delivery information from our website. https://www.cartridgeshop.co.uk/help/delivery I hope this clears up any confusion. Kindest regards, Hannah
Posted 1 year ago
Poor/ Delivery will not use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. Your order was sent out from our Swiss warehouse. Our orders are normally received within 2-4 days, however with recent events, we are finding they are taking a little longer to come through customs. Please accept my apologies on behalf of Royal Mail for your order taking longer to get to you than anticipated. Kind Regards Hannah
Posted 1 year ago
The product was absolutely fine. I'm afraid the poor rating is for the time it took to arrive sent 26 Feb. arrived 06 March
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Preston Thank you for your review. Your order was sent out from our Swiss warehouse on 26/02/2020. Our orders are normally received within 2-4 days, however with recent events, we are finding they are taking a little longer to come through customs. Please accept my apologies on behalf of Royal Mail for your order taking longer to get to you than anticipated. Kind Regards Marianne
Posted 1 year ago
Cartridge Shop is rated 4.74 based on 12,684 reviews