Car Analytics Reviews

4.76 Rating 2,523 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Car Analytics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Read Car Analytics Reviews

About Car Analytics:

Free Vehicle Check - UK's Most Comprehensive Check

Get an instant report online ✔️ Free Initial Report ✔️ 30K Data Guarantee ✔️ Rated Excellent. Check if the vehicle is on finance, damaged or stolen.

Visit Website

Email:

Enquiries@caranalytics.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Analytics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
During my search for a recent quite new, upmarket BMW, I used caranalytics three times on different vehicles to carry out history and finance checks, as I was spending quite a lot of money.
In fairness, their information enabled me to reject two of the vehicles, but the third one was exactly what I wanted, but their report said there was finance outstanding. On checking, this turned out to be completely incorrect and there was no outstanding finance at all.
In addition, I later found out that there were important errors on all three reports, such as incorrect number of seats, e.g. total seats 5, when there were in fact 7.
So, in conclusion, I found their information unreliable and when I printed out the reports, you needed a magnifying glass to read the minute print , plus none of the document layout boxes lined up correctly making it very difficult to understand the information.
On contacting customer services, I was promised a refund and told they were 'Working On' a solution to print out their reports in pdf format, however repeated reminders about the refund were ignored.
In future, I will stick to Experian or HPI, rather than save a few pounds with an inferior service and very poor customer service.
Posted 5 days ago
I checked up the information on my classic car with this site. The information was misleading as the engine stated was a 2.0i engine in my classic Ford Granada Scorpio when in fact it is a 2.9i engine. Not good for me if I was ever to sell it as this information would put doubt in a potential buyer's mind. Engine has never been changed in the life of the car. So just be careful when believing all the information provided by thie site.
Posted 1 month ago
It only provided me with information that I could have got for free elsewhere. I can get an up to date mileage check from MOT history at gov.uk.
Posted 1 month ago
Didn't realise it did not give all information on car.
Posted 1 month ago
Its ok, but you will have to upgrade to the better and more expensive one for it to be any good
Posted 1 month ago
It gave me a poor view of the vehicle. Ihadto go onto anther site to get the info I needed
Posted 1 month ago
Paid for upgrade service for the purpose of past keepers. But very disappointed that the information was still not available..??
Very dissatisfied with the Paid purchase upgrade information .
Posted 5 months ago
Don't know if I could fully trust the information received. The basic information you can get free online was accurate, but advance information seemed a little questionable. I know my V5C says 6 previous owners, yet there report says 4 previous owners. I sent an email questioning this, but go no response.
Posted 5 months ago
Not what i was expecting. I would expect even the basic package to tell you if the car has been written off previously, not the useless information that it did supply that you can find on internet for free anyway.
Posted 5 months ago
It’s good to know but I done payment and then got basic report which is available for free but I paid and want to know HPI Check after done payment want me to upgrade for more price which I was not happy
Thanks
Posted 9 months ago
I needed to find the full VIN number for a vehicle I purchased and returned the following day in order to get my tax refunded. The Information in the report only disclosed the last 5 digits. I essentially paid to get information that was not complete. There should be a notice that only partial VIN information is included in the paid for reports
Posted 10 months ago
Opted for basic check as wanted to check if any record of accidents. Didn't realise I would need to pay more for this info. A lot of info I did get was already free to public. Felt a bit misled to be honest.
Posted 10 months ago
We pay £1.99 and we don’t exactly get a lot of information
Posted 10 months ago
Did not tell me anything I did not already know
Posted 11 months ago
Paid £1.99 for information I already had free access to (MOT / Tax) on government sites.
I was expecting to see if the vehicle still had finance on it... This is included in the £9.99 upgrade. Not clear on the website.
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for what I thought was a full report, however didnt give any detail of HPI or status of stolen or not ..... detail was good just not what I thought a full report would be
Posted 1 year ago
Paid extra for the basic service which I thought would tell me if the car had been written off etc. It didn’t. I simply paid for information that is readily available for free from other sites. Won’t be using again.
Posted 1 year ago
Telling me a 5:0 v8 supercharged F Type Jaguar is £145 a year to tax ? Really ? So if they know the car reg & horsepower and can’t get the tax right what else can you trust ? I have emailed them twice. No Response ?
Posted 1 year ago
Doesn't show claims history of previous owners. Most of the data appears to be readily available on the web for free. Hasn't really told me much that I don't already know.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry...pretty poor report. did not tell me much
Posted 1 year ago
Car Analytics is rated 4.76 based on 2,523 reviews