Car Key Solutions Reviews

4.86 Rating 713 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Car Key Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Key Solutions made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Good eta of technician and fast service. They made it look easy. Best price out there. I am pleased with the result."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
"Today have problem,my wife forgot her bag with car key inside car and doors lock up, BMW x Thanks guys for help! About 2 min and car been open,no damage no any scratches! Perfect job! P.s. before,we call different company,pay by phone 70£ deposit,he coming after 2 hours and 1 hour he try opening.....car not open,he damage car and don’t give me money back( he give us option smash window) we not agree and find this company,great job THANK YOU GUYS FOR HELP! Recommend this company! Later on I need call back and order spare key for next time! Sorry for my bad English"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"Great service !Definitely recommend" "5 star rating from initial contact right through to the technician. Turned up ontime. cannot ask for anymore Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"Highly recommended very professional very easy to communicate the lady’s name was Victoria extremely helpful and I must say very punctual and being in central London is very hard to predict time there prices are super reasonable and they do anything to save you money I am extremely happy and highly recommend the company well done guys 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"Very impressed with service. Call was answered quickly by a very polite, professional & friendly young lady. Quickly arranged for engineer to visit at 9am the following day. Engineer was punctual, polite & efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"geat service everything done quickly technition turned up on time job done with no problems would recommend to anyone cheers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"After an unexpected failure of the steering lock on the car, and as it transpired, the wiping of all the data from my key, I contacted Car Key solutions who arranged for an engineer to come out the same day, to my home address and the repairs were completed on my own driveway. The whole process ran smoothly and the engineer arrived promptly (before the expected time!). The engineer was friendly, helpful and made sure the process was carried out in a transparent matter - something that is important at a time when security is at the forefront of everyone's mind. All in all an excellent experience and I will certainly used this company again. It's easy to see why they are an RAC approved centre. Well done guys, keep up the good work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Telephone service were polite and efficient. Technician arrived on time to assess the situation. Parts were ordered for a week later and for the technician to return to carry out the ignition renewal. Thanks for a good job."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Came on time and carried out job quickly and efficiently"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"5 star rating from initial contact with Theo right through to Lorin the technician. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Yes came quickly considering the distance & fixed key and made a new one also, very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"In the first instance these guys were great. Responded quickly and replaced my car key within 3 hours. Couple of gripes. They couldn't replace my key like for like. So rather than replacing a 4 button key I received a 2 button key so I could no longer open the boot from the remote. When I asked why, he said he just couldn't do it. This was an insurance job, and they insisted that I pay and then get it reimbursed through the insurance company. This wasn't a huge problem, but it was not what I thought had been agreed on the phone, and the technician couldn't raise anyone in the office to clarify (it was a Sunday though). Biggest problem though. I have a Rotary engine in my car which means you can't stop and start it without clearing the fuel out of the engine. Next day I go to drive the car and it is flooded. Had to call out the RAC to get it sorted and obviously was 3 hours late to work. Maybe I should have told them it was a rotary engine, maybe they are automotive professionals and should know this stuff. Its debatable. Friendly people which is why they get an acceptable rather than a poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, pleasant staff. Explained what he done and showed everything worked as it should. Totally recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Super friendly and professional The person who took my call and booked the job was super nice and friendly. Plus he was very patient in answering all my questions The technician who served me, Catalin, was very patient and understanding. He explained why my key wasn't working and had a nice laugh whilst he was getting a spare key ready for me. Also he managed to repair my original key. Now I am a happy man with two perfectly functioning car keys. Thanks so much. Definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service from mike informing me that technician will be there at 1pm toValise making new key in under an hour for a reasonable price ,would recommend this company to anyone ,brilliant thanks peter"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Peter,

Thank you for your nice review, but I think by mistake you only selected one star. Would you be kind to rectify this?

We really appreciate your custom.

George Stoica
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely excellent service. I lost my car key, I called them and they where there within 90 mins. Man on the phone also was so helpful and kept me updated on where the engineer was. Thank you so much car key solutions."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Extremely efficient and convenient service for a replacement car key. Called in the morning for a same day slot. Technician called when 10 mins away, as promised, and all completed within the hour. Cost effective too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I’m really happy with the service.The technician repaired my damaged key last week with a new case and also made a new key programmed to control ignition,doors and front and back boots.All working ok at the moment and I got a years guarantee.Done all this on my drive in less than an hour so I didn’t have to drive to a dealer etc etc.😀👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service. Even though they needed to put me back a. Few hours they kept in touch calling with new estimated time of arrival which was helpful. Friendly and helpful. Recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Late for the appointment, but communication was excellent and very polite. Very friendly chap made a copy of my car key. The whole process was pretty quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Car Key Solutions is rated 4.86 based on 713 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support